Customer Reviews for CARBON EXPRESS Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CARBON EXPRESS Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package

Continues the Carbon Express Covert tradition with a lethal combination of scorching speed and hard-hitting power. Delivers bolts to the target with extreme velocity, up to 330 fps, and precise accuracy. Ergonomic stock design with a 1" stock pad insert, Picatinny accessory rail and multiposition forearm, adjusts to accommodate users of any shooting style and hand position. Bronze-anodized aluminum flight rail. Proven carbon-infused limbs and premium strings and cables. Power stroke: 14". Draw weight: 185 lbs. Length: 36". Camo Pattern: Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™ . Covert CX1 Package includes: crossbow, rope cocker; quick-detach, three-arrow quiver; three Maxima Hunter 20" bolts; 4x32 deluxe lighted scope; rail lubricant; three practice points.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

absolutely great

Date:November 10, 2013
Shot 2 bucks this year 1 nice 7point and a huge 8point I threw a rage chisel tip on the arrows sighted it in shaved fletching with it. Its so fast and accurate you seriously cant beat it my string broke last year and it stood up to it no broken cams or limbs string thing was my fault I know I should've changed it but I was a little lazy overall though just a great product ..im sold
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate

Date:March 19, 2013
This crossbow is very accurate. I have no complaints. One thing to consider before buying is the pistol grip to top of scope height.
It is tall to the point of limiting your choices as far as hardshell cases go. I had to go with a Plano Manta due to the height. The Manta is ridiculously large and cumbersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New to crossbows

Date:August 30, 2012
Last fall I purchased this crossbow. It is the first one I've ever owned,,,or even shot for that matter. First time in the woods I dropped a buck in its tracks at 30 yards with one shot. I was amazed at the knockdown power. I had always heard about people that have lost their deer when they used a crossbow. Later in the season I popped a doe at ten yards. She ran about 20 yds and gave it up. Can't wait to go out again this season. I have very high confidence out to 40 yds with this crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow!!!

Date:June 9, 2012
Bought this crossbow last fall to hunt with it during the gun season here in NY. Got two deer in one day and dropped them both in their tracks. Hard hitting and accurate, this bow packs a punch. It does require a crossbow target or you'll put the bolts right trough anything else. Sighting in is a breeze. Dead on to 40 yards +. Oh, one more thing, this thing is a blast to shoot as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome!! Great crossbow

Date:June 5, 2012
I own one and it shoots groups so tight that I have to shoot at different parts of the target to avoid destroying bolts. It's very quiet and fast too.
I had another well known brand and it didn't even compare to this one. I can't wait to take aim at a deer with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mechanicville, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cross bow

Date:February 1, 2012
A+ crossbow. Dead on up to 40 yds after i assembled scope with no adjustment. 100 gr. tips. Haven't shot farther than 40 yds yet. Wax cables and lube slide as per instructions. I lube every 3 shots and wax every other use. Shot at least 50 times and still no adjustments to the scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Castle DE.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow

Date:November 8, 2011
this a great crossbow fast. shot in at 10 yards good out to 25 shot a deer a week after i got it the deer never knew what hit it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An awsome Crossbow

Date:September 9, 2011
I purchased this model recently. Wow, what power. Cocking effort is not bad. Easy to assemble and sight in. Deadly accurate. Only drawback it is a bit more noisy than some other crossbows I shot. Beyond 30 to 40 yard range, deer may out jump the bolt causing a bad hit.
If you purchase this crossbow, get a very good target, the Block will stop the bolt at 20 yards but it will sink up to the fetching and is difficult to remove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rochester ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet bow

Date:September 1, 2011
I did a ton of research on crossbows this year before deciding to purchase the Carbon express CX 1. After shooting several different models the CX 1 was the winner hands down! I liked how quiet it was and it’s smoking fast at 330 FPS, and with 105 ft. lbs. of kinetic energy you will get a pass through on any shot. To get that kind of speed out of other manufactures bows you will spend a few hundred dollars more! I am going to purchase another one for my dad. It’s a great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon Express® Covert CX1 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lincolnton,nc
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heck of a crossbow

Date:August 9, 2011
This is one sweet crossbow.Only took me 10 minutes to sight in and it is right on from 20,30,40,and 50.Has some power has well.Cant wait till season gets here.Backstraps will fill the dinner plate with this crossbow in hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.