Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MOULTRIE Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera

Small in size, big on features. This infrared mini game camera takes impressive 8MP photos and records HD video with sound, day or night. The SD memory-card slot accepts up to a 32GB card (not included), giving you the ability to capture thousands of photos and hours of video footage. The IR flash reaches up to 80 feet out as well as prolongs the flash’s duration without sacrificing quality. An Illumi-Night sensor works with the infrared flash to produce brighter, clearer nighttime images. FastFire shooting mode captures four pictures per second with a trigger speed of less than one second. Motion-freeze blur reduction adds clarity for game identification. Every photo can be imprinted with moon phase, temperature, time, date and camera ID. 5/15- and 30-second or 1- to 60-minute picture delay captures game behavior, patterns and activity. Password protected for peace of mind. Runs on eight AA batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 5"H x 3.75"W x 3"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:March 4, 2014
This was my first camera and would get another. Not much to compare to, but got it on a suggestion from a friend and wasn't dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Camera

Date:February 2, 2014
This is my 3rd Moultrie camera I have bought and it is far superior to all previous cameras. The day pictures are top shelf and the night pictures are about the best you can get for night pictures.
With lithium batteries this camera blows away my previous experience. My past cameras barely went three weeks and about 300-400 pictures before a new set of batteries were needed. This camera has been in since late September and still shows 250 days of battery life. So far it has taken a total of 3,369 pictures.
I did have one week were it didn't delete the pictures using the camera and I got no new pictures. Since then I have been clearing the pictures on my PC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best camera I've ever used

Date:January 13, 2014
Pictures look great, very few blanks, battery life is excellent. You won't be dissappointed if you buy this camera. I've tried to save a little money in the past and it's not worth it! Do not buy a stealth cam, batteries drain quickly, even if no pictures are taken!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moultrie-M880 - So far, I am pleased.

Date:January 12, 2014
My first Moultrie.
I just received this camera from Cabela's two days ago and set it up last night...it has already taken 30 pictures...and that's 30 more than the more expensive (S.P.) camera that is set up 6 ft. away.
I guess because I have several game cameras, I found this one pretty easy to set up. It was different than the other game cameras I have, but still easy.
I looked at the pictures this morning and all but a couple were incredibly bright and clear, night pictures were clear and bright, clearer than the "other " , more expensive, game camera.
The two that were kind of blurry, I believe that was due to the heavy rain.
The next test, how long will the lithium batteries last.
With my other cameras, different brand, very long battery life, can only hope the same for this one.
I will buy another one of these and recommend it to others. I hope it continues to perform as well as it has in the first 12 hours or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my camera

Date:January 8, 2014
I have purchased several cameras before, by far this is the best on yet, pictures are clear and it doesn't seem to miss any, we have a lot of rain lately and it doesn't seem to affect the camera, As soon as I can I will purchase another one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great camera

Date:January 1, 2014
Bought my first Moultrie M880 in Sept 2013 it has taken over 1500 pictures so far. I liked it so much, I bought another M880 in Nov.
I was a big Primos fan before, not anymore.
I Highly recommend this camera.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best one yet

Date:December 25, 2013
takes very good pictures nite and day long range at nite to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:December 24, 2013
This is my third game cam I have owned. I am glad I picked this model for sure. Pictures all are great and the camera setup is easy. The trigger time is super fast and I have not missed anything walking by. The pictures are great day and night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great M880 Moultrie

Date:December 21, 2013
Fun. Interesting. Every Hunter needs to have a Game Camera. The Moultrie M880 Scouting Camera is a great small sized Game Cam. You will need to buy 8 AA Batteries. You will need to buy a SD data card. A long strap comes with the Camera for mounting to a tree, or fence post. The outer case is made with a very hard and sturdy plastic. Case has security loop for a security cable lock. Sat down and read the Owner’s Manual for set up. Set up was easy, to start filming the Outdoors. M880 will take motion (w/sound) and still pictures. This camera does not have a built in viewer. I just went to the pawn shop and bought a used digital camera with VIDEO option. It is just interesting and amazing the animals that are out and about, and you never thought were in the area. M880 was picked because my Son had one and I really liked it. Reviews, features and pricing convinced to buy this Moultrie. I am not disappointed. I would recommend. Picture below shows size of M880 and my favorite Store, Cabelas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very happy!

Date:December 21, 2013
This is my first camera, but I must say the ease of setting it up was great. It has taken over 4000 pictures since September of this year. I went through 3 sets of duracell batteries. No too bad I guess. Thanks For A Great Product!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Camera for the money!

Date:December 20, 2013
I own many trail cameras both cheap and expensive and this is by far the best camera in this price range! Great trigger speed which is most important to me and the picture clarity is excellent both day and night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great battery life

Date:December 17, 2013
Northern mich......great battery life in the cold....videos are great....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice picture

Date:December 17, 2013
nice camera very please with it. takes clear picture. I will be buying another one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moultrie M-880

Date:December 10, 2013
Quick and painless set up. The standard batteries that I used lasted an entire week in Michigan's U.P. for firearm season and still have plenty of life left. Very good pics and video.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome camera

Date:December 5, 2013
I bought this camera about two months ago. The set up was easy to understand. The aim feature is also a plus. Takes great quality daytime pictures and very decent pictures for an IR camera. i am very satisfied with this camera and will buy more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Camera

Date:December 4, 2013
I have used Moultrie Cameras for over 7 yrs now and will continue to do so. I bought 2 M880's and 2 D333's this past year and have been very please with them. Excellent trigger speed, excellent picture quality, easy set up and excellent range. I have found the range to be over 100ft. Below is an example of the trigger speed on the M880!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great camera

Date:November 30, 2013
This is one great product. I used standard Duracell batteries and it made through an entire week in Michigan's U.P. with plenty of battery life to spare. I only use camera on motion activation, but will try it on video to see how well the batteries last. Good quality pictures and very easy set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:November 30, 2013
Takes great pictures day and night, batteries last much longer other brands of trail cameras I use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelent Camers

Date:November 28, 2013
This is a great little camera. In my opinion you cant get a better camera for the price. Takes great pictures and the flash range is on of the best I've seen. Can pic up deer past 40 yards. I've used lots of different cameras in the past and this one is great. Going to buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moultrie M-880 Scouting Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very vice trail camera

Date:November 24, 2013
Very nice camera for the money. Awesome daytime pics. Easy to use and set up. Default settings are almost perfect for my use. Comes with a mounting strap and a built in loop on the back to run a cable lock thru to prevent theft. Combined with a pass code this camera wouldn't be worth the effort for a thief to steal. I did a lot of research and prior reviews, features and pricing convinced me this camera was the one for me. I have not been disappointed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 57