Customer Reviews for BARNETT Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BARNETT Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package

The 350 incorporates Barnett’s patented Carbon Riser Technology (CRT) to give it the strength you demand in an extremely lightweight package. The CRT design removes weight from the front to return the center of gravity back to the stock’s end. This makes for easier shouldering and carry while out and about. Plus, it has an incredible five-to-one safety factor. Crosswire strings and Whiplash Cams give you a precise shot in a compact combo. Up to 350 fps screaming-fast arrow speeds. Safety-protective Anti-Dry Fire technology. Metal Injection Molding trigger system. Power stroke: 12". Draw weight: 175 lbs. Length: 37". Width: 24". Weight: 7.5 lbs.; with accessories: 9 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree APG™ Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Package includes: crossbow, quiver, three 20" Headhunter bolts, 3x32 illuminated scope and Cross Rope Cocking multitool.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Switched to Ten point

Date:November 21, 2012
I bought the Barnett 3 months ago. Very easy to shoot and sight in. Deadly accurate and fast. The crossbow cracked just under the scope. TWICE!!!! The first crossbow got a large crack so sent it back. Cabelas did a great job of sending me a new Barnett. Well the second one has a crack in the same spot. So I went through 2 Barnett crossbows that had the same defective areas. Sending it back and I just got a Ten Point cross bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looking Forward to this Season

Date:September 27, 2013
Had my crossbow assembled at Dundee, counting the one shot there, it took four to the hit the bull at twenty, after that it was bulls at thirty and forty. This was done by myself and one very good shooting friend up at our buddies place in Lincoln.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:March 29, 2012
this bows very fast, but a little heavy in the front end. I hold my hand as far out front as i can it helps a lot. its lite to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bang for your Buck

Date:November 20, 2013
As stated in other reviews, I also find this xbow relatively quiet, and adequately fast (slightly over the rated 350 fps). I am also quite satisfied with the included 3x illuminated scope. Quick and easy sighting in. 3" groups at 40 yards. I have complete confidence in this xbow out to 50 yards for deer. The included bolts are weight forward and my old ones are not. Tip: Don't mix bolts with different FOC as they do have different drop rates and points of impact. The included bolts also are noticeably more difficult to pull from my block target than my other bolts. The quick release quiver was too easy to release. It accidentally came off a couple of times while walking with the xbow slinged over my shoulder. A zip-tie fixed that issue. Other than these minor idiosyncrasies, I am quite please with my purchase decision, especially after harvesting a heavy 8-pointer with my first shot with this xbow at live game last week. Complete pass-thru shot broadside at 20 yards was no surprise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing XBow

Date:September 20, 2013
I counld not ask for anything more. This bow is quite and lightning fast. I bought it when it first came out last spring. My wife shoots it with ease. Nice scope, feels great to shoot. You cant go wrong with this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great XBow

Date:May 30, 2013
Has the Xbow for almost a year now. Great bow. Harvested a buck w/ it, ran only 30 yds. One of the best Xbows out there when I bought it. Very fast and not very loud. The Ghost 85 is new for '13 and that's my next Barnette Xbow. At that speed, the arrow will hit the deer before they can react to the noise, unless you're shooting long distance, then in that case just aim lower. Can't wait til fall again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great crossbow

Date:November 29, 2012
This is the first crossbow I've owned and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I did a lot of research and finally decided on the Ghost 350. The bow is ridiculously fast, yet compared to others I've shot I think it is relatively quiet. The bolt velocity definitely compensates for the noise. Assembly was quick and easy. My only issue/complaint is the scope that comes with the bow is a little difficult to adjust. Or perhaps I should say it doesn't react as you would expect to adjustments that are made. The lighted reticles are a nice addition that aren't mentioned in the package description. Both green and red reticle illumination with each having 5 brightness settings. Once I got it zeroed in it maintained great accuracy.
Shooting out to further distances I did find a fair bolt drop of about 4-6" at 40 yards from dead-on at 20 yards. Definitely shoot it with your broadheads on as well. Mine were shooting high and left enough that I have to compensate with aiming, and they're the exact same grain as the field points I used.
Overall I'm really happy with the crossbow and I think it's a great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Didnt but now I like crossbows

Date:September 23, 2012
Never wanted a crossbow, was sold out on bows...long, recurve, or compound. Bow hunted since 1975, and has been a while since I was excited like this to bow hunt. Out of the box had this bow shooting 40yrd shots dead on in 6 shots. The bow is lite, fast, easy to assemble, and the scope is perfect on yardage drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Astounding piece of equipment

Date:September 14, 2012
I researched every crossbow and brand on the market right now. I leaned heavy on brand loyalty from compound and crossbow manufactures in my research, but quickly put that aside when I saw this bow. I know that Barnett is a big name in the crossbow industry and also looked at the other big names. Held many brands in local stores, but nothing said "this one" like the Ghost 350 or 400. Bought the 350 because of the price and could not be happier. Put the scope on, and from 15 yards shot 4 inches high, went almost all the way through the block target. Stood 25 feet watched my buddy shoot it, almost dead on and could not see the bolt hit the target. Three weeks before the season and I'm going to get bored because I won't need to practice. I have complete confidence that if I miss, it will be entirely my fault. The scope is great; can't see myself needing to upgrade. The bolts are also great quality; they shoot straight and hit hard. I thought this bow was going to be loud, but it is more quiet than my old compound (which was louder than it should have been). I expected a much louder crossbow, but this bow is built to be quiet without all those weight adding string stoppers. It does not need them! The bow is balanced perfectly, not light, but not heavy either. My wife is even glad I bought it and she can't wait for the meat that I'm going to bring home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW...what a fine piece of machinery

Date:October 26, 2011
As a compound bow hunter, I was a little reluctant to try out the xbow. I did a lot of research. This xbow is bad to the bone. One complaint with xbows is the noise. This is a very quiet xbow. I'm a lefty. This has many safety features (good thing) you wouldn't want a dry fire at 350 FPS. No issues at all. The price is right compared to others which I feel are not as good as this killing machine is. The scope is wicked. Took four shots to sight in. I will most likely use this throughout the season. Can't say enough good things about this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Ghost 350 Carbon Lite Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison, Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Ghost 350 Good buy!!!

Date:August 22, 2011
I just received my new Barnett Ghost 350 a few days ago and took it to the range. What a bow!! super fast, and to me its super quite too. In a word its, DEADLY.
Plus, it's made in the USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.