Customer Reviews for STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

The top-of-the-line StrykeZone 380 offers the highest level of performance from the StrykeZone series, driving bolts up to a blistering 380 fps. It has a 19-1/2" axle-to-axle length and features a creep-free KillSwitch™ trigger (the lightest trigger on the market today) weighing in at less than 3 lbs. with under .015" of travel. Its Auto-Flip magnetic safety clicks into the safe position every time the crossbow is cocked. A Cease-Fire secondary safety. Soft-rubber shoulder pad. Durable, high-quality Octane string and cables with precision-engineered cams. Stryker molded stock and aluminum barrel. Made in USA. Power stroke: 15-1/2". Draw weight: 160 lbs. Length: 34-3/8". Weight: 6.9 lbs. Color: Black. Stryker StrykeZone 380 package includes: crossbow, five 385-grain Stryker bolts, five-arrow quick-detach quiver, multireticle scope, detachable shoulder string, cocking aid, string stops and owner’s manual.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
35 out of 44(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Review 21 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I am Impressed

Date:November 5, 2012
Just got back from the range driving bullseye after bullseye. First 380 I recieved one of the limbs started to splinter after only a dozen shots or so. I feared this as i had heard this was a problem. So I returned it and purchased another. (new technology can sometimes require patience). i ordered "black" both times and one came in the "forest" pattern. Oh Well ! Color doesn't have anything to do with how well this xbow shoots. always heard they were fast but Wow and i didnt need to put it on a chronograph to tell it screams when you pull the trigger (which is also fantastic) .The bolts were a dog to pull out of the range backstop. Suggest you have a yellow jacket crossbow stop to shoot into. This bow shoots amazingly flat. i bench ranged the center crosshair at 20 yards and when i dropped back to 30 the 30 yard pin was shooting 8 or 9 inches high. turns out the 20 yard pin was still putting arrows in the 2" bull at 30 yards and at 40 yards the 20 yd. pin was shooting low by only 4 inches. i may consider a higher quality single crosshair scope in the near future. 50-60 shots fired so far with no limb splinters. I am a traditionalist bow hunter but will use this xbow when the leaves are off to avoid being detected on the draw. Fun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best crossbow yet!

Date:October 15, 2012
I have also have crossbows by Horton & a Barnett in addition to my recently purchased Stryker. And though I have killed a number of deer with each one, the Stryker Strykezone 380 is by far the better product. It is faster, smaller, lighter, and built like a fine watch. It does deliver bolts at 380 ft. per second, yet I can cock it with a string cocker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase/lots of power

Date:October 15, 2012
I would recomen this to anyone looking for a cross bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best crossbow ever!

Date:October 7, 2012
Couldt be better just hope nothing happens to it. Defently worth every penny tho, no doubt...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Black Limbs Splinter Too

Date:October 2, 2012
Got a StrykeZone 380 two weeks ago (Sept. 2012). Its range and accuracy were impressive. However after about 20 shots one of the limbs splintered. These are the black limbs that were supposed to be good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bow i ever shot

Date:October 2, 2012
had a strykezone 350 this is much better better, Hits like a tank dropped a 4 pt opening day, right on the money, light right outta fricken sight, oh and bow is very quiet and accurate, on spot right out the box, well ok 1/2" off at 50yds lol..spitfire 100gr worked great for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy It

Date:September 27, 2012
Needed a upgrade after shooting an older crossbow.Did much research and shot crossbows of all price ranges and decided on the Styker 380.Replaced scoop with Leupold and added Limb Saver limb silencers. I now have the quietest most accurate crossbow with the best trigger pull you can buy. As close to shooting a rifle as it gets. Buy It.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great cross bow

Date:September 16, 2012
This is a great shooting cross bow. Paired it up with leupold cross bone scope. You have one deadly machine. The stock scope did not have enough eye releaf for me with the short stock. Not only did the leupold bone collector look better ,the 30,40,50 and 60 yard cross hair were dead on the money . I took the butt stock off and added two inch spacers to make the stock longer, just way to short for even the average shooter. i wish bow tec would of put a full stock on it thats why only 4 star great bow , great job Bow Tec.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First shot out of the box; BULLSEYE!

Date:September 7, 2012
Bought this crossbow on-line and had it shipped to the Hamburg, PA store. Picked it up and had it assembled at the store by Jake in the Archery Dept. He let me shoot it after assembly (at their range) and I hit bullseye practically out of the box with the stock bolts. I was absolutely shocked how accurate this thing is! Highly recommend both the crossbow and the staff at the Hamburg store. They're all wonderful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST FOR YOUR $$$$$$$$$

Date:August 28, 2012
I am completly satisfied with the pruchase of the StrykeZone 380, shoots fast, very accurate, great price, scope could be better, but good enough. It is a crossbow! have to shoot a bunch to get your yardages figured out for the crosshares on the scope. Happy Hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Xbow !!!

Date:July 23, 2012
This is my first Xbow after shooting many of the newest models.
I can't speak of the assembly since cabelas did that.
I have been very impressed with the quality, performance, how quiet it is and the fit of this xbow.
So far 75 shots, very consistant.
The lifetime warranty says something about the company.
Go shoot one, I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

still think it will be best purchase on a crossbow

Date:July 16, 2012
Bouught first from a local dealer back in july of 2012 got it home shot it loved it coulnt wait till opening day. Got it back out early sept. just before deer season to shoot some more camo limbs mind you and it was cracking.So i took back to dealer got money back cause they were not sure when i could receive another bow.So i found another dealer a little closer to home and they were aware of the problems they assured me that this bow was made from the newer limbs but it was still the camo limbs so i bought it right before deer season day before actually lined it up shot awesome no problem.My son and i took it out opening day he arrowed a 4 pt buck it past threw that deer so fast and buried up in the ground to the vanes so that should tell you how much speed and power this bow has. Deer only ran maybe 40 yds also.So i continued on with deer season no problems.Got xbow out for 2012 season to shoot some july 14 shot 5 times and camo on limbs splintered on me again so i am returning to dealer to receive another hopefully with the black limbs maybe the third one will be the charm.All in all i love the xbow even with the problems. The only other concern is i have noticed that the bolts all shoot a little different. The cause of this problem is that the bolts all weight a little different that causes them to shoot different so i recommened that you line each bolt up separetaly after you have shot or have ruined a bolt line another one up just try it you will see. Also line them up with broadheads only field points shoot differently also. cant wait to get my new 380 with no problems happy hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rock On

Date:July 11, 2012
This is my first xbow. I struggled for a few years to decide if I wanted to make the switch from compound. I've had the xbow for a few days and can't wait to get home from work to shoot. Really impressive. The scope that comes with it is set for 20, 50, 70, 90. Shooting a bolt at 70 yards was priceless. I ran out of space in my backyard to try 90. I don't think I will have a problem hitting the center of target at 90 yards. Get a rifle rest to sight it in. Don't wait to buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strykezone 380!!!!

Date:July 6, 2012
First off, read the most recent reviews on page 2!!!(oldest reviews are on page one) This is a great crossbow!! Initially there were some issues with the camo limbs on these bows. The new black limbs are fine. Fine is an understatement! This bow is amazing, fast, accurate and light! Only issue was figuring out the reticle scope distances. Per Bowtech, if you sight in the first at 20yards, then its 46, 57 and 67. Cant wait 'till October 1st.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

StrykeZone 380 Lives Up To Expectations

Date:May 13, 2012
After a seemingly shaky start, I believe the Strykezone 380 has found its stride. I was gravely concerned about the negative reports on this bow, reports that seemed completely inconsistent with the BowTech brand. I own a Strykeforce which is a very impressive crossbow, however, I could not resist becoming more aware of the Strykezone 380 when I learned of its remarkable speed, weight, size and trigger pull. I reasoned that a company that could produce something as impressive as the Strykeforce, and a remarkable line of compound bows (of which I own one), would most surely live up to expectations of their next generation crossbow. In exploring the issues regarding its limbs I learned the following; both from users and from BowTech directly. I learned that there are two separate matters of concern related to limb breakage for the 380: one is truly cosmetic and has been fully resolved, and the second issue relates to user misuse, and will continue to be a problem if the bow is misused. The first concern focuses on the camouflage treatment that was originally layered onto the surface of the limbs. It turns out that the surface treatment could not withstand the flexing of the limbs and thus developed surface cracks. While not desired, these cracks did not affect the function of the bow. Nevertheless, the bows were recalled, the limbs were replaced and the problem was solved. The second concern relates to user misuse, and is important to understand. The limbs of Strykezone bows will break if the bow is dry fired, like any bow. Some of the complaints about the Strykezone relate to instances where the limbs actually broke due to accidental dry firing. As I understand it, the critical issue here is proper placement of the bolt. In cases where the nock of the bolt is NOT firmly set on the string, the string can jump the nock when fired and thus dry fire. Most often this seems to have occurred when hunters were discharging their bows after a hunt. In general, it seems that the hunters were unaware of how the breakage occurred and felt that the problem was due to a manufacture defect. Perhaps BowTech needs to engineer a feature that will insure perfect bolt placement in order for the bow to be discharged. In any event, after learning of these considerations I purchased the Strykezone 380 and have found it to live up to my expectations, impressively. I will keep my Strykeforce to share with others but the Strykezone 380 is my primary crossbow. I hope this consideration has been helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Absolutely awsome

Date:May 13, 2012
I purchased this xbow mar 2012. It took three shots to zero at 20 yds. the scope it comes with is 20 50 70 90 and if you use the bottom post 110. this xbow is quiet, light, balanced, and superfast. the limb problem has obviously been corrected. IT is awsome to shoot and I cannot wait until October. I overlooked the bad reviews and now I am so glad I did but I dont think the deer will like it too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Up a tree
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cross Bow for the money buy with confidence

Date:March 10, 2012
After reading the negative feedback I was amazed. I often wondered if they were talking about the same thing. I know they had issues when they first came out, but that has since been resolved and mine is incredible.
I always do my research before making large purchases. I have shot all x-bows in this price range up to the TAC-15 before I purchased the 380. By far the Stryker 380 wins hands down! There may be a one or two faster, but overall nothing beats the Stryker 380 performance for the money. Stryker’s parent company, Bowtech, makes incredible bows and their customer service is top notch in my experience.
Assembly of the case was the most time consuming for me. The x-bow assembly is easy and documentation is easily understood. My first bolt out of it was right at 30 yards. I thought I was off, so I fired another. Well…it found its mark into the other bolt and ruined both.
I would add either buy lots of bolts or practice on multiple target faces. It is well balanced, compact and deadly! In addition, one of the quietest out there with a lifetime warranty. I highly recommend the Stryker 380 and would buy another in a heartbeat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!

Date:March 1, 2012
I got this as a Christmas present and it is the fastest, smoothest crossbow I have ever shot. I totally recommend it. I have had it for two months and it is still as smooth as day one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love this crossbow!!!

Date:February 20, 2012
This bow is awesome!!
Compact, fast, good price!
No problems whatsoever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bow EVER!

Date:February 7, 2012
I'm VERY pleased with this bow!!! 5 of my hunting buddies bought this crossbow and loved it. 2 had the limb splinter so they called BowTech who makes the Stryker brand and customer service took care of them. The new limbs were black. I've had no problems with mine and love the bow. I've killed several deer with it this year already.
I'm not sure what people are talking about when they say they had problems with BowTech/STRYKER/Diamond customer service. I've dealt with them before on my Diamond bow and they have always been wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 44