Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wildgame Innovations Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera

Quiet operation and a compact 6" x 4" body size team with 6.0-megapixel image resolution to make this affordable and stealthy camera ideal for capturing detailed video clips and pictures of wary game. The 18-piece high-intensity infrared flash has a 40-ft. range and fast trigger. A backlit LCD makes programming the camera easy day or night. Set the unit to stamp images with the time, date and temperature at the time taken. Integrated on-board 64MB memory can be increased by adding an optional SDHC card with up to 8GB of memory (SD cards sold separately), allowing you to store hundreds of highly detailed images and video clips. Use the included USB cord to connect the camera to your computer or other USB-compatible viewer. On-board batteries retain your time and date settings. Power comes from eight AA batteries (batteries not included), or use the integrated EXB port to connect the camera to the optional Wildgame external battery pack (sold separately). Imported.Dimensions: 5.9"H x 3.4"W x 2.25"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Winchester, KS
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Luck!!

Date:June 29, 2011
My day time pics were odd colors and had weird contrasts. All of my night pics were completely black. I guess the IR leds did not work at all. Very dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: The Pacific Northwet
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the price

Date:July 4, 2011
Takes good night pictures. It would be nice to have a motion delay. I keep getting head shots of a deer. If the camera would wait a second or two after detecting motion I might get a shot of the whole deer.
My biggest gripe is that it eats batteries. I even tried e2 Lithiums and they only lasted 2 weeks and it only logged 3 pictures in that 2 weeks. Wasn't like it was snapping a bunch of pictures and using up the batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:July 5, 2011
this is a good camera for the $. I just pulled my sd card and in two weeks I had 333 pics, and only a couple had pics of nothing. The rest was deer! I had a moultrie cam set up nearby the wgi and it only had 60 pics in the same amount of time. Really like how small and compact it is, It is easy to set up. I havent tried it on video yet but so far the pics turned out good,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ILLINOIS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SO FAR GOOD !!

Date:July 21, 2011
Pleased so far. Have had this camera out for 5 weeks and it has taken over 600 pics . Daytime pics are real clear and have caught deer @ several angles . Night time pics are good, clear, definitely can see what each deer is and make out rack ! Battery life seems ok so far, my son checked the cam after 3 weeks and said only 2 bars were left which made me ? the battery issue, we decided to leave as is and check after 2 more weeks ? WELL, to our surprise the camera took pics all the way till he rechecked . I t took another 240 picks and got him coming to check it, so the battery issue is ok . So far!
VERY PLEASED @ THIS TIME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Savona, NY
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Takes Great pics

Date:August 15, 2011
Trigger speed is a little slow...wish it could take multiple shots, but it takes pics of deer 50 and 60ft during the day and around 40ft at night. Battery life is also great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Filled with water

Date:August 17, 2011
Took great quality pictures at night and in the day...until it filled with water and stopped working at all. Wasted 7 weeks worth of pictures....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:August 31, 2011
This is by far the best deer camera that I have owned. I have owned many deer cameras in the past. They are horrible compared to this. I took 652 pictures on eight double a batteries with life still left in it. It is small and camo, which makes it hard to see to steal. Great price. Easy to program.You do not need to read the manual. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:September 14, 2011
1 week, 31 pics of wildlife are very clear and sharp. The other 651 have nothing on them but the surroundings. Try again, reposistion and then 1 week later 7 pics of nothing. All feed gone from around feeder but nothing set off unit. Oh well back to Moultrie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tipp City, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Little Slow

Date:September 18, 2011
To be fair, this is my first trail cam, so I don't have anything to compare this to. That said, the trigger seems slow. A lot of my pics are of the deer walking out of the shot. It's small, and that makes it easier to place than my buddy's big Moultrie. The video feature seems pretty good. Of course, the night shots are grainy, but not so grainy that it interferes with the image.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Asweome Camera

Date:September 20, 2011
This camera works great, battery life is really good, take very nice pictures day and night, definitively a good camera for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WV
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera For the Price

Date:October 23, 2011
I compared lots of cameras and i bought this one. very happy with pic quality, and video quality is pretty good too. The only bad thing is the pics are blurry if the deer are moving. If your looking for your 1st camera this would be it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Camera!

Date:November 8, 2011
I purchased a cheaper version camera for my first camera, what a mistake! I bought this camera about a month ago and have had it in the woods for three weeks now. I had the camera in a field for the first two weeks and only had 2 pictures of deer and quite a few blank pictures. I thought I had just spent more money on a camera that was going to be junk. I placed the camera in the woods on a trail a week ago and went out and checked my camera this past weekend and I had quite a few pictures on the camera. All the pictures except one were clear pictures. If I get the same results this weekend when I check the camera I will be purchasing another one. This way I can cover more of our property to see if there are any bigger bucks then the one I caught on my camera this past week. My only concern when purchasing this camera was the battery life. I still have 3 out of 4 bars on the original batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nordern Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good to excellent, but

Date:November 19, 2011
I own 8 game cameras. I like Wildgame Innovations cameras best. This model is excellent. The set up and use is very easy- all intuitive- didn't need to read instructions. It takes great pictures in daylight and nighttime. The flash range is every bit of 60 ft. It triggers quickly. Here is the BUT part- battery life is not as good as other models. I also have a W6X and 2 IR4 cameras- the batteries in these last a lot longer and take many more pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good camera

Date:January 12, 2012
I have had limited experience with trail cameras but, of the ones I have used, this is the most user friendly. It is easy to set up and takes great picts. I haven't used any of the high end cameras but this one would be hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great camera so I picked up another

Date:February 27, 2012
This is my first trail cam. I used this camera the first time this hunting season and got pictures and movies of my first buck I got after 25 years of hunting a 10 point. I bought a second X6C trailcam to check out other spots. The only thing is I wish in movie mode it would give you a date and time stamp thats why I gave it 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good camera

Date:July 26, 2012
I have have two of these and love them both have had no problems take great day pics and pretty good night pics would buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wildgame Innovations X6C Game Camera
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad.

Date:July 26, 2012
This was my first cam purchase. I also got the external battery pack. After charging the battery pack and using fresh batteries in the camera it has been in the field non-stop since January (6+ months) without problem. I have it set for 30 sec. video on highest resolution. It has a 4 to 5 sec. wake up time that you need to consider when setting up. Quality of the video and flash range is pretty good. It does not use a lot of memory. For the money it is OK, but I spent a little more on a second cam with a faster trigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.