Customer Reviews for MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MOULTRIE Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera

Extremely affordable with the quality and performance you expect from Moultrie. The 7MP infrared camera has four modes that allow you to capture photos and video, day or night, up to 70 feet out. Motion-freeze blur reduction produces clearer pictures for easier game identification. 30-second, one- to 30-minute picture delay settings let you capture time-lapse photos for a better idea of game routines and periods of activity. Every photo can be imprinted with moon phase, temperature, time, date and camera ID for added accuracy. Password protected for peace of mind. SD memory-card slot accepts up to 32 GB-storage card (not included). Runs on six C batteries (not included). Camo casing. Dimensions: 6"H x 4.5"W x 3.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
28 out of 45(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Review 1 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased with purchase

Date:October 22, 2014
I was nervous buying because of some poor reviews but I am very happy I decided to go ahead because of my past experience with Moultries and because of Cabelas buy three special offer. The battery life is amazing compared to my AA battery cameras. Pictures are good and I may get an occasional double picture on a frame and some photos aren't the best quality I have seen but overall extremely satisfied with the price point of the camera. I will definitely replace more of my older cameras with these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase for the Price!

Date:October 21, 2014
Bought 2 got 1 free and they have been taking lots of pictures!!! Work great easyto use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stopped working after a few months.

Date:October 13, 2014
Spend the extra money to buy a better camera. Worked poorly at first but just stopped working after a few months.When they did work they took thousands of pictures of nothing that I had to sort through to get the photos of actual animals moving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good camera

Date:October 8, 2014
I purchased one of these last year and it has taken over 7000 pictures. My mistake, I had it to close to limbs on windy days. Excellent color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trail camera

Date:October 7, 2014
Easy to set up and program, good picture quality
highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great picture

Date:October 7, 2014
I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a back up or to add to their collection. Great pictures and the battery life is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice camera

Date:October 1, 2014
nice camera for the price, easy to set-up,mount,and view pictures. battery life is great. I would recommend tis to someone on a budget. I have 2 of them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera!

Date:September 30, 2014
This is a great camera for a decent price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best !

Date:September 30, 2014
Amazing , dependable .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't get these, Spend the extra money

Date:September 30, 2014
Bought 2 of the camera's, couldn't get them to work, Brought them back and got 2 Cabela's outfitters IR HD their out in the woods working right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertOctober 21, 2014
Wonderboy829, We are sorry to hear that your experience with your D-333 was unsatisfactory. Rest assured, we strive to create exceptional experiences with our products and our service. Thank you for being a Moultrie customer and we hope you will be again. - Moultrie Product TeamMoultrie
Review 11 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the money, a good buy

Date:September 23, 2014
This was on sale and well worth the $$, has not failed yet and takes good quality images. Don't forget to buy and SD card as it does not come with one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good camera for $$$

Date:September 23, 2014
I bought because was very reasonably priced with buy three discount. I was a bit worried about cabelas reviews so looked at some others online. Decided to try due to past success with Moultrie products and other reviews. Have had a few minor issues with picture clarity but all in all very pleased. Battery life appears excellent. overall very pleased for a low cost camera!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good

Date:September 8, 2014
Had two D333's in the woods for 60 days but now both have stopped working. Cannot get any display to come on when I replace the batteries and SD card. They also had a lot of false triggers while they were working. One of them took 1100 pictures of absolutely nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertOctober 29, 2014
MarshallD, We cover all of our cameras with a very strong 1 year warranty. If your D-333 is defective we will repair or replace it. Please contact our US-Based call center Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST
1-800-653-3334. Thank you for being a Moultrie Customer. - Moultrie Product TeamMoultrie
Review 14 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You get what you pay for.

Date:September 6, 2014
If you want to save money and are okay sorting through a couple thousand photos taken in just one month to find the couple hundred that have deer in them then this is the right camera for you. It's hard to tell what your looking at night unless its up very close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:August 18, 2014
Excellent picture quality (Day), Decent IR pictures, simple to set up, good battery life and great range of motion detection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Daytime good - Flash has a range of 15 ft

Date:July 31, 2014
If you are going to use it during the day it works great. Night time pictures with the flash are terrible(just a black grainy picture) unless you are within 15 ft of the camera. I tried many distance combinations. My final assessment was in a dark basement. That's when I determined the flash is only good for about 15 - 18 ft. Disappointed with the hype on the packaging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By MoultrieExpertOctober 20, 2014
HelpfulCt, There are variables that can effect the range of the flash on your D-333. Factors such as environment, batteries, and camera settings can play a role in how effective the flash range is. We recommend always using new Duracell or Energizer batteries on game cameras. Lithiums work well, but do not use rechargeable batteries. Field Testing proves that the Game Spy D-333 Game Camera Captures photos, day or night, up to 70 feet. If your camera has an abnormally short flash range, Please reach out to our customer service team Monday-Friday, 8AM - 5PM CST at 1-800-653-3334. We cover all of our cameras with a very strong 1 year warranty. If your cameras is defective, we will repair or replace the camera. Thank you for being a Moultrie customer.
- Moultrie Product TeamMoultrie
Review 17 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Depenability

Date:July 20, 2014
I used another brand prior to the D-333 7.0p camera. No comparison. Moultrie makes good products. Takes good pics and is easy on batteries. I own 2, and they both work perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:July 15, 2014
This basic trail camera was on sale and a really good value. It is more sensitive to motion than previous models. It almost seems like it detects brightness changes during the day. On a sunny day I get a lot of shots of the yard with no obvious movement, but it could just be reacting to birds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Game spy

Date:July 15, 2014
This is an amazing camera. I've actually seen the entire deer instead of parts, like the cheaper cameras. I had no idea there were this many deer on my property thanks for a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moultrie Game Spy D-333 7.0MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No muss, no fuss

Date:July 15, 2014
I`ve had Stealthcam in the past and there is no comparison. The D-333 7.0 takes good pictures and the batteries last a long time. Bought one last year and liked it so much, I bought another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45