Customer Reviews for SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

Cabela's-exclusive camera captures video recording from 10- to 90-seconds long. High-quality nighttime illumination is possible because of 35 infrared invisible black LEDs with automatic adjustments. The included incandescent flash unit also captures color pictures at night. Date, time, and moon-phase stamps on each 5MP photo. Multishot mode captures up to four pictures per detection. Adjustable distance-detection sensor (5 ft. to 50 ft.). Removable internal camera from housing. Takes six AA batteries (not included) and has 12-volt power jacks and USB and TV ports. Require S/SDHC card (not included). Maximum compatible 32GB SD Card.  Also accepts rechargeable lithium battery pack (sold separately). Includes one installation strap, USB and video cables, and user manual. Dimensions: 6.8"H x 4.5"W x 2.8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
56 out of 76(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Review 1 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2015

Maybe I got a lemon

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I see some good reviews here and some poor ones. Unfortunately, mine is a poor one. It's just like buying a car; sometimes you get a lemon. This item is being returned to Cabelas and is only the second item Ive ever returned to them in many a year. I have glassed deer standing and eating right in the cameras' view at various times of the day. Even set the timer to 1 minute rather than the 5 minute I usually do and if lucky get one photo. There have been 3 occasions where no photo was snapped. Sorry, Cabelas, but it's coming back to you for a refund. I'll order another brand and hope for the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015

White flash failed

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
With the white flash, initially an extremely faint image was made when testing in a dark room. I could see that the flash unit gave just a weak glow, and then it failed entirely.
It worked fine in daylight and LED modes, but since the attraction of this unit is its white/color flash, my score is low.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Good Trail Cam

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've used multiple trail cams and this one is not the best but is definitely not the worst! It takes good picture both night and day. The only thing that keeps me from giving a 5-star rating is that night motion pictures can be blurry.
Setup is very easy! Battery Life has been on par with others I've used.
I'd buy this camera again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2014

Excellent camera

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Several different settings to choose from to help when changing scenery to get the best photos
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

camera

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have 2 of these, for the price they work great.
I do wish the video feature would have time and date like the still images, the batteries lasted around a month and that was with 200 pics a week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

My First Game Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought this camera to keep an eye on a pasture that is used by a couple of horses. I am curious as to what other animals may be coming by at night. The camera works well although some of the controls are not very intuitive. I am continually going to the manual.......which is also just marginal.
I wish it had a control on the camera to delete the pictures on the card, but so far I haven't found one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014

Spypoint 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Just got it, read the instructions, set it up quickly and easily. Put the SD card in and took it out to attach it to a tree in my forest. HATED the tree strap. Have to thread the strap into the single buckle out in the forest with the camera dangling. It is cold and wet and almost impossible to complete the threading. Will go to the sporting goods store tomorrow and buy a strap with a quick release buckle. Come on Cabelas give us a tree strap with a double buckle that clicks together around the tree. Other than the buckle problem, the camera took great photos during the day and into the night. It was a test, so the pics were of my dog. And they turned out great, both day and night. After purchasing a new strap I will put it out on the trail in my forest to photo the deer, coyotes, bobcats and cougars. Looking forward to these pics.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014

Not Bad for the Money

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I'm happy with the camera - especially for the price. I have mine setup about 25 feet from the feeder and my only complaint is that the IR flash doesn't do so great after dark - it does ok - just not great. I have a friend with the same camera and his is set closer to his feeder so the pics are good. I also set the camera to take 2 pics as the first one is sometimes blurry - but not always.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014

Game cam

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works ok. Decent night photos. Slow trigger speed causes subject to leave the frame before image is captured. A lot of false triggers from wind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014

Great Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this camera several weeks ago. It takes great shots and is very simple to use. After viewing the deer travel patterns I went to the woods yesterday evening and within 20 min. took my deer with my bow.
Thanks Cabela and Cabela points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014

Spy Point 2 N 1

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Easy to set up and takes very good pictures for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014

Great Camera for the Money

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have been using this camera for just over a year and it has worked great for me. I've had it out for the last 2 months straight and the batteries are still full (despite my poor placement- I faced it into the sun and got lots of sun photos which usually drains the batteries). My only complaint is that the night pictures aren't great, but I knew that would probably be the case when I bought it. The buck picture was taken in the rain and the doe picture is an average night picture for this camera.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2014

Good for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It is easy to set up and use. The day and night photos and video is clear. My only complaint is the speed is a little slow. Quick moving deer are missed or there is just a tail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Not sure about this camera yet

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I preface my comments with the fact that this is my first trail cam and my ignorance is still a factor. I set it, it said there were 56 photos on it but the card only had two photos on it. This isn't the final word, I'm still playing with it. Hopefully it will do better next week. I checked "No" for recommend, but really the jury is still out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014

Not Very Good at Night

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This camera operates as expected but the pictures at night or in low-level light conditions were terrible. All of the pictures that were taken at night were blurry or foggy looking. On a clear day the camera will take extremely clear pictures but at night, forget it! I have a WGI camera that takes great pictures. I think I will stay with them from now on. I wouldn't waste your money on this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Spypoint 2-1 camera!!!!!!!!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Definitely one of the better cameras I have purchased for the money. Good trigger speed, battery life is great( 2 months unless weather is below 30), pictures are also great quality. Thanks Spypoint for a great affordable camera.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014

Versatile and Hard to Beat for the Price

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
We have had so many brands of cameras from $80-$200 price range. These are the best. Great pictures with normal flash or infrared. Very easy to set up and maintain. Thousands of pictures on 6 AA batteries. Love these cameras. Bought two more to add to previous 4 earlier this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014

First and Last Spypoint

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have about a dozen cameras. Most are Wildgame which were Ok, but I was looking for something better. I purchased this Spypoint, and a Browning from Cabelas. First thing the Spypoint would not work with the Flash installed and brand new batteries. Put the IR in and set the camera out. It takes good daytime pictures but anything after dark is useless with tearing and sync issues with the camera. The Browning on the other hand is great. Stopped at Cabelas to get another Brrowning and they were out of stock! See Spypoint picture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014

2N1 REVIEW

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The 2N1 trail camera was designed EXCLUSIVELY for CABELAS by SPYPOINT and is a KEEPER. This is one of the MOST "user-friendly" trail cameras I have EVER owned. Very compact and SIMPLE setup that my grandson can COMPLETELY set it up in less than a minute. LONG battery life and really impressive still pictures and videos. I LOVE the option of changing from white flash to 35 invisible for NON-DETECTABLE operation. I WILL order a couple more of these units!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014

Pretty Good

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I always use the inferred component and the evening pictures turn out ok but are never quite clear when compared to the daylight photos. I gave it a good, b/c the battery life is outstanding, (will last a year at least and my cameras are quite active 75 pics or so a week). I have not tested the flash unit to see if that clears up the night photos, but really like the stealth mode. I have attached a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 76