Customer Reviews for SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

SPYPOINT Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera

Cabela's-exclusive camera captures video recording from 10- to 90-seconds long. High-quality nighttime illumination is possible because of 35 infrared invisible black LEDs with automatic adjustments. The included incandescent flash unit also captures color pictures at night. Date, time, and moon-phase stamps on each 5MP photo. Multishot mode captures up to four pictures per detection. Adjustable distance-detection sensor (5 ft. to 50 ft.). Removable internal camera from housing. Takes six AA batteries (not included) and has 12-volt power jacks and USB and TV ports. Require S/SDHC card (not included). Also accepts rechargeable lithium battery pack (sold separately). Includes one installation strap, USB and video cables, and user manual. Dimensions: 6.8"H x 4.5"W x 2.8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
42 out of 57(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Review 1 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good

Date:May 28, 2014
I always use the inferred component and the evening pictures turn out ok but are never quite clear when compared to the daylight photos. I gave it a good, b/c the battery life is outstanding, (will last a year at least and my cameras are quite active 75 pics or so a week). I have not tested the flash unit to see if that clears up the night photos, but really like the stealth mode. I have attached a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spypoint

Date:April 1, 2014
Worked good for a couple of weeks, Daytime work well lost night video's, blurred and scribbly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the basics

Date:March 17, 2014
This was my first trail cam, it's easy to use and I am very satisfied with the quality of the pictures both day and night. I've used both types of flashes with great results. The best batteries to use are the Lithium which have lasted for over 3 months and loads of pictures even in below zero cold weather. I would have given it a five except there were times where I know It missed some pictures. I bought another and this one works great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Short term

Date:January 18, 2014
Worked okay for awhile. Disappointed video has no stamps on it of any kind. Putting a new card in helped some. Seems to not be very well sealed as noticable difference in quality in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible Camera

Date:January 8, 2014
This camera worked about 1 week and then just stoped, was very disapointed in the quality, we have a moultie 6.mp that we have and love it work's every time, have great pictures and have never had a problem this it, sent the spypoint 2N1 back to cabela's..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Camera for the money

Date:December 31, 2013
Been using this Spypoint for 3 months into the dead of a bitter cold northern winter. Batteries are holding up. I like it so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TWo bad Spy Point Cameras.

Date:December 31, 2013
My first Spy point camera worked great for about 2 months then stopped taking pictures. It was replaced by Cabelas. The second camera would only take one picture set on a 5 minute interval. I watched Deer eat for 20 minutes but still only one pic. When a Turkey came in, it never took any pictures. As soon as I go get it from my hunting spot, I will be sending it back. I spoke with Cabela's product expert about my problems and he did not recommend another Spy Point because of the problems. The camera he recommended that hasn't had the reported problems of the Spy point was the Moultree M880. I just wish the first product expert from tmy first Spy point would have told me this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:December 31, 2013
It is simple to use. Last year I had to send back a Bushnell camera because I couldn't get it to work and it was twice the price at the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I wouldn't recommend this one

Date:December 22, 2013
Daytime shots are pretty good, but unfortunately it seems like all the deer shots I get are at night and they are terrible. It seemed like when I first bought this camera the night time shots weren't too bad, grainy but not too bad, but after 2 seasons (and this things stays out 24/7/365) the shots are so grainy I couldn't tell you if a buck is a 4 pointer or a 14 pointer. I heard that temps below zero will hurt a camera, so maybe that's what happened to this one, but whatever, I wouldn't buy this one again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one more chance....

Date:December 17, 2013
I am now about to test my 3rd camera! I love the camera and its features, WHEN it is working...BUT, it quit taking pictures after a short time in the field. I really love dealing with Cabela's because they have a nice and very understanding customer service who let me return the first two cameras...without a great hassle!!!
( I am an experienced outdoorsman and trail camera user...thank you]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

piece of junk

Date:December 1, 2013
The first Skypoint 2-N-1 camera I bought would not even turn on. So I traveled the 60 miles back to Cabela's to exchange it. The second camera takes decent night time pictures but not so good flash pictures and the video had 9 out of 22 videos that I could view, and of the nine one had lines through out the 10 second video. I just want my money back. DON'T BUY THIS MODEL....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal

Date:November 20, 2013
This is the first camera I have ever used and I love it. It takes great pictures night and day. Does not spook deer. I will buy more of these cameras for my other hunting spots as well. Battery life is excellent also and it seems to do good with whatever weather it is in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Camera

Date:November 19, 2013
I've used this for a couple months and the batteries have not gone down. The pictures have been good quality even at night with only PIR mode. I have not tried video mode or used the flash. Overall I am very pleased with this camera. It is easy to setup and operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good pics, but neither lasted long

Date:October 30, 2013
I have tried 3 of these cameras. The first one worked really good for a month. The second one- a week, the third one didn't even work at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great camera

Date:October 22, 2013
This is my second spy point camera they are easy to use and take great pictures. I use them at bear bates and on deer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best trail camera's

Date:October 19, 2013
I have owned 2 other cameras that would take 300- 400 pictures in a 24hr period and only have shadows and tree movement. I had just bought 2 2-N-1 this summer and put them to work on a N.M. elk hunt along with the 2 other cameras. The results between the two brands were amazing, nothing but animal pictures on the 2-N-1's and many more shadows and trees on the other brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Date:October 15, 2013
IM A VERY EXPERIENCED HUNTER AND HAVE BEEN MESSING WITH THESE TYPE TRAIL CAMERAS SINCE THEY CAME OUT 20 YRS AGO. I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE TOTALLY GOING OFF THE OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER REVIEWS. I BUY TRAIL CAMERAS EXPECTING A COUPLE OF FLAWS, BUT I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE AND THEY WERE ALL GARBAGE. EACH ONE HAD ITS OWN PROBLEMS. ALL CAMERAS HAD THE SAME SD CARDS AND BRAND NEW ENERGIZER BATTERIES INSTALLED BEFORE USE. 1 CAMERA WOULD TAKE 3 PICS AND SHUT DOWN WITH A DEAD BATTERY. THE OTHER WOULD TAKE 36 PICS AND STOP TAKING PICS UNTIL YOU CHANGED THE SD CARD AND IT WOULD AGAIN TAKE 36 PICS AND STOP BUT NOT DRAIN THE BATTERY. THE LAST CAMERA WAS USED RIGHT NEXT TO ANOTHER CAMERA ON THE SAME TREE AND SETTINGS AND ONLY TAKE 25% OF WHAT ACTUALLY SHOWED UP AND BATTERIES WOULD DIE IN A WEEK WITH 250-300 PICS TAKEN. I GAVE THEM EVERY BENIFIT OF THE DOUBT AND CHANGED SD CARDS AND BATTERY TYPES BEFORE TAKING THEM BACK. VERY DISAPPOINTED, I WAS HOPING I HAD FOUND A GREAT CAMERA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dual flash

Date:October 15, 2013
Battery life is good so far. IR pictures blur with any movement. Flash pictures seem to do better. Nice to have both options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:October 15, 2013
Reliable and easy to set up. Use Lithium batteries for many months of trouble free use. Only two issues, some blurry night pics and I don't like the tree strap. Otherwise a very good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spypoint® 2-N-1 Surveillance Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome cam for the $$$!!

Date:October 9, 2013
I own 10 of these cams, it is the best scouting tool i have out there as i hunt multiple properties. I setup these cams in the black flash mode over min stations for the entire summer, collect thousands of pics, find the buck im targeting and my tiny w 3 takes over after that without having to disturb my area. Ive used all kinds of cams some good some not...black flash is the way to go and spypoint is the company to use, affordable, great pics, long battery life, easy to use - for the money this camera is a no brainer!! Did i mention it takes rechargeable batteries?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 57