Customer Reviews for SUMMIT TREESTANDS Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand

SUMMIT TREESTANDS Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand

The Titan’s extended top section gives you even more legroom, while still maintaining the extra-wide features that allow for additional space for the full-sized hunter. The wider, extra-long foot platform and critical components feature Dead Metal Technology for reduced stand noise. QuickDraw cable system. Aluminum Summit­Lokt construction. Stand is tested to TMA standards. Includes  RapidClimb™ Stirrups, a full-body safety harness with Suspension Relief System (SRS) and carrying straps. Made in USA. Seat size: 18" x 12". Platform size: 21" x 30-3/4". Weight: 25 lbs. Weight capacity: 350 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ . A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Review 1 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Tree Stand

Date:November 26, 2011
This tree stand is very comfortable. I am a very BIG BOY, and it is hard to find tree stands that are comfortable for me. I have no problem sitting in stand all day. This stand is very easy to use, super quiet, and made very well. A must have. Great job summit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holds the big guy

Date:December 31, 2013
Solid and sturdy tree stand. I'm 6'7" and 270 lbs. Nooo Problem. Comfortable and climbs easy. Climbing stirrups could stand to be a tad larger... but hey, not everyone has a size 16 boot. 100 percent satisfied with this purchase. I also own a Tree Lounge which is a bit more comfortable, but also twice the weight to lug around. If you're a large framed individual, don't be afraid to buy one. You'll be happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stand for the Price

Date:November 21, 2013
I bought this about 5 months ago and I am very happy with this purchase. I had never used a climber before and bought this on a recommendation of a friend. I have had back and shoulder surgery and I have no problem when climbing or sitting in the stand. The seat is very comfortable and easy to use. I have used this a dozen times and I liked it so much I bought another for my son. The only thing I would like to see Summit address is the carrying straps. I would like to see them include quick release and padded straps. As the ones provided are very uncomfortable. I recommend this stand as it is easy and comfortable to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I weigh 375!

Date:November 20, 2013
If you want a stand that will allow you to sit all day then you have found it! Bites the tree perfectly. No pressure points anywhere on my butt or legs!! Comfort to a tee!! Order it! Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not very good - but light weight

Date:October 12, 2013
I bought this stand 40 days ago and used it around 5 times so far.
Pros:
1) Light weight
2) Easy to setup and pack for carrying
3) Best on some trees
Cons:
1) I lean back is against tree and if you look at the picture there is rod between tree and your back. This gives me disk problem. Because I spend almost 8 hours on tree stand every day early season.
2) Pads on this stands will twist - they never stay correct.
3) When ever i stand up and sit down stand will creeps little - makes a noise on many trees (Oak especially) - because teeth on the stand doesn't get into the tree
4) I usually never slip on tree stand - but this one does not have good teeth i slipped once. By the way I followed all manufacturer directions.
5) NO storage space or pockets. Which is odd.
I am 160 pounds - may be because it did not work for me. I am returning the stand today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice climber

Date:December 23, 2012
I recently purchased the Summit Titan. I love this stand! It is very simple to use! The seat is extremely comfortable for those all day outings. Several other people recommended this stand for larger people. I'm 6'8" and weigh about 310. I would highly recommend this stand. It's very solid and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Impressed At All

Date:November 8, 2012
I bought this Climbing Stand for 2 reasons: 1. I had a Summit before and loved it. It was probably 10 yrs old and needed to be replaced because of a weld that broke on the back of the seat. 2. I had read THESE reviews on this site and everyone had given it a 4 and 5 star review. PROS: Yes, it is one of the largest platforms on the market, and yes, I'm also a big guy at 6'2" 245 pounds. The Seat is (in my opinion) one of the best features and probably the best out on the market. I like the fact that you can unbuckle it very quickly and take it with you. My last PRO for this stand is that it is relatively light weight. Now my CONS: Cheap paint. I just used this tree stand this week (11/5-11/7/2012) and you would think that the stand is several years old. I have several spots that the paint has chipped off. The pads that they put on are also very cheap! Really, plastic ties?!?!? When you sit and climb, the pad likes to spin to the underside and it really serves no purpose. The pads for your arms also like to spin. My last problem with this stand is that you are limited to the size of trees to choose from because the cables only move in 3" increments. You people at Summit really need to look at some of your competitors and take some notes and put some better pads and maybe shorten up the cables to maybe 1 to 1 1/2" increments. I don't carry a measuring device with me into the woods to find a 8 to 20 inch tree. One last note, not that I am not a loyal person, but I do look and did purchase another stand 2 years ago, and this other company made the climbing seat bar that swings open with a pin. Tough to explain, but I have ladder steps and it is so nice that you can have it open to climb into your stand and then place the pin back in for the bar above your knees. I'm not sure if Summit has this, but it would be nice for the people who put their stands up in a somewhat permanent spot. I think I will be doing this with this Titan, and I will use my other stand as my moving around climbing stand. I know I will be basically throwing my warranty away, but I need to make this stand safe, and will be drilling holes so that I can attach ratchet straps to hold this thing to the tree and not some cheap pull strap. Repainting it with better quality paint, and see if my wife can make better pads with a zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product

Date:October 31, 2012
Everything was great. The only thing so far is the plastic on the cable has started to tear and is causing the cable to make some noise. Only used twenty times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stand

Date:October 16, 2012
Summit hit the nail on the head with this treestand. Being a larger man this stand provides all the room needed for comfort and stability.The sound deadening technoligy makes this quiet and easy to install on trees. I don't leave home without it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

so easy to use

Date:October 16, 2012
this tree stand is so easy to climb with , it takes very little effort and you feel so safe when high in tree a excellent climber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2nd one i purchased 1 for me 1 for my son

Date:October 15, 2012
i purchased one for me last year im so satisfied with this stand that i got one for my son i absolutely love it.
light and strong easy to use .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

summit

Date:October 2, 2012
well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Typical Summit Excellence

Date:September 13, 2012
Bought this stand to replace my Goliath. I've had Summit stands since I bought my Cobra back in 2000. Their customer service has always been exceptional. I've had my Goliath since they first came out. The only complaint I ever had with it was it could use a couple more inches of leg room, other than that, I couldn't think how they could improve the stand. I would still give my old Goliath 5 stars. However, I was blown away when my Titan arrived. The quick draw cable latches are great, the SD metal is definitely quieter. Best of all, the quick detach buckles for the seat....home run!!! Many times I have wanted to leave the stand on the tree overnight, but didn't in case the seat would get wet. Now, I can unbuckle the seat and take it with me. Do not waste your money saving a few dollars on a lower quality stand. Quality, safety, and comfort are worth the extra couple bucks. You can't go wrong with a Summit stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Climber Stand

Date:March 18, 2012
Great climbing stand. Recommend to anyone. Digs into trees for a secure fit and even at 25-30 ft, you feel safe. The larger frame compared with viper is great for tall hunters (6ft 1in). The improved padded seat is great for all day hunts. Have even found it easy to catch a nap from time to time. Easy to assemble. Light weights makes easy to carry long distances into woods. Shoulder straps could use additional padding but that is the only flaw I have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BLIND RIVER ON CANADA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME INVESTMENT

Date:November 23, 2011
i purchased this stand for 2011 deer season never had a climber before being a rather large person i wasnt sure what to expect i had permanent stands,ladder stands and portable hanging stands i will never go back from a climber now there is lots of room in it even with all the layers you need to hunt deer in northern ontario my son and his wife will both be ordering 1 the ease and speed are simply amazing daughter in law is about 105 pounds and she carried it with no real effort THANK YOU SUMMIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Summit Titan SD Climbing Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MO Public Land Bow Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I'm Buying Another

Date:July 2, 2011
I bought a Summit Titan last year. Yes, it's heavy at 25 lbs. but aren't they all? I'm 59 years old, 6'1" and 240 lbs. and was able to negotiate about thirty different trees during last year’s bow season here on Missouri public land. This stand is easy to climb with, very stable, comfortable (cat naps) and large enough to move around on without testing my safety harness. Like most of you, I day pack in 1 to 2 miles. For that reason, I am going to buy another stand (two locations) so I can have another option depending on weather conditions and not sweat my tail off frequently moving it. I originally thought about buying a second cheap stand, but by the time you’re done, for another hundred to a hundred fifty bucks you can get the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.