Customer Reviews for SLICK TRICK Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads

SLICK TRICK Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads

The four 1-1/8" blades provide bone-smashing penetration, slug-sized holes and great blood trails. Steel .035 Mercedes blades are 25% stronger than competing broadheads. Includes matching field points. Per 3. Available: 150 grain, 175 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Review 1 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick Trick X bow Broadheads

Date:December 10, 2011
Best broadhead I ever used, I use slick tick broadheads on my compound bow also. Harvested plenty of deer with the slick trick heads. Acturate and deadly. Use the field tips that come with the heads to pratice, broadheads fly true to field tips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York Haven Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Accurate Broadhead for your Crossbow!

Date:February 11, 2012
I recently tried this broadhead after using a mechanical for the last couple of years. I made the switch to mechanicals a couple of years ago due to their improved accuracy. I had several successes with mechanicals but also a couple of mishaps that I could not quite explain, so I decided to try this 175 grain broadhead. I have not hunted with the Slick Trick as yet but I have shot it out of my Excalibur Vortex many times and it is one sharp, tough, accurate, broadhead. It is heavy, that's true, but it maintains it's accuracy over longer distances, and at normal crossbow distances the speed loss is minimal. (My understanding is that Slick Trick will be coming out with a 150 grain XBow broadhead sometime over the next several months. This would be one to try as well if you want something in the 150 grain range.) These crossbow broadheads are extremely well made with replaceable blades that are thicker than most replaceable blade broadheads. The ferule is solid steel and extremely tough. Many replaceable blade broadheads have aluminum ferules.) To top it off, these Slick Trick XBow broadheads are priced right for broadheads of this quality and even include 175 grain practice points. I can't wait to try them next hunting season. If you shoot a crossbow, give them a try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Broadhead

Date:October 3, 2012
I used these heads on my compound bow setup all of last season for whitetails. I shot a 200 pound buck through the shoulder and it buried 7-10 inches in the ground on the other side. The blood trail was about a foot wide and constant all the way to the deer.
Overall, I have been totally pleased with these heads. They are accurate, fly well, and very strong. The blood trail was great, but that shot was in the right spot. I do not know how they will perform on a shot too far back, but so far they are great. For the price, you could not ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fixed Head

Date:February 26, 2013
The 150 Grain Slick Trick Crossbow Broadhead offers crossbow and vertical bow archers another fine choice when trying to match your arrows/bolts for consistency and proper FOC. Typical Slick Trick quality and results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First shot dropped her within 50 yards

Date:October 8, 2013
A nice little fixed blade tip - got a clean through an through shot punched a rib and shoulder on my Doe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Broadhead

Date:December 21, 2013
Great quality very acurate. I have used three so far this season 2 on deer 1 on a coyote. They create awsome blood trails 1 deer went less than 50yds 1 fell in its tracks and the coyote went 15yds. great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:March 7, 2014
puts a nice hole and blood trail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slick Trick Crossbow Trick Crossbow Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BONE CRUSHER

Date:July 20, 2014
This head is a bone crusher, it is solid steel. It is really heavy, the down side is over penetration. Make sure there is not another animal behind the one you are shooting at. I shot a doe last year with this head, the bolt landed twenty feet on the other side of the deer. The point is like a needle and is to long. I made the point shorter, and shaped it like a nail point with four sides with a dremmel. IT LOST A FEW GRAINS OF WEIGHT BUT WOW IT WILL RIP A HUGE HOLE NOW STILL VERY ACCURATE. The practice points are useless, the do not match the broadheads flight. You have to sacrifice a head for sight in, dull the blades first. Buy six heads and you have five to shoot. YOU WILL NEVER HAVE TO BUT ANOHTHER BRAODHEAD, JUST BLADES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.