Customer Reviews for FOXPRO FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller

FOXPRO FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller

A compact, 1.5-lb. horn speaker with 24 reprogrammable FOXPRO® sounds. Unit includes an external speaker jack, powerful amplifier, auxiliary jack that connects to the FOXPRO Jack-in-the-Box decoy and low-battery indicator. Remote control has volume up and down buttons, mute, auxiliary button, and a backlit LCD screen that displays the name of the sound. Horn is powered by four AA batteries. Remote is powered by 9-volt battery. (Batteries not included). Included Calls: Coyote Locator, Coyote Male Challenge Scream, Female Coyote Bark Howl, Female Coyote Long Howl, Coyote Pup Scream, Coyote Pup Howl, Scream-n Gray Fax, Juvenile Red Fox Distress, Bobcat in Heat, Lightning Jack, Jackrabbit Distress, Snow Shoe Distress, Bay Bee Cottontail, Distressed Calf, Whitetail Buck Fawn, Vole Squeaks, Roar-n-Red Squirrel, Prairie Dog Distress, Lucky Bird, Raspy Woodpecker, Ranting Red Bird, Raccoon Fight, Crow Fight.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
113 out of 124(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Review 1 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Call

Date:December 8, 2009
This call is awesome. Good sound,volume,and price. You will be happy with this call. You cant go wrong for the money. This call is all I wanted and more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow

Date:December 26, 2009
I took this call out for about 3 hours on a sunday afternoon sat down 5 times and killed 5 yotes not too bad for a short afternoon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the Job

Date:January 8, 2010
The spitfire does a great job of calling in the yotes and cat. Very easy to operate and volume is good but if you are calling wide open areas as I am an external speaker would help. Overall it is the best call on the market for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spitfire Call

Date:January 21, 2010
This call works great if your calling from the warmth of your house or vehicle. Once I took it out in weather below freezing the remote wouldnt work even when ithe call was setting right next to me. When the call would turn on it wouldnt be the call I selected and once it started calling I couldnt get it to stop, unless I turned the main switch off. It might not be as bad if you could controll it from the caller itself instead of just the remote but you cant. If it was me I would dpend the extra 100-200$ and buy an fx3 or better quality. I returned mine and got the CS-24 and that is an awsome call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spitfire

Date:February 2, 2010
This call works great and I have had no problems at all with the remote or the call it works every time. I have only had the chance to use it once in the field, but it was loud and clear on every call. With the ability to add an externial speaker and a decoy I think the call will work as well as the more expensive calls. The only feature I wish the call had is being water proof but I dont think that even the more expensive foxpro calls are water proof eather, but this can be fixed by putting the call in a sealable plastic bag and the bag does not affect the sound or the opperation of the call and keeps it dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

more than happy

Date:February 2, 2010
This caller is great entry level caller. The clarity is good and the controls are simple to master. Twenty four sounds is enough for a basic unit. I'm glad they make an entry level caller of this quality for the people that don't want to spend 3 to 4 times the money on features not every one needs. I did notice in below zero temps the controller doesn't work as well, but keeping it in my pocket cured that problem, to me I think it's a pretty minor problem. It's already brought some coyotes running in!!!! The spitfire has allowed me to get started calling coyotes because I wouldn't have spent the money on the more expensive units.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Call

Date:February 10, 2010
My rating is for the value of money spent and this call delivers. The new Spitfires when turned on should show version 4, this is the new software not affected by cold temps like the early models. 24 sounds is all you will ever need and this thing is the easiest of them all on Batteries. I wish the speaker was bigger, but it is powerful and clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Caller

Date:February 12, 2010
This is a really good caller from FoxPro for the price. Loud, easy to use. Remote works up to 60 yards away, farthest I've had yet. Some people posted that the caller plays the wrong songs or problems with the remote in cold weather. People blame the caller. People forget that alkaline batteries freeze causing electronics to move very slow. When using this caller in below freezing weather, like all electronics, you should use lithium batteries. They will not freeze. I've already loaded turkey and snow goose sounds onto my caller. I've used the external speaker port, which makes the caller even louder. It sure beats the Johnny Stewart I had before this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for the buck...BIGTIME!

Date:February 15, 2010
I have been trying get get my hands on a Spitfire for sometime. Finally I got one last week. This unit is better than advertised. I've gone through several electrontic game callers in this price range and none can touch the quality and ease of use of the Spitfire. I used it down here on my ranch in South Texas three days in a row and called in coyotes in the middle of the day as well as a couple of hogs (Something I had never done before) If you can find a Spitfire. Buy one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

killed my first

Date:February 28, 2010
I'm new to coyote hunting but on my 4th time out with the Foxpro ,I busted one of the filty critters, only the second one I've ever seen here in NC, I'm loving my Spitfire and found something to hunt, and no closed season! I'm impressed with the remote operation and volume seems plenty to me even though my hearing leaves much to be desired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: the ohio tundra
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!!

Date:March 5, 2010
Ordered the Spitfire and had to wait almost a month because it was on backorder. It was worth every second! This call is easy to use, sounds outstanding, & great volume. ( it can be quiet or loud.) Lots of sounds that I can pick from or download. It is small so it is easy to carry or pack in. Foxpro did a great job producing a call that a buget hunter can afford and still be an outstanding call. Best of all it is made right here in the good ole USA. The only downside is the cables to download sounds has to be bought seperate. Over all this is an outstanding product don't waste your money on any other calls. Get a FOXPRO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Call

Date:March 6, 2010
For the money the call is great, the volume isn't loud enough for me and the places that I will use it so I'll return it and get a call with a bigger range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent caller!!

Date:March 11, 2010
I have been trying since December to get rid of some neighborhood coyotes that killed one of my goats. I had been trying to use a hand held caller, with no luck. Not surprising, since the noise I made with them scared me, and probably everything else in the county!
Yesterday, I got my Spitfire Caller. Took it out a little before sunset, to try it. I was very impressed with the sound, but didn't call any coyotes. I think there had probably been too many humans around, by that time of day, and maybe there just weren't any coyotes around. I was impressed that the baby cottontail and adult cottontail calls did bring in 2 very large owls that were trying to find the rabbits. At that time, I knew I had a winner.
This morning, I went out fairly early, and set the caller about 50' in front of me. I set it on Baby Cottontail call, medium volume. I'm hunting in the woods, in a small clearing, can't see more than 200'. Within 5 minutes, I saw the coyote moving through the ferns and brush. It took a couple of minutes before I could get a clear head shot, but she stayed right around the perimeter of the clearing, working to spot that rabbbit. I'm very impressed with this caller!
Score: Coyotes 1, goats 1. To be continued!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: walton,wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

brings them running in

Date:March 14, 2010
I ordered this call after several hours of reviewing other calls had to wait about a week to get it (on backorder) my son and i took it out and on the very first night called in a predator (no shot) he was excited we went out the next night and took his cousin called in another one (no shot again) the call itself works great volume is outstanding the quality of the calls are superb the unit is very light weight the remote is easy to use and has a back light the range is correct it will reach 100 yards or more in open fields,have'nt tried it in brush the only fault i have found is it is not waterproof but it will fit nicely in a 1 gallon ziploc bag with no effect on the sound plus it is made in the u.s.a. overall a excellent product for anyone wanting to hunt predators
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fox pro spitfire

Date:March 15, 2010
works great. remote works fine out to 150 plus yards. good sound quality. called in 3 coyotes on my second try. would recommend to any one looking for an inexpensive, good quality call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spitfire by fox pro

Date:March 18, 2010
This call is great!! It sounds good,loud clear speaker.The remote works well have had it as far away as 100yrd and worked fine.I've had it about 2 weeks called in two songdogs,the crow fight brings crows right over ya.Very pleased with this product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spitfire Caller

Date:March 20, 2010
Outstanding product. I upgraded from my old Johnny Stewart call, which was okay, but it wasn't remote and the wire between to speaker and control was a pain.
I found that the speaker from my old unit works in the external speaker port. This is a real plus, better sound at lower volumes.
Foxpro is an outstanding unit, and Ive called in a number of different critters. I recommend it to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spitfire Electronic Caller by FoxPro

Date:March 27, 2010
Well made unit - easy to use - just not enough volume.
From 60 yds away, with fresh batteries and six inches above the barren Nebraska pasture grass, we could barely hear the device at max volume. Returned to Cabelas without a hassle.
My son brought along a new Power Dogg with fresh batteries, and this caller was half as loud as the Spitfire.
Will most likely buy the FoxPro Prairie Blaster for the Sandhills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton,MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:May 12, 2010
Used this call for the first time tonite and holy cow! What a difference from my old caller. Used the locater & challenge calls to get some coyotes in from far away. Sadly, I couldnt see where they came in from until they went screamin past me! Can't wait to use it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FOXPRO® Spitfire Predator Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foxpro Spitfire

Date:July 17, 2010
I bought the Spitfire about 6 months ago, and I use it to hunt coyotes in north Georgia. It has performed flawlessly, and is a very durable unit. One day I had it inside my backpack, and accidently ran over it with my truck! The batteries inside it had dents on them, but the plastic on the call is flexible and did not break. It still worked perfectly! I havent taken any yotes with it, but have gotten responses with the coyote howls. The price is also right. If you are looking for a good durable and compact predator call, get this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 124