Customer Reviews for FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call

FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call

Extra-loud call for long- to midrange calling. Similar to shaker calls, this hybrid call produces cutts, yelps and jake gobbles. Adjust tone by covering tuning holes.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Review 1 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item

Date:June 10, 2014
The first time I used it the Gobblers came to it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

What a loser

Date:April 5, 2014
After owning this call for ONE WEEK, the internal membrane (voice) split, rendering it useless. This is a lousy product. NEVER AGAIN!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worse than the Cluck n Purr

Date:February 15, 2014
If the Cluck n Purr was bad, this is terrible. Mine whistled after EVERY call. No matter how hard I tried, I could not keep it from whistling. Looking beyond the whistle, the clucks were WAY too loud with just moderate air pushed through. Yes, it could work as a locator call and it has the potential to do so, but it definitely needs refinement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Flextone got me again

Date:June 4, 2013
Just another flextone gimmick . Don't waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not recommended

Date:May 21, 2013
Disappointed with the usability and sound quality of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EASY AND WORKS

Date:April 23, 2013
This thing is amazingly easy to use; even my 3 yr old daughter has the Yelps down. First time out called twice and a Tom answered back; came right in fast. #gameover!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great goblr call not good clucks and purrs call

Date:April 2, 2013
I'd recommend this call for gobbles, or locating.But I'd use a diaphram call, or perhapse there cluck and purr call for calling big toms in close. If used on windy days might work alright for long distance locating call.I have to acknowledge I hunt with a bow so I need to have gentle clucks and purrs. This calll with run and gun might work better, but it's to loud with these calls for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

yelper

Date:March 26, 2013
good call, a little hard to learn to use. after a litlle practice its all good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely Happy

Date:March 25, 2013
I was skeptical at first, but very glad I decided to give this call a try. I've used mouth calls for years but never able to sound as good as this call and it's very easy to use. I do wish i would have bought the smaller one because this one is loud and I am having trouble figuring out how to purr on it. But I'm extremely happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst call ever

Date:March 20, 2013
I was looking for a call to perfect my purr, this wasn't it. It's very awkward in the hand and covering one or two holes to get the correct sound is frustrating with one hand or two. A tube call in a case is what this is. It makes sounds somewhat like turkeys but they are hit and miss. Not at all what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

thunder mouth call

Date:March 19, 2013
Very good sounding call that's easy to use, plus you won't gag on it like other mouth calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:March 9, 2013
This is by far one of the best sounding calls I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.