Customer Reviews for TRUE TIMBER True Timber Pentagon Blind

TRUE TIMBER True Timber Pentagon Blind

The hub-style blind sports reinforced corners and tough, weather-resistant 300-denier fabric for exceptional stability in windy or rainy conditions. Continuous, fold-down windows on two sides adjust for half or full opening. Three single windows on two sides provide ample views and shooting opportunities for both gun and bow. Silent hook-and-loop windows with replaceable shoot-through mesh. Black interior helps conceal shadows. Quick, easy setup and takedown. Includes ground stakes and a backpack carry case for convenient transport and portability. Imported. Dimensions: 72"W x 64"H. Weight: 14 lbs. Camo pattern: True Timber® XD3 .
Overall Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
30 out of 38(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Review 1 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014

Great blind for price

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this blind on sale do to price. I love it easy set up .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014

Tru timber blind

By
Great blind ! Camo blends in woods very well ! I hunted two days in va with downpours that I thought I'd never hunt in but blind did leak around stitching on top . I figure that ANY blind woulda leaked in that . Very sturdy when setup
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014

Great Blind! Great Price!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just received the blind and the setup and take down was incredibly quick and easy for 1 person. The windows offer unlimited setup options to make sure you feel comfortable and stay concealed no matter the terrain. I cannot wait to get this thing in the field next week for some turkey hunting with both bow and shotgun. I will update this review after it has been field tested but for now I am very impressed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

What a great buy!!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I read all the reviews before I bought this pop-up blind. There where a lot of bad reviews, but I decided to take a chance. It was on sale & I bought it. Boy all I can say what great deal. I set it up in about 5 min. & every thing worked as it should. The take down was just as easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Hide away

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to use
easy to set up.
great hiding spot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

GREAT BLIND

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used this blind for two seasons of Deer and a Season of turkey. The snow was to much in washington, after packing it up multiple times and putting it out fast. The only complaints is this is not a long term blind and the anchor straps tear after alot of use. But big enough for two and comfortable!
I would recommend for anyone anytime for any hunt big windows for mulitiple shooting opportunities.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Great Blind

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Really good blind for the money. Easy to set up and plenty of room for two.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013

kosach

By
Country: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Comfortable waiting in ambush for 1-2 people with all things. Good to disassemble and assemble.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

Great blind

By
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this blind for deer season this year in Texas. Very easy to setup. The view is very good - I really like the unobstructed side - the other sides have 3 windows on each side. Windows have shoot thru mesh. It does have small mesh pockets on each side that allowed for a flashlight and bottle water to be within reach. Good camo pattern. Very pleased with the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

Solid

By
Location: NJ
Solidly built. Easy to assemble.
I have two that were out in heavy snowstorms, the snow collapsed the top, I brushed it all off and the blind sprang back to shape.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2011

Awsome Blind!

By
Location: Cuba, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This blind is my first hub blind. When i got this i set it up right away, and i was very impressed! This blind is not cheaply made. The depth in the camo pattern is awsome, and it is HUGE inside. I can stand inside the blind. And there is plenty of room for at least 3 hunting adults. This hub blind is a must have to add to your hunting gear. Happy hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2011

a great blind

By
Location: Buda Tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used this blind for the pass year and am glad it is back. it is easy to set up and use and the window are easy to adjust I am close to 6 ft and can stand and move around in it. I use it bow hunting and shot 5 deer out of it last year. the only thing I don't like about it is they do not have replacement shoot throughs yet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011

It Stood the Test - Great Value!

By
Location: CT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased a True Timber blind for a deer hunt last year in New York and really put it to the test. I set it up at home and it was easy to set up and take down. When I set it up on my hunt the wind was blowing so hard it blew away twice before I could get it staked down. I ended up tethering it to a round hay bale with a tie down to keep it from blowing away. I foolishly left it up that night and the wind blew so hard that it twisted and collapsed, and two of the fiberglass supports were broken but there were no rips or tears. I was able to piece the rods together and continue to use the blind for the rest of my hunt. I also sat through more wind where I literally had to hang on to keep the blind upright and two driving rainstorms and kept dry.
I called the company to replace the fiberglass rods and was very impressed with their service.
Overall I was very impressed with the quality of this blind and will be getting another one soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014

Great Bargan Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought on sale and was a great deal when on sale. Wouldn't pay full price though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
So far I have only set this up in my driveway but the blind goes up really easy once you know what to do. Everything on it seems very sturdy. The only thing I could agree with some of the other reviews is the bag it comes in, it is cheap and will fall apart over time. That is not a deal breaker for me. I would give this a five star but I have not used it yet and have to get a season out of it before then.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

A good blind for the money

By
We've only been using this blind for a couple weeks but so far we are happy with it. It's big enough for my son and I to sit in it and it's already survived a couple strong winds. I did make my own tent stakes for it though, the ones it comes with seemed a little light. One downfall is the velcro on the camo mesh, it's way too noisy to open that after you see a deer coming but the window coverings have hooks and loops that work well. This is the first blind I've hunted out of and it's been a good first experience.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Decent blind

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I thought it was a decent blind for the money it has held up really well so far. I used this blind for a couple of deer hunts with my son and there was plenty of room to maneuver inside of with both a gun and bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013

Buy it, especially if its on sale

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This blind is a good bargain. very roomy (I use it for bow hunting) with plenty of windows that can be opened and closed quickly and quietly. it's not super-tough, but if you pay attention when setting it up and taking it down, you don't break it. can't say the same for the bag it comes in, however, which ripped very quickly. I kept it set up most of last fall in a spot that was out of the wind/sun and it was in perfect shape when I took it down. I did not let it get snowed on, however, as I am certain an inch of wet snow would cause it to collapse. the camo is so-so, but like all blinds, it should be heavily brushed in, anyway. In conclusion, keep in mind that it's not a heavy duty blind and you'll get a lot of service out of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

well built

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Easy put up and take down.Appears to be of sturdy design.Looking forward to using it this deer season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for True Timber Pentagon Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

True timber pentagon blind

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased blind on line had shipped to store i found this to be excellent way to buy blind as i was flying
the blind set up easy and was roomy you might get some close pins to help close windows behind you
excellent buy for the money
thank you for making my hunt easier
bigbird
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38