Customer Reviews for BARNETT Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package

BARNETT Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package

View the line of Barnett Crossbows products. One of the best balanced and most rugged crossbows produced by Barnett. Patented Carbon Riser Technology (CRT) reduces 43% of riser weight, shifting the balance point rearward for greater shooter comfort and control. Reverse-limb technology decreases axle-to-axle width for greater maneuverability, increased power stroke and bolt speeds to 365 fps. Aluminum flight track offers lightweight and rugged performance. Metal injection-molded trigger breaks at a crisp 3-1/2 lbs. Forearm sports a vertical grip for enhanced control. Speed: Up to 365 fps. Power stroke: 18". Draw weight: 140 lbs. Length: 34.75". Width: 23-1/2" relaxed. Weight: 8 lbs. Color: Black. Vengeance Package includes: crossbow, quiver, three bolts, 3x32 illuminated multireticle scope and rope cocking device.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Slick Weapon...

Date:August 12, 2014
This is my first crossbow. I did a lot of research prior to purchasing it and I am not disappointed. It shoots like a rifle with no recoil. I can consistently hit a target dead on at 40 to 50 yards. I love it. It is smooth and easy to operate. I can hardly wait for the season to open!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

limb issues

Date:April 18, 2014
Absolutely loved the way the xbow felt and was comparatively quiet....BUT.....had to return the bow within the first week due to a limb fracture. So the Cabela's archery Dept got involved & ordered me a new riser with limbs...all good from Cabela's as the bow was ready within a week. So with the brand new limbs and ready to go, after my tenth shot I once again had a limb fracture. Needless to say, quite disappointed in the apparent design flaw of the limbs. I returned the bow to Cabela's for a full refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast compact crossbow.

Date:January 3, 2014
I have had this crossbow for about a month now and it shoots great. I was in the bull within 5 shots. The Vengeance package comes with everything you need to get started, bolts, practice tips, string/rail lube and cocking rope. It cocks very easily. I read some reviews about some people having difficultly putting the crossbow together. I feel if you follow the directions it is very easy. I also watched a UTube video that was posted online and that really helped also. The quality of this crossbow is outstanding and it comes with a lighted reticle scope. I purchased a small discharge target to leave in my truck for after a hunt, I just put in a bolt with a practice tip, discharge crossbow in bag and I'm ready to head home. I highly recommend this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:November 28, 2013
This crossbow is AMAZING there is no other crossbow that can compete with this crossbow.This crossbow is extremely quiet, accurate, and durable. Assembly was not much fun since the string stopper wont fit in the rail right, we had to do some sanding and cutting but we eventually got it to fit, this crossbow is extremely lightweight without all the gear, but the gear i have makes this crossbow weigh 12 pounds.I strongly encourage people to choose this crossbow over any other crossbow. Just the feel of the crossbow makes you happy with your purchase and when you first shoot it you will be even more happy. the sled has a metal bar that comes in contact with the rail and after about 10 shots it will dig into the rail and scratch it up, so before cocking wrap the bar with eletrical tape or sports tape to prevent this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stay away

Date:September 10, 2013
Returned as it was impossible to assemble correctly as screw holes did not line up. Poor design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lots of bugs but CS was great

Date:August 9, 2013
Bought Friday afternoon. Next Monday was on it way to Barnett to be fixed. Service was great. Suppressor broken. Scope not good. Some things were not right from the factory. 30 shots fired and cocking sled was digging into frame. Came back but it was all over the target. Had to take it back. I think they still have a few bug to get out of it. Replaced it with a Stealth SS.. WOW 6 arrows at 30y to sight in. Then 20 more and non out of the black. I think this will be great when they fix the issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow!

Date:July 30, 2013
It wasn't fun waiting a couple years until I was able to save up the money to buy this crossbow but it was well worth the wait!
This crossbow is dead on accurate and shoots fast! It is very easy to use and I am most impressed by the reverse draw technology. It’s well balanced and that allows the shooter to have a more accurate shot.
If I HAD to pick a flaw, it would ONLY be that I wish the assembly directions were more informative. They are very vague but you'll eventually figure it out.
This crossbow is arguably one of the best, if not the best on the market. Did a lot of research over those two years and the great reviews and articles were spot on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:May 7, 2013
This is my second crossbow and it is nothing like I ever shot. It is well balanced and has no recoil when you shoot, making for accuracy beyond comparison...
Get yourself one and you won't be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Crossbow, terrible customer service

Date:December 29, 2012
LOVE this crossbow! Shoots far, fast and accurate. Very quiet and the sled makes it easy to cock it. My crossbow came missing parts to attach the quiver. The quiver is really quite cool, it has this magnetic connector that is very strong but can be slid off and on if you want. Took me 6 phone calls (you never get to talk to anyone, it is just a voicemail and 4 of my calls were never returned), two emails, having the incorrect parts shipped twice and about 8 weeks to get the correct parts to get the quiver attached. By the time I got the parts I needed, deer season was over. 5 stars for the crossbow, one star for customer service at Barnett. If you get one of these and it is missing parts, do yourself a favor and just return it and get a new one. I'd still buy another one, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best cross bow i ever owned

Date:December 9, 2012
this is the best cross bow i have ever owned it is quite an very acurate up to fifty 50 maybe further never shot any further its so close to being quite as a compond its not funny you must shoot to beleav
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IMPRESSED!

Date:November 11, 2012
My husband bought this crossbow after much debate over whether to get the Barnett Ghost 400 or the Barnett Vengence. After sighting in the vengeance, and a few shots in the target, my husband finally took this crossbow hunting. He shot a buck at 30 yards, standing straight on looking at him. The arrow went through the ENTIRE length of the deer and stuck in a tree behind the deer. He has NEVER seen a blood trail like this in his life. He and I would HIGHLY recommend this crossbow to anyone. It is lighter than most crossbows, quieter, and much more balanced than the traditional crossbows. It allows perfect shot placement everytime. I even shot this crossbow and was dead on with it. It is very easy to use. 35 FPS more in the Barnett Ghost 400 cannot make up for the comfort, the balance, the quietness and the accuracy that this crossbow gives you. My husbands words, I WILL NEVER GET RID OF THIS CROSSBOW and he is the most particular hunter there is out there. FIVE STARS BARNETT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5 stars

Date:October 5, 2012
this crossbow is state of the art .quite,fast the hand gripe's are grate.but the foot stirrup will not tighten up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnett Vengeance Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Vengeance is awesome

Date:September 4, 2012
This crossbow has the looks of a 21'st century movie prop. It has a great tactical look to it. Strings and Cables appear to be well done. Shoots like a dream. Quiet and Vibe free. Trigger is fantastic. Rail is very smooth and well rounded. Only complaint is the foot stirrup has a wobble to it. I think it needs a spacer inside. Highly recommend you shoot one and see for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.