Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind

PRIMOS Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind

Sized for two standing bow or rifle hunters, the Club series offers a spacious floor plan and convenience-driven features like built-in gear pockets and a special pouch inside for ground stakes. DuraMatte™ HD poly-brushed fabric for a natural, low-sheen look. Brush Deception™ brush holders on the roof for easily adding sticks and vegetation. Fast-access SS Hook™ blind windows offer secure, quiet operation. Max-View window openings for optimal shooting and scouting. Light/scent blind base flaps and Phantom Pro® dark interior. Includes replaceable shoot-through mesh window panels and four ground stakes. Imported. Hub to hub: 77". Size: 77"H x 58"W x 58"D. Weight: 24 lbs. Camo pattern: Ground Swat™ Grey.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Review 1 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014

Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My wife purchased the PRIMOS Hunting Club XXL Blind (Model #65102) for my B'day a few months ago. I used it for the first time a week ago for Elk Hunting. It sets up and tears down easily and is easy to pack in, but don't expect to stay dry inside if it rains. Every seam leaks. There were two small storage pockets inside sewn to the walls of the blind. Unfortunately they are positioned directly below two of the places that leak the worst. The blind is large enough for two hunters with chairs and easy to stand up in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2014

poor quality

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I did not get a full season of hunting out of this blind. Two sides of fiberglass wall supports fractured. To their credit, Primos replaced the supports for free. When I attempted to replace them, no small undertaking, I discovered a third wall support had cracked also. I then took it down to the trash. I would not recommend the product, however I believe Primos is a good company with good customer support.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014

great blind

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great price for a blind of this quality and size, literally sets up in seconds. Great camo color, easy to get into and out of, roof window is good option for cooling blind and letting in light. This blind is plenty large enough to shoot 60 inch longbow or recurve. Im a traditional bow shooter and have tested it for room. Lots of windows for shooting options. Got mine at 45% off, wish they had more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014

No regrets

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this blind with the intent to hunt turkeys and deer with gun or bow. I have been impressed with the appearance of this blind, spacious interior, and how easy it is to setup and take down in the field. My only complaint is that one of the "support beams" that hold the wall tension poked through the bottom of one of the corners. I may just sew that up with some 30lb test fishing line. Blind did great this spring, had this Tom cruise right into 10 yds only focused on my decoys and was able to make the shot. He never knew I was there, blind was in the wide open on the end of a wheat field. Buy with confidence, good product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Pop

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good room for a bowhunter. I had to craft a pole to keep the roof up under the weight of the U.P. snow. Good window selection for a bowhunter. Super easy to set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Broke the first time I used it!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Aggravating, since Cabelas is an hour and a half away!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013

Very happy with this blind.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
I purchased this ground blind a month ago for the 2013 hunting season. This is a great blind, sturdy and strong with a lot of room to move around and stand in without hunching over. I would recommend to anymore looking for a blind that they highly consider the Primos Club XXL Hub blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Large Blind & Easy to Set Up

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Excellent blind, especially for two people. Plenty of room to move around. Full height, I am 6'3" and can stand in the blind. Easy to set up and take down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2013

Tall hunter

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have not had an opportunity to use the blind in a real life situation as my hunting season is a couple months away. I have; however, set the blind up and it appears to be exactly what I was looking for. It is a relatively simple procedure, a bit heavy, but it is a large unit and appears to be made well.
I have been unable to locate any "tent stakes" if in fact, they were supplied with the blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Just what I was Looking for.

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was looking for a well built blind that was tall enough to stand and shoot my bow, with plenty of room to stretch without brushing the sides. This blind works. Can't wait to get it in the woods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Finally a blind for the big man

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I finally found a hub blind for the tall man, Very comfortable and roomy with plenty of shooting window options. Also , very easy to set up. I highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

great blind

By
Great blind. Good size in and out. Easy to setup and takedown. Good price for what you get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Club XXL Hub Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Finally a tall blind

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
after retiring another Primos blind we opted to go up to the XXL. At 6'2" I can stand in the blind easily. Sitting on chairs is great as there is plenty of room for two plus bags and a high enough ceiling to draw a bow.
Downside is flimsy stakes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.