Customer Reviews for TENPOINT TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package

TENPOINT TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package

Boasting a narrower assembly, field-proven HL Limbs™ and XR wheels, TenPoint’s bread-and-butter Titan Xtreme crossbow sets the standard in power, speed and maneuverability. A fully machined riser, acutely angled limb pockets and 13" 180-lb. HL Limbs produce a narrower, more powerful bow capable of shooting arrows up to 311 fps. Longer, lighter Fusion Lite™ stock weighs 5 oz. less than the original for improved handling. Fitted with a wax-infused D-75™ string and cables with tunable yokes powered by all-new XR wheels. Patented dry-fire-inhibitor (DFI™). 3-1/2-lb. PowerTouch™ trigger. Double dipped in Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® camo. Riser, limb pockets, trigger box and XR cams are black. Made in USA. Power stroke: 12.6". Draw weight: 180 lbs. Length: 38". Width: 21-1/2. Weight without accessories: 7 lbs. 4 oz.  Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® . TenPoint Titan Xtreme Package includes: crossbow, 3X Pro-View 2™ scope with 7/8" rings, three aluminum 2219 XX75 20" SuperBrite arrows with practice points, four-point quiver, ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket, 7/8" fixed dovetail mount, GripGuard™ safety shield.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Review 1 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value

Date:November 19, 2013
The TenPoint Titan Extreme package is an excellent value. Lifetime warranty, easy to assemble, zeroed within inches out of the box. I did not get the ACUDraw for price and noise reasons. The ACURope works fine. Already took a couple of deer with this crossbow and it is effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better Than Expected

Date:October 29, 2013
I have ownd three other crossbows and one that recently was purchased new and returned because it lacked product quality. The Ten Point Titan was shown to me by a store employee , it cost a little more but the quality is well worth the money . It has already proven itself in the woods. Thanx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great crossbow

Date:October 29, 2013
This is my first crossbow, however I have shot many others owned by my friends. This is by far the best, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy with the product

Date:October 8, 2013
After minor assembly the Titan Extreme was ready to shoot. Out of the box - My shots were off slightly but had my 11 year old son try his hand before making any adjustments - his young eyes made the difference - his first two shots produced a Bulls Eye Robin Hood at 20 yards. I had to immediately order new bolts. Took a doe on the first day in the field on the first shot. traveled less than 50 yards. Still waiting for my monster buck to come in range......My only negative comment is the overall weight and lack of balance. A counter weight in the rear stock area would make the bow less cumbersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

overpriced

Date:September 24, 2013
Received as a gift from wife. Excitement faded quickly when I tried to zero in off a rest. Group size was poor, safety clicks very loudly, bow is noisy. Serving failed in less than fifty shots. I bought her a competitors bow for her birthday. Spent 60% of what the Titan cost. Her bow is quiet, and shoots amazing groups. (one inch at forty yards) Save your money and do your internet research before buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Crossbow

Date:September 4, 2013
This is my first crossbow for hunting and after doing much research on various crossbows I picked the Ten Point Xtreme and have not been disappointed. The bow is light, comfortable, fast and quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:June 4, 2013
I shot several crossbows before purchasing one. I have been a crossbow hunter/owner for over 7 years.
When I came across the TenPoint models, the trigger system was so smooth and reliable. Within 3 weeks I shot a Turkey with it.
It was dead on right out of the box and after a few hours practice, I felt 100% confident.
The features found on TenPoint Crossbows are not the same as other manufacturers.
I would suggest trying other Crossbows first, and then a Tenpoint, you'll see what I mean about "Smooth".
This Crossbow is also completely Camo'd, unlike other company's products that are only partially camo.
The package deal is unbeatable and the reliability is unmatched in the industry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Titan Extreme

Date:April 4, 2013
I just purchased this crossbow yesterday. Ryan at the St. Louis location did an excellant job of answering my questions and setting the bow up. I shot it today and was zeroed in at 20 and 30 yards in 6 shots. I have yet to take longer shots, but am sure they will right on. Easy to cock and I like all of the amenities. I definitely like this crossbow. Trigger seems to be sharp and crisp to my feel with gloves on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Right Choice

Date:March 3, 2013
My first crossbow. I did alot of research and almost went with another brand before finding the Titan. I have heard about Ten Point's reputation, and I see it in their craftsmanship. I went without the cocking assist, but I will buy one in the near future. I was killing my lower back until I started squatting, using more of my upper body strength to pull it back. Worked for me :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very accurate crossbow

Date:January 8, 2013
my son and I both got these crossbows and are very pleased with them. We sighted them in and they have been accurate out to 40 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow

Date:December 10, 2012
I purchased this crossbow from a Cabella's store, where I was looking at an Invader and the Titan Extreme along with a bow with reverse limb tecnology, took it home and assembled it. The next morning I went out to shoot and sight it in. At twenty yards it was shooting three inches to the left and two inches high. The instructions say it is sighted in at twenty yards. Perhaps it was from my assembly, but within a few moments I had it zeroed.
I am using the Excalibur rope cocking device the salesman sold to me for it. The hooks often slip above the rail while I am cocking it so I have to be VERRY careful whild cocking. I noticed the rop alos rides on the safety on the left side and there is no recessed area on the butt of the stock for the string to sit.. I am unhappy with that.
The mechanism that hold the arrow down has a burr on it and makes it hard to insert an arrow. I could dress that to correct the problem but I am going back to Cabella's later with the crossbow for them to make it right.
Don't get me wrong, I do love this crossbow. I should have gone with the accudraw cocker, but the store didn't have one in stock. I will order one and install it.
I do love the fact that TenPoint has a lifetime warrenty, as the salesman told me. How can you go wrong with that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Purchased 11/12/12

Date:November 13, 2012
I purchased this during the Home Town Heroes event at Cabela's. Got a great deal.
Nice quiet, solid Cross bow.
But I do have 2 issues with it.
1. The dials on the scope, whoever put the scope together put the "L" on the top dial, and the "Up" on the side dial.
It has made zeroing in the scope a small hassle.
2. First time in the field that I used the brand new cocking device Cabela's recommended and sold me, the wheel on the right side hook was seized and it took the camo off the side of the crossbow, 2"x1/3". It's annoying every time I look at it. But it's not Ten Points fault.
The scope on the other hand is a Ten Point scope.
I am hoping TenPoint will reply to the customer service email I sent in 3 days ago.
Bow is light.
Bow is quiet.
Shoots sweet.
20" arrows.
Caulking is easy with a rope. I am going to buy the manual acurdraw. The display I shot had one, and it's really nice.
No sling with it.
The camo on the bow is really nice.
String feels like high quality.
Trigger squeeze is beautiful.
Scope is dead on out to 40 yards shooting the bolts provided.
20 Yards=zero
30 Yards=zero
40 Yards= zero
50 Yards= 7" low.
Hope this review helps.
I would recommend this bow.
I believe it's rated at 333fps.
I would have given it 5 stars if the Scope wasn't assembled wrong. But, even with that, this crossbow is awesome.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow and scope

Date:October 19, 2012
The bow is fantastic. Shoots fast and far. I realy like the scope. The scope is the main reason I bought the bow in the first place. I liked the idea the cross hairs where 20,30,40 and 50 yards and its illuminated. You needed a calculator to use the scope on the Barnett I was using, the Ten point was almost on the bull out of the box. The 2 drawbacks that could be fixed on the Ten point is the safety makes a lot of noise when you take it off no matter how you do it and I know the deer will hear it under quiet conditions. The second is there is no groove for the caulking rope making it more difficult to keep the rope in place to caulk other than that I love the bow and will live with the 2 issues
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY GOOD CROSSBOW

Date:October 16, 2012
I am a firm believer that Tenpoint is the best crossbow on the market. I had a old one from 2002 before I made this purchase. The new one is much lighter, shoots much faster, and the scope is much better. It's also smaller. The first time I went hunting with it I shot a doe from my tree stand at 30 yards and the bolt went right through her and she only ran 40 yards. A week later I shot another doe and same thing, the bolt went right through and she died within 40 yards. I am impressed with the FPS on this. Although I had Accudraw on my last crossbow, I opted not to get the $200 upgrade on this one and it's working just fine. As long as you have the cocking rope it's very easy to pull back. Not like some other crossbows I've tried. All in all you will not be unhappy if you make this purchase. It's top quality and a great crossbow. I will definitely buy another one down the road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:October 11, 2012
This is my first crossbow purchase and I am very pleased with the 10pt. Very compact and it shot dead on right out of the box. I highly recommend watching the video, mainly for safety sake! Also, be aware that these bows will probably shoot right through your old bow targets, resulting in lost bolts. I purchased the ACCU DRAW as a unattached item. I didn't like the way the mounted ACCU DRAWS felt when I had my head against the stock to shoot.
I ordered this on a Sunday evening and had it on the following Wednesday. Very quick shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Bow

Date:September 14, 2012
I am extremely impressed with this bows accuracy. I was hitting the lower right bulleye right out of the box,at 20 yrds.I tweked it with very few adjustment of the scope. At 20,30 and 40 yrds,the bolts were literally hitting the same 2 holes in the CENTER of the bullseye.Impressive.The bow is light and extemely hunter friendly.The best crossbow I've ever owned.
A big bonus is it's made in AMERICA!!!! Ohio to be exact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TenPoint Titan Xtreme™ Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Crossbow, not so good a quiver!

Date:July 9, 2012
The Titan Xtreme is fast, accurate, and easy to handle. However in the package you receive one of the most poorly made quivers I have ever had. Carrying the Xtreme on my sling the quiver bumped a limb, and I mean bumped a limb and the carrier which the quiver slides into broke in half....Recommendation is to make the carrier and quiver slide out of machined aluminum, just as lite but much stronger....what you charge for this quiver is like it is made out of titanium anyway!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.