Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera

MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera

Extremely affordable with the quality and performance you expect from Moultrie. The 7MP infrared camera has four modes that allow you to capture photos and video, day or night, up to 70 feet out. Motion-freeze blur reduction produces clearer pictures for easier game identification. 30-second, one- to 30-minute picture delay settings let you capture time-lapse photos for a better idea of game routines and periods of activity. Every photo can be imprinted with moon phase, temperature, time, date and camera ID for added accuracy. Password protected for peace of mind. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32 GB-storage card (not included). Runs on six C batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 6"H x 4.5"W x 3.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.129 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
17 out of 31(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:August 18, 2014
Excellent picture quality (Day), Decent IR pictures, simple to set up, good battery life and great range of motion detection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Daytime good - Flash has a range of 15 ft

Date:July 31, 2014
If you are going to use it during the day it works great. Night time pictures with the flash are terrible(just a black grainy picture) unless you are within 15 ft of the camera. I tried many distance combinations. My final assessment was in a dark basement. That's when I determined the flash is only good for about 15 - 18 ft. Disappointed with the hype on the packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Depenability

Date:July 20, 2014
I used another brand prior to the D-333 7.0p camera. No comparison. Moultrie makes good products. Takes good pics and is easy on batteries. I own 2, and they both work perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:July 15, 2014
This basic trail camera was on sale and a really good value. It is more sensitive to motion than previous models. It almost seems like it detects brightness changes during the day. On a sunny day I get a lot of shots of the yard with no obvious movement, but it could just be reacting to birds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Game spy

Date:July 15, 2014
This is an amazing camera. I've actually seen the entire deer instead of parts, like the cheaper cameras. I had no idea there were this many deer on my property thanks for a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No muss, no fuss

Date:July 15, 2014
I`ve had Stealthcam in the past and there is no comparison. The D-333 7.0 takes good pictures and the batteries last a long time. Bought one last year and liked it so much, I bought another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

moultree has problems with these

Date:April 25, 2014
THREEEEEEEE do not work with the DC plug at the bottom. come to find out, someone was sleeping on the assembly line and they were not put together. called moultree, they said SORRY.
do not buy, they are not put together correct! RUN, GET THE PRIMOS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:April 22, 2014
good overall, nice clear videos,price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Takes blank pictures

Date:April 13, 2014
I bought this camera from Cabelas about a month ago and just now had the opportunity to try it out. After setting it up (properly...this isn't my first camera and have had nothing but success in the past), I made several passes myself through the area that it should have captured. When I came back over a week later, it had 1427 pictures with only one animal. As you can see in the picture, there was no grass or leaves within 50 ft that would have set it off. The coyote that it captured I'm convinced was pure luck because it was taking pictures every 2 min or so and the coyote realistically was just there during one of the pictures. I have an inquiry in with Moultrie about this, but I'm going to return it. I'm not going to do several troubleshooting actions for a brand new camera. I will definitely not buy a Moultrie as a replacement.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moultrie cameras, some good some not so good.

Date:March 18, 2014
This is my 3rd. moultrie trail-cam. The first one, about 3 yrs old did not have good luck with. Quit working after a-little over a yr. old. The others have been good so-far with good quality pictures. Battery life has been very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Game camera

Date:January 7, 2014
This game camera didnt turn on, straight out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera

Date:January 7, 2014
The Gamespy D333 7MP camera is a great camera for the money. Great pics. A little difficult to change settings, but reading the instructions a little closer will help with that. I had the interval setting on 10 sec and it took 3254 pics in six days. The batteries were still at 85%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camera

Date:January 7, 2014
Easy to use. Makes nice pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SEN-SI-TIVE!

Date:December 29, 2013
I bought this camera on a budget and by golly thats what it is. Its simple to set up, takes decent nighttime and daytime pictures, but the dang thing is so sensitive any blowing grass or leaf sets the thing off. After a week of soaking in an open grass field i came back to find 7500+ pictures taken of nothing but grass, and the memory card full, it must have been windy because less than 48 hours elapsed before the memory card was full. AND COME TO FIND OUT THERE IS NO WAY TO ADJUST SENSITIVITY! Needless to say, I will be returning this camera promptly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice camera

Date:December 20, 2013
Bought one in March 2013. It has taken a lot of pictures in all types of weather. I still have the original batteries in it. The trigger is a bit slow and the set up directions are written in Klingon but once you get it set up it works well. The SD card slot is easy to access and it has a long strap for big trees. Overall it does what is designed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moultre d-333 wildlife camera

Date:December 17, 2013
Much better than expected. Good quality pictures. Saw 3 deer in first 4 hrs. Batteries are so far lasting for 10 days...quite surprised at good battery life...with 405 pictures...mostly of blowing leaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works

Date:November 19, 2013
This is a basic unit which does not allow for turning off and on at various times. You turn it on and it runs until you turn it off. Yields good picture quality and is very easy to download. We use it to monitor wildlife as well as for home/property security.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Moultrie D333 - fair not great

Date:October 15, 2013
I have another Moultrie game camera which provides some comparison/contrast.
Pros: 6 c-cell batteries provide a longer operating period than the 8-AA batteries of the other unit. Videos include data strip, which on the other camera is provide by an initial still shot before starting the video. Longer (90Sec v. 30 sec on other unit) video length - although in most cases this is not necessary.
Cons: Poor design makes the SD card difficult to remove. 4Gb SD card fills rapidly with about 26 90 sec videos, easily triggered by wind blown vegetation. Frequently will not read the SD card, have to try several times and make sure it is reading it when turning on - otherwise when you come back days later it has not taken any images. Trigger appears quite slow, so triggering event (animal) may have come and gone before the video starts. For good positioning really need the mount not just the bare unit. IR illumination does not reach very far, perhaps 20' useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your money and lost time in the field

Date:September 4, 2013
This camera didn't work from the start. I could program time, date and other stuff but could not get it to power up after it went to sleep. I should of known better by the other reviews that said the camera didn't power up. Junk. I'm upset because now I have to drive an hour and a half to Cabela's or return it through the mail. Either way now I have to go buy another camera but not this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

You get what you pay for

Date:August 20, 2013
This is second set of Moultrie cameras I have purchased. The first set lasted about 3 yrs and I was happy with them. That's what influenced me in my purchasing a new set of Moultire cameras along with the price. I have had and been using these cameras about a month now. I am not happy with the slow trigger speed along with the amount of blur in the pictures. I have switched the setting from 7mp to 4mp with no luck. I also am getting a lot of black shots. Especially during the dawn or dusk hours, when it can't decide to use the flash or not. I read alot of reviews prior to my purchase, and noticed alot of positive ones from people who purchased the higher priced cameras. I guess you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31