Customer Reviews for NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

NAP NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads

Be confident in the reliability of your rear-deploying broadhead. The KillZone's patented spring clips eliminate the need for O-rings, ensuring your blades stay closed until the broadhead impacts the target. The two-blade design slices up to a 2"-dia. wound channel for game-dropping performance. Trophy Tip provides the bone-crunching toughness bowhunters demand. Three broadheads and one practice blade. Weight: 100 gr., 125 gr. (not shown). “This broadhead is not recommended for use in crossbows which shoot bolts exceeding 350fps. The NAP Killzone Crossbow Broadhead is designed for use with crossbows that shoot 350fps or higher.”
Overall Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Review 1 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Killzone

Date:October 14, 2014
Work excellent with good shot placement. Make a poor shot they will perform just like any other broadhead, lousy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Time Mechanical

Date:October 14, 2014
Well I purchased my first set of mechanical heads for this years bow season. I went with NAP simply because I've used their fixed blade heads for years and I have had great success. I thought I would give the mechanical heads a shot based on the reviews. I arrowed my buck this past Sunday and I guess I was a little let down on the performance. At 15 yards with a draw weight of 75lbs I had no pass through. And it was a perfect behind the shoulder shot. I watched my buck run...and run...and run. After tracking him for over 400 yards we finally found him. The arrow did eventually make it's way through but we never did find the arrow. If I can recall the shot there was at least 3/4 of the shaft sticking out as he ran away.
I've never had this with a fixed head. There was massive internal bleeding which eventually did him in but the blood trail was terrible. Literally almost hands and knees looking for blood. A drop here, a drop there. Had I not known where he was heading I'm not sure if I would have found my 10 pointer.
Overall I'm not overly impressed but I still gave it 3 stars based solely on the amount of blood INSIDE his cavity. I've replaced the lost arrow with one of my fixed heads
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gigantic hole

Date:October 7, 2014
I gave up mechanicals after using a Rage that was basically garbage. The blades bent on a Maine buck which weighted about 190+ lbs a few years back. I went back to a NAP Hellrazor which is a great fixed blade broadhead; however this fall I just couldn't get a new bow I was shooting to tune so I asked a cleck at a local shop and he suggested the KillZone. He had put one through a Maine Black Bear's sholder that previous weekend. Well, so far this season I have harvested two does with huge puncher wounds, one of which went throught the front should and exited with a complete pass through as well, One deer went 10 yards and the other 40 with gigantic wound channels. These are awesome heads!! Buy with confidence!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Napkill zone

Date:October 4, 2014
Thoroughly impressed with this head. My buddy bought a pack for this season and put one through a buck at 20 yards. He hit a bit high due to the deer ducking the arrow but managed to spine him but had to put another through him to finish the job. The amount of damage this head did to the spin (darn near cut the thing completely in half, just hanging on by a little bit) was incredible. Most spine shots result in the broadhead itself being lodged in the spine but he actually almost had a passthrough. The blades were not bent AT ALL and the head could be used again after touching up the blades a bit with a sharpener. I've never seen a broadhead hold up as well as the killzone did on a spine shot, especially for a mechanically. Needless to say that night we went to register his deer and I bought a pack. Looking forward to getting out and testing them for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed

Date:September 25, 2014
Shot a doe with one of these last year and man was I impressed. Huge entry and exit holes and a great blood trail. Will have them in my quiver again this year. They fly exactly like my field points too. Only giving them 4 stars for now because I need to take a few more animals with them, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best broad heads I've ever used

Date:September 23, 2014
I used these broad heads last year and harvested all three deer I shot! I know nap broadheads are a higher quality than most others!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent broadhead

Date:September 22, 2014
Shot a doe broadside at 17 yards with this broadhead. Complete pass through heart shot. She ran 80 yards which I was surprised but the blood trail was unreal! Exit wound was HUGE. I would highly recommend this broadhead if you want easy blood trails to follow. They also fly just like my field points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not for elk

Date:September 17, 2014
The only thing I changed from last elk hunt, on which I did kill an elk, was the broadhead that I used. On a 25 yd perfect broadside shot, my arrow only penetrated one lung. Never able to find the elk, to be able see the cause of the problem. Would not recommend this head for elk hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:September 16, 2014
I have been a Spitfire user prior to seeing the new Killzone's. The Spitfires have done there job, but I have had reservations on bigger animals, such as elk or moose. The new Killzone bring comfort to provide great penetration on broadside and quartering shots on all game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fly great, perform well

Date:September 16, 2014
These broadheads are tough, durable and deadly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look forward to field tests

Date:September 9, 2014
Typically hunt using fixed broadheads but decided to grab these for whitetail this season at a friends suggestion. They flew as straight as field points out of the box. So far I'm very pleased with overall construction and design. The only reason I would not give 5 stars is they have yet to be tested on live target...5 days til I know more but have high hopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thunder chickens beware

Date:July 25, 2014
Took a nice Eastern with these on the business end of my bow in MD this year. I have used a different broadhead almost every year since 2005....Thunderheads, Muzzy's, G5 - T3's, Rage, Spitfire's....to name a few. These are the best of all of them. Don't get me wrong...the other brands I named are fine too. But these are just as good, if not better. You will not go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So long rage 2

Date:December 24, 2013
This broad head has a much better design than the rage 2's. No need for "shock collars" to hold the blades in place and keep them from rattling. These broad heads fly true to my field points and are just as deadly as any other 2 inch cut broad head. So, so long rage 2's !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadheads

Date:December 19, 2013
I have NEVER had one of these fail. They deploy and blow clean through every time. One recent shot cut through two ribs on one side completely, and still passed through. They are much better than Rage - no O-ring to slip off of. I read the low reviews. As good as these are, they won't correct a bad shot or a badly tuned bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:December 18, 2013
BUY THESE THINGS THEY ARE GREAT I CANT BELEIVE HOW GREAT THEY ARE. MY SON SHOT A HUGE BUCK WITH THEM WITH THE MATHEWS CRAZE AT 60 PUNDS AND POUNDED THE THING. WENT LIKE 40 YARDS. PLEASE BUY THESE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Large Cut & Accurate

Date:December 5, 2013
These NAP Killzones have left VERY large holes in the deer that I have shot with these broadheads. I killed a doe early this fall and my shot was a little back, but with these broadheads, I was able to recover her without too much difficulty. The large cut enabled more than enough vitals to be severed. The buck I shot later in the fall, I saw him drop within site of my stand.
My father, uncle, and I each have shot multiple deer with these broadheads and are amazed at the cutting diameter. It is as good as advertised!
Not to mention that they fly just as good as the fieldtips you practice with all summer, etc.
If you are wanting a mechanical broadhead, Buy these and you will not regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Broadhead!!!

Date:November 7, 2013
When I bought these broadheads, I was actually in a hurry and didnt really even look at them! I just picked up the first mechanical one that I seen and went straight to check out. I CANNOT believe what a gaping hole it leaves! everyone who has seen the deer that I shot has made a comment about those broadheads and almost all of them have already switched over to KILLZONE. I am extremely impressed! and would definitely recommend these to everybody!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TOUGH SELL

Date:November 6, 2013
I bought these broadheads based on the reviews I had read. Shot a nice buck approximately four inches behind the shoulder and a little higher than I had hoped at about 40 yds with 70 lb draw and over 300 fps so I was relying on help from the wound (cut diameter). I had little blood (I mean hands and knees blood and none for thirty yards from impact). Found the arrow with blood from broad head to noc (no guts) after leaving the woods for eight hours sixty yards from impact. After 150 yds, all blood ran out with the exception of chunks falling every 50 yds from what I assume was a small entry wound that was sealing. I would find large patches of blood occasionally but believe this broad head did not cut as advertised. I will not use this head again as I have never had a tracking/ recovery issue like this with any other broadhead I have used. May as well been shooting field points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Kill Zone

Date:November 5, 2013
I was looking for a broad head that flew the same as a field point.
It did. It came with a nice practice head.
It had good reviews from a solid archery company, so I thought I would try them.
It worked great!
I shot a large bodied (mature) 11 point yesterday. It only went about 60 yds.
What surprised me the most was the ENTRANCE hole.
although I knew it was a lethal shot, I went home and grabbed my 6 year old to "track" it with me. It was dark by then. He was able to follow the blood trail with out any difficulty.
I am more than pleased with this broad head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NAP KillZone Trophy Tip Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

they may or may not open BAD CHOICE

Date:October 30, 2013
I bought two packs shot the practice heads adjusted the pins and hit the woods shot a 6 pointer @37 yards good shot complete passthrough good blood on the arrow. spotty bloodtrail and it was getting dark so i went back the next day I found the deer with no thanks to the blood trai or lack of. deer went about 125 yards and layed down were they all go when hit and that's when i noticed the small entrance wound and the same size exit wound.when i dressed the deer I found that most of the bllod was in the deer! I went home and tried to modify the broadheads to open easier shot a doe @ 23 yards same issue light bloodtrail recovered the deer and looked it didn't open good thing I made great shots or i wouldn't have any meat in the freezer. DON'T RISK A WOUNDED ANIMAL IT'S NOT WORTH IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 43