Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™

PSE PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™

Totally redesigned, the Brute X incorporates X-Tech technology for top-end performance and it sports the lethal look of Skullworks camo. Pre-loaded split limbs, machined riser and pivoting limb pockets combine for all-out hunting performance. Madness™ Pro cam provides draw-length adjustment in 1/2" increments for a custom fit. Raptor™ grip minimizes hand torque, increasing accuracy. Multiple sight-mounting holes. Solid backstop for added stability. Bow available in right only. Made in USA. Camo pattern: Skullworks™. PSE Brute X RTS Package includes: Aries sight, Whisker Biscuit® rest, Flexxtech stabilizer, Mongoose quiver, PSE neoprene sling, peep sight and nock loop.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Review 1 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

new pse

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Haven't. had a new bow in many years reviews. looked very good on this bow and i didn't want to spend. A ton of money plus. l got a great deal. buy it this bow is awesome !!!! you won't. be disappointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Excellent Bow

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent bow performs very well. Just needed some tweaking out of the box. Only major adjust was the peep sight way out of my sight range since I ordered the bow online. Otherwise excellent bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Great Bow

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Exceeded my expectations, arrived set up close to my requirements, easy to adjust, very fast and accurate! Also looks great!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Great bow for the price.

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent bow for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Brute X

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
So far it's been really good. The bow shoots really flat so I haven't had to adjust any of the pins. My yard is close to 100yds and I'm hitting kill shots on my bag target. This is my first bow and I've shot less than 50 arrows. Good quality, very happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013

Brute X Bone Camo

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this bow 2 months ago. I am very pleased with how it shoots right out of the box. I was on target with no adjustments at 20 yards. I fine tuned it twice and stack bulls eyes all day. Bow comes set at 70 lbs and 29 inch draw. This bow hits very hard ! Easy to adjust for both draw weight and length. I love this bow. The camo is awesome ! I have already received three compliments on it. Great bow for beginners and experienced hunters. This bow is very forgiving on draw and shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

very nice package deal

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It is fast, quiet, & balanced. I did swap out sights & the peep to my preference, but was RTS out of the box. One of the great things about this bow is you do not need a bow press to adjust the length of pull. Very satisfied with the purchase & the Skullworks design looks cool too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013

Got this as an AWESOME Gift!

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Did a little research before purchasing this bow. Once I arrived at Cabela's (Glendale) I approached Harold, one of the sales associates. He immediately got my draw length and I told him what I was interested in. He then got me going by allowing me to test my selection of bows. Once I picked up this one, I knew that this was the one for me. Harold was really informative, patient, and willing to help with any questions or concerns that I had regarding this bow. Once I shot this bow, it was very smooth, fast, and comfortable. A few weeks later, the peep sight tubing holder broke so I took it back to the archery department and the manager Justin was able to help me take care of the problem. Harold was there again and I expressed my gratitude for all of his help. I really enjoyed the customer service that I received there at the Glendale store. These are an awesome bunch of associates! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013

Great bow!!!!

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I'm relatively new to bowhunting and this is the very first bow I've bought new. It shoots great. The only problem I have with mine is that the string has twisted and it is sort of a pain to clip my release on to the d-loop. I plan on putting a new string on next year as PSE tends to put lower quality strings on their bow. For the price you can't beat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013

A lot of bow for the money!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
WOW!! That's about all I can say at this point. I picked this bow up today and shot it this evening. At a 25" draw length and 60# draw weight I was burying arrows 10" deep into my Shot Stopper XD target. Time will tell how this bow will hold up but I'm very impressed so far.
For what it's worth, another archery shop was trying to sell me a Hoyt Charger over this bow. It would have been two hundred more more for the RTS package. I chose this bow over the Charger because it felt so much better. Got it from Cabelas because their service has always been great in the archery department. You don't have to spend Hoyt or Matthews money to get a quality bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Awsome ! I love this bow.

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I went to Cabelas after much review and wanted to buy the Sinister because I wanted something with a short axel to axel being I'm only 5'ft 3inches tall. When I got to Cabelas I started to shoot Sinister and i didnt like how the draw felt the sales associate recommended the Brute X and he set it up to my specs, after my first shot I knew this was the bow for me. This is my first bow and I'm very pleased to say I won't Ned another one for a looooooong time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Amazing!

By
Great bow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Great value

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been shooting PSE bows since 1982, the old 2 cam Vector, infinity,Mach, this thing is incredible.
Smooth, no recoil,quiet and extremely fast.
Looks cool too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

pure awesomness

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
If you want a pro bow for the price of a production bow this is it! No sting no lag and fast plus awesome wrap
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012

Outstanding Bow!!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a amazing bow for the price, you seriously can not go wrong with the price to get the complete package, I can't find anything else out there that has a complete package and a amazing bow, smooth, quite, easy to adjust the draw weight and draw length. You can't go wrong with the price, its a must have bow for any newbie or professional archer for hunting, you will not go wrong with this bow, I'm a PSE fan and user for life! Great job PSE keep up the amazing work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012

Outstanding Bow!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was looking to get my son and I a couple bows, so we could go shooting, hunting and just have some good quality time together. After picking out a good youth bow for him (Diamond Atomic), I saw the PSE Brute X in the black skullworks design and was wowed! So, my son and I both went into the range and shot a few arrows down range loving life. So, I asked the employee, " what other bow's compare to this PSE Brute X? He mentioned a few, which didn't really mean anything to me at the time. So, he proceeded to go get a much more expensive bow, a Diamond Dead eye, which I shot a few arrows and yes, it shot great, but honestly, the brute X, felt better. It was just smoother, faster, no vibration and pretty much silent and it costs far less. So, again I ask what other bow compares to this Brute X? He then answered, for that price, there is nothing close to having that quality and features... So, I shot it again... and took it home. Been shooting it now every day and it has only gotten better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012

Great Bow!

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bow is super smooth, fast and very accurate. You can not find a better bow for the price. It is the best bow I have ever owned. I am very pleased with the all around performance of this bow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012

Don't change the add, I baught it

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Two weeks ago I was at the Fort Worth Cabelas store looking at the different bows, the rep told me he believed he was going to get the LH Brute X in in two weeks. I went back at almost two weeks and it was not there. although you don't carry the LH model I did believe him. I went back today to purchase a different bow and there it was. Just as the sails rep said, a Left Handed Brute X in the ready to hunt version. Don't worry Cabelas you won't need to change your advertising, after putting two arows down range I baught it and it is safely at my house. I have to say that the arrow hitting the wall made so much noise (not very much) that I could not hear the bow make any noise. Just as everything you read about this bow is true. Quite and Fast. Thank you again cabelas, and PSE bows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Brute X

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
For the money I don't think you can beat it. It is very easy to adjust It is screaming fast and accurate. It is fun to shoot with a quite smooth draw. The reason for 4 stars is the string will work for a while but you will be considering a replacement. The accessories are mostly good. The quiver is a little cheap.The sights are good for a RTS package. The bow is slightly heavier than I thought it would be but not terrible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PSE Brute™ X RTS Bow Package - Skullworks™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

awsome bow package

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I reduced the draw weight to 45lbs and got the arrow rest set up using a paper target. Now that I have the sights set, I can stack the arrows at 150ft until I can't hold the bow up.
This is an awsome bow package
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22