Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera

MOULTRIE Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera

Its super-wide 150° detection angle with three motion sensors teams up with 8MP infrared Smart Picture technology to deliver 3 times coverage than a typical game camera. The Silent Slide lens and Low Glow flash rotates to take photos or videos wherever game is detected. At night, the Illumi-Night sensor detects game up to 60 feet out and the invisible infrared flash captures images or footage without the spook-factor of a traditional flash. Time-lapse photography, Multi-Shot, FastFire Continuous Shooting, single shot 16:9 widescreen images or panoramic shot 48:9 images. Ideal as a plot camera by day and an infrared camera at night. Takes up to 10,000 images per set of batteries. Password protected. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32GB card (not included). Runs on six C batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 7”H x 5.2”W x 4.6”D. Weight: 1.56 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PANORAMIC VIEW INFO

Date:September 15, 2014
The panoramic view mode works fine and if you click on the view in your computer the picture enlarges to full screen and then you can use the cursor to pan back and forth and up and down to see more detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera with great features

Date:August 21, 2014
I am really pleased with both of my Panoramic 150's they take good photo's and videos and once you learn how to use them are easy to set-up. I have both of mine set to take 10 sec. videos clips. Amazing what you pick-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME camera!!

Date:December 23, 2013
I can only assume the negative comments are from lack of reading the manual that comes with the camera, because this thing does anything you want it to! I set mine up near a game feeder in the panoramic mode, and the 3 shot burst if I have it on a trail. Very clear pictures and amazing range! The battery life is about 2 weeks in the cold weather in the panoramic mode and well over a month set as a conventional trail cam. Bottom line get yourself some quality batteries (no dollar store specials) and read the manual, you will not be sorry you buy this camera!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camera takes great pictures

Date:November 26, 2013
This camera takes great pictures both during the day and night. The panoramic view is really cool. My only complaint is the short battery life. I installed 6 new C-cell batteries and the display showed 205 days of battery life. However, after only two weeks the batteries were dead. It took about 1000 pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

moultrie pan 150

Date:November 19, 2013
The moultrie panoramic 150 trail camera performs well, the battery life seems to be excellent an the picture quality is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a lot of bunk reviews

Date:October 20, 2013
The camera is being compared to regular single placement cameras. The problem with reviews is most are only written with negativity. I love this camera I do not use it in panoramic mode because its not what I like. But single shot mode is terrific and takes pictures in 3 directions wherever the movement is sensed. And I love the video mode outstanding video quality and again you get great video in 3 directions. Those who say battery life is terrible is wrong my cameras batterys lasted a full 2 and a half months with 100 videos a week. I love tuis camera.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Needs fine-tuning

Date:October 3, 2013
I concur with one review that the pictures are very narrow re the height. Plenty of width, but the height of the pictures leaves a lot to be desired.
Also, despite the Cabela's 'rebuttal', the time lapse feature is apparently all-on or all-off. This means that instead of just using the time-lapse for the first 2 or so hours of daylight and the last 2-3 hours of daylight (where you would expect the vast majority of deer activity), you have the time lapse on for perhaps 14 hours per day. Who really wants a time lapse that shows the 9am to 3pm period? not me.
This is a good idea, but is a year or two away from being a worthwhile & fine-tuned product. It's simply not "ready for prime time" -- yet.
And -- the batteries DO run down very quickly.
Hold off another year. My guess is that more manufacturers will have the wide-view available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Deer Camera

Date:September 4, 2013
The panoramic picture is wide but not high enough. It is hard to see your picture, the last deer camera I had showed more of a camera picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the money I paid

Date:August 21, 2013
This camera is "ok". The panoramic pictures are definitely cool, but when set on "single zone" you miss a lot of shots because of movement. Also, video mode on this camera is not good at all. It also eats up batteries in a hurry
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not quite good enough

Date:August 12, 2013
Neat concept on panoramic mode, but night IR pics still wash out. Haven't found an IR I like, tried Moultrie, Reconyx, & Bushnell. Returned them all. Can't beat color photos at night from my Cuddebacks. Haven't had a problem with flash spooking deer; most deer will pose for another shot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a great camera!!!

Date:July 6, 2013
I have only had this camera out for 2 weeks but I have had no issues with it yet.
I am running it in panoramic mode only on a food plot. It is covering a 1/2 acre plot from end to end! Easy to set up, very quiet operation, and the night infrared shots are completely lighting up deer out to OVER 100 feet with clean and clear pictures. Animals that are close do get over exposed at close range on the night shots, all day pictures have been clear and crisp. I don't know how long the batteries will last yet, I'm sure it won't be as long as a lot of my other cameras as this camera is taking 3 pictures every time it goes off. Right now it is my favorite of 12 cameras from 5 different manufacturers. You just have to see the pictures to understand!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Makes All Other Cameras Obsolete!

Date:April 24, 2013
Got this cam the other day and set it up faster than any I've had before. Takes great pictures at all angles, much farther out than all my others. This Cam delivers what Moultre claims it does. Truly beats any of my others which I consider very good cams!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

lacking

Date:April 16, 2013
I think this camera works very well but unfortunately, the batteries were dead before we finished setting it up. Granted, this was my first camera and it probably took me longer than most, but the short battery life renders this camera almost worthless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moultrie Panoramic 150 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Moultrie Panoramic 8.0MP

Date:February 23, 2013
What you need to know about this camera. The most it will run is 2 four hour times in a day. What I do not like about it is that you can not set the time you want it to run. I called Moultrie about it and they told me it was a plot camera. Even so if you wanted to see what times the deer are coming out to eat you still can not set it to take pictures at a certain time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Cabela'sBy Bobby MartinDirect Associate Category Manager-Big Game HuntingMarch 19, 2013
Thank you for the review, This camera has four unique modes the Time Lapse mode mentioned is only one of the four modes available. You can also set your camera to a Single mode in which the camera will capture motion activated images in the 150 degree field of view. Video Mode same as single mode only captures videos instead of photo’s. Panoramic Mode will combine all three zones of the 150 degree to make a full 48:9 Panoramic image. Hybrid mode combines the Time Lapse and Panoramic modes to allow camera to operate as time lapse during the day, and switches to motion activated camera at night, dusk and dawn.