Customer Reviews for MILLENNIUM TREESTANDS Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand

MILLENNIUM TREESTANDS Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand

Lightweight, quiet and easy to use – just what you want from an affordable hang-on stand. Convenient adjustable-level seat and platform deliver optimal comfort on leaning trees. SteelTough construction delivers optimal strength and has a durable powder-coated finish to resist the damaging effects of the weather. ComfortMAX contoured, tight sling seat folds against tree for standing shots. Entire stand folds flat for backpacking and includes shoulder straps for easy carry. Includes the CamLock ratchet strap receiver, allowing you to pre-set your stand location for quick, easy hanging. Stands are tested to TMA standards and include a full-body safety harness with Suspension Relief System (SRS). Adjustable seat height: 17"-21". Seat size: 20"W x 17"D. Platform size: 24"W x 30"D. Weight: 19 lbs. Weight capacity: 300 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Review 1 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Stand - Except the Seat

Date:October 7, 2014
I purchased this stand based on a review in Bowhunter. They recommended the stand because the seat was so comfortable. And the that's true but.................the seat is huge and takes more than it's fair share of platform - made for someone 250-300 pounds. It's too low, I'm 5'9" and in order to stand up from a sitting position you have to lean way forward - a lot of movement if you need to stand up quick because the big buck surprised you - I hate this and thought most mfgs had learned the proper seat height long ago. Big Game stands sure have!!
Additionally the seat won't stay up by itself. I hunt around the tree with my bow and it's a pain.
If you hunt straight forward out of the stand it would probably be OK.
On the positive side the stand is well made and very quiet.
For me the higher price for the seat turned out to be a negative. There are better stands for the money.............................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

m50

Date:April 8, 2014
comfortable seat, like to see them make this stand in alum. 19 lbs. is climbing stand weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple, easy, quite...I love it

Date:November 16, 2013
Best tree stand I own, hung it up the other night and I love it. I'll be buying more for sure. The adjustable seat and platform was worth the extra coin over the M25. The seat is super comfy, the stand is absolutely quite as a mouse, very easy to hang, very easy to assemble. Mine was missing two nuts but I had some laying around. I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable stand.

Date:November 12, 2013
Seat is super comfortable, much more than the hang-on's I have. Was used to stands that would have me squirming after about a half hour. Sat in this one the first time for about 4 hours with no problem. Was also quiet. Saw one review where the stand was noisy. Not for me, no issues at all. Great stand for the money right out of the gate. If it holds up over time I would be thrilled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:August 1, 2013
I recently purchased this stand. This stand is second to none. It it very easy to set up and the cam lock system is great. You can buy extra cam locks and set them up in trees you want to hunt. Stand is very easy to put in and take out as well as make it up and down the tree with it on your back. I felt very safe a little over 20 ft in the air and the stand was super comfortable. Definitely a stand you can spend a full day in the stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 27, 2012
I was very disappointed to find out on the first morning of my three week hunt trip that the tree stand that i was so excited to sit in would be the noisiest that i have every owned. It was windy in the am as it calmed i noticed pinging an a snap crackle pop under my feet. Wow was i in trouble.. after checking my cameras i had hung the two new stand in what i though to be me best locations... the stands were so comfortable an so easy to hang with brackets. But i wasnt worth the risk a few does have picked me out of my 25' perch when i shifted my wieght. I was forced to switch out my stands for a quieter option. I would consider myself to be a serious an accomplished hunter. An would not typically write a review. I hope cabelas will except my return
.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great treestand

Date:November 27, 2012
This treestand is the most comfortable stand I've been in to date.
It goes up in snap and seems to be very well made. I went over it thoroughly to check for cheesy welds and poor workmanship. I found nothing that I wasn't happy with.
The only test remaining is the test of time, but I'm feeling like it pass with flying colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M-50 Millennium tree stand

Date:October 2, 2012
This tree stand is the little brother of the M-100 Millennium lock-on in many respects except for weight. Easy to hang and remove from the tree with the ratchet strap receiver (love the ratchet over the chains). It's comfortable with a large platform and seat. It's heavier than the m-100 because it uses a steel platform instead of aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Millennium Treestands M50 Hang-On Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Hang On

Date:October 1, 2012
I spend a lot of time in a tree during deer season and was looking for a comfortable hang on. I couldn’t find many people’s reviews about this stand because it was brand new this year, so I gambled and went ahead and bought the stand. The first day of archery in PA I put 8 hours in the stand and can honestly say that this stand is the most comfortable hang on stand I’ve ever sat in. I never once felt uncomfortable. The stand has a nice size platform. It is extremely easy to hang. The seat is adjustable and very quiet. This stand is well worth the money and I will be picking myself up a couple more. You wont be disappointed in this stand. The negative thing I can say about this stand is that your rear end might get cold faster with this stand due to the seat material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.