Customer Reviews for TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight

Take the pain out of sighting in your bow with this innovative, time-saving sight. Sight in your 20- and 30-yard pins using toolless microadjustments. Smart Pin technology automatically sets the 40-, 50- and 60-yard pins based on the difference between your 20- and 30-yard pins. Exclusive Ballistix copolymer technology gives this sight the strength of aluminum, but is 25% lighter. Soft-touch Ballistix coating reduces vibrations for extra-quiet performance. The reversible mounting bracket allows for high and low mounting points, and multiple mounting holes create a custom feel on any bow. Built-in sight level ensures accuracy on any terrain. Included rheostat sight light provides even illumination across each of the .019 fiber-optic yardage pins. Toolless windage and elevation knobs. Camo finish. Right hand only .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TWO IN A ROW

Date:October 13, 2013
This is a great concept but I purchased one two weeks ago sighted it in no problems. Noticed a vareance in shot placements got to looking close at the vertical bar and saw a crack in it . OK so I got a bad one retuned it and got another one shot a dozen times and noticed a real differance. The vertical bar was broke again this time it was almost ready to literally fall off. Returned it and got a truglo made out of solid metal. So good luck to all those already out there, TR are made out of plastic .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight math cannot lie

Date:April 16, 2014
Great sight bought this for my son it is well built and easy to sight in. He has a slower bow that clocks arrows at 255 feet give or take a few feet per second. with this in mind we did run into an issue with making it work. We had to flip the sight mount arm around to allow for the adjustment we would need to make it work. After that it worked perfectly and still plenty of clearance for broadheads after flipping the mounting arm. I would say if your bow is clocking under 260 feet be prepared to maybe flip that mount arm in order to allow for things to work properly. Most bows clock faster than this so most people would have no issue. This is a great system math cannot lie and makes it nice as we only have about 35 yards to work with in our yard so helps with confidence on those occasions when we are somewhere we have more room to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this sight

Date:March 7, 2014
I switched to this sight from a single pin HHA and won't even look back. So easy to sight in, pins are super bright and sight picture is huge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent sight

Date:March 5, 2014
Having owned many sights over the years I am well pleased with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome sight!

Date:March 4, 2014
This sight is everything they advertise it as. I shot 10 arrows at 20 yards and 30 yards and got it sighted in perfect. Went straight to 60 yards and drilled it with the first arrow. Even with a strong cross wind still felt comfortable at every distance. Can't wait for deer season!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sight I've used

Date:February 2, 2014
Bought this sight due to my react one breaking. like this one 100 times better. Pins are way brighter than the single pin, and a lot easier to use for hunting purposes, at least for me anyways. only downside was had to change my peep out for a larger one due to the size of the sight ring, but was worth it was shooting small groups at 50 yards with in 20 minutes of bolting it on. Absolutely amazed at how easy it was to dial it in at 50. Picture was the first group at 50 shooting a Bear Legion @70lbs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Took Down A Doe First Day

Date:December 10, 2013
Came home that evening and put the new sight on my PSE Stinger before leaving for Oklahoma to deer hunt. I put ten arrows threw may bow and had it sighted in at 20 yards and 10 more times to set the 2nd pin for 30 yards. Got my first kill with the new bow sight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truly works as it is billed

Date:November 13, 2013
I would say that this is one of if not the best sight on the market. I would agree with everything it claims to be able to do. I do think they could stand to go into a bit better detail of how and why it works like it does. If you bow truly shoots around 300fps how will it work? I guess I'm not sure but on my Matthews Drenalin bow (shoots approx. 275fps) the pin placement seems to be right on. I will say I wasn't as quick as the guy on the DVD!! I have actually shot it on other bow makers and it was just as nice on them. I think it has actually made my bow just a tiny bit quieter too? it's the rubber-like coating I think? Happy shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mind Blown!!

Date:October 9, 2013
I am not going to be able to say anything that hasn't already been said in other reviews! But I am going to stand up and testify that this sight is beyond awesome!! I literally put this sight on and sighted in my 20 yard then 30 yard pin in under 10 mins. I was shooting 50 and 60 yards in 15 mins. making vital shots!!! This sight is amazing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Sight

Date:October 8, 2013
I have been wanting to put a new sight on my bow, and after checking out the React I decided this was the one.
Fiber optics are super bright, and getting it sighted in was simple just like the directions said. Thanks Cabelas for another quality product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:September 10, 2013
Buy it and you will love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight

Date:September 10, 2013
Sight works great!!! Never taken a 60yard shoot before buying this sight, after sighting in my 20 & 30 yard pin i put 3 arrows within 3 inches of the bullseye . I'm can't wait until oct. 1st to put it to work in the woods
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:September 10, 2013
Easy to install, easy to sight in. Love that the technology has taken the guesswork out of sighting in the longer distances. The primary pin mechanism is a little harder to turn by hand than I expected, but once you are "on" at 20 and change the micro adjstments by hand at 30 and beyond, you will increase your effective range by 15-20 yards. I have never been this confident. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:August 27, 2013
Put it on my Redhead Blackout that shoots just as good as my buddies Hoyt. Sighted in the 20 & 30 yds and its dead on 40+. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:August 27, 2013
Although its pricey, I was skeptical at first about how this sight could actually know what to adjust. But it really does, it's amazing and have had no problems at all. Great all around sight , nice and bright .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nearly Perfect (for me anyway)

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros:
- Multiple, staggered mounting holes
- Large sight ring (2.5" OD) used with large peep allows more view and light
- Tooless microajustability throughout works very well
- Easy and quick sighting
- Quality fit & finish
- Smart Pin Technology works!
- Variable light
-Great customer service
Cons:
- Staggered colored pins instead of G/G/R/G/G
- Green pins are brightest, then red, then the yellow pins I swapped in
- No level adjustability
- I would like an option for 0.010 pins
Pin Color:
I have a Reinhart target that has a bunch of green dots on it. It was a little confusing with the pins being mostly green. Trophy Ridge sent me two yellow fibers which I replaced myself. Now it's Y/G/R/G/Y. Much better! Putting the fibers in wasn't too difficult but Trophy Ridge did a much neater job than I could. The yellow fibers were shorter than the stock fibers so my 20 yard pin barely makes it into the area where the light hits the fibers. It isn't nearly as bright as the other pins when using the light.
Sighting:
Sighting the React in is infinitely easier than my previous sight. Some people say they only need to shoot 10 arrows or so. I am more particular than most so I shot over 100 arrows before I was done fine tuning the sight which is so easy and tooless so you can do it in between shots. You should make sure that your 20 yard pin is dead on otherwise your the gaps between your other pins will be off.
Smart Pin Technology:
Some people don't like that you can't adjust each pin individually. I'm no physicist but I know that gravity is a constant acceleration of 32.1740 ft/s/s. The gap spacing should incrementally increase just as the speed of a falling object (the arrow) increases over time. Trophy Ridge seems to have gotten the math perfect! Just remember to dial in your 20 yard pin as well as you can.
With this sight I have groups at 1" (or less) per 10 yards. I split an arrow in half at 60 yards this past weekend. The group was less than 6" diameter. I was not able to shoot as well before I bought this sight.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply amazing

Date:August 18, 2013
This sight is a must buy for anyone in the market for a new sight. I decided this year to spend the money on a high end bow for an elk hunt and decided I would have to spend the money for a good sight to go on it. After a lot of debate I got the react best choice I have ever made on a sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:August 13, 2013
This is no gimmick!! Easy to adjust. Sight in at 20 & 30 yards & your 40,50,&60 yard pins are set. Whoever thought of this technology, where have you been!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

delivers

Date:July 28, 2013
Let me tell why I think this great sight. I haven't picked up my bow since last season's hunt. At that point I had only been shooting a bow for a little under a year. The three pin sight on my Stinger came with the package bow. If worked alright and I was able to vet a decent group at 40 yards. I watched the DVD and drove out to the desert to dial it in. After a few shots at 20, I move to 30. After a few sliders (arrows that slide next to each other) I moved to 60 yards. My first three shots hit the bottom of the target. One eighth of a turn down and I was shooting just North of the bull ..... at 60 yards.
Although I've always gotten tight groups at 30 yards this sight will allow me to practice at a much further distance so in the field I will have eve more confidence at 30.or maybe 40 yards. The pins are bright. I probably have really poor form because when I did watch the level I shot just a little off. Can't wait to get more.practice in and tighten those groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trophy Ridge® React 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome bow sight

Date:July 24, 2013
This sight does everything they said it would. Simple setup. Set your 20 yd & 30 yd pins. The other pins take care of themselves.
I've taken lots of deer in my life, butt never at 40 yds. Now I have the confidence to do so.
Thank you Trophy Ridge.
Thank you Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29