Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call

PRIMOS Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call

Let the experts from Primos do the calling for you. The Turbo Dogg is pre-loaded with four sets of Expert™ Hunts calling sequences and 36 professionally recorded individual sounds. Distortion-free 25-watt amps and a horn speaker for realistic, dynamic sound projection. Easy-to-use 150-yd. remote operates on three AA batteries (not included). Easy-to-read full-color LCD screen. Holds up to 500 sounds on 2GB memory. USB port lets you download and store sounds and newly released Expert™ Hunts. Speaker system operates on eight AA batteries (not included). Dimensions: Speaker – 5-3/4"H x 6-1/4"W x 9"L. Remote – 7"H x 3"W x 1-1/2"D. Weight: 2 lbs. (w/o batteries). Camo pattern: Realtree MAX-1® . Sounds included: Interrogation Howl    Serenade Howls      Pups Serenade Howls Coyote Serenade          Coyote Siren                   Coyote Distress KIYI B Coyote Challenge Howls Female Inv Howls 1 Female Whimpers    Young Answer Howl  Pup Distress              Coyote Pups Frenzy  Adult C.tail Distress Big Cottontail                   Baby C.tail Distress Adult Jack Distress  Young Jack Distress Baby Jack Distress  Mad Jack Distress Rodent Distress        Field Mouse                    Gopher Distress Grey Distress                  Coon Adult Distress  Juvenile Coon Distress Fawn Distress          Baby Fawn Distress Woodpecker Distress Turkey Distress              Blue Jay Distress         Robin Distress              Cardinal Death Cry        Baby Chicks           Grey Fox Attack             Pig Distress                   Baby Puppy Distress LP Domestic Mad Cat         Crow Attack               Crow 1                           UpRoar Grunt           Snort Wheeze     &
Overall Customer Rating:
3.861 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
31 out of 43(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Review 1 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016

works good

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Does what is says it will do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

turbodog

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
did not work well in cold .returned to store. great service
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Not good for cold weather

By
Country: Canada
Province: Quebec
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
After only a couple of sets at cold weather the speaker began to distorsion. I returned it to Cabela's for a refund. Don't buy this call if you hunt in a cold area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

good caller

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
first time out used one of the expert hunts, a lone coyote came in 75 yrds and got smoked. The only problem wth this is the remote being to slippery with gloves on, Grip tape may stop this problem. remote works well pretty far out
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

great product

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Easy to use, sounds great, and it works
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

First Predator Call

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great size for fitting in the back of my turkey vest, loud and love the remote
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Good call

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great call! Has multiple sounds and volumes that really gives you a realistic sound and gives you a great chance on killing predators.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015

Horrible Only Worked ONCE

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Took it out for first hunt brought it home and tried using it the next time and it wouldn't work. The speaker blew out and I only used a max volume of 30-40 the whole first use. I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED with this poor quality product. DO NOT GET IT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015

Effective and Affordable

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used this one a few times now. Easy to use, comes with ample sounds (some I didn't need), and the Expert Hunts are easy to use. It is a great entry-level e-caller. If this is something you want to get into this is a good place to start. Primos has a great choice of sounds to download at reasonable prices. Volume control is good. Remote is easy to use with gloves on and easy to see in any light condition. The decoy button is useless because it only works with one Primos decoy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

greatest call for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
works as good if not better than calls twice its price. Easy to use remote
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Missing parts

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Just purchased. was going to add some sounds. No USB port. The place is there for it but no port. You can see the board in the empty USB port hole. Will be returning it to Cabela;s
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014

Solid Call for the $$

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great call if your just starting out. Won't break the bank but almost as good as some of the top of the line calls. I haven't had any issues. Works well, just don't blast 100 on the volume all the time and it will last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014

Good Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I didn't want to spend a bundle on my first e-caller so after reading the reviews on the ones in my price range I decided on the Turbo Dogg. I've taken it out 4 or 5 times now and have had good success. I've brought in 12 coyotes and 1 Red Fox. I like that its fits good in my pack and has good selection of sounds including the expert hunts. I haven't had any trouble with distortion at high volumes. I do have trouble every now and then with the communication between the remote and unit. Also, I would rather my screen be red on the remote rather than blue. We use to use a "FoxPro Spitfire" until it broke in the middle of a hunt. That's one reason I decided to try Primo's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Speaker malfunction

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This never worked right out of the box. I called the customer service at Primos/Bushnell and after having me perform a few steps it was determined that I have a defective speaker. I was advised to call Cabelas with hopes the retailer would send me another, as Primos did not have any to ship. When I get the time I will call Cabelas to see if another can be shipped to me. Meanwhile I'm using wind instruments and they work fine, but I look forward to using the Expert Hunts by Randy Anderson.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014

You will regret this purchase

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Unlike many of these reviews, I have used this call on multiple sets before I began writing this review and this is an honest review of this product. To start, this is my second Turbo Dogg because the first Turbo Dogg all of a sudden quit working (Turned on but no longer made noise) on its first set out and never worked again (Must have been defective). The second Turbo Dogg seemed to work great for the first couple sets. However after awhile the speaker must have began fail and now I can no longer turn the volume up beyond 30% due to INSANE distortion. Tonight it started shorting out and I think the speaker is no longer in service. Save you're money and make a better investment...Honestly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

Loud & Clear

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Haven't had this long enough to do a good set yet so I can only go 4 stars, but I finally got a few minutes to take it out one evening to see how loud it was. Within the first ten seconds of trying the coyote locator call I had what sounded like a big male howling back at me from well over a mile away. Turned the volume all the way up & there was no distortion at all. Can't wait to get time to go out for a good setup & bring that big male back out for some hot lead supper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

EXCELLENT

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
EASY TO USE, GREAT VOLUME CONTROL,COMPACT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013

Awesome!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is the first e-caller i've purchased. I have to say, I'm not disappointed. The first time I used it, we had a yote coming in within 15 seconds of firing up the call. After we dropped it, we had another within 2 mins. It's LOUD and has a great assortment of calls to start with. The Primos website has others you can download at a reasonable price. The remote LCD is organized to get to calls quickly. This thing is lights out!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Terrible

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used once then quit working. Called support 4-6 weeks to repair. Must be shipping back to China for repairs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013

turbodog

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just got this call last night,and had to try it out at work,
got set up on the roof and within 45 seconds had a coyote starring up at me,cant wait till Monday with guns in hand this is going to be fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 43