Customer Reviews for FOXPRO FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call

FOXPRO FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call

Its high-capacity, four-speaker adjustable array, set in a rugged ABS housing, provides maximum calling versatility and durability. It offers a 1,000-sound capacity and is pre-loaded with 100 sounds to get you started. Speakers are swing-adjustable for fine-tuning sound direction. FoxMotion™ auto-fading feature duplicates moving prey by fading sound from the left to right speaker. FoxFusion™ option allows you to mix two different sounds any time during the calling sequence. FoxPitch™ changes pitch to bring in those picky predators. Activate the FoxData™ feature and it records stand duration, shot time, temperature, barometric pressure and moon phase. With this stored information you’ll be able to predict animal activity and probability of success. Supports MP3, WAV, OGG, FLAC, 24B and FXP file formats. TX-1000 remote sports a 2.7" LCD backlit display and provides remote operation of the entire system and runs on three AA batteries (not included). Unit is powered by ten AA rechargeable or alkaline batteries (not included). Made in USA. Weight: 3.25 lbs. without batteries. Dimensions: 7"H x 12"W x 5.75"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Review 1 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

Awesome product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I finally had time to use my shockwave last weekend. I called in multiple fox, coyotes, and cats. Very easy to use but it has way more features than I need. Works great in combination with the decoy. I would recommend it and I'm looking forward to using it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016

Awesome caller!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've had many callers, but this one is by far the best, good battery life, lite weight and easy to carry. And the sound quality is amazing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

Excellent caller

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I am a professional guide. I make a living putting folks on game. Predator hunting is something I'm passionate about. This caller is the ticket. I've used several brands, even several different models of FoxPro calls and the shockwave outperformed them all. Very happy with the product overall. I've called in cats, fox and yotes in the thick brush of northern Michigan to the plains of Kansas and Nebraska. I highly recommend FoxPro and the shockwave
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015

Overrun

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
First time I used it I was overrun by two coyotes, my scope was on 10 power so in a instant they were gone...from now on I will have my shotgun and rifle with me.... The shockwave is awesome..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Worth the investment

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Awesome features. Many different sounds available. Really good remote.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Shockwave

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great Volume, long range control capability, great sound quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Shockwave

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This call is very easy to use and control. I have taken it out twice since Christmas and call in large quantities of crows in a short amount of time. The first fox hunt was amazing called less than five minutes and there he was, one chicken poacher gone. This unit is amazing and user friendly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

best electronic call out there

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Sound quality out standing. Decoy also good. Get the battery pack kit for longer lasting runtime with decoy. These units are built to last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014

Fox Pro

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very good product. Called three coyotes in four hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Awsome

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Best call on the market in my opinion. I have tried and heard some others and was not satisfied. You have to pay to play though. The remote works great at night and I often set up at 50 to 100 yards at times and have no problem with it not working as I did with with the firestorm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2014

Amazing product

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This product is well made and sounds great a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.One thing I don't like about it is when you go to add downloaded sound they go in numerical spots and not into the category they belong .If they is a way to fix this I don't know about it .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014

nice but could be better for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
nice caller great sound FoxPro should make these callers water resistant and battery cover on caller should have better closure tabs it seems the cover keeps falling off when I take it out of backpack. the battery life on the remote could be a little better but has great range called in 5 coyotes the first 2 times I went out. straps that hold speakers together could use some more thought. I think I expected more out of this caller for the $ I spent on it but the 5 year warranty is nice & FoxPro has a great reputation
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This product is amazing. i started out with a Foxpro Spitfire 3 years ago and really got into predator hunting. The Shockwave has so many unique options and settings. You can set it so it the sound fades in one speaker while the other is getting louder to make it sound like whatever you are trying to replicate is not staying still and making that noise in one direction. Also you can set it so that when you fire your gun it will switch to a preset game call. I use this call for coyote hunting for the most part and have it set to a yipping female after i shoot.
There is almost nothing that this product can not do or anything that it can not replicate.
AWESOME PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2013

great product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Best caller around!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2013

Realistic

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a great call sounds are so realistic & I haven't found Anything that You may need a call for that it doesn't have. Also the remote backlit screen & button brightness is even adjustable. You can even hook a decoy to it. Cabela's always has the latest greatest products and is always great to deal with. Hope this helps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2013

Shockwave by Foxpro

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Upgraded my Foxpro Model 552 (2005) to the new Foxpro Shockwave (2012). The technology and quality of sound(s) have moved lightyears ahead. The ease of use of the remote is a major improvement also. Service by the company is excellent. Highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2013

Very impressed

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I often read others reviews but have never reviewed a product. I am so impressed with the Shockwave that a review was the least I could do. As a longtime coyote hunter with the FX3, the quality of this unit is incredible. Had to adjust my set time to be on stand longer since it is just a matter of time, and good wind direction doesn't hurt. Remote is awesome, volume and clarity great, and the range on the remote is impressive. Two days of hunting and six dogs so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Jury still out

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
received mid December.....called in a bobcat and a coyote during the same day.
Electrical short-circuit of some kind this past Sunday during my 2nd stand. Removed batteries, re-installed batteries. electrical problem still happening. I boxed up yesterday, shipped back to Cabela's for replacment.
I'm sure Cabela's will resolve to my satisfaction. They have excellent customer service.
Other than that, my only complaints are:
1. FoxMotion feature must be re-set every time you change sounds. Should be able to set it, and forget it.
2. Battery holder clanks a little when walking. I wish batteries were more secure inside the caller.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2012

So far so good...

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
There are a lot of features to learn on this product, and they are awesome.....wow this thing is loud ...very pricey but glad I spent the extra $ over the primos alpha, the sounds that come stock are better than I thought...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.