Customer Reviews for SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

Cabela's-exclusive camera captures video recording from 10- to 90-seconds long. High-quality nighttime illumination is possible because of 35 infrared invisible black LEDs with automatic adjustments. The included incandescent flash unit also captures color pictures at night. Date, time, and moon-phase stamps on each 5MP photo. Multishot mode captures up to four pictures per detection. Adjustable distance-detection sensor (5 ft. to 50 ft.). Removable internal camera from housing. Takes six AA batteries (not included) and has 12-volt power jacks and USB and TV ports. Require S/SDHC card (not included). Also accepts rechargeable lithium battery pack (sold separately). Includes one installation strap, USB and video cables, and user manual. Dimensions: 6.8"H x 4.5"W x 2.8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
55 out of 73(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Review 1 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent camera

Date:December 10, 2014
Several different settings to choose from to help when changing scenery to get the best photos
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camera

Date:December 2, 2014
I have 2 of these, for the price they work great.
I do wish the video feature would have time and date like the still images, the batteries lasted around a month and that was with 200 pics a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My First Game Camera

Date:November 25, 2014
I bought this camera to keep an eye on a pasture that is used by a couple of horses. I am curious as to what other animals may be coming by at night. The camera works well although some of the controls are not very intuitive. I am continually going to the manual.......which is also just marginal.
I wish it had a control on the camera to delete the pictures on the card, but so far I haven't found one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spypoint 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

Date:November 23, 2014
Just got it, read the instructions, set it up quickly and easily. Put the SD card in and took it out to attach it to a tree in my forest. HATED the tree strap. Have to thread the strap into the single buckle out in the forest with the camera dangling. It is cold and wet and almost impossible to complete the threading. Will go to the sporting goods store tomorrow and buy a strap with a quick release buckle. Come on Cabelas give us a tree strap with a double buckle that clicks together around the tree. Other than the buckle problem, the camera took great photos during the day and into the night. It was a test, so the pics were of my dog. And they turned out great, both day and night. After purchasing a new strap I will put it out on the trail in my forest to photo the deer, coyotes, bobcats and cougars. Looking forward to these pics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad for the Money

Date:November 14, 2014
I'm happy with the camera - especially for the price. I have mine setup about 25 feet from the feeder and my only complaint is that the IR flash doesn't do so great after dark - it does ok - just not great. I have a friend with the same camera and his is set closer to his feeder so the pics are good. I also set the camera to take 2 pics as the first one is sometimes blurry - but not always.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Game cam

Date:November 9, 2014
Works ok. Decent night photos. Slow trigger speed causes subject to leave the frame before image is captured. A lot of false triggers from wind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera

Date:November 4, 2014
I purchased this camera several weeks ago. It takes great shots and is very simple to use. After viewing the deer travel patterns I went to the woods yesterday evening and within 20 min. took my deer with my bow.
Thanks Cabela and Cabela points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spy Point 2 N 1

Date:October 11, 2014
Easy to set up and takes very good pictures for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera for the Money

Date:October 9, 2014
I have been using this camera for just over a year and it has worked great for me. I've had it out for the last 2 months straight and the batteries are still full (despite my poor placement- I faced it into the sun and got lots of sun photos which usually drains the batteries). My only complaint is that the night pictures aren't great, but I knew that would probably be the case when I bought it. The buck picture was taken in the rain and the doe picture is an average night picture for this camera.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:October 8, 2014
It is easy to set up and use. The day and night photos and video is clear. My only complaint is the speed is a little slow. Quick moving deer are missed or there is just a tail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not sure about this camera yet

Date:October 7, 2014
I preface my comments with the fact that this is my first trail cam and my ignorance is still a factor. I set it, it said there were 56 photos on it but the card only had two photos on it. This isn't the final word, I'm still playing with it. Hopefully it will do better next week. I checked "No" for recommend, but really the jury is still out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Very Good at Night

Date:October 2, 2014
This camera operates as expected but the pictures at night or in low-level light conditions were terrible. All of the pictures that were taken at night were blurry or foggy looking. On a clear day the camera will take extremely clear pictures but at night, forget it! I have a WGI camera that takes great pictures. I think I will stay with them from now on. I wouldn't waste your money on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spypoint 2-1 camera!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 30, 2014
Definitely one of the better cameras I have purchased for the money. Good trigger speed, battery life is great( 2 months unless weather is below 30), pictures are also great quality. Thanks Spypoint for a great affordable camera.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile and Hard to Beat for the Price

Date:September 25, 2014
We have had so many brands of cameras from $80-$200 price range. These are the best. Great pictures with normal flash or infrared. Very easy to set up and maintain. Thousands of pictures on 6 AA batteries. Love these cameras. Bought two more to add to previous 4 earlier this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

First and Last Spypoint

Date:September 22, 2014
I have about a dozen cameras. Most are Wildgame which were Ok, but I was looking for something better. I purchased this Spypoint, and a Browning from Cabelas. First thing the Spypoint would not work with the Flash installed and brand new batteries. Put the IR in and set the camera out. It takes good daytime pictures but anything after dark is useless with tearing and sync issues with the camera. The Browning on the other hand is great. Stopped at Cabelas to get another Brrowning and they were out of stock! See Spypoint picture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2N1 REVIEW

Date:July 24, 2014
The 2N1 trail camera was designed EXCLUSIVELY for CABELAS by SPYPOINT and is a KEEPER. This is one of the MOST "user-friendly" trail cameras I have EVER owned. Very compact and SIMPLE setup that my grandson can COMPLETELY set it up in less than a minute. LONG battery life and really impressive still pictures and videos. I LOVE the option of changing from white flash to 35 invisible for NON-DETECTABLE operation. I WILL order a couple more of these units!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good

Date:May 28, 2014
I always use the inferred component and the evening pictures turn out ok but are never quite clear when compared to the daylight photos. I gave it a good, b/c the battery life is outstanding, (will last a year at least and my cameras are quite active 75 pics or so a week). I have not tested the flash unit to see if that clears up the night photos, but really like the stealth mode. I have attached a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spypoint

Date:April 1, 2014
Worked good for a couple of weeks, Daytime work well lost night video's, blurred and scribbly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the basics

Date:March 17, 2014
This was my first trail cam, it's easy to use and I am very satisfied with the quality of the pictures both day and night. I've used both types of flashes with great results. The best batteries to use are the Lithium which have lasted for over 3 months and loads of pictures even in below zero cold weather. I would have given it a five except there were times where I know It missed some pictures. I bought another and this one works great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Short term

Date:January 18, 2014
Worked okay for awhile. Disappointed video has no stamps on it of any kind. Putting a new card in helped some. Seems to not be very well sealed as noticable difference in quality in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 73