Customer Reviews for FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call

FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call

Hybrid call is perfect for soft, mid- to close-range calling. Produce the purrs, clucks and whines of multiple turkeys by covering the tuning holes.
Overall Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
7 out of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Review 1 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Authentic sound

Date:May 6, 2014
Hunting and calling with experienced hunters. I was told repeatedly this call made them believes birds moved in each time it clucked or purred. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Cluck and Purr works Great

Date:June 18, 2013
I love bird hunting and this call is a lifesaver. I brought this call as a back up on a trip a while ago. my first call broke and this call was our saving grace in a sense. It worked so well. Definitely buy this call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

give it a try

Date:April 30, 2013
It's hard to get to sound good at first but with some practice on it it'll start makin some really good sounds. I've only used it out in the once and it called in two jakes. Worked real good with the funky chicken that flextone makes as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelent call

Date:April 2, 2013
This call lived up to its advertisement. The call was easy to use and made very realistic calls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cluck and purr

Date:March 26, 2013
go get one you will love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Turkey Call

Date:March 17, 2013
I've tried lots of turkey calls and this is the best i found. If your looking for an easy to use call that requires minimal movement buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive call

Date:March 16, 2013
Called turkeys with box, slate, diaphram, own voice and wingbone calls. Purchased this as I wanted to see if the sound could be controlled well and if the sound was good. Very impressed. Easy to use, simple to carry. Going to teach my daughter to use it and see if we can't get her to call in a bird. If you are first time user this would be a great call for sure. Minimal movement needed to use it. Produces a great sound that is plenty loud and goes plenty soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Simple At All

Date:March 31, 2014
This is not a simple call like they claim!!!!! I'm not a pro turkey caller by no means but I can call on my diaphragm call like no problems at all. The only reason I got this call is for the purr but it is a lot harder than they make it out to be!!!!! No joke, I'm on day 2 of messin with it and I just now started to get the purrin to work!!!!! If you buy this call be prepared to work with it for a long while because that's what it will take.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sound nothing like the videos

Date:February 15, 2014
First off, I am not a world champion turkey caller by any means, but even I can tell a dud call when I use one. Not nearly as easy to use as the company claims. I gave it two stars because it does do fair with clucks and yelps, but the purrs are TERRIBLE and not easy to perform. Plus, if the double reed voice box gets any spit in it, it fails to work at all. Not the worst call ever, but pretty close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wasn't as advertised.

Date:June 25, 2013
I was able to do the cluck very nice, but the purrs were a struggle. I gave up on the call. It was advertised as an easy call to learn. I beg to differ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:March 4, 2014
Difficult to use & poor sounds. So bad that I tried mouth calls again & found them easier. Called in 3 gobblers with them last spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad call

Date:January 27, 2014
Wish i had never . NOT EASY TO USE LIKE PACKAGE SAID JUNK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NO Purr Turkey call

Date:May 29, 2013
I was looking for a call that would make the "purr" easier.
Call may work ok for yelp, however I can make better Purr's with my mouth call.
Manufacturer should remove the word "Purr" from the packaging and claims.
I would not recommend spending your money on this, rather invest in a variety of mouth calls and practice with them .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not for true turkey hunter

Date:March 29, 2013
Cabelas has lots of great turkey calls to choose from , this is not one of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lol

Date:March 28, 2013
Don't waste your money all I get out out it is way loud drying turkey yelps and headaches from being out of breath
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flextone Thunder Cluck and Purr Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst call ever

Date:March 24, 2013
I can't imagine a call fitting more poorly in the hand. Trying to cover one or two holes while calling is about impossible making it a two hand operation at best. The sounds were more like a chicken than a turkey but it be just the difference to call in a hard hunted call shy bird, I'll never know, I returned the call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.