Customer Reviews for VISTA Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow

VISTA Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow

This smooth-drawing, 62" Vista Sage takedown bow combines high-quality value and performance. Hard maple and black fiberglass limbs with a laminated, olive dymondwood and hard maple riser.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Review 1 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow For Everyone!

Date:May 6, 2014
Whether a novice or seasoned archer this is a great bow to own. I used to shoot years ago and recently got the bug again. I mostly use for target shooting. Breaks down easy for storage or travel. Very powerful and accurate. I have the 55# limbs. Also interchangeable limbs can be purchased for different poundage. Good to start low weight to learn and change to higher weight later or to hunt with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not too bad.

Date:March 8, 2014
I tried this bow out at Cabelas, Reno in 50 pounds. I have a bad right shoulder and the 50 was a little strong so I ending up buying a 45 pound bow. I released 36 arrows today and didn't have any pain issues. I haven't shot a bow in 40 years and today I put a bunch near the bull at 50 feet. If the bow hold out, I think I will have a lot of fun with it. I might even consider hunting yotes with it as my accuracy gets better. Good starter bow for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virgin Islands
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid and zippy

Date:March 4, 2014
This bow has a smooth draw and fine power for close to medium range shots. I have used it on some fish as well and was pleased with the heavy fish arrows. Well ballenced, well made and the take down is a plus. Fits in a pack without too much trouble. Very happy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVING THIS BOW

Date:December 8, 2013
I BOUGHT THE 55# MODEL AND BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS I WENT TO THE CABELAS STORE AND TEST FIRED ONE AT THEIR RANGE, AND ALL I CAN SAY I BOUGHT IT RIGHT AWAY. IS ACURATE AND HITS HARD. I BOUGHT THE PINE RIDGE FINGER SAVERS AND A BEAR ADHESIVE REST FOR 5 BUCKS AND ITS READY TO TAKE OUT SOME GAME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bow

Date:August 10, 2013
I'm from Australia and bought this bow at the Dundee store while in Dearborn on business. I really wanted to buy an American made recurve but was worried about it getting damaged bringing it home. The vista being a takedown solved that problem and at the price I figured it was worth the punt. I just finished making a bunch of arrows (xx75 gamegetters) and bought a Dacron Flemish stye string for it. It shoots really smoothly and is a lot of fun. I'll need to practice a fair bit before taking it hunting (it's been about 25 yrs since I last shot a bow). Its my first recurve and I like the way a recurve feels compared with a compound. Definitely worth the money - the bow sells for over the twice the price in Australia.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great beginner/intermediate bow, excellent value

Date:July 6, 2013
This model is made by Samick, and also known as the Samick Sage. This is a really nice bow, particularly given the price point. It is easy to assemble and string, shoots great, and has mount points for sights, stabilizer, and bow fishing if that is your thing.
I recommend getting a low draw weight (e.g., 30 lbs) to start as it is much easier to learn to shoot on a lighter weight bow. Also, you can buy higher strength Samick limbs separately for this bow if you want to move up in strength later.
I put a TruGlo pin sight on mine and a colored marker on the string to calibrate height relative to the front pins, and it shoots great.
Overall, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vista Sage 62" take down bow

Date:July 2, 2013
Very nice bow easy to assemble good looking and fun to shoot cant beat it for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:May 7, 2013
Not being able to see the pins on my compound anymore I thought my bow hunting days were over. I shot a recurve in the 70's and was a so-so ~fairly~ good shot. I wanted to try traditional archery again, however I didn't want to invest in a high dollar bow without seeing if I could still shoot. After reading many reviews I settled on the the Sage thinking if I couldn't get the feel back I wouldn't be out too much coin. Wow, what a pleasant surprise. The Sage shoots incredible! After watching many Youtube videos on the basics of shooting traditional bows and lots of practice (I'd forgotten how much fun shooting a recurve was, very addicting), I can happily say I will be hunting with a bow again. I can consistently hit an 8" paper plate at 10/20/30 yards. The bow can certainly shoot a lot better than what I can do with it. I've been looking at a more expensive bow to buy but in reality the Sage is all I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First recurve

Date:April 23, 2013
Just received this bow earlier today and I have to say it's great and beautiful. I haven't gotten to shoot it much but I did get a couple 28", I think, aluminum arrows through it and hit about 6 inches or so apart not aiming so much so it seems pretty accurate. This is my first recurve bow and if I didn't already have it I would love this bow as a gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good backup system

Date:April 16, 2013
Good entry level Bow. Smooth draw and consistant delivery. Arrow consideration can be a issue, mine likes full llenght (30) 65-75 rated carbons with 4 inch vanes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME RECURVE

Date:April 9, 2013
VERY NICE BOW FOR THE MONEY.. LOVE THE COLOR OF THE RISER..HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WHO LIKES RECURVE BOWS..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice bow

Date:April 2, 2013
This is my first bow and I am loving it. I have watched a few recurve competition videos on YouTube and now shoot much better and don't need my arm guard. While the string is sturdy, I would recommend buying a second string, since the one that is provided begins to fray after a few dozen shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sage takedown 55

Date:April 2, 2013
Good so far, Moderate stacking towards the end of draw and cheap string... Other than that no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazing value

Date:April 2, 2013
I bought this while on leave in Dallas and am thrilled that I can take it out to Hawaii, the takedown is an outstanding feature. A must for anyone who travels alot and loves true archery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed!

Date:March 20, 2013
I received my Samic Sage, 62" 50# a couple days ago. It was backordered for a month. I can see why now, great bow for the price. I put it together, no problems as some have said. Put Spider Leg string silencers on, a nock, Sims Vibration dampeners on inside of each limb. Moleskin on inside of limbs near tip for further silencing, and Brush Buttons. Shoots great, hardly any noise, or vibration sound! Riser was in great shape, no problem with the screws. Limb fit the sockets perfect! I also put a Fast Flight Flemish string on it. I am 67 and wanted to get back into a real sport again, no frills or fancy Compound. Great finish on this bow for the price again. I highly recommend this bow for anyone. It will serve me for all my bow hunting needs the rest of my life. Bow is also very light compared to my crossbow, and not as bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really good

Date:March 11, 2013
i'm a novice shooter and i just have to say that this bow is amazing. the riser is beautiful and it is really easy to put together. it was a little hard when i tried to do it by hand but i luckly had ordered a stringer with it and it helped a lot. it is acurate and well built i recamend this bow over the ones for the same price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy with the quality for the price.

Date:February 5, 2013
Purchased the Vista Sage (Samick Sage) to get back into more traditional archery and I'm impressed with the overall quality and smooth shooting. It may be a little longer than I expected before I need to upgrade.
The only negative I have would be the bowstring - while functional, I prefer a flemmish twist string - just a personal preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:January 29, 2013
I'm new to archery, but this bow is great! Much better quality than I expected. The 45 lb limbs were a bit of a challenge at first, but with practice - which must build the right muscles - it gets easier. A smaller person (like my 120 lb daughter) may want to get the 30 lb limbs to start. A bow sight and release aid make it easier to feel like you are making progress and improve accuracy. Finding a more expensive arrow rest was a waste of time - the way the bow is cut makes prong/pin rests hard to adjust, so a stick-on rest (or nothing) works best. The only other thing you'll need is a bow stringer and some arrows and you're good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice little bow

Date:January 22, 2013
The Vista Sage is a nice bow. Shots consistantly. Good price point. It's setup for sights, etc, but I prefer to shot without. This would make a good first bow or a backup, second bow. You can always have more then one. It would be nice to have better setup documentation for a new archer. I'm having fun with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vista Sage 62"-Take-Down Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love it!!

Date:January 5, 2013
I recently bought the 50 pound variant of this bow, and it's definitely the best purchase I've ever made! The draw is so smooth, and I find it to be pretty accurate, even without an arrow rest. I couldn't have hoped for a better recurve bow for this price, or ANY price for that matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32