Customer Reviews for FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call

FLEXTONE Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call

Extra-loud call for long- to midrange calling. Similar to shaker calls, this hybrid call produces cutts, yelps and jake gobbles. Adjust tone by covering tuning holes.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Review 1 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2016

Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Best out the series of these calls but that's not saying much. Will return for a refund.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2014

Great Item

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The first time I used it the Gobblers came to it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014

What a loser

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
After owning this call for ONE WEEK, the internal membrane (voice) split, rendering it useless. This is a lousy product. NEVER AGAIN!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014

Worse than the Cluck n Purr

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
If the Cluck n Purr was bad, this is terrible. Mine whistled after EVERY call. No matter how hard I tried, I could not keep it from whistling. Looking beyond the whistle, the clucks were WAY too loud with just moderate air pushed through. Yes, it could work as a locator call and it has the potential to do so, but it definitely needs refinement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Flextone got me again

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just another flextone gimmick . Don't waste your money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Not recommended

By
Disappointed with the usability and sound quality of this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

EASY AND WORKS

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This thing is amazingly easy to use; even my 3 yr old daughter has the Yelps down. First time out called twice and a Tom answered back; came right in fast. #gameover!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Great goblr call not good clucks and purrs call

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I'd recommend this call for gobbles, or locating.But I'd use a diaphram call, or perhapse there cluck and purr call for calling big toms in close. If used on windy days might work alright for long distance locating call.I have to acknowledge I hunt with a bow so I need to have gentle clucks and purrs. This calll with run and gun might work better, but it's to loud with these calls for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

yelper

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
good call, a little hard to learn to use. after a litlle practice its all good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013

Extremely Happy

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was skeptical at first, but very glad I decided to give this call a try. I've used mouth calls for years but never able to sound as good as this call and it's very easy to use. I do wish i would have bought the smaller one because this one is loud and I am having trouble figuring out how to purr on it. But I'm extremely happy with this purchase!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2013

Worst call ever

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was looking for a call to perfect my purr, this wasn't it. It's very awkward in the hand and covering one or two holes to get the correct sound is frustrating with one hand or two. A tube call in a case is what this is. It makes sounds somewhat like turkeys but they are hit and miss. Not at all what I expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

thunder mouth call

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Very good sounding call that's easy to use, plus you won't gag on it like other mouth calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flextone Thunder Cut'n Yelper Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2013

Fantastic

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is by far one of the best sounding calls I have ever used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.