Customer Reviews for RAGE Rage Shock Collars

RAGE Rage Shock Collars

Add these shock-absorbing collars to your Rage broadheads to prevent the blades from accidentally deploying if you happen to bump your arrow or broadhead while on stand or stalking. Available: Legacy Heads, Extreme Heads.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rage Shock Collars
Review 1 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Added insurance?

Date:November 4, 2014
I have been using rage broadheads for several years now, this year for the first time I decided to add shock collars along with my O-rings. I have not yet shot a deer with the shock collars so I cannot intelligently discuss The effectiveness of the added shock collar. I do however notice there is less accidental deployment when bumping my Broadhead while sitting in the stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage ShockCollars

Date:October 29, 2014
Keeps the blades secured nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than O-rings

Date:October 16, 2014
These are better than the original o-ring with older rage heads. I found that they do just as well, and last longer if you lineup your blades with the open spaces instead of the flat sections as in the instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like them Lot

Date:October 7, 2014
I really like the collars they keep my blades in place in and out of the stand. If your blade hooks a branch they don't ruin the rubber o-ring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk

Date:September 23, 2014
Nothing but a gimic, provides little if any benefit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good idea

Date:August 19, 2014
good idea by Rage I have installed them and have been told by Rage people they will work with my 400 plus FPS arrows in fact they told me I must use them to keep from head deployment Haven't taken game with them yet but all I can say is they best work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

work well

Date:January 15, 2014
These new shock collars seem to work well and sure beat throwing away good broadheads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

highly dependable.

Date:December 18, 2013
I found that some collars prevent the blades from opening, I experienced no such issues with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good investment

Date:December 17, 2013
the shock collars work extremely well when you stalk through extremely thick brush and timber. It holds the blades in place very well. I stalk with an arrow nocked while i'm hunting cause often i walk up on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage Legacy shock collars

Date:December 17, 2013
You need the "legacy" for crossbow bolts! I've used them for over a year and find they do a great job of keeping Rage broad heads from opening every time they catch on something. For me they do break every time I hit a critter. Just replace them with a new "O" ring. They are cheap and well worth your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rage Fan But A Waste of $$$

Date:September 14, 2013
I love the Rage line of broadheads and I will continue to use them because they are the best on the market IMO. BUT... I purchased these shock collars with high hopes since I have been using small dental rubberbands to hold the blades in the stored position. Unfortunately, the shock collars simply do not work. You can still easily pull the blades out. Don't waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage Shock Collars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent blade retention..

Date:April 9, 2013
The shock collars provide excellent blade retention for the Rage Xtreme. Each collar can be used for up to 3 shots depending on how the pieces break apart. I've never had a blade deploy while in flight with these shock collars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.