Customer Reviews for TENPOINT TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package

TENPOINT TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package

TenPoint has a complete line of crossbows. Boasting a narrower assembly, field-proven HL Limbs™ and XR wheels, TenPoint’s bread-and-butter Titan Xtreme crossbow sets the standard in power, speed and maneuverability. A fully machined riser, acutely angled limb pockets and 13" 180-lb. HL Limbs produce a narrower, more powerful bow capable of shooting arrows up to 311 fps. Longer, lighter Fusion Lite™ stock weighs 5 oz. less than the original for improved handling. Fitted with a wax-infused D-75™ string and cables with tunable yokes powered by all-new XR wheels. Patented dry-fire-inhibitor (DFI™). 3-1/2-lb. PowerTouch™ trigger. Double dipped in Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® camo. Riser, limb pockets, trigger box and XR cams are black. Made in USA. Power stroke: 12.6". Draw weight: 180 lbs. Length: 38". Width: 21-1/2. Weight without accessories: 7 lbs. 4 oz.  Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® . TenPoint Titan Xtreme Package includes: crossbow, 3X Pro-View 2™ scope with 7/8" rings, three aluminum 2219 XX75 20" SuperBrite arrows with practice points, four-point quiver, 7/8" fixed dovetail mount, GripGuard™ safety shield.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Review 1 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2016

Very nice crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I only had my Titan Extreme for a year now but was not successful this past hunting season. But just practice shooting with it I know it will get the job done. Very accurate tight groupings at 20, 30 & 40 yards. 50 yard shots were a tiny bit wide but then I had a cross wind when I was practicing. I purchased a separate String/Limb dampening system which helps a lot. Really looking forward for the 2016 hunting season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2015

great buy

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this combo with all of the great reviews I heard about ten point, I was not let down. The bow shoots very well, reloading is easy and pretty quick, the only thing I didn't like was the weight of the bow, but who cares when it shoots great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015

Amazed!!

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The crossbow is as stated and more!! It was only about 2inches off at 20. After making proper adjustments the zero was perfect at 30,40 and 50yds. The bow is so accurate that you have to watch and not nock the previous arrow!! Highly recommend a cocking rope for ease and accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015

Ten Point Titan Xtreme

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this at cabelas over the weekend was impressed with the way this crossbow shoots.This is my first crossbow cant wait to get into the woods this year for Hunting season.If you want a good crossbow> Ten Point is the way to go.Thanks Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Very Happy

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have owned my Ten Point for three years now and have not had any issues with the bow. It is extremely accurate, not overly bulky in the woods and is deadly. What else do you want in a bow. The safety is a little noisy is the only item that I feel could be improved. I would buy it again. Very Happy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014

deadly and dependable

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
love this crossbow. I have taken 3 shots at three different bucks over the last two years. every one of them ran no more than 30 yards before hitting the ground. shot's were taken at 30 to 60 yards and hit exactly where I was aiming. if you want to put em down then this is the right pick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Quality Crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased my first TenPoint Titan from Cabela's in 2002. It was a great Crossbow. This year I decided to upgrade to the Titan Extreme. I like the trigger and scope much better and it's faster than the old Titan. I gave my old Titan to my son. He liked my Titan Extreme so much he sold the old one (for nearly what I paid for it) and bought a new Titan Extreme. For the money the quality of this crossbow can not be beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Nothing but great

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Had spoken to several people that owned this crossbow heard nothing but good from it. Bought one myself and can't say nothing but great. Not one complaint about it I would recommend this to everyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014

Great First Crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The folks at Cabelas-Richfield were great! They set the crossbow up for 20 yards, and I didn't have to adjust anything even out to the 40 yard dot when shooting in the field. Groupings were tight (2 inch offhand with shooting sticks). Illuminated scope is easy to read (20, 30, 40, and 50-yard dots), and as mentioned, dots are right on out to 40 yards (my intended max range and farthest tested). Ten Point makes a great bow, and very easy to shoot even if you have never shot one. The trigger is extremely crisp with absolutely no creep (almost too light). The safety is a little loud, but makes you definitely know when it is clicked off. The Titan Extreme is fast with not a lot of noise. One bolt did penetrate too far into the target at 20 yards--may have to look at a different target, but I did learned how to re-fletch bolts from the experience. Overall, very pleased with purchase. For being a "low-end" Ten Point, I am very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Dead on with help

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
First few shots were in a 3 inch circle at 20 yards. I was disappointed. One of the sales people recommended a shooting stitch which attached to the bow . It was a little pricy but when I put it on the next 6 shots were so close I had to use different targets to keep from splitting them. Also had to upgrade target to keep from going through . Great bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014

Accurate, quality x-bow

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I finally decided to make the switch from compound to crossbow. After months of reading all the reviews & comparisons, I narrowed down my search to 3 different brands & models to consider for purchase but drove the 2+ hours to the nearest Cabela's for a shootaround before dropping a chunk of hard-earned cash. The Titan Xtreme was 1 of the 3 under consideration for purchase but I was concerned about reports of limb failure I read online. The sales associate seemed very knowledgeable & he explained Ten Point wasn't having limb issues, they were having shoot-over/under bolt issues which is why you need to use omni-nocks. Ok, i read that too so lets "shoot & see". The salesperson also took the time to let me try five different makes & models, all comparable in price & features, which made my decision for me. The bottom of Ten Point's lineup, the Titan Xtreme, out-classed every other x-bow shot, in every category! I would've given this review 5 stars if I'd just purchased the x-bow & scope but the package lost a point; the first shot I took with it, the quiver thumb latch went a few feet downrange. It still does occasionally unless i push it fully forward when shooting quiver off, which better not happen in the woods. My other gripes were XX75 aluminum bolts (bought 20" Tenpoint pro elite carbons a few months later) & no cocking rope included? Putting up dime sized groups out to 50+ yds off a bench shut me up quickly. X-bow is amazingly accurate, quality fit & finish for the price range, no complaints w/ scope. I waited till I put in ample trigger time before writing this & still no issues after hundreds of shots from different positions, conditions & circumstances. Extremely satisfied with the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2014

Honest review

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I wanted to get a crossbow because in my state it is finally becoming legal to hunt with. So I got the ten point xtreme because I herd a lot of good reviews on it. So I tested it out a couple times and realized I loved it!! I decided not to use the bolts that it comes with because I wanted more then 3 (it comes with 3) so I originally bought Octane bolts there 20 inch and there excellent. and now I'm shooting carbon express maxima hunters. When I was sighting it in I just followed the steps (ten point website...or youtube "how to sight in a ten point crossbow") and the scope comes with 20, 30,40, and 50 and believe it or not once I got it sighed in at 30 (second dot) it was right on the money out to 50 yards using the dots.Very consistent as well. I haven't shot it in about a month and I just got back from shooting it and it still was right on the money. The only downfall to any ten point is the Omni Nock, if you want to but new bolts you will have to buy Omni Nocks ( you can find out the inside diameter of the bolt that you want and call ten point and they will tell you what nock to buy) Over all I love this crossbow and can't wait to hunt with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Excellent Value

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The TenPoint Titan Extreme package is an excellent value. Lifetime warranty, easy to assemble, zeroed within inches out of the box. I did not get the ACUDraw for price and noise reasons. The ACURope works fine. Already took a couple of deer with this crossbow and it is effective.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Better Than Expected

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have ownd three other crossbows and one that recently was purchased new and returned because it lacked product quality. The Ten Point Titan was shown to me by a store employee , it cost a little more but the quality is well worth the money . It has already proven itself in the woods. Thanx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Great crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my first crossbow, however I have shot many others owned by my friends. This is by far the best, especially for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Very happy with the product

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After minor assembly the Titan Extreme was ready to shoot. Out of the box - My shots were off slightly but had my 11 year old son try his hand before making any adjustments - his young eyes made the difference - his first two shots produced a Bulls Eye Robin Hood at 20 yards. I had to immediately order new bolts. Took a doe on the first day in the field on the first shot. traveled less than 50 yards. Still waiting for my monster buck to come in range......My only negative comment is the overall weight and lack of balance. A counter weight in the rear stock area would make the bow less cumbersome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013

overpriced

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Received as a gift from wife. Excitement faded quickly when I tried to zero in off a rest. Group size was poor, safety clicks very loudly, bow is noisy. Serving failed in less than fifty shots. I bought her a competitors bow for her birthday. Spent 60% of what the Titan cost. Her bow is quiet, and shoots amazing groups. (one inch at forty yards) Save your money and do your internet research before buying.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Excellent Crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my first crossbow for hunting and after doing much research on various crossbows I picked the Ten Point Xtreme and have not been disappointed. The bow is light, comfortable, fast and quiet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Outstanding

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I shot several crossbows before purchasing one. I have been a crossbow hunter/owner for over 7 years.
When I came across the TenPoint models, the trigger system was so smooth and reliable. Within 3 weeks I shot a Turkey with it.
It was dead on right out of the box and after a few hours practice, I felt 100% confident.
The features found on TenPoint Crossbows are not the same as other manufacturers.
I would suggest trying other Crossbows first, and then a Tenpoint, you'll see what I mean about "Smooth".
This Crossbow is also completely Camo'd, unlike other company's products that are only partially camo.
The package deal is unbeatable and the reliability is unmatched in the industry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2013

Titan Extreme

By
I just purchased this crossbow yesterday. Ryan at the St. Louis location did an excellant job of answering my questions and setting the bow up. I shot it today and was zeroed in at 20 and 30 yards in 6 shots. I have yet to take longer shots, but am sure they will right on. Easy to cock and I like all of the amenities. I definitely like this crossbow. Trigger seems to be sharp and crisp to my feel with gloves on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29