Customer Reviews for BIG GAME EYECON Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera

BIG GAME EYECON Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera

Eyecon Black Widow 5MP trail camera sports top-ot-the-line performance and convenience with lightning-fast 1.2 second trigger sppeds. A slim cam with invisible Infrared Invisi-Flash technology. Set for one-, three- or five-photo bursts; capture 10-, 30- or 60-second videos. Time, date and moon-phase image stamps. Accepts SD memory cards up to 32GB (SD cards sold separately). Requires six C batteries or the Eyecon Extenda-Life Battery Pack (both sold separately). Battery life tested to 40,000 photos. One-year manufacturer’s warranty. Imported. Dimensions: 7.5’’H x 4.5’’W x 3’’D. Camo pattern: Epic Camouflage. 
Overall Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Review 1 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014

DOA

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
On arrival put in fresh batteries, card and turned on. kept turning itself off. Sent it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2013

Great Camera

By
Great trail camera. This camera was quick n easy to get set up and works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Day pics great, night not so much

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Daylite pics are great, but night time pics are not good. I am using it for security and I may be expecting to much, for the distance that it is being used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Great camera

By
Country: United States
This camera is easy to operate and entirely hidden. No lights or flash to give it away or spook game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012

Buy another brand

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Camera operates very sporadically. No night photos, could not even get it to work inside my house with people walking in front of it. Spend some extra $$ and get a quality camera from a company specializing in optics, not tree stands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2012

Nice camera

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The camera is easy to use and setup and it takes high quality pictures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012

worst camera ever

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the worst trail cam i have ever used. i opened the package , put batteries and a sdhc card in, tried to turn it on and nothing. i have to shake it to get it turned on. once its on it operates for about 10 minutes then it cuts off & i have to shake it again to get it to respond. unless the animals on your property are going to rattle your camera every time they pass it then your wasting money. i will never buy ANYTHING made by big game again, it is all cheaply made and overpriced. spend the extra money for a trophy cam. well worth the extra $$.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012

Awesome Camera

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought my Black Widow at Cabelas this year and Wow have I been impressed! Day time color and the night time pictures have been fantastic! Extremely easy to use and they are ready to go out of the package. 40000 pictures on a single set of batteries and a 32 G SD card means that I will not have to enter into the woods and disturbe my deer very often. Its been in the 90's+ during the day and raining cats and dogs at night and my camera keeps on taking pictures. Best camera I have ever owned. I reccomend the Black Widow to any serious hunter that needs to know exactly what bucks are on your property before you set your treestands up. I didn't know this buck was on my property until I purchased the Black Widow. Eyecon is the way to go!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Game Eyecon Black Widow 5MP Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012

Second worst behind Primos Truth Cam

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Camera takes pictures constantly. Can't get the darn thing to stop. Waste of money and time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.