Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera

MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera

Invisible infrared flash captures footage of game up to 60 feet out without the spook-factor of a traditional flash. Time-lapse mode lets you choose to capture pictures at 15- and 30-second or one- to 60-second delays. FastFire shooting feature captures four pictures per second with a trigger speed of less than one second. 16:9 widescreen images and video. Every photo can be imprinted with the barometric pressure, moon phase, temperature, time, date and camera ID for added accuracy. Password protected for peace of mind. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32GB card (not included). Runs on six C batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 6''H x 4.5''W x 3.5''D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014

Good Quality

By
Simply put, I'm not a professional hunter by any means, but I love to know what to look for during bow and shotgun season. I have nothing bad to say, yet won't rant and rave about how phenomenal this cam works! It was a great price and the pics are really good. If hunting is your hobby, and you don't need to brag how much you spent on equipment to do that, this is definitely your trail cam... That is all!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014

Awesome Camera for the Money

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have had this camera out for one year now. It takes good pictures and it is simple to use. The best money saver for me is the fact that I have only had to change the batteries one time. I do not have it set at the highest MP setting, but it is still very good quality. This camera has taken well over 10000 pictures, has never come out of the field and works like a champ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014

Great for blurry butt pics

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this to watch my cabin as well as trail pictures for deer. I used it this last fall and got many great blurry pictures of a deer's rear end walking by the camera. I did get some blurry pictures of some really nice bucks. It seems if the deer are closer than 10 feet it can not focus if there is any movement. It is easy to set up.I would not recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014

Awesome Camera

By
My husband and I own several trail cameras, including Moultrie. The reason we purchased this camera is because of the reliability of Moultrie. They shoot faster than other cameras. The Moultrie D-444 camera provides quality photos - necessary when you are trying to decide if the deer you are looking at is a buck with a big rack or a doe! Moultrie is quality through and through. Also worth mentioning is the fact that the camera sets up easily. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to get it up and running.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

good camera for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
simple to set up. works well. went through the batteries pretty quick but it wasn't a very fair test as it was 20 below on a couple nights
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013

Best Camera around for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
After trying other brands of trail cameras, I came back to Moultrie with the D-444 this year and have been very happy. Purchased 2 of these to replace 2 Wildgame Innovations cameras that stopped working after a couple years. Very pleased with the D-444 for 3 reasons:
1) Battery life is exceptional. I kept the cameras out in sub-freezing temps for 3 weeks and the battery meter was still above 90% after taking hundreds of pics.
2) The trigger speed is less than a second, which I believe is the best for a camera at this price. No more picks of deer butts. Typically the pics I get have the animal right in the middle of the frame.
3) The strap used to attach the camera to a tree is very easy to use and much better than the bungie cords on other cameras.
The only Con I would say is that it does take blurry pictures of running deer...but that's hard to complain about.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013

Very poor cams

By
I have had 3 of them and had to send every one back and they would send a new or rebuilt one back. I'm on the phone with them now. Wish I had got a Bushnell now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Great camera for the price

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have had this camera out for a month and a half now and it works great. haven't used the video option on it yet but it takes great pics day or night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Good trail cam

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this is a very good trail cam at the sale price! easy to program , good pics day or night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

great camera for the money

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This camera is great. It is easy to use and setup. i would highly recommend this to freinds and family. i would not hesitate to buy another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Game cam

By
Pictures are not clear at all. Really not woth the trouble or money.i
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2013

Great Camera

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Takes really clear pictures and is fast. Takes great night time pictures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013

I'm Suprised!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I run 6 cams at my hunting lease. Bought this cam when it first came out. First week out it had 1150 pics. Every pic was clear as a bell. It is fast. I had a deer bedded down under the D-444. I had it sent on five pics testing the functions on the D-444. It was like a movie clicking the mouse fast as the buck jumped up and ran, Had a coyote run up on a skunk and got sprayed and ran away rubbing his face on the ground. Getting pics like this I can understand the activity around my feeder. Going to get a 2nd one this weekend. Bow season starts this weekend so Happy Hunting to all my Hunting Buddys!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to use camera for a cheap price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.