Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart

Designed for big game, with several time- and back-saving features. Lateral reinforcements under the heavy-duty nylon platform cover, plus heavy-duty wheels mean that even heavy loads and trail hazards are no problem. The 21" x 62" platform provides plenty of room. Welded square tubular-steel construction folds down for storage and transport. Imported. Weight: 40 lbs. Weight capacity: 550 lbs. Length: Approx. 85". Folded length: 44". Wheelbase: 28-1/2".
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
47 out of 53(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Review 1 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All good so far

Date:March 6, 2014
This item fits the bill for my needs. It will be primarily used for waterfowl and deer hunting. It was easy to put together and all parts fit. Plenty of room for gear going to the blind or stand. Only drawback is the strong smell of the tires which I needed to keep out in the garage or shed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:February 9, 2014
I have been talking about getting this cart for a few years. This year i finally broke down and got it and man did i kick myself for not getting it sooner. This thing is awesome it works great not just on big Kansas whitetails but getting corn into areas that no motor vehicles were allowed. worth every penny!!! if you have thinking about getting this don't think about it any longer.. GET IT its worth every penny. 300 LBS OF YELLOW GOLD,ONE MAN... NO PROBLEM
YOUR WELCOME J.O. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart

Date:December 17, 2013
I've hauled 2 deer with this cart so far. Both loads well over 200 pounds with deer, climbing stands, and gear for 2 people. The cart did really well but once I got home I realized that some of the spokes were bent due to them not being tight from the manufacturer. If you buy this cart inspect the wheel spokes for tightness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:December 10, 2013
The "T" nuts work great for assembly, although you still need to check them periodically to make sure they aren't loosening. I made about 4 more cargo straps to keep our load in place (climbing stand, ground blind, small heater, cold weather gear). We walk about 1 mile cross country in the northwoods. The wheel covers kept sticks out of the spokes, and my hunting partner is going to order a set for his mag hauler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Deer Cart

Date:December 1, 2013
I purchase one of these carts before and the material that covers the cart had buckles on it that held on the fabric. I just purchased two more of these carts and the new snap button that hold the fabric on to the cart are total trash they don't stay snapped at all and some didn't snap at all I would not recommend anybody buy these carts until they fix this problem because with the snaps you can't use the fabric it just falls off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Game Cart!

Date:November 19, 2013
My brothers and I are constantly in the woods during the bow and gun hunting season so we figured what better than to invest in a nice game cart for when we harvest a deer. This is a great game cart! The cart is constructed very well and I can tell it is going to last us several seasons depending on how we take care of the cart. We have hauled deer over fallen trees and up steep hills with ease. It was a great decision in buying this game cart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not just for game transport

Date:November 12, 2013
I will use this cart to move my heavy camp gear from vehicle to base camp site. Works great. Easily stowable. But even more so when I replaced four small bolts with hitch pins. No more lugging a heavy tent and other equipment. Fewer trips too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An excellent product.

Date:November 12, 2013
This thing is a true back saver! We hunt a large walk in managed hunt area every year and last year was my first using a friends game cart. His was much smaller than this model but was true life saver when I arrowed a ten pointer about 300 yards down a steep draw. I was sold! After a lot of research I settled on this cart because of the larger capacity and wheels for bringing loads out over rough terrain. It turned out to be the perfect choice as my party put down two mature does on the last evening of our hunt a mile from the truck! We loaded both on the cart and wheeled them out together making it a breeze. I also used the cart when setting up to haul in stands and gear while scouting.
Many people will tell you that things stink to high heaven out of the box, and they do. I just assembled the cart and put it outside for a couple of weeks before the hunt. Its just like anything else you take to the woods. You have to prepare it before using it. I doubt I would ever leave it under my tree while hunting, but it was good enough that I could leave it along the trail a few hundreds yards away and had no problem. I highly recommend this product for those of us that don't have the youth and ambition to drag out our game anymore!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Making hauler the best !

Date:October 17, 2013
It is the best on the market- But , Not heavy duty- Don't try 550 pounds. I put dual wheel on mine, made longer handles, put sheet metal on bottom so in glides over brush. I've bent the axle (easily straightened) Flat ground you will be happy the way it is- If you hunt the rugged West - It will need improvement- My cart is now the best i've seen, Getting offers to buy mine or make one like it. Cabelas is the best to do business with- I hate to go anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Supermag Game Hauler

Date:September 2, 2013
I just recieved mine and its built very good. I bought this cause I bought one exactly like it 25 years ago and it has worked great. it wasn't sold by Cabelas then but its exactly the same game hauler. over the past 25 years I have hauled so many deer in every type of conditions and it is the best on the market. I seen it on sale so I bought another one, my old one is getting a little rusted because it is left outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1 hauler heavy use

Date:August 26, 2013
Xtreme tested! Hauls deer easily. Cut plywood inserts for inside and haul rock picked out of food plots, works great. Have hauled est. 500# of rock, seed, salt blocks, and tools with no problem. Hauls 10' two by fours to use as tree stand climbers, tie down strap holds perfectly to side rails to secure. Use rope loop to attach to back of tractor and works great. After 9 years of extreme hauling, it is still going strong. Just never quits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tool

Date:June 5, 2013
This has proven to be a great tool for me pig hunting in Texas. It is strong enough to haul the big hogs. It is SO much easier than dragging them out, and doesn't disrupt the hunting like using a 4-wheeler to drag them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flying cart

Date:April 25, 2013
I use this cart for hauling decoys.IT has performed amazingly well.On one trip the fully loaded cart flew out of the back of my friends truck at 60 mph.Long story short he used the cart that day and ever since.It has a slightly bent wheel and a couple of scuffs.One tough cart!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, But replace D-ring pins

Date:January 17, 2013
The cart itself once put together feels very sturdy and is actually larger than I expected which is just fine for hauling decoys. However; there are a few issues which I think need to be addressed. The first is that when I received this product, there was a hole in the box which the parts could have easily fallen through. Im not too sure this is as much as Cabela's fault as it is USPS, but there was a good chance that I would have had to return it. The largest issue that I had, I came across my first time using, which happened to be duck hunting this morning. We had about six dozen decoys loaded up on it, and while running out to our spot at the refuge, the whole cart collapsed on me. Luckily we still made it to our spot. The culprit of this is the D-ring pins that come with it that connect the support beam with the main frame. It seems that with weight and bumpy terrain, the d-rings slip right over the pin, the pin comes out and the cart collapses. This could be a major issue, but since a simple fix with a bolt and wing nut could completely fix the problem, I will still have some faith in the cart. Overall I love the cart, but those pins must be replaced. Some people complain about the rubber smell being strong when they first get it, which it was, but for duck hunting is not an issue. I know Im going to love the cart and use it for years to come. I already began accessorizing it by mounting a Double Pack Rack ATV mount on it for our guns. Good cart, with one small problem. I would still recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carries The Load

Date:December 11, 2012
With the minor modifications recommended by other reviewers this cart is awesome. Handles rough terrain while effortlessly carrying the load. Highly recommend wheel guards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cart available but could use some polish.

Date:December 11, 2012
Game carts have been a part of our public hunting experience for over 25 years, no motorized vehicles are allowed by law in the national forest where we hunt. So when I broke down and bought my own instead of relying on a cart to be available in camp or near where I needed it, the Super Mag hauler was the pick of the litter. There has been a super mag hauler in camp for at least 20 years (yes, the same one) so I have had a lot of experience with it. The 20 inch wheels roll over logs and ditches far easier than any of the others we have tried. The balance is great and on level ground it is nothing for one man to haul two deer and gear on the cart without difficulty. Now the points for improvement: 1. The connecting pins/clips for holding the handle together when not folded need to be replaced with something that stays locked when in use, both pins came loose and fell off from contact with brush and or the gear in the cart. This is easily resolved with replacement hardware from a hardware store but seems like a cart of this quality should have a more reliable clip/pin system. 2. The cloth cover is nice for holding small gear but it is cloth which means it will eventually wear out. On the antique beast of burden in camp, it's owner resolved the cloth replacement issue with welding additional cross bars to keep the big items , i.e.: deer, packs, etc from falling through the frame when the cloth was not in place. Additional cross supports would be nice. 3. The nylon straps and buckles included are a pain, replacing them with bungee cords is far more effective and efficient. 4. Lastly, even folded, this cart takes up a lot of space in the bed of a truck, particularly if there is a cap on the truck. Removing the wheels may be an option that I may try next year or a hitch haul to haul it externally may be an option as well. Overall, the complaints are minor and resolvable and hands down this is the cart of choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Buy, Solid Cart

Date:December 5, 2012
Unfortunately I didnt have the opportunity to load up a Bull Elk this year, but it worked great in hauling around camp gear including a heap of firewood. Solid construction and seems built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality...bad smell

Date:November 26, 2012
The cart is well made, but I would not take it with me while sitting as there is a very strong odor with the tires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

mag hauler

Date:November 19, 2012
It seems a bargain is never truly a bargain.
I bought this on sale at a considerable saving,
It showed up damaged in delivery with missing parts in know way was the packaging adequate,secondly the product smelled badly enough to force me to put it outside. Cabelas replaced the badone with another reasonably quick. Once assembled it is problematic when it is folded as the 2 bars sitck up and won't fit in a covered pickup truck you have to cover the points of the bars or raise it and support it with a block of wood and it still smells badly even outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Super Mag Hauler Game Cart
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very dissatisfied

Date:November 13, 2012
We do a group hunt each year in November. One of the members purchased one of these 2 years ago and it was very well made and pulled well. This year the group decided to purchase 2 of these for the group. When they arrived parts were missing and one had to be returned. When we recieved the replacement it came with a warped wheel, luckily not bad enough to render it unusable since we were leaving for our trip in less than a week. On the first hunt the tarp tore on one of the carts after a hog was loaded on it. We then compared it to the one that was purchased 2 years earlier and found it was very cheaply made compared to it. One one of the carts we had to literally duck tape the bars around where the pin goes in to keep them from popping loose when you put weight on it. The cart is supposed to hold 550 lbs but if you get over around 200 the pins will work loose and pop out. The carts fullfilled their purpose if you were careful with them but they are cheaply made and not a good cart. These were once exceptionally good carts but if we had known they had started making them so cheaply we wouldn't have wasted our money on these. If you want a good game cart I would definately look else where.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 53