Customer Reviews for VICTORY ARCHERY Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes

VICTORY ARCHERY Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes

Pack a solid, deadly punch and increased accuracy with Victory VAP V3 arrows fitted with blazer vanes. The ultrathin, .166” diameter provides this arrow with greater penetration and the thick-walled, 100% high-modulus carbon-fiber design is paired with the Penetrator Broadhead Adapter™ for excellent alignment and downrange power. The VAP V3 arrows are also quieter and less affected by wind thanks to their extreme front-of-center design that lets them rely less on their vanes for stabilization and straighten out faster after release. The arrows are coated with Victory's Ice™ finish that's one of the slickest available with 60% less pulling effort and increased speed. Recommended field point size: 5/16". Inserts and Bohning® nocks included. Per 6. Size: .232” (350; 8.1 gpi), .227” (400; 7.1 gpi). Length: 30.5”. Straightness factor: ± .003. Weight tolerance: ± .5 gr. Inside diameter: .166”. Victory VAP™ Arrows with Blazer Vanes Draw Weight (lbs) 27" 28" 29" 30" 31" 42-46 - - 400 400 400 47-51 - 400 400 400 350 52-56 400 400 400 400 350 57-61 400 400 350 350 350 62-66 400 <td align="center" class="chartFine
Overall Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Review 1 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed

Date:April 21, 2013
I normally use FMJ's (400) but wanted to try these out instead of the Injections since they were $10 cheaper and I didn't have to buy a different kind of broadhead to fit the insert.....so far I'm very impressed with the results! I haven't noticed any noticeable difference in penetration between the FMJ's (447 grains) and the VAP's (389 grains) but what I have noticed is the 20 fps higher difference in speed with the VAP's! Same penetration but lighter, faster, and 1 foot pound more of kinetic energy....sweet!!! Now the downside, my quiver doesn't hold them very tight due to being so slim. FYI, I'm shooting a Z7 Extreme set at 60 lbs with 29" draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good arrow except for the nocks

Date:May 9, 2013
These arrows are well made and fly great. They also out penetrate anything else I have used in the past. However, the nocks could be better. They do not sit well on the serving of your string and I actually broke two while shooting. One broke so severe that it split the end of my arrow. I called Victory and they told me that they are going to change the style of their nock with Bohning to something more stronger. They also shipped me a dozen free arrows and a pack of 12 extra nocks. Now that says something about this comapny and their dedication to their customers. I won't choose another arrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Where have these been all my life???

Date:May 14, 2013
I have tried multiple arrow set ups and after talking extensively with the staff at Victory that answered ALL my questions professionally I finally tried the VAP'S I kept hearing about. The arrows are amazing. The staff at Victory truly cares and it is refreshing to have a company appreciate the little guy again. I will NEVER shoot a different brand arrow. Thank you Victory for making such a great product!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible

Date:May 15, 2013
After shooting other brands of arrows for years I have never shot an arrow that performed and penetrated like the VAP. After extensive research online and talking to other Archery shops I finally just called the staff at Victory. The incredibly helpful staff helped me to outfit the exact arrow that I needed for my setup and boy were they right. I have never shot better in my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

victory vap v3 arrows with blazer vanes

Date:September 4, 2013
found these arrows in the bargain cave. had to adjust my bow sights a little. these victory arrows are fast , hard hitting and flat shooting arrows. I am very pleased with the accuracy of these victory arrows. will have to purchase more victory arrows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bone buster

Date:September 23, 2013
I have been using these shafts for well over a year now, I have shot deer and elk with them and used them as a backup to my heavy arrows on Africa on Cape buff. They split the hind leg bone of a Cow. The penetration from these arrows are incredible. I had a complete pass through on a6 point bull elk. I shoot the Atom broadhead with them. the only down side of these shafts is I use the nap quick spins and they need some good glue to stick them on. Love the shaft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vaps

Date:October 22, 2013
Went from shooting easton axis to the vaps and I'll tell you these things fly fast and penetrate like crazy. I will not change arrows anytime soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must have product for the serious bowhunter

Date:January 20, 2014
Decided to try the VAP 3 after reading a popular hunting journal article. Boy am I glad I did. The difference in technology is like going from the old green gamegetter arrows to today's typical carbon. These arrows are fast and hit hard. I love the outsert as it tapers up to the same diameter of broadheads. Recently I called the staff at Victory to ask questions about setting up the arrows. I've never, never, had a company more friendly and willing to help. Can't say enough good about this product. August won't come soon enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Victory VAP™ V3 Arrows with Blazer Vanes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best yet

Date:February 21, 2014
My hunting buddy from Montana told me about these arrows. He was right, they fly awesome, best arrows I've every shot. Fixed blade or expandable broad heads, they both fly like my field points. Very durable and way better penetration compared to my old carbon express arrows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.