Customer Reviews for WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera

WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera

Scout for your next trophy, day or night with the Wildgame Innovations AXE 2 Trail Camera. 18 high-intensity infrared LEDs with a 40-foot flash range allow you to capture spectacular nighttime images. One-second trigger speed quickly and quietly snaps images of wildlife. Uses up to 32GB SD card (not included). Powered by four C batteries (not included) or with an EBX external battery pack. Includes USB cable and two bungee cords. 6"H x 5.88"W x 2.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013

horrible

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had this camera up for 3 full weeks in a known high traffic area. I got a total of 7 pictures during that time and only 1 had any visible animal in it. I know for a fact that coons were at my feeder every night and deer in the mornings. I returned it for a browning camera that has taken over 550 pictures in 3 weeks and verified the traffic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2013

Okay

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This camera is great for setting at a feeder or bait station. Do not let the 2 mp fool you, it takes pictures as good as some of my 8mp. The detection range is excellent as well as battery life. There is definitely a noise every time it takes a picture. I can hear it from 15 feet away. It did not seem to bother the deer other than they are occasionally right in front of the camera smelling it. I do think it misses some pictures in the rain and fog. Not sure if it is a sensor issue in that type of weather. Will not accept any of my 2gb cards, must be 4gb and above. Great camera to set up and leave all summer over a mineral location. Would not be good to set on a trail. No video capabilities.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
For the price...its a good game camera. Batteries last forever. Even in cold conditions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Can't beat it for the money

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was unsure at first about this camera, but I trusted the name. Usually I use a trail cam until the bears get the best of it just like they did my old one lol. I set this cam out and it takes very high quality images. I was really impressed. The only thing I do not like about it is that you have to buy a viewer to see your pics at the site, otherwise you have to take it home. That's why I didn't go 5 stars. It needs an sd card so remember that when you purchase it. I am very satisfied with this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013

While it works it is a good camera

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought three of these cameras and used them with great success for a few weeks. But for no explained reason, two of the cameras just quit working. I would recommend trying a different camera. I only have one that continues to work after 12 months.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013

don't waste money

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Gender: Male
This camera works very well for about 2 weeks, after that it either stops working or works every now and then. Save your money and buy one that is a little more expensive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013

Poor product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Had two of these for one and a half years and both stoped working this summer. Called the company and they said that they couldn't do anything about it. They don't stand behind there product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2013

very good camera for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have several other more expensive cameras but this camera does as good as any of them for picture quality. I have very few blank picture so trigger speed is good. The battery life is good also. The last time it went 6 weeks and took 510 photos and it still had half battery life. I plan on buying another for my daughter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2013

Not woth the Money even at this price.

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Battery failures since day one. Went through two sets in two days and then on the third set I had a battery rupture. Obviously a wiring miscue. Should have returned it but I just threw it away I was not Happy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

Great Buy!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is the one and only trail cam I will use. This has great picture day and night and for a hunter on a buget like myself at a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

Works but has some downfalls

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought one of these to try... Have gotten some pics with it, my biggest issue with it is that the quickest time between pics is 30 seconds... how many animals walked through in that 30 seconds? I know more went through due to tracks... but had no pics of any but the first one. Picture quality was good in daylight ok at night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations Axe 2 2MP Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013

Best buy for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought 2 Camera's summer 2012 have had no issues cameras work great at night or beautiful color day pictures many setting to determine time and moon phase date everything you need to figure animal habits in the area . would recommend the recharger battery has been on single charge since last summer. both the camera and rechrge extended life battery have been thru allot of different weather conditions, also make sure you check at walmart for your sd card at least a 8GB sd card.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.