Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call

PRIMOS Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call

Let the experts from Primos do the calling for you. The Turbo Dogg is pre-loaded with four sets of Expert™ Hunts calling sequences and 36 professionally recorded individual sounds. Distortion-free 25-watt amps and a horn speaker for realistic, dynamic sound projection. Easy-to-use 150-yd. remote operates on three AA batteries (not included). Easy-to-read full-color LCD screen. Holds up to 500 sounds on 2GB memory. USB port lets you download and store sounds and newly released Expert™ Hunts. Speaker system operates on eight AA batteries (not included). Dimensions: Speaker – 5-3/4"H x 6-1/4"W x 9"L. Remote – 7"H x 3"W x 1-1/2"D. Weight: 2 lbs. (w/o batteries). Camo pattern: Realtree MAX-1® . Sounds included: Interrogation Howl    Serenade Howls      Pups Serenade Howls Coyote Serenade          Coyote Siren                   Coyote Distress KIYI B Coyote Challenge Howls Female Inv Howls 1 Female Whimpers    Young Answer Howl  Pup Distress              Coyote Pups Frenzy  Adult C.tail Distress Big Cottontail                   Baby C.tail Distress Adult Jack Distress  Young Jack Distress Baby Jack Distress  Mad Jack Distress Rodent Distress        Field Mouse                    Gopher Distress Grey Distress                  Coon Adult Distress  Juvenile Coon Distress Fawn Distress          Baby Fawn Distress Woodpecker Distress Turkey Distress              Blue Jay Distress         Robin Distress              Cardinal Death Cry        Baby Chicks           Grey Fox Attack             Pig Distress                   Baby Puppy Distress LP Domestic Mad Cat         Crow Attack               Crow 1                           UpRoar Grunt           Snort Wheeze     &
Overall Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Review 1 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Solid Call for the $$

Date:April 12, 2014
This is a great call if your just starting out. Won't break the bank but almost as good as some of the top of the line calls. I haven't had any issues. Works well, just don't blast 100 on the volume all the time and it will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:March 25, 2014
I didn't want to spend a bundle on my first e-caller so after reading the reviews on the ones in my price range I decided on the Turbo Dogg. I've taken it out 4 or 5 times now and have had good success. I've brought in 12 coyotes and 1 Red Fox. I like that its fits good in my pack and has good selection of sounds including the expert hunts. I haven't had any trouble with distortion at high volumes. I do have trouble every now and then with the communication between the remote and unit. Also, I would rather my screen be red on the remote rather than blue. We use to use a "FoxPro Spitfire" until it broke in the middle of a hunt. That's one reason I decided to try Primo's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Speaker malfunction

Date:March 4, 2014
This never worked right out of the box. I called the customer service at Primos/Bushnell and after having me perform a few steps it was determined that I have a defective speaker. I was advised to call Cabelas with hopes the retailer would send me another, as Primos did not have any to ship. When I get the time I will call Cabelas to see if another can be shipped to me. Meanwhile I'm using wind instruments and they work fine, but I look forward to using the Expert Hunts by Randy Anderson.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

You will regret this purchase

Date:February 9, 2014
Unlike many of these reviews, I have used this call on multiple sets before I began writing this review and this is an honest review of this product. To start, this is my second Turbo Dogg because the first Turbo Dogg all of a sudden quit working (Turned on but no longer made noise) on its first set out and never worked again (Must have been defective). The second Turbo Dogg seemed to work great for the first couple sets. However after awhile the speaker must have began fail and now I can no longer turn the volume up beyond 30% due to INSANE distortion. Tonight it started shorting out and I think the speaker is no longer in service. Save you're money and make a better investment...Honestly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loud & Clear

Date:January 14, 2014
Haven't had this long enough to do a good set yet so I can only go 4 stars, but I finally got a few minutes to take it out one evening to see how loud it was. Within the first ten seconds of trying the coyote locator call I had what sounded like a big male howling back at me from well over a mile away. Turned the volume all the way up & there was no distortion at all. Can't wait to get time to go out for a good setup & bring that big male back out for some hot lead supper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT

Date:January 7, 2014
EASY TO USE, GREAT VOLUME CONTROL,COMPACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:December 30, 2013
This is the first e-caller i've purchased. I have to say, I'm not disappointed. The first time I used it, we had a yote coming in within 15 seconds of firing up the call. After we dropped it, we had another within 2 mins. It's LOUD and has a great assortment of calls to start with. The Primos website has others you can download at a reasonable price. The remote LCD is organized to get to calls quickly. This thing is lights out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible

Date:December 17, 2013
Used once then quit working. Called support 4-6 weeks to repair. Must be shipping back to China for repairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

turbodog

Date:November 24, 2013
Just got this call last night,and had to try it out at work,
got set up on the roof and within 45 seconds had a coyote starring up at me,cant wait till Monday with guns in hand this is going to be fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This call works great!

Date:October 13, 2013
I bought this call and the first time out killed a coyote. First stand had coyotes howling back and we shot one on on our second stand. Remote works well and is easy to use. Volume was more than adequate. Great buy, especially for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Loud and Easy to use

Date:April 14, 2013
Took the turbo dog out 2 times and nothing. Like they say third times the charm...used one of the expert hunt and on the last call was the ki yi.. called in a double they bee lined straight into call that I had hanging on fence..only shot the one at 15 yds. didnt see the second because was to close to spot in scope...if dogs are around they willl come in fast with the turbo dogg!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

don't buy!!

Date:March 28, 2013
Purchased last Dec.
Every time out i would have 1 of these problems:
Pause button would not work, expert call would shut off in middle of series, volume would stick (either loud as it would go or low as it can go).
Returned to Cabelas for new one. New one lasted 1 month before all same problems started. Just long enough that i could not return to Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Woods Shaker

Date:March 26, 2013
This piece of equipment was wanna of the most thrilling tools i've bought to date. Within Seconds critters had made a V-Line for my position. The Crow call series makes for endless Saturdays of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One great item

Date:March 26, 2013
This call has an amazingly clear speaker and is real easy to figure the call out. Plenty of animal sounds already loaded on the caller. If your looking for a call this is the one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primos Alpha Dogg

Date:March 11, 2013
Got Primos caller as an anniversary gift. Took it out on a ranch in West Texas to call Grey Fox. First place I tried caller I had 7 foxes coming in to call !!! killed 5 Grey Fox on the first nite of use and saw approximately 20+. The "My Hunt" setting is great for customizing your own sounds. If you want a good electronic call this is it!!!. Remote is large enough to see at night, and best thing is it runs off of 2A batteries!!
Good job Primos !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST CALL!!!

Date:February 17, 2013
First day took this out i had everything thing in the area swarming my call like maggot's to a carcass! This call is the best call i have ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well

Date:February 12, 2013
Can not go wrong for the price. Battery life is pretty good,can not complain. The range on the remote produces exactly as explained. I like it and recommend it to any hunter thats wants to call coyotes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Call

Date:February 12, 2013
For the money this is a Great call, I wish Primos would have more sounds available on there web site for purchase. But the call is very clear even at high volume. my first night out with it i called in two fox within 10 min.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1 improvement needed

Date:January 29, 2013
Bought the TurboDawg on Thursday. Took it out Saturday for the first ever yote huntin. Within 20 mins, had two come in. Same evening had a yote running full speed, 10 mins after calling the first set, jump the call and look at it as going over. Never experienced any of this since it was my first ever yote hunt. Had the call placed on the ground, but the remote issues on the last setup with bean stuble interference between the call and remote. Definitely buying another TurboDawg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primos® Turbo Dogg™ Electronic Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Range is terrible & functions are limited.

Date:January 3, 2013
Only works the way it should over 15 yards. Caller and handheld both need to be elevated significantly to work reliably any further away. That is so dumb. My blue tooth phone, an amplified bluetooth speaker, and a predator call app works much better. It reaches 150 yards on the ground, and the app will blend other call sounds in and out at variable volumes so they all work together at the same time. Too bad they are not camo or waterproof. Wish I never bought the Turbo Dogg. Needs a complete design overhaul.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32