Customer Reviews for TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight

TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight

Take the pain out of sighting in your bow with this innovative, time-saving sight. Sight in your 20- and 30-yard pins using toolless microadjustments. React technology automatically sets the 40-, 50- and 60-yard pins based on the difference between your 20- and 30-yard pins. Exclusive Ballistix copolymer technology gives this sight the strength of aluminum, but is 25% lighter. Soft-touch Ballistix coating reduces vibrations for extra-quiet performance. The reversible mounting bracket allows for high and low mounting points, and multiple mounting holes create a custom feel on any bow. Built-in sight level ensures accuracy on any terrain. Included rheostat sight light provides even illumination across each of the .019 fiber-optic yardage pins. Toolless windage and elevation knobs. Camo finish. Available in Right- and Left-hand models.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2015

Very dissappointed in quality

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this sight with a new bow this year. I really wanted all tool free adjusting, a quality product, etc. It set up fine. The "technology" of the sighting in at distance worked as advertised. BUT....I went on my first elk archery hunt with the sight on my bow. The FIRST day in the field, the fiber optic fibers started pulling out from under the protective clear plastic housing. I found it annoying, but was able to push them back in. But they weren't working with the light once they came out. It wasn't that big of a deal to me, as they still worked with the ambient light. Then on day 2, they pulled out again, and 2 of them broke off at some point during the day! It clearly effected the brightness of those pins. By day 4, I noticed several of the 5 pins looked dim. The fiber optics had broken on the back of the pins. I didn't realize when I bought it that the fiber optics were NOT protected or housed with in the pins themselves. They are completely exposed, and run along the back of the pins. My 40, 50, and 60 yard pin were essentially useless unless it was midday. On a mountain across the country was not the place for this sight to fail like this. (Ironically enough, the trophy ridge symbol has an elk on it!!!). I did no heavy bushwhacking. It was walking through knee high sage/grass at worst. Do yourself a favor and NEVER buy ANY sight that doesn't have the fiber optics completely enclosed and protected from origin to pin tip. I was very disappointed in the lack of quality of this sight. It will be returned the first day I have the chance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2015

Defective Product

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this item before the 2014 hunting season and loved the ease of setup and had a successful season. However this year I took my bow out and found my arrow impacts inconsistent at 20 yards. Inspection of my sight showed a substantial crack on the dovetail joint for vertical alignment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013

TWO IN A ROW

By
This is a great concept but I purchased one two weeks ago sighted it in no problems. Noticed a vareance in shot placements got to looking close at the vertical bar and saw a crack in it . OK so I got a bad one retuned it and got another one shot a dozen times and noticed a real differance. The vertical bar was broke again this time it was almost ready to literally fall off. Returned it and got a truglo made out of solid metal. So good luck to all those already out there, TR are made out of plastic .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014

Worked for a year

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
When I first got this sight it worked perfect! After a year of good use and a couple deer and elk hunts the sight somehow has gotten thrown off. I used to be able to consistently shoot good groups at 60yds, now my 50 yard pin is more of a 55yd and my 60 is way off, maybe more around a 70yd pin. The 20, 30 and 40 are right on still. I have re-set everything a few times and get the same result. I really liked this sight and it worked great brand new, but now I think I'll have to go with something else that remains reliable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014

Did not print my review

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I put a lot of thought into my review and you did not print it. If you still have it I would appreciate it being added so hunters who hike in to hunt and spend a lot of time in the outdoors have another view point to help guide them.
While this sight has several good points it has just as many bad ones. A person who is new to bow hunting would not recognize this. In my review I listed all the pros and cons. I do not recommend this sight because of size, weight, unprotected pins, gaps in the sight to get snagged on and cost. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015

light for fibre optic pins

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I would tell anyone that this is a good sight and it seems to work mostly the way it's advertised with respect to the pins at each distance. Once you're on at 20 the remaining pins seem to be just about right on. For my Matthews the yardages are 20, 25, 30 & 35. I would however warn anyone that the system for the battery operated light to illuminate the pins is a bit strange. The rotary dial turns "both" ways and has no indication of on/off & unless it's a low-light situation it's very hard to tell if it's on or off. As a result you burn the batteries (3) very quickly. There is really no directions written or otherwise that explain this in detail. I find it hard to believe such a well engineered sight like this would stop short of making a fool proof on/off switch for the light. I'm surprised that during testing this wasn't addressed. I simply drew a line on the housing marking on & off so the lines match up. Other than this detail it's still a great sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Trophy Ridge React

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great concept. Seems to work well. I like how light it is. The pins are bright maybe not as bright as my HHA site but the weight is great. Like the longer site plain. Easy to adjust without tools. So far so good. My concern will be pin strength and how it will hold up in hunting environment. Whitetail environment yes it would hold up elk we shall see. Stay tune!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

Depends on your vision

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a really great sight, the only problem for me is the pins are very small making them hard for me to see. But that is my problem and if you have good eye sight then I think this sight is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This was simple to instal and get dialed in. I was shooting very tight groups at 40 yards, which I've never done before. I have the confidence to shoot from 50 yards too. This is s no brainier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Best sight I have ever used

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The simplicity of this sight is awesome. You sight the first pin in at 20 yards and the second pin at 30 yards. All the rest of the pins automatically set to 40, 50, and 60 with impressive accuracy. I actually sighted my 50 yard pin as my second pin and it makes you that much more accurate at the shorter distances. I love this sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2014

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased a bow package about 3 years ago, on the lower price end as far as compound bows go. It came with a very cheap sight. I could never really get consistent groups with it and started to get a little discouraged. I was considering selling the bow, but I saw this sight in my Cabelas catalog and started to read the reviews. Not wanting to give up I decided to purchase this sight. I'm a armature archer, I put this sight on and had it sighted in in about thirty minutes. With my old sight 30yds was a tough shot. Now, I'm shooting with confidence out to 60yds. I would have never thought I could shoot this well. This sight made a relatively inexpensive bow shoot very accurately. I really can't believe the difference this sight has made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Trophy ridge react reaction

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Awesome sight. Easy bolt on application. Works just as stated signed in my 20 and 30 and I was good at 60, it's an awesome sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014

The best upgrade for a bow!!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just back into shooting a bow, it's been about 15 years, and I grabbed a Bear Attitude RTH. I threw this sight on as the upgrade that I thought would be make the most difference. I have been shooting it at the range the past week and I'm getting 2-3 inch groups at 30 yards. I like the camo pattern and how well it matches my bow. I most say that the fiber optics on this sight are really bright and very small....making it very accurate in low light, let alone in regular light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014

Almost Perfect...

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have been very pleasantly surprised with this sight. Based upon all the strong reviews, I thought I would give it a try when adding some upgrades onto my bow. It does what it says in that the pins seem to be quite accurate based upon your 20 & 30 yard separation. The ease of adjustments is nice as is the bright fiber optics, even without the included light. The only thing I would prefer are multiple colored but that being said, I would highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014

Excellent - brilliant

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Super simple to tune and sight in your bow - should have purchased sooner -
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014

Great Sight

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I was not sure how I would like this sight, but it turns out I love it. I stuck this beauty on a Bowtech Assassin and wow. The one thing I will say is if you have a low anchor point you may have to flip it. Which is fine and works great, just the deer logo is upside down(which doesn't bother me).
Easy to sight in and the tool less design make it a great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2014

BEST SIGHT KNOWN TO MAN!!

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Got this sight in today and had to put it on my bow. So I did the right thing and watched the DVD first, then I installed it on my Mission X3 bow. the twenty range was almost automatic. thirty was easy as well, and shooting tight groups my I add. So, after an hour of basking in the awesomeness of this sight I stepped back to 50 and was still shooting tight groups right no top of each other. I thought, this is too good to be true so I stepped back to 60, let me just tell you this is so great it's like cheating I swear. attached is my picture of my 3rd set of shots at 60. Don't come down on my too bad it's my wife's pink bag, it's a lot bigger target than my 3D just in case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2014

Buy This Sight!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I put this sight on my Bear bow, and it was a breeze to install and sight in. Sight in 20, then 30, and the rest is done! My favorite thing about this sight is the very bright sight pins. This sight has an amazing, clear picture. I really like the adjustment knob system too. Super easy to adjust this sight. Scope is light too for those who worry it is too big and heavy. Happy Customer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014

Wow...

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Engineers who designed and built this really knew what they were doin. It's well built, the sight pins are very bright even with the included light turned off the he fiber optics wrap around the whole housing gathering light through the clear housing. I have a Bear bow that received the new sights and shoots @315 fps. And it does great easy setup and is better than expected. First new sights in 5-6 years not into getting everything new that hits the market but when you get products from Trophy Ridge you don't have to
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014

great sight math cannot lie

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great sight bought this for my son it is well built and easy to sight in. He has a slower bow that clocks arrows at 255 feet give or take a few feet per second. with this in mind we did run into an issue with making it work. We had to flip the sight mount arm around to allow for the adjustment we would need to make it work. After that it worked perfectly and still plenty of clearance for broadheads after flipping the mounting arm. I would say if your bow is clocking under 260 feet be prepared to maybe flip that mount arm in order to allow for things to work properly. Most bows clock faster than this so most people would have no issue. This is a great system math cannot lie and makes it nice as we only have about 35 yards to work with in our yard so helps with confidence on those occasions when we are somewhere we have more room to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 47