Customer Reviews for WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera

WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera

Capture crisp, clear 8MP photos and 720p HD videos with this innovative trail camera. A wide-angle, 16:9 aspect-ratio option provides easy-to-view images. FlexTime+™ time-lapse mode lets you efficiently scan fields and tree lines throughout the day, compressing still images into a short video. Fast one-second trigger speed ensures no game goes unseen, and anti-blur technology produces sharp images every time. 30 infrared LEDs capture nighttime pictures and video out to 65 feet. Every photo can be stamped with time/date, temperature, moon phase and location, letting you know the optimal time to hunt. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32GB storage card (sold separately). Runs on four C batteries (not included). Battery port for use with EBX (not included). Camo pattern: Realtree X-TRA® Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013

sent back

By
Takes blurry pics of all moving objects,anything close in night pics just shows big yellow blob.This is my third camera and the worst.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

Great camera for the money!!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I personally think this is the best camera on the market for the money. You get most of the features that expensive cameras have for a 1/4 of the cost! Wish the flextime had more options to control when flextime is activated. Takes great pictures day and night! Better pictures than some of the more expensive cameras made by the same company which I found a little weird? Great camera for the money for sure!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013

Works very well

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This camera is easy to use and produces detailed images. I've had this in the woods for over a month with about 200 pics taken and the battery life indicator still shows full. I recommend mounting this camera 2-3' off the ground to get the best results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Trail Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is an excellent camera. I will buy another next year. Takes a very high quality picture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Rage 8 Camera

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my first trail cam. So far it has produced excellent pictures and over 60 videos videos. Easy to set up and use. I've included a photo of what every one who has hunted will recognize
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013

Great pictures & easy to use for a great price!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Very happy with the trigger speed & clarity of the pictures!
Only downside for me is the access door on the bottom of camera is so tight it's difficult to open & close. Great for keeping moisture out, but a little piece of a plastic hinge broke the very first time I closed it prior to even getting it in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Great camera

By
First time I have bought a trail cam. Very happy with the results and pictures it provides for the money. Clear pictures, good battery life, its been out in the field for 3 weeks now on the same set of batteries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Daytime pics are excellant. Nighttime pics are very good. Has taken over 150 pics since I set up. Plenty of battery left.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Very good camera

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This camera works very well with excellent battery life. The picture quality isn't exactly what I expected, but then again, all I really want to do is identify the animal and I certainly can do that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Good Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Camera was easy to setup and takes good pictures, both day and night, if the animal is not moving. If they are, its hit or miss. Battery life seems to be good thus far. For the price of this camera, I think you are getting a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

I am happy so far.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been using it for over a month and so far I am happy with the quality of pictures day and night. No issues - would recommend the camera.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Pic is clear

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
So far this camera got the job done scouting the land I will hand without me been in there. I reason why I give it a 4 star is because if the animal get bto close about 4 feet or less the flash gets to bright and you can't see anything and the second negative is that the holes for the camera support are too small so you will not be able to put a lock on it and they do not make a anti theft box for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2013

Great

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ive had this Unit out for about a month now and its been great to see all that lives in our woods. Night shots are great if you feed atleast 15 ft from the Camera so the flash(IR) doesnt make the deer to bright. So far in the pouring rain pictures still come out great day shots a clear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2013

Simply Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Small, Light, and Compact. Takes awesome video and pictures. Definitely worth the money and will purchase more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations Rage 8 Crush 8MP Trail Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013

Good for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Had this camera out for a month. Took 386 pictures with not a single blank. I had it on a mineral site so the deer were standing still. Only thing that keeps me from giving it four stars is the night time pictures are blurry if the deer are moving. Day time and transition time photos are very clear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.