Customer Reviews for GHOSTBLIND GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind

GHOSTBLIND GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind

It's like having thousands of camo patterns in one blind. GhostBlind's Four-Panel Predator Blind perfectly mimics any surrounding. Its slanted design eliminates sun reflections by reflecting it down to the ground. Great for hunters that like to sit comfortably in a chair using a gun, compound bow, crossbow or traditional bow. Four reflective mirror panels are constructed of weather-resistant polypropylene. Add Height Extensions (sold separately) to increase the height 7". Comfortably shoot through the built-in shooting ports. Carry with the 2" carry strap or Deluxe Carry Bag (sold separately). Quickly stake down blind with tent stakes and four tie-downs. Includes: blind, 2" carry strap, four tent stakes, four tie-downs, two bungee cords and Instructions. Made in USA. Set up: 46"H x 102"W. Wt: 12 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
31 out of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Review 1 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2015

Light, adaptable ground blind.

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The four panel makes this blind easy to set up, but not small. It works well with any color and type of vegetation or surroundings. Set up in a lower position for best reflection. Recommend getting extensions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2015

Great Blind

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this blind at the beginning of August for an archery deer hunt. Like other reviews, when I pulled it out of the box it did smell. But like their website instructs, I set it outside for a couple of hours and the smell went away. Unfortunately for me I live in Southern Arizona where the daytime temps get up around 118 degrees. When I went out to pick my blind up after setting it in my back yard for a few hours I found that the glue holding the mirrors in place had failed and 2 of the mirrors were laying on the ground in front of the blind.Being southern Arizona its not uncommon for things to melt in the summer heat so I picked them up and re-glued them in place. So now everything is good, the smell is gone and the mirrors are all staying in place.
So a week goes by and I'm off on my hunt. I set the blind up on a water hole and brush it in and wonder if it is really going to work. Let me tell you, it works great. Once the deer started coming in they didn't even know we were there. We had a Doe cross in front of us no more than 5 yards away.
I think their philosophy is great, but they could work a little harder on their craftsmanship. Maybe switch to a less odorous glue and one that doesn't fail in a little heat. All in All I would purchase another one of these blinds, you can set it up and break it down in no more than 5 minutes and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

Okay but....

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
I found this blind to be pretty cool, except...it's too short and you really need the extensions, which are expensive. And you really need the whole carrying backpack thing, which is expensive. Also, the blind works well on a cloudy day with no wind. In the bright sunshine the reflection is somehow too bright. It doesn't look like real ground. It's made to angle down toward the ground so that that it reflects the ground. If the wind is blowing toward the blind it stands the blind up straighter so that it's reflecting from what's out a ways in front of it and not the ground immediately in front of it. And the last thing I found was that often where I needed to place the blind wasn't on even ground and it was ground I couldn't make even either, so getting the blind set up to both hide me and angle toward the ground was sometimes impossible. It's a great idea and in certain circumstances, with the extensions, could work very well. It's just that there were too many less than ideal circumstances and I won't be using this blind again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

mirror blind

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i was very pleased with this blind. it makes you almost invisible
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Very Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this and was really excited to get out in the field and use it. My one and only trip with it was a hunt on a lease in western KY. Set it up based on a compilation of recommendations I had read on various websites. (including the manufacturers) It stuck out like a sore thumb, even from 150 yards away. It was very easy to pick it out. My setup was on the edge of a field where the woods met a field of a field of CRP. There were no trees big enough to get a tree stand in and I thought this would be a great option. I am only 6'1" and even with the extensions, my head stuck out over the top of the blind. I really wanted this to work. Logically it made a ton of sense.....practically.....no dice. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Awesome Blind

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
First ground blind I've owned, I haven't used it yet but from what research I have done and the quality of Materials I'm confident this will be a home run.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014

really impressed

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Light and easy to transport;This thing is amazing!!! I've never seen a blind that blends in so well Hopefully,this will help me get more game
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Best blind I've used!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
First year using it. had deer walk right up to us every time we were in the field. Only time they even thought we were there is when we made noise. Completely oblivious to us otherwise. Ended up getting one for the wife.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014

4-panel GhostBlind

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
While the actual use of the blind is excellent, getting it there is a bit cumbersome. At 12 pounds, it makes for a heck of a carry when you are going in a mile or more.
Set-up only takes a couple of minutes on level ground, uneven ground it takes a bit longer to derive some anchor points. (Worked best when tied to two trees).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Now you see me, now you don't!

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used the Ghost Blind 3 times in late bow season in Iowa (only because I had just purchased it). Had deer pass within 10 ft. of the blind without being noticed. Had to improvise tying the blind down as the ground was frozen. It was a little windy but the blind handled it well. Can't wait to try it turkey hunting this spring!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

It works!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had my blind out 4 times. Saw deer twice and killed deer twice. This product works. The reflection looks natural. The deer will come close so be prepared for close encounters ! Do make sure that the wind is right though as even this blind can't fool their noses.
It's easy to set up and take down. The backpack is worth the extra cash to keep your equipment together, organized and protected. Two people can easily use this blind so take your wife or child along.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013

Jack in the box

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have hunted with the GB for 2 years now and really like it. The only fault i have had with it is packing it in to area's after a snow fall and the tree limbs are hanging down. It tends to catch the limbs and dump snow on me. Last week in northern Wis. a nice 8 walked by me to my right and never knew I was there. On an other hunt in Mn. another hunter was walking around in my direction and did not know I was there until I stoodup to say Hello, he jumped. I stiil use my LW climber in some spots and the GB in spots with less large trees. Nice change of pace " Down and Dirty "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013

It looked like an excellent idea at first glance.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Unfortunately, it did not prove so in actual use. The blind is very unsteady in windy conditions and must be secured with multiple tie downs. The manufacturer only supplied three tie downs but suggests five tie downs in windy conditions. The blind cannot be set up the day before the hunt because of the mirror surfaces fogging. To me, this is a big negative. And finally, the blind is not high enough unless you purchase the extenders. I gave it two stars for the idea but would not recommend buying it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2013

Looks like a good idea but....

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This blind is a great idea but for the following caveats:
You can't use it in the sun. It reflects sunlight onto the ground in front of the blind and makes a halo around you. If you set it up pointed away from the sun then it's shadow it reflected on the mirror panels making the blind much darker than the surroundings.
Can't use it if it's windy. Reflection moves much more than surrounding vegetation. Good other than that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Great product!

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the ghost blind and have used it about a half a dozen times. The blind is very effective and haven't had any issues with it. I have literally had a group of deer walk right up to the ghost blind without
being scared off. I have also had deer sneak up behind me. I usually try to have my back to a tree when hunting. Very good quality blind, easy to setup/take down. I definitely recommend this product for turkey and deer hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013

Best ground blind

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great idea. Portability and matches whatever vegetation I find myself in. Anxious for the fall hunting season to start. Paired it with the padded travel 'bag'. Should turn out to be my 'best ground blind' ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2013

Just what I needed

By
This past season was tough in terms of weather and movement here in northern Louisiana and southern Arkansas.
It got cold enough for movement very briefly and not for very long. Out of frustration few hunters 'wasted' time with non-existent deer. Rut time was off by weeks, too.
I decided to get a Ghost Blind in early December just to see. It looked like a huge gimmick in stores, but there was that 20% curiosity. Well, first day a doe and two yearlings walked within 10 yards, followed by what I guess was a small panther.
I had my pick of weary bucks. They knew without a doubt something was somewhere up the trail (psychic 4+ year olds) but refused to mess up until the hard rut hit. They would freeze at the brush lines and listen, watch, and smell. The Ghost Blind does such a job if breaking your pattern they looked right at me and kept scanning.
If you just toss the blind out in the middle of a trail I'm certain you're doing better than all dog house blinds put together. If you brush it in very lightly there will be NO problem getting them in within 50 yards.
Due to a manufacturing error, the company took care of me above and beyond.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Best blind gear available

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
It is true, you are hidden when behind this blind. There is a plus, it enables you to move your hands and arms with out being detected by the coyotes. This helps in raising your gun. Good shooting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2012

Any-Where!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I finally bought one for Myself!-- have been using these for a couple years while helping in an annual disabled archery hunt in MN.-- the ease of set-up, and the ability to set it up ANYWHERE! and it get "LOST" in any location!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Ghost Blind

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I haven't had an opportunity to use it in action yet, but I did practice setting it up. It is quick and simple. It took me less than 5 minutes to set it up completely. I will now be able to turkey hunt in comfort as I had a knee injury awhile back which restricted my ability to sit low to the ground.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38