Customer Reviews for GHOSTBLIND GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind

GHOSTBLIND GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind

It's like having thousands of camo patterns in one blind. GhostBlind's Four-Panel Predator Blind perfectly mimics any surrounding. Its slanted design eliminates sun reflections by reflecting it down to the ground. Great for hunters that like to sit comfortably in a chair using a gun, compound bow, crossbow or traditional bow. Four reflective mirror panels are constructed of weather-resistant polypropylene. Add Height Extensions (sold separately) to increase the height 7". Comfortably shoot through the built-in shooting ports. Carry with the 2" carry strap or Deluxe Carry Bag (sold separately). Quickly stake down blind with tent stakes and four tie-downs. Includes: blind, 2" carry strap, four tent stakes, four tie-downs, two bungee cords and Instructions. Made in USA. Set up: 46"H x 102"W. Wt: 12 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Review 1 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Now you see me, now you don't!

Date:March 4, 2014
Used the Ghost Blind 3 times in late bow season in Iowa (only because I had just purchased it). Had deer pass within 10 ft. of the blind without being noticed. Had to improvise tying the blind down as the ground was frozen. It was a little windy but the blind handled it well. Can't wait to try it turkey hunting this spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works!!!!

Date:November 19, 2013
I have had my blind out 4 times. Saw deer twice and killed deer twice. This product works. The reflection looks natural. The deer will come close so be prepared for close encounters ! Do make sure that the wind is right though as even this blind can't fool their noses.
It's easy to set up and take down. The backpack is worth the extra cash to keep your equipment together, organized and protected. Two people can easily use this blind so take your wife or child along.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jack in the box

Date:November 11, 2013
I have hunted with the GB for 2 years now and really like it. The only fault i have had with it is packing it in to area's after a snow fall and the tree limbs are hanging down. It tends to catch the limbs and dump snow on me. Last week in northern Wis. a nice 8 walked by me to my right and never knew I was there. On an other hunt in Mn. another hunter was walking around in my direction and did not know I was there until I stoodup to say Hello, he jumped. I stiil use my LW climber in some spots and the GB in spots with less large trees. Nice change of pace " Down and Dirty "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It looked like an excellent idea at first glance.

Date:October 20, 2013
Unfortunately, it did not prove so in actual use. The blind is very unsteady in windy conditions and must be secured with multiple tie downs. The manufacturer only supplied three tie downs but suggests five tie downs in windy conditions. The blind cannot be set up the day before the hunt because of the mirror surfaces fogging. To me, this is a big negative. And finally, the blind is not high enough unless you purchase the extenders. I gave it two stars for the idea but would not recommend buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Looks like a good idea but....

Date:October 19, 2013
This blind is a great idea but for the following caveats:
You can't use it in the sun. It reflects sunlight onto the ground in front of the blind and makes a halo around you. If you set it up pointed away from the sun then it's shadow it reflected on the mirror panels making the blind much darker than the surroundings.
Can't use it if it's windy. Reflection moves much more than surrounding vegetation. Good other than that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:October 15, 2013
I bought the ghost blind and have used it about a half a dozen times. The blind is very effective and haven't had any issues with it. I have literally had a group of deer walk right up to the ghost blind without
being scared off. I have also had deer sneak up behind me. I usually try to have my back to a tree when hunting. Very good quality blind, easy to setup/take down. I definitely recommend this product for turkey and deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best ground blind

Date:July 9, 2013
Great idea. Portability and matches whatever vegetation I find myself in. Anxious for the fall hunting season to start. Paired it with the padded travel 'bag'. Should turn out to be my 'best ground blind' ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I needed

Date:February 11, 2013
This past season was tough in terms of weather and movement here in northern Louisiana and southern Arkansas.
It got cold enough for movement very briefly and not for very long. Out of frustration few hunters 'wasted' time with non-existent deer. Rut time was off by weeks, too.
I decided to get a Ghost Blind in early December just to see. It looked like a huge gimmick in stores, but there was that 20% curiosity. Well, first day a doe and two yearlings walked within 10 yards, followed by what I guess was a small panther.
I had my pick of weary bucks. They knew without a doubt something was somewhere up the trail (psychic 4+ year olds) but refused to mess up until the hard rut hit. They would freeze at the brush lines and listen, watch, and smell. The Ghost Blind does such a job if breaking your pattern they looked right at me and kept scanning.
If you just toss the blind out in the middle of a trail I'm certain you're doing better than all dog house blinds put together. If you brush it in very lightly there will be NO problem getting them in within 50 yards.
Due to a manufacturing error, the company took care of me above and beyond.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best blind gear available

Date:January 22, 2013
It is true, you are hidden when behind this blind. There is a plus, it enables you to move your hands and arms with out being detected by the coyotes. This helps in raising your gun. Good shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Any-Where!

Date:December 9, 2012
I finally bought one for Myself!-- have been using these for a couple years while helping in an annual disabled archery hunt in MN.-- the ease of set-up, and the ability to set it up ANYWHERE! and it get "LOST" in any location!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ghost Blind

Date:November 19, 2012
I haven't had an opportunity to use it in action yet, but I did practice setting it up. It is quick and simple. It took me less than 5 minutes to set it up completely. I will now be able to turkey hunt in comfort as I had a knee injury awhile back which restricted my ability to sit low to the ground.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as advertised

Date:October 26, 2012
This is what I have been looking for. I hunt a variety of cover and this work perfect for me. Sets up fast and easy so I can relocate if the wind changes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:October 2, 2012
I used the blind for the first time during early season antlerless hunt in Michigan. It was easy to transport, carry to my hunting spot, set up and use. The concealment and blending in with my surroundings was excellent. One complaint: the plastic buckle on the carrying strap broke, but aside from that, the other parts seem durable. I'm looking forward to getting a lot of use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great concept

Date:September 30, 2012
I recently purchased a Ghost Blind and hunted in a corn field. It seemed just fine until I had to make a trip to my vehicle. When I returned I had no problem locating the blind due to the glare from the camo. The next morning I used it again. The panels looked like frosted windows. After wipeing them off they became white again. I took down the blind and called it quits. In the right conditions or some modifications it might work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good idea but...

Date:September 18, 2012
This blind is a great idea but I hunt in flat lands of tx where wind gets high in the fall and winter. I set this blind up on a typical windy day and I just think the mirrors moved too much even when set up for the windy setting per the instructions. Great idea but needs some tweeking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Okay...at first!

Date:September 1, 2012
This blind works great right out of the box. I had pronghorn bucks within 15 yards the first day I used it. However, after one week of archery antelope hunting in Montana the blind was severely scuffed, scratched, bent, and in just plain poor condition! I am one of those guy who takes extremely good care of my hunting equipment, and I even invested in the storage case for this blind. I wiped it down everytime I put it back in the case, and it still didnt help. Now all the scuff marks stand out completely and it is not as effective. Not impressed by the durability and poor quality of material for the price you spend on this blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:July 6, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at just how well the Ghost Blind works. The set is super easy, shooting my compound bow from behind it is equally as easy. I had six does pass by me during turkey season at 10 yards, and they had no idea that I was anywhere around. I'm anxious to get it out in the woods come September 15th for the opening day of Missouri Archery season. I love the portability of the Ghost Blind, and the way that it blends into nearly any background is awesome to say the least. I don't think you can go wrong with this blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hide in plan site

Date:June 11, 2012
Set up in the middle of a dirt road and a turkey hen walked up to me I could have caught her with my hands. in damp mornings you need to wipe off the mirrors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Absolutely Awesome and EASY...

Date:January 28, 2012
I purchased this product near the end of deer season in Texas as I was really struggling with placement of my ground blinds and the hassle of setting up and taking down. The first day I set this bad boy up I had 3 deer within 12 yards and they never even saw me.. This is by far the single best hunting product I have purchased.. I reccomend the extensions if you are over 5"8 as I bow hunt and the extra clearance is a HUGE plus..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GhostBlind Four-Panel Predator™ Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: marysville oh
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

invisable hunter

Date:November 20, 2011
This is the whip. It really is the perfect blind. If you are looking at retiring your climbing tree stand this is the way to go. A see through roof top would be great for rainy days. Customer service is also great. They are willing and ready to serve. I used this blind in turkey season and was never seem by turkeys, dogs, people or deer.It is also a great option when there are no trees large enough to get into. Thanks for a great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29