Customer Reviews for BIG GAME TREESTANDS Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod

BIG GAME TREESTANDS Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod

With an easy-to-handle weight of just 66 lbs., this tripod provides the ultimate in portability. It’s easy to locate near the hottest scrapes, runways and bedding areas. The 12-ft.-high (to the shooting rail) tripod increases your field of view. The legs fold down for easy transport and storage. Durable steel construction combined with stakes (not included) provide Rock Solid™ stability. A padded stationary shooting rail provides a stable rest. The 22"W x 13"D seat uses Flex Core™ technology, which provides exceptional support and comfort. Both the 20"-high seat and rail rotate a full 360°. The backrest cushion is 8"H x 14"W x 2"T to support and cradle your back. A 20"-diameter footrest helps eliminate fatigue. Tested to TMA standards. Weight capacity: 300 lbs. Weight: 66 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Review 1 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not to shabby

Date:December 16, 2014
I bought this not knowing how I would use it yet. Assembly was a slight pain due to the fact I was shorted 4 nuts with the hardware, no biggy because I had planned on using hitch pins on the lower legs for easy set up. It's an easy carry for a tripod, took it out with me during 2014 gun season and set it up over looking a thick red brush area. Carried it in and out every time, balances easy. A little wobbly when up there at some times, not sure if this is normal for a tripod, but wasn't too bad. All in all a pretty nice buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tough Assembly

Date:December 9, 2014
The unit was difficult to put together!!! The sleeve that held the swivel seat had to be filed and sanded because the weld had "burned through". Also, I had to use a ratchet strap to bend the shooting rail to assemble. It took twice as long to assemble as expected ( in my shop). In the field this would have been a royal pain in the "arsh". Foot rest is too small/short. Removal of shooting rail to bow hunt may not work. Wish I had bought another brand. I'd take it back if it didn't burn a whole day !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok tripod

Date:November 4, 2014
very portable, I can carry tripod over my shoulder a couple hundred yards through fields. The seat does not support your legs, there is no space to stand, feet are unsupported, and it can be creaky/noisy. But inexpensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bring on the deer!

Date:October 15, 2014
I set the tripod today. I am 5'4 and 130# and I carried it in the woods all alone about 1,000 ft. I stopped about 7 times to give my arms a rest. The set up was very easy with no problems. The shooting rail is a good height for me, but if you are taller it might be a little low. I wish that they made a full enclosure for it like the apex tripod. All in all I think it's a great price and if I find another spot to hunt I will buy another one. HAPPY HUNTING!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Portable Tripod Treestand

Date:December 17, 2013
This Tripod is great! You can move it easily to any location and the swivel seat is so quiet. I was able to shoot a 6 point Buck the first day I used it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Satisfied

Date:November 19, 2013
This stand is built well and assembly was very easy. You will need at least 2 people when it comes to mounting the legs to the foot platform and when aligning the legs to add the cross braces. It is a little tough to carry but when you get the weight distributed right it isn’t too bad. You won’t maneuver it through thick woods very easily though. I carried it a couple hundred yards across a prairie to my hunting spot with no issue. I used a round ice fishing cushion to rest it on my shoulder and wrapped a small strap around everything to hold it together when carrying it, worked well. The stand is very comfortable, easy to climb and the shooting rail worked great. It stood sturdy on a very windy morning but I bent up a couple rebar stakes to put in the ground for added security. A must have when good trees are not available, worth the money for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tripod stannd

Date:November 5, 2013
very sturdy stand must use hold down pegs easy to put togther great to transport to differant stand locations with utv
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: Portugal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disastrous purchase ever

Date:March 4, 2013
a person can not carry alone, is not minimally stable, makes to many noises
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pursuit tripod

Date:January 29, 2013
Excellent potable stand, easy to move to any location, once moved it is so much quiter than using a climber. Only draw back to this stand is when putting it together it is very difficult to put seat on while on tripod, best to add seat before you mount it onto tripod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:December 5, 2012
I got this stand for my son and he loves it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A real nice 12' Free Standing Hunting Stand.

Date:November 19, 2012
12' Pursuit Tripod Stand by BIG GAME.
PRO’s:
• Sturdy.
• Easy to assemble and transport.
• Comfortable seating.
• Easy to climb up and into.
• No defective welds.
• Feet with holes drilled.
• 360º Swivel Seat.(quiet)
• Reasonably priced.
CON’s:
• No safety belt.
• Gun rest may not fit everyone.
For several years I have been considering an elevated deer stand in an area that deer have been traveling. The trees in that area are small twisted box elders and not suitable for a treestand. So, when I saw the 12’ tripod stand outside of Cabela’s I just had to purchase it.
I opened the box to find many parts, fasteners and well written assembly instructions. Assembly was easy but time consuming. I was glad I did not attempt this in the field. I stationed the tripod in the back yard and was pleased to notice that each leg has a foot to keep the stand from sinking into the earth and each foot has a hole drilled through it. I cut 3 lengths of steel rod to stake the tripod down. To level the tripod I also cut several 1”x6”x12” pieces of wood with a hole drilled through them for the stakes to pass through. I found that getting into the seat was not bad because you can hang onto the seat and use the foot rest to twist into a seated position.
I removed the seat and loaded the unit into the mini-van and drove out into the field and setup the tripod in a good place. Opening day I climbed up into this new stand, pulled my rifle up on a lanyard and harvested an 8 point buck, I doubt that he noticed the stand. The gun rest seems a little low but I can modify this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stand

Date:November 19, 2012
Great stand Very comfortable to sit in all day. It was easy to set up. One person can set it up and move it. You would want two people if you have to move it very far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stand

Date:October 29, 2012
It took me an hour or two to put this stand together, but not bad at all really. I then took it out to set up off a trail. While I did carry it in myself, there is no way I would pick this thing up on a regular basis. It's too heavy and cumbersome to be treated like a mobile stand. I don't plan on moving it anytime soon. It is only 12' to the rail, but that's fine if you wait for the right wind. It gets me up at tree level and 12' gives plenty of elevation. It is relatively solid, but the seat moves just a bit more than I would like. Overall a good purchase and the price is well under its competitors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT QUICK SET UP STAND

Date:September 17, 2012
STAND NOT VERY HIGH, NOT MUCH FOOT ROOM, BUT BE GREAT TO MOVE AROUND TO FIND THE BEST HUNTING SPOT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shooting Rail

Date:September 4, 2012
The stand is great ... portable and comfortable, however the shooting rail is about 4" too low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tripod

Date:July 27, 2012
Purchased the Pursuit before deer season a year and half ago. Arrived in a box nearly destroyed but all pieces were in tact. Unit went together well with good materials. The tripod is better used as a stationary stand but can be moved as needed, just alittle heavy for frequent setup. I added additional padding to the seat and this is perfect. The only complaint the unit could be about 2 feet higher to help keep human scent off the ground. Got blown at a few times last year due to being to low, otherwise a great product for the price point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big Game Treestands The Pursuit™ 12-ft. Tripod
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just OK

Date:June 16, 2012
Pro's
Very easy to put together.
Movable - Two people can move easily or 1 person can can take it apart with just a few bolts and make two trips.
Comfortable - I like the suspended seat.
Con's
Shooting rail is way to low. Got around this by zip tying a shooting stick to rail and putting end of stick on my toe. Worked like a charm.
Legs don't adjust. It has to be on level ground or you can dig holes to level it.
If you are a big guy I would not buy this product. I weigh 170 so I had no problems but it might be a little flimsy for someone large and the seat is not very big.
Overall - It is what it is. A small portable tripod that is easy to move around. The non-adjustable legs and the low shooting rail are its major flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.