Customer Reviews for TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest

TROPHY RIDGE Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest

This advanced, full-capture drop-away rest delivers the highest level of containment and clearance, so you can concentrate more on the shot and less on the arrow. The launcher arm provides excellent support upon the arrow’s release, yet quickly rotates out of the fletching’s way. Arm rotates 90° counterclockwise. An innovative internal mechanism prevents bounce back and dampens noise to deliver a silent, lethal shot. After drawing back, the Revolution remains in the containment position even after let down. Silencer pads quiet your arrow through load, draw and release. Limited lifetime warranty. Right hand only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rest its a MUST BUY!

Date:March 24, 2012
Im new to the whole archery deal and after having the hostage arrow rest my groupings were 6 inches at 20 yards the moment i put this rest on i shot 8 arrows and hit every single arrow that i shot! It was a MAJOR impact on my arrow groupings with this rest when its tuned right. Buy it and you wont regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality rest

Date:March 4, 2014
This rest is incredible. Super easy to set up and tune. This rest locks the arrow in at full draw and stays up during let down. You can either manually cock the rest or draw back to engage it. It is quiet and fast and once set up properly has zero bounce back or clearance issues. I would recommend this rest to anyone looking for a drop away full containment rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Archery Rest

Date:October 26, 2013
Installed rest myself. Following instructions that came with rest. No problems whatsoever after 30 shots. Rest worked as advertised. Reason for only 4 stars is the launcher felt would not stay on after just 30 shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works

Date:October 5, 2013
I've had absolutely no problem with this rest. I had a pro install it. It's quiet and doesn't interfere with arrow launch. Why pay more?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can't beat it for the money

Date:September 19, 2013
no matter how good a product is, there will always be a negative about it from someone who doesn't use it properly or a one in a million lemon.I found this rest to be everything they claim it to be- its very quiet and works as good as my ripcord code red that i have on another bow.however, i prefer the full capture of the revolution rest for hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bought my son one also!

Date:July 30, 2013
Researched for about 6 months. Decided on this after reading the pro's reviews and every one I could find on any rest like this one. "A lot of time at work". Set it up my self. I live out West so distance is key. @ 60yds went from 12" groups to 6" groups. Timing is spot on. Vane clearance was questionable until I did the foot powder trick and found vanes contacting the buss cable. Can not ask for anything better for spot and stalk. Arrow stays where it needs to with no bouncing around. The only one I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rest

Date:June 25, 2013
Works as advertized. arrow groups improved immediately.Only negative comment is with instructions, not as clear as they could be. Had tocall trophy ridge to get enough info to tune properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy for the money

Date:June 18, 2013
Arrows fly great and it paper tuned nicely. Vanes barely make clearance. I shoot the max hunter AAE vanes. Great buy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!!

Date:February 17, 2013
I had this rest installed on my Diamond Infinite Edge. Its kindof a hassle to get it installed because the string has to be professionaly installed but otherwise this rest is worth every penny! It silenced my already quiet bow and I am seeing improvement in distance,speed, and accuracy. This is the rest you want to use for the rest of your life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HOLY SMOKES!!!

Date:November 4, 2012
Where have you been all my life! Absolutely love this rest! Practised with it all summer long. No problems yet. Easy to set up, flawless in performance. Acuracy increased, arrow speed increased. I am telling everyone I know who shoots that they need one of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

don't buy this rest

Date:September 11, 2012
i purchased this rest in June, got it installed at a local pro shop. shot 4 arrows and the rest failed 3 times. lost fletching on 2 arrows.since it's been 90 days i have to go back to the mfg. buy a ripcord, worth the extra money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

never worked right

Date:September 8, 2012
Bought this rest last year to replace a whisker biscuit. The local prohsop installed it on my hoyt bow and have had problems since day one. The fletchings have always rubbed and made my arrow kick left when in flight. Now that its had a years worth of shooting (250 shots a week) it has failed to open on multiple occasions. I have ruined several arrow fletchings and will be buying a new rest before the season starts in IL. Thought it was a good idea/design but I havent had any luck with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hit or miss

Date:July 19, 2012
Purchased this rest for my Stinger3G in place of the whisker biscuit, bad move. The rest is too loud, even after fine tuning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight

Date:February 14, 2012
I recently purchased this sight and I have not been disappointed. My bow is shooting about 325 fps and I have had no clearance issues with blazer vanes (all I shoot). It was very easy yo install and tune. Your are not going to find a cheaper or better rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Millville, UT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best buy

Date:February 11, 2012
I have had this product for six months and it works great. I have shot the long vanes and the short vanes and I don't have to adjust anything. It is very quiet and I am really impressed with it. Good work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great rest!

Date:September 12, 2011
Rest works great, I was a little skeptical about it clearing on my speed bow, but it worked great. I tried other drop-a-ways and they just didn't get out of the way fast enough. This rest works great and is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome rest

Date:August 26, 2011
i've been looking @ drop away rests for several years but hadn't seen one that i thought held the arrow securely. i didnt want to waste a shot because my arrow fell off the rest. i thought this one looked secure. it works great. i'm shooting better groups already. so long whisker biscuit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rest, but difficult with a speed bow

Date:July 17, 2011
Bought this rest and had it instaled, very simple instilation until you shoot it with a speed bow took a lot of fine tunning to get it to clear fast enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lino Lakes, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does Not Have Enough Adjustment

Date:June 27, 2011
I tried installing this on my elite bow and the rest would not adjust far enough to the left for my centershot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trophy Ridge® Revolution Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more Whisker Biscuit

Date:May 28, 2011
Wanted something that shot better than my Whisker Biscuit and held the arrow as sucurely. This fills the bill. I get better groups from 20 to 40 yards. Very easy to shot. Just nock a arrow an place it in the arrow guide, pull back and shoot or you can manually lock it into place.When they get more in stock I'm getting another for my Browning bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23