Customer Reviews for BARNETT Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package

BARNETT Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package

View the line of Barnett Crossbows products. Start your first-time shooter out right with this high-quality compound bow. Designed to offer the same high-quality design and function of larger compound bows, the Barnett Vortex is made smaller to accommodate beginning archers. The bow includes adjustable draw modules for quick, easy changes without a bow press. It adjusts in draw length from 21" to 27" and has adjustable draw weights from 24 to 45 lbs. 60-70% let-off.  Package doubles as a carry case for convenient transport and storage. Right hand only. Vortex package includes: bow, sight, two-piece quiver, arrow rest and three arrows.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Great starter bow

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Most bows for young people don't have adjustments to grow with them. This bow has draw weight and draw length adjustments. I bought this for my granddaughter and Cabelas set it up for her. First shot on target and her smile said it all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2015

son's first compound

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Ordered this bow package for my son's 13th birthday. It is his first compound. Cool bow for the price. Replaced the rest that came with it with a whisker biscuit as kids always seem to have problems keeping the arrow on the rest. The bow was a little hard to set up. The draw lenght doesn't seem to be adjustable enough. Once it was set up though it shot well and is pretty quiet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Beginner Bow Package

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This bow is very reasonable priced. It was a gift for my nephew and he enjoys it very much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Good buy

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I got this bow for wife as a starter bow for Christmas. I received it on time and she has enjoyed using it. The arrows that came wit the bow did not last long but that was mostly do to operator error. This is a very well made bow for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Great Starter

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fit my grandson perfect. The Bow is very adjustable and is a sturdy product. He will be ready to hunt next season and the Bow should last him many years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Good starter bow

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this for my daughter as her first bow. The bow itself is pretty good quality. The arrows and quiver are very cheap though. Plan on buying some additional higher quality arrows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014

barnett vortex

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Fast shipping to Hawaii. Great bow! My son loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Not Bad

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This bow is great. I would just change the arrow rest and get a release, wax, more lighter arrows, a peep sight , string silencers, and a stablilizer. Then you are ready to hunt. At a max draw weight of 45 lbs. you can kill any small game there is and some big game. At 45 it can kill elk and even bears. But if hunting bear or elk I would get another bow with higher velocity. the biggest game i would harvest with this bow is a deer. Although very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

great

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
got this bow 6months ago and i still have it it is great for 11-13 yr olds but you cannot adjust the weight of the string too much
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Barrnett Compound bow

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very good starter compound bow
have added a few minor modifications
like a rear sight and whisker biscuit
arrow rest and had it adjusted to 27' draw
at 45 lbs would have no problem shooting
pigs with this bow very accurate out to about
30 yards with a little practice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2013

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My boys love the bows they received for x-mas I love everything about the bow my youngest boy has a hard time keeping the arrow in the rest so I am getting him a whisker biscute I do wish it came with a peep site and the rope loop on it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Good starter bow for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Got this for my 13yr old son as a Christmas gift. We upgraded the arrow rest and sights. The rest is very basic, and the sights broke while trying to tighten down. You can't beat the price for what you get, just be prepared to upgrade a few things down the road.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2012

Great starter bow

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great starter bow for the kiddos. I bought one for my 10 yr old daughter. She loves it. After upgrading rest, this bow has been awesome for her to learn the fundamentals of shooting. The arrows that came with it were fine for the first few weeks, then I got her some cheap carbons which made the bow faster and more accurate.
For the price this bow is a steal. This bow in my opinion is a great starter bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Great youth bow.

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This bow is very good for young kids, easily adjustable for a range of draw weights and lengths. So far it seems to be well made, shoots well and looks good. My son loves it, and really enjoys shooting it. Cabela's shipping was very fast and their prices were fair, overall very satisfied with the bow and Cabela's service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2012

Great!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I got this for my 9 yr old son and he loves it! he shots every day, it has a good speed limited range since he is in the lower end on the draw wt ( 17# ) with bow press adjustment ( it’s in the manual ).
It’s very accurate for the price and accessories, it will take some investment to pull some real tight groups but over all a great beginners bow any close option comes for at least 80 bucks more and they will not make it to 45 # draw wt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2012

Not bad for beginners.

By
Got this for my son. He's in between most youth bows and full size bows. Some of the quality is lacking in the rest and the quiver. The arrows bend way too easily. I expected a little more quality for the price, but my choices are limited due to his size. The adjustments are pretty simple, just be careful not to strip the threads. It should last him till he steps up to a full size bow. All in all, it's a good bow to get your kid interested and work on their skills.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnett Vortex Compound-Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

HAPPY FATHER

By
Location: Parma, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this bow for my 12 year old son, and he loves it. He is just starting out so I had to loosen the pounds a little . He likes the look of a real bow, the pin sights are good for now, but the rest is not so good, you will need to invest in a better rest. You will have to put on a peep sight and D-loop. The arrows are pretty good for a beginner. I also like the holder case that comes with the bow. I really enjoy shooting with my son. GREAT BOW!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.