Customer Reviews for BIG & J INDUSTRIES Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag

BIG & J INDUSTRIES Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag

All-natural, nutrient-loaded supplements for growing big racks and promoting healthy deer. BB2 Feed/Attractant speeds antler growth with essential minerals, protein-packed nutrition and habit-forming attractant. This catch-all, nutrient-rich feed produces healthier does and more resilient fawns, too. Extensively field-tested for real results. Great for the whole herd. No artificial flavors or attractants. Fully endorsed by QDMA. 20-lb. bag.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
34 out of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Review 1 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:November 19, 2013
Bought this product to help out with pre-season scouting. Once i put the Big&J down it wasnt long before the deer statred showing up. Works as advertised, deer kept coming back to check for more Big&J. Will definately use again next year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed

Date:October 24, 2013
Never been much on spending & on "attractant" feed, but did so on a complete whim this year. GLAD I did. In upstate SC this stuff works. Works great at getting deer into the exact spot you want...especially when taking kids with you in the woods. This is a game changer!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't work for me

Date:October 8, 2013
Deer here in VA haven't touched it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love this stuff

Date:September 17, 2013
Ive been using this stuff for two years now and the deer Love it. The very first pic I got after putting this stuff out was a big non-typical 11pt that I NEVER saw on the farm before. the deer are all over this stuff when you mix it with 100 pounds of corn. I will continue to use this product it shows results in the pics, the deer and even the racks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Nothing To Speak About

Date:September 9, 2013
Tried using this for the first time. No response at all. Plenty of pictures of deer walking around, over and through it. Not one picture of deer hitting on the product.
Going back to what I've used for years with success. They're are better products out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trust my judgement on this product

Date:September 2, 2013
Hey guys, been shopping on Cabelas for years and I hate to start off negative. I'd say 95% of all the feed attractants I've used were not as advertised. After years of buying different things I've come to the conclusion down here in the south east, the weather stays warm enough during hunting season that deer have a ton of corn, wheat and beans to eat all winter they simply ignore most attractants. Attractants simply don't work during the season. But this Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant is INCREDIBLE!!!! I've poured out 3 bags and I've seen more bucks the first 2 weeks of this year than I have ALL last year. If you pour this stuff in a corn field or in the corner of a crop field where they feel safe you will get results. My trail cameras have taken over 4,000 pictures in just 2 weeks!!!! The only draw back to this product like all grain based products is, when it gets wet, it molds and rots. But its been great at attracting deer. Wow!!!!! I'll be using more as beans start to turn brown and the temperatures dip!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:August 15, 2013
This is a product I have been looking for. I have tried most other products on the market with good results.... Other products I have put on our 4500 acre property deer seem to like also but this product has improved the overall health look of our deer an they seem to frequent the area where this product is put out more often an seem to stay in the area longer... Overall this product has impressed me more than I expected and I will be purchasing more in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:July 27, 2013
I`ve been using this product about three years now and have noticed a great improvment in the herds overall health and apperance. they really hit it hard in the spring and back off alittle when the natural browse occurs,..I run a string of cameras around the plot and noticed that at diffrent times all animals native to this area share the wealth, I would`nt have realized the improvement and better health condition of the bucks and doe`s without the help of game monitors,...It`s like they all got makeovers,..this product works for me and for the deer!,...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mix it with corn

Date:February 26, 2013
I find this works much better when mixed with corn. If I just pour it on the ground they don't seem to finish it off. But when mixed with corn in the deer feeder it's gone. I will continue to buy this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big & J

Date:February 7, 2013
I put 5 bags out in the area of my cameras in late Sept....Every bag was consumed within 3 days. My buck to Doe ratio was 4 to 1 in favor of the Buck. Looking forward to putting it out again in late April thru Aug looking for some more antler growth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NC report

Date:December 29, 2012
I have tried this product from September - December 2012 in NC (Harnett and Moore counties) unsuccessfully. I have trail cam pic's of deer eating shelled corn within feet and not touching the BB2 even after the shelled corn was gone deer feed by on acorns without ever touching it. I have used 6 of the 7 bags I puchased so far without anything positive to say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no luck at all

Date:November 26, 2012
I put out the BB2, Hunted for 10 days straight never seen a deer come into the pile. Gave a friend the other bag I ordered he also had no luck, very disapointed in this product. did not live up to the hipp the company put out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Odocoileus Happy Meal

Date:November 15, 2012
BB2 caught my interest on a hunting show. Looked at all the reviews on all the retail sites and decided the overall ratings validated the TV commercial, so I bought a bag. Just back from Canada trip and the deer were honestly on it within hours the same day. On the second day I looked back while climbing the ladder stand and a doe was already chowing. Like others, I mixed it with corn to make it go a little further which seemed to work really well. At the doe convents we watched deer all day, to include bedding down next to it, and on the travel corridors it stopped them long enough. We shot a bunch of nice bucks thanks to BB2 Happy Meals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NO GOOD

Date:November 11, 2012
Deer would not eat ,just walked right over it ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive Products

Date:November 3, 2012
Deer love it. Seems to attract them even more in cold weather 40 or below freezing. Big & J makes awesome products. Deer love the Big & J Big Block too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow

Date:October 21, 2012
the pictures speaks for themselves
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Attractant On the Market

Date:September 23, 2012
I have used BB2 off and on throughout the summer this year getting Trail Photos of deer on our farm, Its easy to see that every time i use BB2 i have bucks i have never seen before once BB2 is gone and i try something new the only bucks that i have are the ones living right near the feeder. It really does draw in your neighbors deer and keeps them there until its gone. I highly recommend using it if you really want to see the quaility of deer that is around your hunting grounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great feed

Date:September 21, 2012
I use these is upper michigan. The deer in my area love it. The deer heard has grown and deer are health using the product year round.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really great product

Date:September 11, 2012
Used it the fist time and had a 150 class buck come running in during daylight hours. Other deer also like it and keeps them coming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big & J BB2 Feed/Attractant – 20-lb. Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer can really smell it for miles away

Date:August 18, 2012
Brought deer in from neighbors food plot. Expensive but well worth the money. Will continue to use. Can't bait in Nebraska or this would be deadly and instant success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 40