Customer Reviews for SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SIMMONS Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack

Take advantage of the Simmons® rebate, save money and get two of these 4MP trail cameras to record wildlife action day or night. With an astounding six-months of battery life, a quick trigger speed and up to 32GB of memory, these cameras offer a perfect blend of performance, value and dependability. Motion sensors boast a range of 25 feet. The infrared nightvision 15 LEDs are virtually invisible to game with a flash range of 30 feet. Each camera runs on four AA batteries (not included). Per 2. Resolution settings: 2, 4MP. PIR sensor: 25ft. Night vision flash: 15led, 30ft. Battery life: 6 months Video mode: Yes SD capacity: 32GB.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
26 out of 42(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Review 21 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pictures speak for the product!

Date:January 13, 2013
This was one of my best purchases ever. Have had 4 of them for over 2 months and they are awesome. Have not had to replace the batteries once!
Here are some day and night pics!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Looking Compact Cameras

Date:January 3, 2013
I have not used the cameras yet but as far as I can tell at this point Im very pleased with the purchase. The cameras are small enough to carry easily and to hide in the woods. Appear to be very well built
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok for the low price

Date:January 3, 2013
not real high tech, but very good value for the $$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality

Date:January 2, 2013
Save your money and get a better camera. Thought these might be ok but pictures are terrible quality and camera does not trigger well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Date:January 2, 2013
Cabela's should remove these cameras from their website!! Camera works sometimes and when it does you get a picture of half the body as the deer has already ate and left. Never will I go cheap again with a game camera!! Spend the extra $$$ and get a real camera!! You get what you pay for and It's my own fault so don't let the deal half off price get you too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:January 2, 2013
Purchased these in December due to the discounted $ + rebate being offered. Haven't tried 'em in the field yet, but did test 'em in the back yard. Really pretty pleased with the daytime pics. Clarity is perfectly fine on the 3MP setting. Nitetime shots were grainy (see example photos in first customer review), but still in my opinion good enough for me to determine if I have shooter bucks in the vicinity. Movement adds blurr in the dark, but daytime images still good. Like the compact size and need for only 4 AA batteries. Constructed some lock boxes for 'em out of old, metal electrical switchbox. Very pleased. Two decent cams for this price.....can't beat it as long as they last and keep doing what I've witnessed thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the price

Date:December 28, 2012
Works very well no problem so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:December 28, 2012
Good quality cameras from Simmons, takes good pics up close, could use a little more distance, overall very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Simmons game camera

Date:December 27, 2012
Great price for the two pack. Small and easy to manage. The camera takes good day time pictures but take poor night images, I think due to the lack of IR leds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid, great price

Date:December 27, 2012
Cameras aren't the best I've had but far from the worst. Picture clarity at night isn't great as it is very pixelated but for the price and no flash they are definitely worth it. I also like the straps that come with them very easy and will fit a large tree. So far 1 month and batteries show full power, which has been an issue with past cameras. Overall I would buy them again and have already recommended to a hunting buddy of mine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great value, but experienced poor performance.

Date:December 27, 2012
The 2 pack was a great value, however, within the instructions only 1 brand of SD card was recommended for use, and SDHC cards did not work. The first cam I tried worked ok for a few days, but would not always capture images during both day and night use. The 2nd cam would not work in 3P mode (3 pics in a row) at all. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:December 27, 2012
I am sure you could spend a lot more money and get higher quality but for good pictures both day and night this camera works great. Super glad I got on Cabelas website Thanksgiving morning. Also purchased a generator they had on sale and so glad I did. Power was out for 36 hours from ice/snow and the generator worked great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:December 27, 2012
Excellent double cameras. I am anxious to see if the battery life hold true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:December 27, 2012
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND GREAT PICTS. VERY EXCELLENT VALUE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cameras are OK

Date:December 27, 2012
The daytime photos are very good but after dark you can barely make them out. I have other cameras that take much better night time pictures but they have a flash. They are small and easy to use so if you are looking for daytime photos they will be great but just don't expect to see much after dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not to great

Date:December 16, 2012
I have not used them yet but they are two different cameras Bought to give one to my niece and one to my nephew one a 2-4 and one 5-6? pixel who gets the good one! Now Korky from the rebate center lost the bar code and I don't even get the rebate save your money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

4mp whitetail; you get what you pay for

Date:December 14, 2012
I have been testing these cameras for a few days now here in upper Mich. and I am not impressed. The price was great with all the promos , but I still can not recommend these. The pics are the grainiest of any camera I own. The biggest disappointment is the night pics, the flash reaches out 10 or maybe 15 FEET. I am using new Lithium batteries and only deer that are very close are visible, at 20 feet all you see is eyes. Simmons does NOT recommend using rechargeable batteries. I've had my cameras at baited sites where deer are constantly visiting . I have the delay set for 2 min. I have never spent over a hundred dollars on any of my trail cams, so I am only comparing apples to apples. I will use these to monitor mineral licks in spring and summer and that is about all they will be useful for. Wildlife is most active at night , I want to see what walks by or stands in front my cams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor choice

Date:December 13, 2012
pictures were very poor, very grainy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:December 3, 2012
We have had the camera for a few days. It takes pictures nicely in the day, at night the range of ir is limited campared to our other cameras but for the price it is a good deal. I would recommend these to any of my freinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Simmons® Whitetail 4MP Camera - 2-pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bang 4 the buck

Date:December 1, 2012
For the guy who just wants to know what or who is around, you can't ask for a better game camera. Why spend all that $$$ on a camera that someone is going to steal or destroy? Caught my neighbor the first weekend I installed them! Might order two more packages to cover everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 42