Customer Reviews for BIG & J INDUSTRIES Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag

BIG & J INDUSTRIES Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag

All-natural, nutrient-loaded supplements for growing big racks and promoting healthy deer. BB2 Feed/Attractant speeds antler growth with essential minerals, protein-packed nutrition and habit-forming attractant. This catch-all, nutrient-rich feed produces healthier does and more resilient fawns, too. Extensively field-tested for real results. Great for the whole herd. No artificial flavors or attractants. Fully endorsed by QDMA. 20-lb. bag.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
44 out of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Review 1 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I always have deer on camera. Least 2 or 3. When i put this stuff out goes from 2 or 3 to 8 on camera.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015

May Not draw them in like you think

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Put this out with a feeder and game camera. Was always told this would bring them out of the woods. Well, not so much. At least not anymore than plain shelled corn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2014

Didn't produce results

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used this product on multiple occasions during mid to late season in Iowa. Deer just didn't respond to it at all. Also used in combination with the XX supplement. The deer seemed to like the XX but just didn't care for this product. Switched to corn and liquid Acorn Rage and achieved 10x better results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

Quick results

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Took about 12 hrs before I had deer on this stuff. Works very well and the deer seem to love it. Would highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

food for deer

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this for a ohio hunt but didn't get a chance to use it. Gave it to a friend who had good experience using this to feed his deer at his house and to get them in front of his trail camera for good pics.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2014

Not bad

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This product wasn't bad for the sale price. I bought 3 bags when it was on sale. I put it out at two different location and deer ate it but it didn't really draw more deer in. Maybe if you start using the product early and throw out the year it might help. For here in ohio there is a lot for them to eat this year so didn't have much luck drawing in more deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

Big&J - It Works

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Started using this three weeks ago and deer came in within a week. I mixed it with corn in my feeder using a 3 to 1 ratio (corn to Big & J). Shot my first buck of the season (a spike buck) right under the feeder!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Big & J WORKS

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
After viewing an ad for this item, I thought I would give it a try. First day hunting I poured some in two places and was surprised that I had photos of two nice deer. I have since reordered and will use this through our season. I told a friend about Big & J and he is also trying it on his place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2014

Consistently Produces

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used this product in CT for years and it consistently produces results! I have tried other attractants and corn/grains along side this product and the deer walk right past the others to feed on the Big & J. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014

Big and J attractant 20# bag

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
When ever I put this stuff in front of a camera there is an increase in deer traffic for a few days. The deer seem to love B&J products. The 20# bag is the best deal, especially if you catch it on sale.If price is not important stock up on this stuff. The high price is the only reason for the four star rating.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Good tool for your arsenal

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Attractant is a little pricey, but it is a good tool to inventory anything coming through your property. Dump it out and put a camera on it and come back in a week and everything in the area will come check it out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Great for antler growth

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Started using this 2 seasons ago. My land had spikes and 4 pointers. Put down a bag at each of my plots and started seeing 6 pointers and 8 pointers with first season. Used it again for a second season and have nothing less than 8 pointers. The doe love it too. They are all healthy and large body. (Turkeys love it too)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this product to help out with pre-season scouting. Once i put the Big&J down it wasnt long before the deer statred showing up. Works as advertised, deer kept coming back to check for more Big&J. Will definately use again next year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013

Impressed

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Never been much on spending & on "attractant" feed, but did so on a complete whim this year. GLAD I did. In upstate SC this stuff works. Works great at getting deer into the exact spot you want...especially when taking kids with you in the woods. This is a game changer!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Didn't work for me

By
Deer here in VA haven't touched it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

love this stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ive been using this stuff for two years now and the deer Love it. The very first pic I got after putting this stuff out was a big non-typical 11pt that I NEVER saw on the farm before. the deer are all over this stuff when you mix it with 100 pounds of corn. I will continue to use this product it shows results in the pics, the deer and even the racks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2013

Nothing To Speak About

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Tried using this for the first time. No response at all. Plenty of pictures of deer walking around, over and through it. Not one picture of deer hitting on the product.
Going back to what I've used for years with success. They're are better products out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2013

Trust my judgement on this product

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Hey guys, been shopping on Cabelas for years and I hate to start off negative. I'd say 95% of all the feed attractants I've used were not as advertised. After years of buying different things I've come to the conclusion down here in the south east, the weather stays warm enough during hunting season that deer have a ton of corn, wheat and beans to eat all winter they simply ignore most attractants. Attractants simply don't work during the season. But this Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant is INCREDIBLE!!!! I've poured out 3 bags and I've seen more bucks the first 2 weeks of this year than I have ALL last year. If you pour this stuff in a corn field or in the corner of a crop field where they feel safe you will get results. My trail cameras have taken over 4,000 pictures in just 2 weeks!!!! The only draw back to this product like all grain based products is, when it gets wet, it molds and rots. But its been great at attracting deer. Wow!!!!! I'll be using more as beans start to turn brown and the temperatures dip!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a product I have been looking for. I have tried most other products on the market with good results.... Other products I have put on our 4500 acre property deer seem to like also but this product has improved the overall health look of our deer an they seem to frequent the area where this product is put out more often an seem to stay in the area longer... Overall this product has impressed me more than I expected and I will be purchasing more in the future
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013

works well

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I`ve been using this product about three years now and have noticed a great improvment in the herds overall health and apperance. they really hit it hard in the spring and back off alittle when the natural browse occurs,..I run a string of cameras around the plot and noticed that at diffrent times all animals native to this area share the wealth, I would`nt have realized the improvement and better health condition of the bucks and doe`s without the help of game monitors,...It`s like they all got makeovers,..this product works for me and for the deer!,...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 52