Customer Reviews for LEVERAGE Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LEVERAGE Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3

Extremely portable and lightweight, it features all-aluminum construction with ergonomic V-shaped steps for safe, fast, unrestricted climbing. Steps line both sides of the stick at each level, providing easier climbing, especially in the dark. Each climbing stick is 32" long and weighs only 2-1/2 lbs. Used together, the entire set of three climbing sticks only weighs 7-1/2 lbs., and can hold up to 275 lbs. Powder-coated black sand finish. Included quick-release buckle secures easily to trees between 8"-20". Weight: 7-1/2 lbs. Weight capacity: 275 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Review 1 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:January 14, 2014
If you want light what and highly portable stepes you cant bet these and they are half the price of others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stix

Date:November 12, 2013
These are the best sticks I have used
They are light
Grip the tree very well
The leverage hang on stand and stick pack together great, I hike 4 miles in and 4 miles out.
Light and noise free
Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice sticks

Date:November 28, 2012
Very good product. The pieces are light and nest together nicely. Secure to the tree quickly and relatively quietly. Very little climbing noise if secured tightly to the tree. One of the best attributes of these sticks are the bilateral fold-in/out steps eliminating the need to search for which side of the stick a step is on. Also, since the are steps on each side it makes hanging your stand safer and easier than having staggered steps.
Four things I would change. First, it would be nice if they came in groups of four sticks since you can only get your stand ten feet off the ground if you plan on stepping down onto your platform from the third stick. Second, if they came with a sling it would free up your hands for carrying a bow or gun. Third, a small nylon spacer could be attached onto the sticks to reduce noise when sticks are nested together. Forth, a rubber coated clasp and/or hook would eliminate noise while hanging the stick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The affordable portable climbing sticks

Date:November 19, 2012
Nice, light, fairly well made alternative to the over priced brands. Not quite perfect as they need to be used a little more cautiously, but well worth the money. I like to leave 2 or 3 sections in the tree, pulling the lower two or three sections when I leave. The weakest part of this design is the "feet". They are a bit narrow and don't "grip" the tree quite as well as other brands. I will be buying more sets as I expand my inventory of active stands for next season. The should offer a pack or carry accessory, my buddy uses his Primos Bow Sling to carry them in over his shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leverage sticks

Date:November 8, 2012
this are light weight and great sticks...but i am like a lot of people ..i hunt high. so i always have to order 2 sets. the straps is a little hard to get on the stick and loud . but with some help with limb saver you can stop the loud noise. i only on private land so i dont move any stands after their up for the year. i plan on getting some more of these for a couple news stands for up coming year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leverage sticks

Date:October 15, 2012
Awesome sticks and when compared to lone wolf having pegs on both sides is clutch when up in the air!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decent sticks

Date:September 16, 2011
These are a quality product, well built but I am not keeping them. For half the price of comparable sticks they are decent but they still have some kinks. the strap clip is loud and a dead give away in the woods. They also dont nest as soundly as other sticks, they move around. Finally they weigh 3.2 lbs with the strap installed which isn't as light as advertised so a set of 4 is more like 13 lbs.
I'd spend the money for top of the line if your looking for a killer light weight set up and not waste your time with these. I will say for what you pay these are very nice but i wanted the best packable set I could find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Standish, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:September 15, 2011
This sticks are relatively lightweight and nest together well. I ordered 2 sets, because, like most climbing sticks, a set of (3) will only get you to about 10'-13', and I like to hunt around the 20'+ zone. Also, having 2 steps directly across from each other makes hanging your stand a lot less awkward. At just over 1/2 the price of other comparable sticks, these are a great value. My only complaint about these sticks concerns the strap. It is VERY hard to snap the hook in without making quite a big of metallic noise. I intend on using these on state land, which means I will be putting them up and taking them down every hunt. I am going to try and remedy this problem with some shrink wrap or felt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leverage Climbing Sticks – Per 3
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leverage climbing sticks

Date:August 11, 2011
These sticks are an excellent value. Sturdy, yet lightweight, easy to attach to tree. Great job Leverage!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.