Customer Reviews for PARKER Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package

PARKER Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package

A youth-sized crossbow, that delivers giant-sized performance. It’s lightweight, powerful and super-compact design launches bolts up to 300 fps. Boasting an optimal balance point, machined-aluminum risers and a barrel built of ballistic-grade polymer, the Challenger delivers shot-after-shot accuracy and power. The G2 Bull-Pup trigger, vented forearm and safety finger flange make it easy to hold, aim and fire. The auto-engage anti-dry-fire mechanism and auto-engage, ambidextrous safety increase safety and control. Includes Red Hot synthetic string. Made in USA. Power stroke: 10.25". Draw weight: 125-150 lbs. Length: 31.75". Width: 21.25". Weight: 5.5 lbs. Parker Challenger Crossbow with 4X Multi reticle Scope Package includes: crossbow, a 4X multi reticle scope, a four-bolt Quick-Detach quiver and four bolts with field points.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Upset

Date:September 9, 2012
Bought this crossbow for my sons 9th birthday and the limb broke after the fourth shot. I like the size of it because its the only crossbow that fits my son so I will take it back and get another but I am hoping that the next one performs much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bow ever

Date:October 15, 2012
Performs as good as my other bow but is smaller and easier to carry an move around in a tree stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love the Parker Challenger

Date:November 9, 2012
This xbow is light and compact . It is labeled for women and youth. But I am 6' 2" and love it. I think I might add a recoil pad just for about an inch of extension. I've had mine since 10/2/2012 and have taken a nice 8 point buck left handed and I am right handed. Didn't have time to switch and turn but it was still very comfrotable. Xbow is as fast and accurate as you would ever need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Youth Hunting Crossbow

Date:November 13, 2012
I purchased the Parker Challenger as a birthday gift for my ten year old son. I wanted a hunting bow that was sized appropriately for him and the Challenger fit the bill. My son loved it and was strong enough (just) to cock it on his own. After practicing religiously for a month, we started hunting. On his second day in the woods, he bagged a big 10 point whitetail. The bow worked flawlessly, I am pleased with the safety features (such as the raised ridge on the rail to keep fingers out of danger) and my son hasn't stopped grinning and bragging. The Challenger is well made and is very reasonably priced. It is also adjustable from 125 to 150lbs, so it'll grow with him as he gets a little bigger and stronger. Great product, highly recommended.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My First Bow

Date:December 24, 2012
Got the pink challenger to begin my first experience with bow hunting and was happy with it. My experienced hunter husband was happy with the accuracy of the bow. After a couple months my limb broke as I was just sitting in the blind. I did get a replacement limb and am hoping this one will not break.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Crossbow

Date:January 2, 2013
I am very happy with my Challenger crossbow. I had been wanting one for several years. When they became legal in Illinois I decided to purchase one. It is very lightweight and accurate. The price is also very resonable. My only complaint is the crossbow cases are too big for this bow. Otherwise I highly recommend this bow for any female, youth, or any guy because it is so easy to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 22, 2013
Not as fast as the more expensive xbows but much lighter and shoots very well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Be wary

Date:March 3, 2013
I purchased my crossbow on Feb. 17th. from the Hamburg, Pa store. I liked it because of the smaller frame for brush hunting. It was already put together when bought. With the weather here I finally got to shoot it a week later. I shot 12 bolts out of it and it was hitting 2" groups at 35 yds. Put it away and shot it yesterday. First shot was dead on. Next 2 shots at 20 yds were up to the left about 3" so I checked the scope, thinking the screws might have loosened. I was able to rock the scope up and down about 1/2". I looked and the 2 screws that hold the whole trigger assembly in were loose. I went to tighten them and then realized the bottom of the trigger assembly was broken off. I took it back today and spent an extra $100 on a Barnett Penetrator. Its definitely worth the extra money. Less recoil and better built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheap Crossbow

Date:March 14, 2013
I bought this for my son. It isn't worth the shipping. After the first six bolts, the trigger mechanism was loose. Tightened it up and realized that the fit between the trigger mechanism and the stock was horrible. There was at least 2mm of play in the mechanism which resulted in inconsistent accuracy. Very frustrating.
I tried everything to get rid of the play in the trigger assembly. No go. Do not think this will be a entry level bow for your kid. It will turn them off.
My son has Hoyt Ruckus, a quality youth compound bow. Same price with vastly different standards of quality. This Parker Challenger is useles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Youth Crossbow!

Date:April 16, 2013
We bought the Parker Challenger, youth model crossbow in September of 2012 from the Cabela's in Hamburg, PA. This was for our son's first hunting season. Aiden, 10, took one buck and one doe during the 2012 season. The thing that made this crossbow great was the fact that he could cock it on his own. While I was there to assist him, he was able to shoulder the crossbow without any issues. He loves it and is excited for 2013!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Challenger

Date:May 21, 2013
I had the opportunity to take my daughter on a pig hunt this past season and she was able to harvest a really nice hog using her Parker Challenger Crossbow. She made a prefect shot on a large sow with the bolt entering just behind the shoulder and exiting the far side. We found the arrow buried up in the ground after it passed through. As typical with a double lung shot the pig only went a few yards before dropping and expiring within minutes. The Challenger Crossbow is lightweight and easy for her to hold and shoot. It is also extremely accurate and ready to go with a nice scope, 4 arrows and quiver. I recommend getting their Roller Rope Cocker as it makes cocking the Challenger crossbow a breeze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Limb failure!

Date:July 11, 2013
I bought this xbow for my father in law. He is 5 ft and 120 lbs. This was the only xbow that fit him to his liking. Quality right off the bat was so-so. But it was life time warranty so I said it must be decent qaulity. Not even a year of owning this xbow the left limb has shattered. I know of two other people with shattered limbs too. The cabelas tech told me it happens to 4out of 5 limbs. Buy at own risk. I say spend a little more and get a better xbow. Do you want limb failure at the moment of truth? Or just for peace of mind when you are practicing at the range?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow for Kids

Date:September 26, 2013
We bought the Challenger crossbow for our 10 year old daughter to use for the hunting season. She has already harvested a nice doe with it and my husband and I love that she can finally have a hunting tool that fits her perfectly. Overall the crossbow is easy for her to carry and light enough to shoot. As people have posted, this crossbow is easy enough for her to cock. No regrets on this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Challenger is a great cross bow

Date:October 22, 2013
This cross bow is great. Light weight super easy to cock. I enjoy going hunting every chance I get now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parker Challenger Small Frame

Date:January 21, 2014
I have nothing but good to say. Have not had any issues as in negative reviews. Xbow is light, short, narrow, nimble, easy to carry, and a joy to shoot. Fast and quiet. Parkers customer service is outstanding. My fault, fell from 10' tower at end of hunt. Scope damaged, Parker replaced it, no questions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parker Crossbows Challenger Small Frame Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cross hair

Date:February 4, 2014
My first experience with a crossbow. All I can say is "wow". It hits within an inch of bullseye every time. I cannot shoot more than one bolt at a time because I keep tearing them up with the next shot. You hear 'string, thunk'. No pause. How much better can it get? I love this thing. Have not hunted with it yet, got it too late but think it will do fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.