Customer Reviews for SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

Cabela's-exclusive camera captures video recording from 10- to 90-seconds long. High-quality nighttime illumination is possible because of 35 infrared invisible black LEDs with automatic adjustments. The included incandescent flash unit also captures color pictures at night. Date, time, and moon-phase stamps on each 5MP photo. Multishot mode captures up to four pictures per detection. Adjustable distance-detection sensor (5 ft. to 50 ft.). Removable internal camera from housing. Takes six AA batteries (not included) and has 12-volt power jacks and USB and TV ports. Require S/SDHC card (not included). Also accepts rechargeable lithium battery pack (sold separately). Includes one installation strap, USB and video cables, and user manual. Dimensions: 6.8"H x 4.5"W x 2.8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
48 out of 66(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Review 1 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spy Point 2 N 1

Date:October 11, 2014
Easy to set up and takes very good pictures for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera for the Money

Date:October 9, 2014
I have been using this camera for just over a year and it has worked great for me. I've had it out for the last 2 months straight and the batteries are still full (despite my poor placement- I faced it into the sun and got lots of sun photos which usually drains the batteries). My only complaint is that the night pictures aren't great, but I knew that would probably be the case when I bought it. The buck picture was taken in the rain and the doe picture is an average night picture for this camera.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:October 8, 2014
It is easy to set up and use. The day and night photos and video is clear. My only complaint is the speed is a little slow. Quick moving deer are missed or there is just a tail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not sure about this camera yet

Date:October 7, 2014
I preface my comments with the fact that this is my first trail cam and my ignorance is still a factor. I set it, it said there were 56 photos on it but the card only had two photos on it. This isn't the final word, I'm still playing with it. Hopefully it will do better next week. I checked "No" for recommend, but really the jury is still out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Very Good at Night

Date:October 2, 2014
This camera operates as expected but the pictures at night or in low-level light conditions were terrible. All of the pictures that were taken at night were blurry or foggy looking. On a clear day the camera will take extremely clear pictures but at night, forget it! I have a WGI camera that takes great pictures. I think I will stay with them from now on. I wouldn't waste your money on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spypoint 2-1 camera!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 30, 2014
Definitely one of the better cameras I have purchased for the money. Good trigger speed, battery life is great( 2 months unless weather is below 30), pictures are also great quality. Thanks Spypoint for a great affordable camera.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile and Hard to Beat for the Price

Date:September 25, 2014
We have had so many brands of cameras from $80-$200 price range. These are the best. Great pictures with normal flash or infrared. Very easy to set up and maintain. Thousands of pictures on 6 AA batteries. Love these cameras. Bought two more to add to previous 4 earlier this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

First and Last Spypoint

Date:September 22, 2014
I have about a dozen cameras. Most are Wildgame which were Ok, but I was looking for something better. I purchased this Spypoint, and a Browning from Cabelas. First thing the Spypoint would not work with the Flash installed and brand new batteries. Put the IR in and set the camera out. It takes good daytime pictures but anything after dark is useless with tearing and sync issues with the camera. The Browning on the other hand is great. Stopped at Cabelas to get another Brrowning and they were out of stock! See Spypoint picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2N1 REVIEW

Date:July 24, 2014
The 2N1 trail camera was designed EXCLUSIVELY for CABELAS by SPYPOINT and is a KEEPER. This is one of the MOST "user-friendly" trail cameras I have EVER owned. Very compact and SIMPLE setup that my grandson can COMPLETELY set it up in less than a minute. LONG battery life and really impressive still pictures and videos. I LOVE the option of changing from white flash to 35 invisible for NON-DETECTABLE operation. I WILL order a couple more of these units!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good

Date:May 28, 2014
I always use the inferred component and the evening pictures turn out ok but are never quite clear when compared to the daylight photos. I gave it a good, b/c the battery life is outstanding, (will last a year at least and my cameras are quite active 75 pics or so a week). I have not tested the flash unit to see if that clears up the night photos, but really like the stealth mode. I have attached a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spypoint

Date:April 1, 2014
Worked good for a couple of weeks, Daytime work well lost night video's, blurred and scribbly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the basics

Date:March 17, 2014
This was my first trail cam, it's easy to use and I am very satisfied with the quality of the pictures both day and night. I've used both types of flashes with great results. The best batteries to use are the Lithium which have lasted for over 3 months and loads of pictures even in below zero cold weather. I would have given it a five except there were times where I know It missed some pictures. I bought another and this one works great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Short term

Date:January 18, 2014
Worked okay for awhile. Disappointed video has no stamps on it of any kind. Putting a new card in helped some. Seems to not be very well sealed as noticable difference in quality in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible Camera

Date:January 8, 2014
This camera worked about 1 week and then just stoped, was very disapointed in the quality, we have a moultie 6.mp that we have and love it work's every time, have great pictures and have never had a problem this it, sent the spypoint 2N1 back to cabela's..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Camera for the money

Date:December 31, 2013
Been using this Spypoint for 3 months into the dead of a bitter cold northern winter. Batteries are holding up. I like it so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TWo bad Spy Point Cameras.

Date:December 31, 2013
My first Spy point camera worked great for about 2 months then stopped taking pictures. It was replaced by Cabelas. The second camera would only take one picture set on a 5 minute interval. I watched Deer eat for 20 minutes but still only one pic. When a Turkey came in, it never took any pictures. As soon as I go get it from my hunting spot, I will be sending it back. I spoke with Cabela's product expert about my problems and he did not recommend another Spy Point because of the problems. The camera he recommended that hasn't had the reported problems of the Spy point was the Moultree M880. I just wish the first product expert from tmy first Spy point would have told me this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:December 31, 2013
It is simple to use. Last year I had to send back a Bushnell camera because I couldn't get it to work and it was twice the price at the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I wouldn't recommend this one

Date:December 22, 2013
Daytime shots are pretty good, but unfortunately it seems like all the deer shots I get are at night and they are terrible. It seemed like when I first bought this camera the night time shots weren't too bad, grainy but not too bad, but after 2 seasons (and this things stays out 24/7/365) the shots are so grainy I couldn't tell you if a buck is a 4 pointer or a 14 pointer. I heard that temps below zero will hurt a camera, so maybe that's what happened to this one, but whatever, I wouldn't buy this one again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one more chance....

Date:December 17, 2013
I am now about to test my 3rd camera! I love the camera and its features, WHEN it is working...BUT, it quit taking pictures after a short time in the field. I really love dealing with Cabela's because they have a nice and very understanding customer service who let me return the first two cameras...without a great hassle!!!
( I am an experienced outdoorsman and trail camera user...thank you]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

piece of junk

Date:December 1, 2013
The first Skypoint 2-N-1 camera I bought would not even turn on. So I traveled the 60 miles back to Cabela's to exchange it. The second camera takes decent night time pictures but not so good flash pictures and the video had 9 out of 22 videos that I could view, and of the nine one had lines through out the 10 second video. I just want my money back. DON'T BUY THIS MODEL....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 66