Customer Reviews for FOXPRO FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call

FOXPRO FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call

Its high-capacity, four-speaker adjustable array, set in a rugged ABS housing, provides maximum calling versatility and durability. It offers a 1,000-sound capacity and is pre-loaded with 100 sounds to get you started. Speakers are swing-adjustable for fine-tuning sound direction. FoxMotion™ auto-fading feature duplicates moving prey by fading sound from the left to right speaker. FoxFusion™ option allows you to mix two different sounds any time during the calling sequence. FoxPitch™ changes pitch to bring in those picky predators. Activate the FoxData™ feature and it records stand duration, shot time, temperature, barometric pressure and moon phase. With this stored information you’ll be able to predict animal activity and probability of success. Supports MP3, WAV, OGG, FLAC, 24B and FXP file formats. TX-1000 remote sports a 2.7" LCD backlit display and provides remote operation of the entire system and runs on three AA batteries (not included). Unit is powered by ten AA rechargeable or alkaline batteries (not included). Made in USA. Weight: 3.25 lbs. without batteries. Dimensions: 7"H x 12"W x 5.75"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Review 1 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best electronic call out there

Date:September 2, 2014
Sound quality out standing. Decoy also good. Get the battery pack kit for longer lasting runtime with decoy. These units are built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fox Pro

Date:March 19, 2014
Very good product. Called three coyotes in four hunts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:March 4, 2014
Best call on the market in my opinion. I have tried and heard some others and was not satisfied. You have to pay to play though. The remote works great at night and I often set up at 50 to 100 yards at times and have no problem with it not working as I did with with the firestorm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing product

Date:January 31, 2014
This product is well made and sounds great a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.One thing I don't like about it is when you go to add downloaded sound they go in numerical spots and not into the category they belong .If they is a way to fix this I don't know about it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice but could be better for the price

Date:January 6, 2014
nice caller great sound FoxPro should make these callers water resistant and battery cover on caller should have better closure tabs it seems the cover keeps falling off when I take it out of backpack. the battery life on the remote could be a little better but has great range called in 5 coyotes the first 2 times I went out. straps that hold speakers together could use some more thought. I think I expected more out of this caller for the $ I spent on it but the 5 year warranty is nice & FoxPro has a great reputation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:November 14, 2013
This product is amazing. i started out with a Foxpro Spitfire 3 years ago and really got into predator hunting. The Shockwave has so many unique options and settings. You can set it so it the sound fades in one speaker while the other is getting louder to make it sound like whatever you are trying to replicate is not staying still and making that noise in one direction. Also you can set it so that when you fire your gun it will switch to a preset game call. I use this call for coyote hunting for the most part and have it set to a yipping female after i shoot.
There is almost nothing that this product can not do or anything that it can not replicate.
AWESOME PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:February 28, 2013
Best caller around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Realistic

Date:February 17, 2013
This is a great call sounds are so realistic & I haven't found Anything that You may need a call for that it doesn't have. Also the remote backlit screen & button brightness is even adjustable. You can even hook a decoy to it. Cabela's always has the latest greatest products and is always great to deal with. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shockwave by Foxpro

Date:February 10, 2013
Upgraded my Foxpro Model 552 (2005) to the new Foxpro Shockwave (2012). The technology and quality of sound(s) have moved lightyears ahead. The ease of use of the remote is a major improvement also. Service by the company is excellent. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very impressed

Date:January 20, 2013
I often read others reviews but have never reviewed a product. I am so impressed with the Shockwave that a review was the least I could do. As a longtime coyote hunter with the FX3, the quality of this unit is incredible. Had to adjust my set time to be on stand longer since it is just a matter of time, and good wind direction doesn't hurt. Remote is awesome, volume and clarity great, and the range on the remote is impressive. Two days of hunting and six dogs so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jury still out

Date:January 8, 2013
received mid December.....called in a bobcat and a coyote during the same day.
Electrical short-circuit of some kind this past Sunday during my 2nd stand. Removed batteries, re-installed batteries. electrical problem still happening. I boxed up yesterday, shipped back to Cabela's for replacment.
I'm sure Cabela's will resolve to my satisfaction. They have excellent customer service.
Other than that, my only complaints are:
1. FoxMotion feature must be re-set every time you change sounds. Should be able to set it, and forget it.
2. Battery holder clanks a little when walking. I wish batteries were more secure inside the caller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FOXPRO® Shockwave™ Predator Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good...

Date:December 20, 2012
There are a lot of features to learn on this product, and they are awesome.....wow this thing is loud ...very pricey but glad I spent the extra $ over the primos alpha, the sounds that come stock are better than I thought...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.