Customer Reviews for GRABBER Sportsman's Space Blankets

GRABBER Sportsman's Space Blankets

Be prepared for emergencies with this heavy space blanket. It delivers reflective warmth against cold and wetness, returning 80% of the covered person's body heat. Unfolded size: 56" x 84". Folded size: 8-1/2" x 9-1/2". Weight: 12 oz.. Colors: Red/Silver, Olive Drab.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.908 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
98 out of 98(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Review 1 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marine, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Space Blankets Good to Go

Date:July 29, 2011
The space blankets are very large and sturdy enough to be folded over and over again.
They will fit into a small space in a back pack or tackle box. It's also large enough to sleep under when out night fishing in the boat. The skeets can't get through it either.
With the top up on the boat, you can drape them over the top and keep out the night fog and morning dew. The heat inside the boat builds up so that you can stay warm all night.
I will recommend them to my friends. It is definitely a blanket to have in your Scoot Gear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must Have!

Date:February 5, 2014
I have carried a Cabela's space blanket in my day pack Elk hunting for 7 years and would not be without it! Got caught in a bad winter storm in Steamboat Springs in 2000, high wind temp in 10 - 12 area. Put my space blanket inside my sleeping bag and got too hot I had to wrap in around the outside and slept warm as toast! Gave one to an Elk camp wrangler in 2005 as a gift and he told me in the spring of 2006 that it was one of the best items he has ever received and used in high mountain Elk camp! It is a must have in your day pack!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:September 27, 2013
Use this under my swag to keep the cold coming through. works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and Durable

Date:December 11, 2012
Loved my first Sportsman's Space Blanket. Ordered Four more. I've reused my first one over 30 times, and it is still good as new. Even my cat loves it. Her little nest stays nice and warm. Makes the best gifts ever. So many uses, car, pickup, sports games, floor cover, the list is endless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strong "space blanket"

Date:November 26, 2012
Made strong, there are places to attach the rope can be used as bedding and shelter. But it's too hard and small size for ultra light tent tourist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tough, Durable and Warm

Date:November 19, 2012
Used in WY at elevations of 9,500' - 10,500'. Spread on ground to help keep me warm and dry while glassing for elk. Worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Life saver

Date:September 11, 2012
In my opinion, no-one should go into the mountains without one of these blankets. I have used them more than once in sub-zero temps. They can be a life saver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Car Survival - This Blanket is Outstanding!

Date:September 6, 2012
What if you were driving along got caught in a snowdrift or your car broke down and you got stranded in the cold? This blanket could save your life!
It's very well-constructed and you can throw one in your car without sacrificing hardly any space. I have two in my car - one as a blanket, and one as a tent/tarp to help trap-in heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MultiPurpose and good quality.

Date:September 5, 2012
I purchased this space blanket because of its multiple uses when out in the field. The blanket can be used as a traditional tarp shelter but what sets it apart from other products is the reflective space blanket on one side. Lashing some cordage through the built in grommets, one can easily set up a lean to shelter between two trees. The reflective side will bounce your own body heat back to you to keep you warm. Combined with a small fire a few feet in front of the shelter will keep you toasty even in cold climates. The best part is you can always wrap yourself up in the blanket while on the move and it will keep you warm and dry since it is both wind and water proof. I always carry one in my pack and has held up very well. It will not fall apart or tear like the thin emergency space blankets.
This is a great piece of gear that is invaluable to someone that has the skills to use it to its full potential.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

" I Want To Buy More Of These..."

Date:May 31, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at the price & quality of the item. THRILLED that it was made in the U.S.A.. Getting harder to find an on-shelf, in-stock survival blanket. Liked having color choices, as in some situations (emergency) you might want attention drawn to yourself, sometimes, not so much. ,<) Not as noisy as some survival blankets, & some are certainly heavier/lighter, warmer/cooler. A very nice middle of the road choice with other applications/uses in the field or in a vehicle/home.Think of the application/situations you will most likely use it for, and space available and purchase accordingly. Would love to see a side-by-side display in Cabela's stores of the various blankets you offer in your camping gear area to help newer consumers with choices. Please keep carrying this made in the USA item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sportsman's Space Blankets

Date:May 18, 2012
These are not just for survival. I keep one or two of them in each of my vehicles. We use them to transport cold food from the grocery store in the summer months. Keeps everything in very good shape for hours at a time. No more hauling bulky coolers . Also when taken frozen goods on trips I just wrap the cooler in the space blanket and it is good for days at a time. Truly a fantastic product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Space blanket

Date:May 16, 2012
I used it last winter. Placed it on the snow to hold items like camera, and snacks. I was burning a logging slag pile. The fire cinders burned several holes through it. Taped the holes, added extra grommet holes and used as roof in rain storm this spring. Worked good enough to include in my Get out of town pack. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More than I expected.

Date:April 28, 2012
The quality of this item amazes me for the low price. It has so many possible uses. I'm going to order several more. This one went into my bug out bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oregon Coast
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good survival item

Date:April 2, 2012
We keep our Sportsman space blankets behind the seat in our pick-up for "just in case". They store easily and keep you toasty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect For Vehicle

Date:February 21, 2012
I purchased two of these one for my car and one for my GF. You never know when something like this could save your life. I opened both blankets after they arrived (quick shipment btw) and they seem extremely durable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Johnson City, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BE Prepared

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought 2 of these blankets (one for each car) in case of an emergency. The blankets seem to be built very well and would recomend them to anyone who wishes to be prepared. I gave only 4 stars because I have not had to use them fortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nekoosa wi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best made blanket

Date:January 10, 2012
This is a very strong blanket it will not tear apart ,more than a banket it is a tarp ,drag,table cloth and a shooting mat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for desert camping

Date:January 10, 2012
I was camping in the desert in the summer, and I clipped these to the tent frame in lieu of a rain fly. I used jumbo office clips to attach the blankets to the tent frame, with the reflective side out. The tent stayed very cool, and as a bonus it was quite dark inside, so we could sleep in long after the sun came up. They do not make a crackling noise in the wind like regular space blankets. They are thicker than a tarp, and don't flap around as much. There are so many uses for these blankets. The price keeps going up, but I think they're still a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Space Blanket On The Market

Date:January 9, 2012
Unlike most available this is an very durable and functional space blanket. I know it's the best I've found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sportsman's Space Blankets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Survival pack must have

Date:December 1, 2011
This is much better than a standard space blanket. Its thicker and more durable. It can even double as a tarp. And for the price? It shouldnt even be a decision to get it or not. It could save your life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 98