Customer Reviews for BARNETT Barnett Vortex Bow Package

BARNETT Barnett Vortex Bow Package

View the line of Barnett Crossbows products. Start your first-time shooter out right with this high-quality compound bow. Designed to offer the same high-quality design and function of larger compound bows, the Barnett Vortex is made smaller to accommodate beginning archers. The bow includes adjustable draw modules for quick, easy changes without a bow press. It adjusts in draw length from 21" to 27" and has adjustable draw weights from 24 to 45 lbs. 60-70% let-off.  Package doubles as a carry case for convenient transport and storage. Right hand only. Vortex package includes: bow, sight, two-piece quiver, arrow rest and three arrows.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barnett vortex

Date:January 1, 2014
Fast shipping to Hawaii. Great bow! My son loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad

Date:November 24, 2013
This bow is great. I would just change the arrow rest and get a release, wax, more lighter arrows, a peep sight , string silencers, and a stablilizer. Then you are ready to hunt. At a max draw weight of 45 lbs. you can kill any small game there is and some big game. At 45 it can kill elk and even bears. But if hunting bear or elk I would get another bow with higher velocity. the biggest game i would harvest with this bow is a deer. Although very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:April 16, 2013
got this bow 6months ago and i still have it it is great for 11-13 yr olds but you cannot adjust the weight of the string too much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barrnett Compound bow

Date:March 12, 2013
Very good starter compound bow
have added a few minor modifications
like a rear sight and whisker biscuit
arrow rest and had it adjusted to 27' draw
at 45 lbs would have no problem shooting
pigs with this bow very accurate out to about
30 yards with a little practice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:January 11, 2013
My boys love the bows they received for x-mas I love everything about the bow my youngest boy has a hard time keeping the arrow in the rest so I am getting him a whisker biscute I do wish it came with a peep site and the rope loop on it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good starter bow for the price

Date:January 8, 2013
Got this for my 13yr old son as a Christmas gift. We upgraded the arrow rest and sights. The rest is very basic, and the sights broke while trying to tighten down. You can't beat the price for what you get, just be prepared to upgrade a few things down the road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great starter bow

Date:December 2, 2012
This is a great starter bow for the kiddos. I bought one for my 10 yr old daughter. She loves it. After upgrading rest, this bow has been awesome for her to learn the fundamentals of shooting. The arrows that came with it were fine for the first few weeks, then I got her some cheap carbons which made the bow faster and more accurate.
For the price this bow is a steal. This bow in my opinion is a great starter bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great youth bow.

Date:November 19, 2012
This bow is very good for young kids, easily adjustable for a range of draw weights and lengths. So far it seems to be well made, shoots well and looks good. My son loves it, and really enjoys shooting it. Cabela's shipping was very fast and their prices were fair, overall very satisfied with the bow and Cabela's service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great!!

Date:October 3, 2012
I got this for my 9 yr old son and he loves it! he shots every day, it has a good speed limited range since he is in the lower end on the draw wt ( 17# ) with bow press adjustment ( it’s in the manual ).
It’s very accurate for the price and accessories, it will take some investment to pull some real tight groups but over all a great beginners bow any close option comes for at least 80 bucks more and they will not make it to 45 # draw wt.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad for beginners.

Date:July 13, 2012
Got this for my son. He's in between most youth bows and full size bows. Some of the quality is lacking in the rest and the quiver. The arrows bend way too easily. I expected a little more quality for the price, but my choices are limited due to his size. The adjustments are pretty simple, just be careful not to strip the threads. It should last him till he steps up to a full size bow. All in all, it's a good bow to get your kid interested and work on their skills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Vortex Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Parma, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAPPY FATHER

Date:April 16, 2012
I bought this bow for my 12 year old son, and he loves it. He is just starting out so I had to loosen the pounds a little . He likes the look of a real bow, the pin sights are good for now, but the rest is not so good, you will need to invest in a better rest. You will have to put on a peep sight and D-loop. The arrows are pretty good for a beginner. I also like the holder case that comes with the bow. I really enjoy shooting with my son. GREAT BOW!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.