Customer Reviews for TOXIC Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead

TOXIC Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead

The Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead's pinpoint accuracy and superior penetration make for a truly lethal combination. Patent-pending, curved-blade design offers reduced wind drag and nearly 5" of surgically sharp cutting surface for a clover-shaped wound that is second-to-none. Bone-splitting chisel tip and fixed blades ensures deep penetration. Per 3. Imported. Wt: 100 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Review 1 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Devistating!!

Date:March 2, 2014
The broad heads are unique and can be devastating! I shot these the other day and they were taking chunks out of targets!
I loved the damage they do, but unfortunately I could not get them to fly right. I am sure with enough spin testing and tuning they would fly great. (See the attached pictures)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broad Head Ever

Date:November 11, 2013
The three of us have shot 6 deer this year with Toxic 100g broadheads. This broadhead imparts a devastating hole and we have recovered ever deer we have shot at - even a slightly quartering too marginal shot and she only went 70 yards. After my rages were pre-deploying and needed a rubber band to keep them closed, I tried these. They fly great out to 40 out of my Ten Point cross bow. This is the only broadhead I will use going forward. I do want to warn you about practicing into your broadhead target, these will eat up your target, chewing out holes on each shot. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:November 9, 2013
Shot my buck Thursday, went 80yrds and dropped. Not the best bloodtrail but decent..... Wife shot her buck this morning in the shoulder but still got enough penetration to get both lungs and a wall worthy 11pt. Best bloodtrail I have ever seen. Broad head totaled but got awesome penetration even through the shoulder. I plan to stick with these got 3 more on order!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A lot different than what I'm use too.

Date:November 9, 2013
After having a bad experience with another type of broadhead I bought a pack of these to see what all the hype was about. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the damage it creates. I didn't have a problem locating a blood trail due to a direct hit to the heart. One thing I noticed and do not like is the broadhead body itself was bent either upon entry or exit. Not sure which one. I will be getting another package as my Horton havoc really likes the way they handle. I haven't noticed the noise issues as others have claimed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stay Faithful

Date:November 4, 2013
After bad experiences with Rages, I bought these thinking they would be a good alternative to expandables to make a large wound channel without having to worry about the broadhead opening. I was very mistaken. After practicing with them and talking to co-workers who are trying them also, I found they drop very quickly after 25-30 yards when compared to field tips or my G5. I found this out this weekend after missing a doe at 35 yards by undershooting her. After missing her, I shot two times using the same pin at a target that was behind where she was standing with my G5 and hit where I was aiming. I have decided to give these to my buddies and stick with my G5. Live and Learn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

nice in concept, lacking blood trail

Date:October 22, 2013
I saw these come out earlier in the year and couldn't wait to try them. I bought a 6 pack and headed to my range at home. They did fly just like my field points out to 80 yards. So i tuned up my hunting arrows and went hunting. I shot a doe the second week of archery season right through the heart at 20 yards. I saw where she crashed in less than 10 seconds. But like always, i went to my arrow to see the blood trail. There was none. Followed the path she took and still no blood. Got to her and there was a massive hole in both sides of her but she was dry as a bone. Upon cleaning her found that all the blood filled her cavity and thats where it stayed. Last weekend I shot a 8 point buck with these same set up. 20 yard slight quartering away. Complete passthrough, saw the buck go 40 yards and stand in the trees by my stand for 10 min then lay down. i could see the huge hole in his side from where my arrow came out but there was zero blood coming out. I watched him stand up, stager and lay back down. After waiting about an hour and a half i climbed down and started at the arrow to track him. NO BLOOD TRAIL AGAIN! So i went to where i saw him lay down, there were just a few drops of blood but no deer. i back out and came back the next morning. I searched for 3 hours and found maybe 10 drops of blood within 80 yards of where he laid down. No pool where he laid down and not enough to find him. This is the first deer i've ever lost and will be switching back to my old broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great blood trail!

Date:October 21, 2013
Bought these new this year. Shot a buck on 10-20-13 at about 30 yards. It took a little while to find blood, but after i found the trail a blind person could have followed it. I shot the deer far back and it still only went 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

field point accurate up to 20yds

Date:October 12, 2013
Its not as noisy as I thought it was going to be, the penetrations is great, heads tough, just does not fly good after twenty yards. The further out I go the worst it gets. With my set up it does not work. Try to find some one with these heads so you can try before you buy. I gave them to my cousin, watched him shoot and they did the same thing. They should put on the advertisement that the heads are field point accurate up to twenty yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BLOOD TRAIL ON LOW SHOT

Date:October 6, 2013
To add to SNOWWIS comment.
Shot a fawn at 45 yards. about 3 inches low , but clipped a lung.
So with a little practice these broadheads are awesome. 2 shots & 2 kills with this broadhead
I walked the blood trail for 200 yards, without having to look hard for the blood. 200 yard trail took me about 15 minutes to find my kill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No blood, but nice hole

Date:September 30, 2013
Sighting In:
-These broadheads consistantly shot about 6 inches lower than my field tips.
-Those of you saying the broadhead is causing arrow whip and bad flight, check your arrows. I had the same problem consistantly with one arrow. After switching out the arrow, I had no problem.
- once all that was fixed I had a decent 2-3 inch grouping. (you are not going to get the accuracy of a RAGE)
-also, these are very durable broadheads. It blew through my target and hit the wood fence 4-5 times without busting/bending the blades..
On 09-21-13 shot a doe through the lungs at 35 yards from 12ft high treestand. However the broadhead broke a rib and deflected straight through the deer. I could not find a drop of blood(I am horrible at tracking), but I heard the last breath of the doe and found her 75 yards away with a Huge entry wound(because of deflecton on rib) & big exit wound straight through the deer. All the blood was in the body cavity. Broadhead had some dents in it from busting the ribs.
Going to stick with these for 2013 and try to get an exit wound a little lower next time and a better blood trail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

think before you reacted

Date:September 20, 2013
i bought six packs of these heads for myself an other folks who wanted to try them. the first test was a ten point crossbow after sightin in with a field tip. after putting the toxic on it shot 5 inches low an 2 inches to the left. second test was a hoyt alpha burner compound again shot a field tip to sight in, put the toxic on an was 4 inches low with a arrow whip. thrid test was a excalibur crossbow dead nuts on both field tip an toxic. so with that said fast speed bows i would stay away from these (toxics) broadheads. all bows where then shot with rage three blade an wasp three blades an they where dead nuts. also the toxics make a loud flight noise that is heard at 50 yards away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 on an arrow!

Date:August 29, 2013
This head simply blows holes thru stuff! I have never had a head fly better and tear apart more targets. Have gone thru a cube and a 3d target so far. Got at least 8" of penetration on a 3d target made to stop arrows, as evidence by the pics! If its getting that good of penetration on a target, imagine what it would do to a deer! Wouldn't be a hard track job. This thing doesn't slice, it puts a hole in stuff! Cant say enough good things about it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy happy happy!

Date:August 12, 2013
These things are as advertised! I started shooting these heads and had a problem with them planing. After calling the great customer service dept. at Flying Arrow they gave assurance that it was my bow and not the broadhead and they were correct. I paper tuned my bow and after that I shot these heads out to 60 yds and didn't have to move my pins! They were super quiet in flight and I can't wait to try these out this fall! Great product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Noisy

Date:June 6, 2013
I picked up a pack of these after seeing the damage they do to a target. First Impression is that they look like they are out of this world and are going to create a wound that nothing can survive from. The blades are sharp and very strong, you can tell this is a well built head. They create a hole like I've never seen before. I shot these into a old ATV tire I use for penetration tests and found that they penetrate as good or better than any mechanical, but not as good as most fixed blades. On game I do think the fat, meat, and organs can lessen penetration. I believe blood trails are going to be great with this head unless you hit intestines. In my experience the bigger the hole in intestines the quicker it blocks up with organs and stops external bleeding. The bad on this head is its flight. It is the noisiest heads I've ever shot and I can not get it to tune with my bow. Even if it did tune with my bow it is so noisy in flight that every deer is going to try to jump the string at further distances . So I won't be hunting with this head due to its flight issues and my fear of bad penetration. I however can not wait to see the blood trails from it when someone does connect. It would be a killer turkey head though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flying Arrow Archery Toxic Broadhead
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not accurate for me

Date:May 28, 2013
This broadhead looks CRAZY!!! I shot it at 20, 30 and 40 yards. I have victory HV 3's fletched with blazer vanes at a 3 degree right helical. My bow is set for 66 lbs and my draw length is 29.5. It consistently flew high and left at each distance but the strange thing is it gets slightly further from center at the longer yardage. I changed arrows but this made no difference. At 20 yds I can still kill a deer with about consistent 1-1.5 inch high and left of center. At 40 yds it is 2-3 inches (my error is assumed with the inch difference) high and left of center. My arrow flight just doesn't look right. It TORE UP my target though. I have an old block target and it just tore it up!! This blade never hit anything but my block target and one of the blades bent inwards slightly. I am sure this effected the flight as well but I got consistent data before it bent. The reason why I would refer it to others is because my friend is getting good flight out of them and I predict they are going to cause some damage. I am still going to use them in areas where my shot is not longer than 25 yds. Slick tricks, ramcat, and montecs fly perfect for me but this tip doesn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.