Customer Reviews for TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight

TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight

Take the pain out of sighting in your bow with this innovative, time-saving sight. Sight in your 20- and 30-yard pins using toolless microadjustments. Smart Pin technology automatically sets the 40-, 50- and 60-yard pins based on the difference between your 20- and 30-yard pins. Exclusive Ballistix copolymer technology gives this sight the strength of aluminum, but is 25% lighter. Soft-touch Ballistix coating reduces vibrations for extra-quiet performance. The reversible mounting bracket allows for high and low mounting points, and multiple mounting holes create a custom feel on any bow. Built-in sight level ensures accuracy on any terrain. Included rheostat sight light provides even illumination across each of the .019 fiber-optic yardage pins. Toolless windage and elevation knobs. Camo finish. Available in Right- and Left-hand models.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TWO IN A ROW

Date:October 13, 2013
This is a great concept but I purchased one two weeks ago sighted it in no problems. Noticed a vareance in shot placements got to looking close at the vertical bar and saw a crack in it . OK so I got a bad one retuned it and got another one shot a dozen times and noticed a real differance. The vertical bar was broke again this time it was almost ready to literally fall off. Returned it and got a truglo made out of solid metal. So good luck to all those already out there, TR are made out of plastic .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not print my review

Date:November 10, 2014
I put a lot of thought into my review and you did not print it. If you still have it I would appreciate it being added so hunters who hike in to hunt and spend a lot of time in the outdoors have another view point to help guide them.
While this sight has several good points it has just as many bad ones. A person who is new to bow hunting would not recognize this. In my review I listed all the pros and cons. I do not recommend this sight because of size, weight, unprotected pins, gaps in the sight to get snagged on and cost. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy Ridge React

Date:July 10, 2014
Great concept. Seems to work well. I like how light it is. The pins are bright maybe not as bright as my HHA site but the weight is great. Like the longer site plain. Easy to adjust without tools. So far so good. My concern will be pin strength and how it will hold up in hunting environment. Whitetail environment yes it would hold up elk we shall see. Stay tune!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Date:September 11, 2014
I purchased a bow package about 3 years ago, on the lower price end as far as compound bows go. It came with a very cheap sight. I could never really get consistent groups with it and started to get a little discouraged. I was considering selling the bow, but I saw this sight in my Cabelas catalog and started to read the reviews. Not wanting to give up I decided to purchase this sight. I'm a armature archer, I put this sight on and had it sighted in in about thirty minutes. With my old sight 30yds was a tough shot. Now, I'm shooting with confidence out to 60yds. I would have never thought I could shoot this well. This sight made a relatively inexpensive bow shoot very accurately. I really can't believe the difference this sight has made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trophy ridge react reaction

Date:September 9, 2014
Awesome sight. Easy bolt on application. Works just as stated signed in my 20 and 30 and I was good at 60, it's an awesome sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best upgrade for a bow!!

Date:August 20, 2014
I just back into shooting a bow, it's been about 15 years, and I grabbed a Bear Attitude RTH. I threw this sight on as the upgrade that I thought would be make the most difference. I have been shooting it at the range the past week and I'm getting 2-3 inch groups at 30 yards. I like the camo pattern and how well it matches my bow. I most say that the fiber optics on this sight are really bright and very small....making it very accurate in low light, let alone in regular light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost Perfect...

Date:July 22, 2014
I have been very pleasantly surprised with this sight. Based upon all the strong reviews, I thought I would give it a try when adding some upgrades onto my bow. It does what it says in that the pins seem to be quite accurate based upon your 20 & 30 yard separation. The ease of adjustments is nice as is the bright fiber optics, even without the included light. The only thing I would prefer are multiple colored but that being said, I would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent - brilliant

Date:July 16, 2014
Super simple to tune and sight in your bow - should have purchased sooner -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:June 18, 2014
I was not sure how I would like this sight, but it turns out I love it. I stuck this beauty on a Bowtech Assassin and wow. The one thing I will say is if you have a low anchor point you may have to flip it. Which is fine and works great, just the deer logo is upside down(which doesn't bother me).
Easy to sight in and the tool less design make it a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST SIGHT KNOWN TO MAN!!

Date:June 11, 2014
Got this sight in today and had to put it on my bow. So I did the right thing and watched the DVD first, then I installed it on my Mission X3 bow. the twenty range was almost automatic. thirty was easy as well, and shooting tight groups my I add. So, after an hour of basking in the awesomeness of this sight I stepped back to 50 and was still shooting tight groups right no top of each other. I thought, this is too good to be true so I stepped back to 60, let me just tell you this is so great it's like cheating I swear. attached is my picture of my 3rd set of shots at 60. Don't come down on my too bad it's my wife's pink bag, it's a lot bigger target than my 3D just in case.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy This Sight!!!

Date:June 10, 2014
I put this sight on my Bear bow, and it was a breeze to install and sight in. Sight in 20, then 30, and the rest is done! My favorite thing about this sight is the very bright sight pins. This sight has an amazing, clear picture. I really like the adjustment knob system too. Super easy to adjust this sight. Scope is light too for those who worry it is too big and heavy. Happy Customer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow...

Date:May 8, 2014
Engineers who designed and built this really knew what they were doin. It's well built, the sight pins are very bright even with the included light turned off the he fiber optics wrap around the whole housing gathering light through the clear housing. I have a Bear bow that received the new sights and shoots @315 fps. And it does great easy setup and is better than expected. First new sights in 5-6 years not into getting everything new that hits the market but when you get products from Trophy Ridge you don't have to
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight math cannot lie

Date:April 16, 2014
Great sight bought this for my son it is well built and easy to sight in. He has a slower bow that clocks arrows at 255 feet give or take a few feet per second. with this in mind we did run into an issue with making it work. We had to flip the sight mount arm around to allow for the adjustment we would need to make it work. After that it worked perfectly and still plenty of clearance for broadheads after flipping the mounting arm. I would say if your bow is clocking under 260 feet be prepared to maybe flip that mount arm in order to allow for things to work properly. Most bows clock faster than this so most people would have no issue. This is a great system math cannot lie and makes it nice as we only have about 35 yards to work with in our yard so helps with confidence on those occasions when we are somewhere we have more room to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this sight

Date:March 7, 2014
I switched to this sight from a single pin HHA and won't even look back. So easy to sight in, pins are super bright and sight picture is huge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent sight

Date:March 5, 2014
Having owned many sights over the years I am well pleased with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome sight!

Date:March 4, 2014
This sight is everything they advertise it as. I shot 10 arrows at 20 yards and 30 yards and got it sighted in perfect. Went straight to 60 yards and drilled it with the first arrow. Even with a strong cross wind still felt comfortable at every distance. Can't wait for deer season!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sight I've used

Date:February 2, 2014
Bought this sight due to my react one breaking. like this one 100 times better. Pins are way brighter than the single pin, and a lot easier to use for hunting purposes, at least for me anyways. only downside was had to change my peep out for a larger one due to the size of the sight ring, but was worth it was shooting small groups at 50 yards with in 20 minutes of bolting it on. Absolutely amazed at how easy it was to dial it in at 50. Picture was the first group at 50 shooting a Bear Legion @70lbs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Took Down A Doe First Day

Date:December 10, 2013
Came home that evening and put the new sight on my PSE Stinger before leaving for Oklahoma to deer hunt. I put ten arrows threw may bow and had it sighted in at 20 yards and 10 more times to set the 2nd pin for 30 yards. Got my first kill with the new bow sight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truly works as it is billed

Date:November 13, 2013
I would say that this is one of if not the best sight on the market. I would agree with everything it claims to be able to do. I do think they could stand to go into a bit better detail of how and why it works like it does. If you bow truly shoots around 300fps how will it work? I guess I'm not sure but on my Matthews Drenalin bow (shoots approx. 275fps) the pin placement seems to be right on. I will say I wasn't as quick as the guy on the DVD!! I have actually shot it on other bow makers and it was just as nice on them. I think it has actually made my bow just a tiny bit quieter too? it's the rubber-like coating I think? Happy shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trophy Ridge® React® 5-Pin Bow Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mind Blown!!

Date:October 9, 2013
I am not going to be able to say anything that hasn't already been said in other reviews! But I am going to stand up and testify that this sight is beyond awesome!! I literally put this sight on and sighted in my 20 yard then 30 yard pin in under 10 mins. I was shooting 50 and 60 yards in 15 mins. making vital shots!!! This sight is amazing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 40