Customer Reviews for NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

Be confident in the reliability of your rear-deploying broadhead. The KillZone's patented spring clips eliminate the need for O-rings, ensuring your blades stay closed until the broadhead impacts the target. The two-blade design slices up to a 2"-dia. wound channel for game-dropping performance. Trophy Tip provides the bone-crunching toughness bowhunters demand. Three broadheads and one practice blade. Wt: 100 gr., 125 gr. (not shown). “This broadhead is not recommended for use in crossbows which shoot bolts exceeding 350fps.”
Overall Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
53 out of 59(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Review 1 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2016

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I got these last Christmas and have not yet shot a deer, but practicing they shot about 1" left of my field tips which I think is good considering I know my bow isnt paper tuned
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Well made broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used NAP in the past and was pleased with the results so I thought I would give the KillZone a try.
The first deer I got, I rushed the shot and hit forward,but the broadhead blew through the shoulder blade and put it down in about 5 seconds. The next deer was a 170 lb. Pope and Young 10 point that I got a heart shot on that went about 100 yards with an impressive blood trail. Both broadheads were still sharp enough to shave hair with after being used so am real impressed with the results and they fly like a field point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

great head

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i recently had to switch broadheads, because the one i was shooting, the company went out of business. i purchased a pack of the kill zones and have shot 2 whitetail and 1 axis deer with them. the heads performed flawlessly. excellent wound channel and easy to follow blood trails. i would highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015

Impressive!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I hunt big-bodied northern Minnesota and Wisconsin whitetails and have used these broadheads the last two seasons on four deer with incredible results. They are impressive! The blades are razor sharp, tremendously durable and fly true. They are a bit stiffer than other heads to open but I've never had any issue with that and I like that I don't have to worry about bumping them loose or opening prematurely. I will say that the blades are a bit a of pain to replace at first, but once you do one, the others aren't bad.
My last buck was an absolute northern brute (my biggest with more than 12 heavy points and over 225 pounds dressed) that I shot through the shoulder at 30 yards with about 65 pounds. Blowing through the shoulder wasn't a problem and I found my buck piled up 45 yards away. My FMJ broke, but my broadhead and blades didn't. Every deer I've shot with these heads (2 bucks and 2 does) went down within sight.
No broadhead is magic...no matter what you shoot, you still have to put the arrow where it needs to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2015

lil mod and they're great!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
They are a little hard to open. I opened mine then lightly squeezed the small "bubble" of metal with pliers, just a little , too much and they will fall open. Once that's done they work great and no O rings!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

NAP Stinks

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I am sorry to be in the 1 star group. I shot an 8 pt buck at 54 yards today with my Bear Carnage (very fast bow). The buck ran about 1/4 mile through open field. After 25 minutes we began pursuit, there was no blood trail. We caught up to the buck after 30 minutes and he ran full speed until out of sight. We did not recover the buck and found no blood. I know I hit him because I saw the arrow in his side. I am convinced the blades DID NOT OPEN! I'm sure he died later and the coyotes ate him....what a sad waste. I will not use NAP again.
I wish I had used something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2015

They get it done

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just tried these out for the first time even though I bought them a year ago. Took a doe (at 10 yards) and a buck (at 31 yards) yesterday...neither ran more than 40 yards. The broadheads flew very true to target points and the entry/exit was excellent. Making a quick kill is important to me...this product delivers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Save your money

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I moved to the midwest and wanted to try the expandable market because of always being a fixed broadhead guy. I've heard of all the reviews about great blood trails and such but my experience was different. I shot a big doe at 30 yards with a good shot, but still had 12-14 inches of arrow hanging out. I shoot 70 lbs so this should not happen. No blood trail and only found a few chunks of fat. Going back to the Shuttle T forever!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I had used Muzzy MX-3's for 3 years and was happy with their overall performance. However, I was not please with how they flew in relation to my field points. In talking with a local archery shop, they said that Muzzy heads are notorious for flying different than field points. Regardless, I purchased these heads and have not been disappointed. They fly great, and do a number on deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Great Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was a little wary when I saw the blades were held in place by friction alone, but then I shot a doe and she ran less than 60 yards before piling up. When I checked the blades they were still perfect so a quick clean and the arrow is back in the quiver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Did the job on a bad shot

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I'm new to bow hunting but when I saw these on the shelf and liked how they look and that they did not use a "O" ring. They seem pretty sharp and the blades deployed easily. I also was interested in a mechanical 2 blade in thinking that it would shoot the closes to a field point. When I drew on a doe at 35 yards from the ground I was shaking with nerves. I think this lead me in hitting her high in the gut. The blood trail was pretty amazing all the way through and I found her 124 yards away. After gutting her I saw that the blades channel was horizontal just under her spine and sliced through the left tenderloin and missing the intestines. I was impressed with these broad-heads right then and there because it allowed me to recover the deer after a bad shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014

Takes Care of Business

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I am very impressed with the performance of these broadheads. In my experience, the accuracy is great and the blood trails are unrivaled. The attached pictures show the proof.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Best Mechanical I've Ever Used

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
In 21 years of hunting, the design of this mechanical broadhead is superior to any other I've used. I shoot about 65 pounds with a 29" draw and I've had pass throughs with every deer shot with them.
The only thing I could be critical of is they will feel a little stiff to open, and I think they could file the trophy tip to a sharper point, but don't get me wrong - they will do what they're supposed to, and they'll do it exceedingly well! The most recent shot I made with one was on a deer at 30 yards and quartering away. After the shot, the deer bounded off, by the second leap its entire side was red. The deer went 50 yards and dropped within sight. No bent, or chipped blades, they remained out of the box sharp.
Reading broadhead reviews can be frustrating, but I'll say this - It doesn't matter what you use, if you make a bad shot or push a deer, you're going to run into problems! These heads fly spot on, you can be confident they won't open before they're supposed to and the blades are razor sharp and strong! If you want a mechanical that you can be confident in, this is the only one I'll shoot now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

sharp and durable

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very impressed with the NAP Killzones! I have shot my last 9 deer with the 100 grain broadheads, each time the broadhead performed very well. Had big entry and exit wound channels which created easy to follow blood trails for quick recoveries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

Excellent Broadhead

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Has always flown straight for me and just harvested a nice doe with these last week. great entry and exit wounds blasted right through her.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014

Lethal, quick kills

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased these after doing some research and found them to create unbelievable blood trails.
I'm shooting a Carbon express covert crossbow and I've killed three deer this season with this combo.
The first, a large doe, was shot at 32 yards and these broad heads tore through her heart. The second was a large Wisconsin 8pt with a double lung. And the last was another doe with the same result as the first doe.
My real job is an engineering teacher, I'm impressed with the design and strength of this product. If you're looking for deadly and accurate broad head, look no further.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Killzone

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Work excellent with good shot placement. Make a poor shot they will perform just like any other broadhead, lousy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

First Time Mechanical

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Well I purchased my first set of mechanical heads for this years bow season. I went with NAP simply because I've used their fixed blade heads for years and I have had great success. I thought I would give the mechanical heads a shot based on the reviews. I arrowed my buck this past Sunday and I guess I was a little let down on the performance. At 15 yards with a draw weight of 75lbs I had no pass through. And it was a perfect behind the shoulder shot. I watched my buck run...and run...and run. After tracking him for over 400 yards we finally found him. The arrow did eventually make it's way through but we never did find the arrow. If I can recall the shot there was at least 3/4 of the shaft sticking out as he ran away.
I've never had this with a fixed head. There was massive internal bleeding which eventually did him in but the blood trail was terrible. Literally almost hands and knees looking for blood. A drop here, a drop there. Had I not known where he was heading I'm not sure if I would have found my 10 pointer.
Overall I'm not overly impressed but I still gave it 3 stars based solely on the amount of blood INSIDE his cavity. I've replaced the lost arrow with one of my fixed heads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

gigantic hole

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I gave up mechanicals after using a Rage that was basically garbage. The blades bent on a Maine buck which weighted about 190+ lbs a few years back. I went back to a NAP Hellrazor which is a great fixed blade broadhead; however this fall I just couldn't get a new bow I was shooting to tune so I asked a cleck at a local shop and he suggested the KillZone. He had put one through a Maine Black Bear's sholder that previous weekend. Well, so far this season I have harvested two does with huge puncher wounds, one of which went throught the front should and exited with a complete pass through as well, One deer went 10 yards and the other 40 with gigantic wound channels. These are awesome heads!! Buy with confidence!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014

Napkill zone

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Thoroughly impressed with this head. My buddy bought a pack for this season and put one through a buck at 20 yards. He hit a bit high due to the deer ducking the arrow but managed to spine him but had to put another through him to finish the job. The amount of damage this head did to the spin (darn near cut the thing completely in half, just hanging on by a little bit) was incredible. Most spine shots result in the broadhead itself being lodged in the spine but he actually almost had a passthrough. The blades were not bent AT ALL and the head could be used again after touching up the blades a bit with a sharpener. I've never seen a broadhead hold up as well as the killzone did on a spine shot, especially for a mechanically. Needless to say that night we went to register his deer and I bought a pack. Looking forward to getting out and testing them for myself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 59