Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

Take advantage of the Simmons® rebate, save money and get two of these 4MP trail cameras to record wildlife action day or night. With an astounding six-months of battery life, a quick trigger speed and up to 32GB of memory, these cameras offer a perfect blend of performance, value and dependability. Motion sensors boast a range of 25 feet. The infrared nightvision 15 LEDs are virtually invisible to game with a flash range of 30 feet. Each camera runs on four AA batteries (not included). Per 2. Resolution settings: 2, 4MP. PIR sensor: 25ft. Night vision flash: 15led, 30ft. Battery life: 6 months Video mode: Yes SD capacity: 32GB.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.425 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
26 out of 40(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Review 1 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good cams for the price

Date:July 6, 2014
Easy to use, take excellent photos. Had out for the last month and a half. So far so good. Was hesitant at first to buy from previous reviews, but very satisfied. Would definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product for the Right Price

Date:January 1, 2014
My Wife and I are hobbyist, we wanted to see what wild life roamed around the cabin at night and in our absence, the cameras worked great and yes we were surprised and very happy with the pictures the cameras took.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice for the price.

Date:December 30, 2013
This two pack is at a great price, tested this past weekend and I'm happy with the results. Time will tell how they will hold up, but no complaints so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simmons Whitetail 4MP camera 2-pack

Date:December 9, 2013
I purchased a set of these cameras and was very impressed. A small camera with the best battery life on any game camera I've used. The people leaving bad reviews on these cameras might have not set up the camera on 4MP. Read the instructions, very easy to set up and use. If it is set up on 4MP the pictures are great during the day and good during night photos. Most pictures the game is right in the center of photos. Will not spook game like other cameras.The only con to these cameras is there is no number counter for the number of pictures taken. I just switch out the SD card and check the pictures on my computer later. I like them so much I bought another set after checking the SD cards the first time. Now there are on sale again and I'm buying another set for a total six cameras. Well worth the money!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pictures speak for the product!

Date:January 13, 2013
This was one of my best purchases ever. Have had 4 of them for over 2 months and they are awesome. Have not had to replace the batteries once!
Here are some day and night pics!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Looking Compact Cameras

Date:January 3, 2013
I have not used the cameras yet but as far as I can tell at this point Im very pleased with the purchase. The cameras are small enough to carry easily and to hide in the woods. Appear to be very well built
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the price

Date:December 28, 2012
Works very well no problem so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:December 27, 2012
I am sure you could spend a lot more money and get higher quality but for good pictures both day and night this camera works great. Super glad I got on Cabelas website Thanksgiving morning. Also purchased a generator they had on sale and so glad I did. Power was out for 36 hours from ice/snow and the generator worked great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:December 27, 2012
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND GREAT PICTS. VERY EXCELLENT VALUE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bang 4 the buck

Date:December 1, 2012
For the guy who just wants to know what or who is around, you can't ask for a better game camera. Why spend all that $$$ on a camera that someone is going to steal or destroy? Caught my neighbor the first weekend I installed them! Might order two more packages to cover everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome!

Date:November 28, 2012
Just got this trail cam.. love it!! Trigger speed it really fast and awesome daytime pictures, night are pretty good to. Love that it only takes 4 aa batteries which are cheap compared to D batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not too bad

Date:August 14, 2014
Battery life has been great. The night pics aren't the best ( a little grainy). All in all not a bad purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cameras

Date:March 18, 2014
have not had the chance to use them yet , but I think they will do as I need them to,for extras along with my others. the price was easy to deal with for back ups. shipping was great as always with cabela's..
easy to work with thru phone or on line!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:December 31, 2013
Bought the pair on a Black Friday sale. Overall, they are great value. The day pictures are very good. Night shots could be better. It's nice to have 2 cameras out on the trails for the price of one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good, effective cam

Date:December 31, 2013
for the $, these are decent cams. batteries last all season and more. daytime pics are more than adequate, nighttime pics are adequate. the reason i have cams out is to see what deer are there, this cam does just that. trigger speed seems decent enough.
i have better cams with clearer pics but not for this price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great camersa for the money!

Date:December 9, 2013
once again cabelas shipping was super fast! put these cameras in the back yard in Dec. got great day time pics. and good night time pics (a little grainy) , they were out in an ice and snow storm! and worked great! all I wanted was some inexpensive cameras to monitor deer activity at several locations! they do the job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality cameras

Date:November 30, 2013
I have used a number of trail cameras throughout the years. These cameras wont compare to the higher end cameras, so don't expect them to. However, if you can pick these up on a good sale, by all means, do so. These cameras work just fine if you set them up on a bait pile, mineral lick or set them up properly on good game trails. The trigger speed is slow, so proper placement is important. The quality of the photos are average but nothing more. The distance capabilities of these cameras is not very good so again, proper placement is a must. Battery life in these cameras are awesome. A quality set of batteries will last a long time. Mine have been out 6 months and still have plenty of battery life. I just pulled a SD card yesterday that had 1,689 photos on it and the batteries were still going strong. Again, these cameras are good for scouting, not winning photograph contests. So if you don't mind giving up some of the features that make other cameras so expensive then I would recommend these. I have four of them on our farm.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:November 28, 2013
I have had these for one year now and all four of the cams I purchased are still working. I get 4-6 months on 4 regular Duracell batteries. The daytime and dusk/dawn pictures are good. The night time pictures are fair. These are not as good compared to my Bushnell Trophy Cam but are much cheaper. Overall I am very happy with the performance of these cameras. I am going to buy two more (Black Friday). For their price, these are the best economy camera.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail cams

Date:March 12, 2013
Haven't used thes yet,but the single unit I have works good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok for the low price

Date:January 3, 2013
not real high tech, but very good value for the $$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 40