Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

Take advantage of the Simmons® rebate, save money and get two of these 4MP trail cameras to record wildlife action day or night. With an astounding six-months of battery life, a quick trigger speed and up to 32GB of memory, these cameras offer a perfect blend of performance, value and dependability. Motion sensors boast a range of 25 feet. The infrared nightvision 15 LEDs are virtually invisible to game with a flash range of 30 feet. Each camera runs on four AA batteries (not included). Per 2. Resolution settings: 2, 4MP. PIR sensor: 25ft. Night vision flash: 15led, 30ft. Battery life: 6 months Video mode: Yes SD capacity: 32GB.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
24 out of 37(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Review 21 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:January 2, 2013
Purchased these in December due to the discounted $ + rebate being offered. Haven't tried 'em in the field yet, but did test 'em in the back yard. Really pretty pleased with the daytime pics. Clarity is perfectly fine on the 3MP setting. Nitetime shots were grainy (see example photos in first customer review), but still in my opinion good enough for me to determine if I have shooter bucks in the vicinity. Movement adds blurr in the dark, but daytime images still good. Like the compact size and need for only 4 AA batteries. Constructed some lock boxes for 'em out of old, metal electrical switchbox. Very pleased. Two decent cams for this price.....can't beat it as long as they last and keep doing what I've witnessed thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the price

Date:December 28, 2012
Works very well no problem so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:December 28, 2012
Good quality cameras from Simmons, takes good pics up close, could use a little more distance, overall very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Simmons game camera

Date:December 27, 2012
Great price for the two pack. Small and easy to manage. The camera takes good day time pictures but take poor night images, I think due to the lack of IR leds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid, great price

Date:December 27, 2012
Cameras aren't the best I've had but far from the worst. Picture clarity at night isn't great as it is very pixelated but for the price and no flash they are definitely worth it. I also like the straps that come with them very easy and will fit a large tree. So far 1 month and batteries show full power, which has been an issue with past cameras. Overall I would buy them again and have already recommended to a hunting buddy of mine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great value, but experienced poor performance.

Date:December 27, 2012
The 2 pack was a great value, however, within the instructions only 1 brand of SD card was recommended for use, and SDHC cards did not work. The first cam I tried worked ok for a few days, but would not always capture images during both day and night use. The 2nd cam would not work in 3P mode (3 pics in a row) at all. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:December 27, 2012
I am sure you could spend a lot more money and get higher quality but for good pictures both day and night this camera works great. Super glad I got on Cabelas website Thanksgiving morning. Also purchased a generator they had on sale and so glad I did. Power was out for 36 hours from ice/snow and the generator worked great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:December 27, 2012
Excellent double cameras. I am anxious to see if the battery life hold true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:December 27, 2012
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND GREAT PICTS. VERY EXCELLENT VALUE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cameras are OK

Date:December 27, 2012
The daytime photos are very good but after dark you can barely make them out. I have other cameras that take much better night time pictures but they have a flash. They are small and easy to use so if you are looking for daytime photos they will be great but just don't expect to see much after dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not to great

Date:December 16, 2012
I have not used them yet but they are two different cameras Bought to give one to my niece and one to my nephew one a 2-4 and one 5-6? pixel who gets the good one! Now Korky from the rebate center lost the bar code and I don't even get the rebate save your money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

4mp whitetail; you get what you pay for

Date:December 14, 2012
I have been testing these cameras for a few days now here in upper Mich. and I am not impressed. The price was great with all the promos , but I still can not recommend these. The pics are the grainiest of any camera I own. The biggest disappointment is the night pics, the flash reaches out 10 or maybe 15 FEET. I am using new Lithium batteries and only deer that are very close are visible, at 20 feet all you see is eyes. Simmons does NOT recommend using rechargeable batteries. I've had my cameras at baited sites where deer are constantly visiting . I have the delay set for 2 min. I have never spent over a hundred dollars on any of my trail cams, so I am only comparing apples to apples. I will use these to monitor mineral licks in spring and summer and that is about all they will be useful for. Wildlife is most active at night , I want to see what walks by or stands in front my cams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor choice

Date:December 13, 2012
pictures were very poor, very grainy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:December 3, 2012
We have had the camera for a few days. It takes pictures nicely in the day, at night the range of ir is limited campared to our other cameras but for the price it is a good deal. I would recommend these to any of my freinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bang 4 the buck

Date:December 1, 2012
For the guy who just wants to know what or who is around, you can't ask for a better game camera. Why spend all that $$$ on a camera that someone is going to steal or destroy? Caught my neighbor the first weekend I installed them! Might order two more packages to cover everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little more info

Date:November 30, 2012
I bought these trail cams just to learn more about them since there wasn't that much info provided. Overall they are not bad, they are not what I was looking for so I will be taking them back. Still I thought I would pass on the info I got through buying them.
- 2 to 4MP
- 1 second trigger speed
- Date, time and moon phase stamp on picture
- 1 or 3 picture burst and movie options
- 5 to 60 sec between triggers (you select what you want you want 7sec, 23sec, whatever between 5 and 60 seconds)
- Trigger range out to 30'
- 15 LED's
This is a pretty basic camera at a good price. I am not sure how durable they are since I only tested them out. The sample pictures I took seemed a little grainy to me but I'll let you be the judge, I think it was on the 2MP setting. Sorry I only have night pictures, nothing came in during daylight while I had it out. Hope this helps! Happy Hunting!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome!

Date:November 28, 2012
Just got this trail cam.. love it!! Trigger speed it really fast and awesome daytime pictures, night are pretty good to. Love that it only takes 4 aa batteries which are cheap compared to D batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-37 of 37