Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera

MOULTRIE Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera

Its super-wide 150° detection angle with three motion sensors teams up with 8MP infrared Smart Picture technology to deliver 3 times coverage than a typical game camera. The Silent Slide lens and Low Glow flash rotates to take photos or videos wherever game is detected. At night, the Illumi-Night sensor detects game up to 60 feet out and the invisible infrared flash captures images or footage without the spook-factor of a traditional flash. Time-lapse photography, Multi-Shot, FastFire Continuous Shooting, single shot 16:9 widescreen images or panoramic shot 48:9 images. Ideal as a plot camera by day and an infrared camera at night. Takes up to 10,000 images per set of batteries. Password protected. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32GB card (not included). Runs on six C batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 7”H x 5.2”W x 4.6”D. Weight: 1.56 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.654 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
16 out of 26(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera - Photo Review Tedious

Date:April 12, 2015
We have 12 of these cameras and will be acquiring 3 more. We use them to monitor our property for 2-legged trespassers. The panoramic mode is awesome for this. We use new Duracell batteries when the monitor shows 30% (after about 8 weeks). We've noticed we get less battery life in cold weather but expected that due to the nature of alkaline batteries. The first 9 of these cameras have no issues with picture storage. They use 1 directory and create the images in sequential order. The last 3 we purchased are like what others described - 1 directory per day and images named as a time stamp. This causes the review of the images to be VERY tedious. This is the reason for only 3 stars, otherwise we would have given 5. Because of the number of cameras we own and will own in the future, I am going to have to write a program to go through and rename ALL these files to be like the first cameras we bought. Moultrie, PLEASE change this back - you will lose customers over this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disapointed

Date:January 31, 2015
Cam takes some good pics yet there is no adjustment for game size so there are thousands of pics of birds, squirrels coons. I feel the movement of the lens and lights spooks the deer so there are hundreds of blank shots with nothing there. panoramic is neat but eats batteries up in no time at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CAMERA

Date:January 21, 2015
GREAT CAMERA SO FAR JUST USED IT ABOUT A MONTH HAS GREAT PICS AND VIDS JUST MAKE SURE YOU READ THE OWNERS MANUAL CAUSE THIS CAMERA CAN DO A LOT OF DIFFERENT PICS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moultrie Panoramic 150

Date:January 20, 2015
Bought for experimental purposes, as none of my other 5 game cams have the "panoramic feature". Too early to give precise analysis, but it is interesting to get the 150 degree perspective. Lends to the amount of area you can cover. Pictures have have taken to date are very good for day light, but night pics appear a bit fuzzy. Set up was easy and it programs like other game cams.
Bought on sale, and believe it was worth the investment. I will know better in another 6-9 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

short usage so far

Date:January 18, 2015
I now have 3 different cameras in use at the same time, this one does not take great picts but does cover a large area. this reduces the empty picts that are so common.
for some reason this uses a diff USB that moultries other products . just another inconvenience.
still looking for the perfect camera,,,most of us are LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Moultrie Panoramic 150

Date:January 9, 2015
Just didn't fit my circumstances. May work well for others who are watching more open fields or areas with some lighting as night time pictures were not very good. Takes 3 pictures fast, too fast because it cuts off half of the picture and the pictures are not of good quality. No color photos even during daylight. Moultrie makes good quality products though and I would not hesitate to try other cameras from their line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertJanuary 14, 2015
We at Moultrie are sorry to hear about your experience with your P 150. the Panoramic 150 can also be put on single shot mode for those that do not wish to get photos in the full 150 degree panoramic view. On single shot mode, your P 150 will adjust the lens to wherever motion is detected and is like having 3 cameras on one tree. Additionally, we recommend always using new Duracell (not "Duralock") or Energizer batteries on game cameras; lithiums work well, but do not use rechargeable batteries. Also, in order to maximize the performance of your P-150, make sure that your cameras field of view is clear of any obstructions. Thank you for being a Moultrie Customer. We welcome the opportunity to provide a better experience with all of our customers. If you feel as if your camera is defective in any way, please contact our customer service team - Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST - 1-800-653-3334. We cover all of our cameras with a very strong 1 year warranty.Moultrie
Review 7 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT

Date:January 3, 2015
AWESOME WITH ONE CONCERN DEER KNOW ITS THERE THEY HEAR IT. I HAVE LOTS OF PICS OF DEER LOOKING RIGHT AT IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3-N-1 camera

Date:January 2, 2015
This camera is great for food plots!! It covers sooo much of the plot to let you know where there coming into the plot at and all the deer that are feeding! Battery life in the winter when it gets in the teens and below isn't the greatest but during early season threw out there what you need!! The panoramic view is worth the $$$.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Pass on this camera.

Date:December 23, 2014
Worst feature is that photos are stored in daily folders...would take forever to go through them if the batteries did not die after three weeks of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertJanuary 22, 2015
Field testing proves battery life on the Panoramic 150 of over 9,000 images in Panoramic Mode. This is based on 50% daytime and 50% nighttime photos. We recommend always using new Duracell (not "Duralock") or Energizer batteries on game cameras. If you are experiencing very poor battery your camera may be defective. Please contact our US-Based call center Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST - 1-800-653-3334. Thank you for being a Moultrie customer, and we hope you will be again.
Review 10 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no

Date:November 28, 2014
I hunt in north central north Dakota and this camera doesn't work when it gets cold out. It is nice for early season but I need a camera that can hold up all the way through bow season!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertJanuary 14, 2015
We are sorry to hear that the battery life of your camera is causing you to have a poor experience with our product. At Moultrie we strive to create exceptional experiences with our products and service. Field testing proves battery life on the Panoramic 150 of over 9,000 images in Panoramic Mode. This is based on 50% daytime and 50% nighttime photos. We recommend always using new Duracell (not "Duralock") or Energizer batteries on game cameras; lithiums work well but do not use rechargeable batteries. If you are experiencing very poor battery your camera may be defective and we would welcome the opportunity to provide a better outcome for you. Additionally, the Moultrie Camera Battery Box will extend the field life of your Moultrie camera with a long lasting, rechargeable external power source (includes charger). Our customer service team can be contacted - Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST at 1-800-653-3334. Thank you for being a Moultrie customer.Moultrie
Review 11 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST I'VE USED -MOULTRIE PANORAMIC GAME CAMERA

Date:October 28, 2014
I have used quite a few game cameras over the past few years. The Moultrie Panoramic is the best by far. I am very satisfied with everything this camera does. I have others that perform alright but I would rate average at best. Other brands I would rate as poor. But, my first Moultrie is excellent and the first game camera that I am totally satisfied with. I will definitely buy only Moultrie from now on if I continue to get this type of performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cam, Good Pic's, Works well!

Date:October 28, 2014
Bought this camera to cover a food plot and seems to work very well. I used it 3 different modes, single, panoramic, and video. Although in panoramic mode is a neat feature the battery does drain a lot faster, single zone works well(Which is what I usually keep it on) The only thing with the single zone is that if you have something off the right it will keep popping pictures of that area until it clears that zone and moves to the middle so there maybe some missed pictures of something you want to see instead of the same one. overall a nice camera to have, the only thing I would recommend is the solar panel to increase battery life. Other then that works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PANORAMIC VIEW INFO

Date:September 15, 2014
The panoramic view mode works fine and if you click on the view in your computer the picture enlarges to full screen and then you can use the cursor to pan back and forth and up and down to see more detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera with great features

Date:August 21, 2014
I am really pleased with both of my Panoramic 150's they take good photo's and videos and once you learn how to use them are easy to set-up. I have both of mine set to take 10 sec. videos clips. Amazing what you pick-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME camera!!

Date:December 23, 2013
I can only assume the negative comments are from lack of reading the manual that comes with the camera, because this thing does anything you want it to! I set mine up near a game feeder in the panoramic mode, and the 3 shot burst if I have it on a trail. Very clear pictures and amazing range! The battery life is about 2 weeks in the cold weather in the panoramic mode and well over a month set as a conventional trail cam. Bottom line get yourself some quality batteries (no dollar store specials) and read the manual, you will not be sorry you buy this camera!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camera takes great pictures

Date:November 26, 2013
This camera takes great pictures both during the day and night. The panoramic view is really cool. My only complaint is the short battery life. I installed 6 new C-cell batteries and the display showed 205 days of battery life. However, after only two weeks the batteries were dead. It took about 1000 pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

moultrie pan 150

Date:November 19, 2013
The moultrie panoramic 150 trail camera performs well, the battery life seems to be excellent an the picture quality is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a lot of bunk reviews

Date:October 20, 2013
The camera is being compared to regular single placement cameras. The problem with reviews is most are only written with negativity. I love this camera I do not use it in panoramic mode because its not what I like. But single shot mode is terrific and takes pictures in 3 directions wherever the movement is sensed. And I love the video mode outstanding video quality and again you get great video in 3 directions. Those who say battery life is terrible is wrong my cameras batterys lasted a full 2 and a half months with 100 videos a week. I love tuis camera.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Needs fine-tuning

Date:October 3, 2013
I concur with one review that the pictures are very narrow re the height. Plenty of width, but the height of the pictures leaves a lot to be desired.
Also, despite the Cabela's 'rebuttal', the time lapse feature is apparently all-on or all-off. This means that instead of just using the time-lapse for the first 2 or so hours of daylight and the last 2-3 hours of daylight (where you would expect the vast majority of deer activity), you have the time lapse on for perhaps 14 hours per day. Who really wants a time lapse that shows the 9am to 3pm period? not me.
This is a good idea, but is a year or two away from being a worthwhile & fine-tuned product. It's simply not "ready for prime time" -- yet.
And -- the batteries DO run down very quickly.
Hold off another year. My guess is that more manufacturers will have the wide-view available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Deer Camera

Date:September 4, 2013
The panoramic picture is wide but not high enough. It is hard to see your picture, the last deer camera I had showed more of a camera picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26