Customer Reviews for NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

Be confident in the reliability of your rear-deploying broadhead. The KillZone's patented spring clips eliminate the need for O-rings, ensuring your blades stay closed until the broadhead impacts the target. The two-blade design slices up to a 2"-dia. wound channel for game-dropping performance. Trophy Tip provides the bone-crunching toughness bowhunters demand. Three broadheads and one practice blade. Weight: 100 gr., 125 gr. (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Review 1 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look forward to field tests

Date:September 9, 2014
Typically hunt using fixed broadheads but decided to grab these for whitetail this season at a friends suggestion. They flew as straight as field points out of the box. So far I'm very pleased with overall construction and design. The only reason I would not give 5 stars is they have yet to be tested on live target...5 days til I know more but have high hopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thunder chickens beware

Date:July 25, 2014
Took a nice Eastern with these on the business end of my bow in MD this year. I have used a different broadhead almost every year since 2005....Thunderheads, Muzzy's, G5 - T3's, Rage, Spitfire's....to name a few. These are the best of all of them. Don't get me wrong...the other brands I named are fine too. But these are just as good, if not better. You will not go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So long rage 2

Date:December 24, 2013
This broad head has a much better design than the rage 2's. No need for "shock collars" to hold the blades in place and keep them from rattling. These broad heads fly true to my field points and are just as deadly as any other 2 inch cut broad head. So, so long rage 2's !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadheads

Date:December 19, 2013
I have NEVER had one of these fail. They deploy and blow clean through every time. One recent shot cut through two ribs on one side completely, and still passed through. They are much better than Rage - no O-ring to slip off of. I read the low reviews. As good as these are, they won't correct a bad shot or a badly tuned bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:December 18, 2013
BUY THESE THINGS THEY ARE GREAT I CANT BELEIVE HOW GREAT THEY ARE. MY SON SHOT A HUGE BUCK WITH THEM WITH THE MATHEWS CRAZE AT 60 PUNDS AND POUNDED THE THING. WENT LIKE 40 YARDS. PLEASE BUY THESE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Large Cut & Accurate

Date:December 5, 2013
These NAP Killzones have left VERY large holes in the deer that I have shot with these broadheads. I killed a doe early this fall and my shot was a little back, but with these broadheads, I was able to recover her without too much difficulty. The large cut enabled more than enough vitals to be severed. The buck I shot later in the fall, I saw him drop within site of my stand.
My father, uncle, and I each have shot multiple deer with these broadheads and are amazed at the cutting diameter. It is as good as advertised!
Not to mention that they fly just as good as the fieldtips you practice with all summer, etc.
If you are wanting a mechanical broadhead, Buy these and you will not regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadhead!!!

Date:November 7, 2013
When I bought these broadheads, I was actually in a hurry and didnt really even look at them! I just picked up the first mechanical one that I seen and went straight to check out. I CANNOT believe what a gaping hole it leaves! everyone who has seen the deer that I shot has made a comment about those broadheads and almost all of them have already switched over to KILLZONE. I am extremely impressed! and would definitely recommend these to everybody!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TOUGH SELL

Date:November 6, 2013
I bought these broadheads based on the reviews I had read. Shot a nice buck approximately four inches behind the shoulder and a little higher than I had hoped at about 40 yds with 70 lb draw and over 300 fps so I was relying on help from the wound (cut diameter). I had little blood (I mean hands and knees blood and none for thirty yards from impact). Found the arrow with blood from broad head to noc (no guts) after leaving the woods for eight hours sixty yards from impact. After 150 yds, all blood ran out with the exception of chunks falling every 50 yds from what I assume was a small entry wound that was sealing. I would find large patches of blood occasionally but believe this broad head did not cut as advertised. I will not use this head again as I have never had a tracking/ recovery issue like this with any other broadhead I have used. May as well been shooting field points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Kill Zone

Date:November 5, 2013
I was looking for a broad head that flew the same as a field point.
It did. It came with a nice practice head.
It had good reviews from a solid archery company, so I thought I would try them.
It worked great!
I shot a large bodied (mature) 11 point yesterday. It only went about 60 yds.
What surprised me the most was the ENTRANCE hole.
although I knew it was a lethal shot, I went home and grabbed my 6 year old to "track" it with me. It was dark by then. He was able to follow the blood trail with out any difficulty.
I am more than pleased with this broad head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

they may or may not open BAD CHOICE

Date:October 30, 2013
I bought two packs shot the practice heads adjusted the pins and hit the woods shot a 6 pointer @37 yards good shot complete passthrough good blood on the arrow. spotty bloodtrail and it was getting dark so i went back the next day I found the deer with no thanks to the blood trai or lack of. deer went about 125 yards and layed down were they all go when hit and that's when i noticed the small entrance wound and the same size exit wound.when i dressed the deer I found that most of the bllod was in the deer! I went home and tried to modify the broadheads to open easier shot a doe @ 23 yards same issue light bloodtrail recovered the deer and looked it didn't open good thing I made great shots or i wouldn't have any meat in the freezer. DON'T RISK A WOUNDED ANIMAL IT'S NOT WORTH IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadhead

Date:October 30, 2013
I've shot 3 deer and 1 turkey with the same head, still works great, opens every time with great penetration, huge holes and great blood trails, I'm only shooting 265 fps with 60 ft-lbs of energy, nothing major.
Rage may have invented the slip cam broadhead but NAP perfected it, no more mid flight openings and both blades deploy everytime.
The 100 gr. tips are a little heavier than 100 gr. more like 110 gr. but they still fly like field tips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:October 25, 2013
I bought these last week and they are the best. first of all they fly like field points 0-40 yards touching arrows with field point. Second, though I have only shot at 2 deer with these tips both have dropped within 30 yards! this just leaves a massive opening and does some serious damage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best

Date:October 15, 2013
I really love these broad heads they fly true and the blood trails they leave are amazing. I've shot 2 200 pound plus hogs and 3 deer I have not had one issue have recovered all animals within 40 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wicked good

Date:September 19, 2013
I shot a 170lb bear last year quartering shot did not pass through but didn't matter when head hit bear blood sprayed out and bear didn't even go 18 yards blood Every Where!!!! entry hole was a huge 5 inch slice try these you won't be disappointed!!!! 18 yard and dropped ! What more can you ask for???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Killzone's are Awesome

Date:September 16, 2013
Just killed my first whitetail with a Killzone. Pass-through at 25 yards and took some ribs. Huge entry and exit wounds. They fly just like my field tips. NAP has my business for life!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEST by far

Date:September 13, 2013
I was skeptical about using a mechanical broadhead after having lots of success with the old Bear Razor heads, Zwickeys and Muzzys and the like. But after making a bad hit on a whitetail at 30 yards (shouldn't shoot at them while the are walking) and had it go down within 40 yds of the hit. I was amazed. The broadhead left two large holes and cut everything in between. They shoot like a field point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT quality broadhead

Date:August 9, 2013
Just picked these up, haven't killed anything with them yet, but let me tell you these things felt amazingly solid right out of the pack. Love that the blades lock together instead of having to have O-Rings or shock collars. Definitely worth every penny. I will be shooting these for years to come I can already tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NEVER FELT THE RAGE OF A GOOD NAP

Date:June 16, 2013
WELL, BEST ON THE MARKET WHEN YOU WANT AN EXPANDABLE.... THIS BROADHEAD DON'T CARRY THE HIPE RAGE DOES, BUT IS A LOT BETTER GUARANTEED......FROM FIELD POINT TO BLADE IT IS $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$... LIVE THE REAL HIPE, THE REAL DEAL IS KILLZONE NAP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superior flight, excellent lethality.

Date:April 11, 2013
I'd tested several brands of broadheads for several months looking for the one that hits where my field points hit... Found it. The NAP Killzone Trophy Tip was dead on out to 60 yards, no adjustment necessary. I like that they come with a practice point, too. Like other reviewers here- I was concerned with what seemed like a tough deployment of the blades, but they deployed just fine on my 36 yard shot on a javelina and it was pretty much DRT!!! I know pretty much ANY broadhead will work when you place the arrow well, but this one hits where my field points hit. Rage didn't, Slick Tricks didn't, Wasp didn't, NAP Shockwaves and Spitfires didn't, X-system Heads didn't, Carbon Express cheapo's didn't, Shuttle-T's didn't, so yeah, I've shot about everything off of my bow and the NAP Killzones produced the best results for me. Could I have killed with any of those others? Yep- but hey, gotta go with what your bow likes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

killzone

Date:January 8, 2013
incredable wound channel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33