Customer Reviews for STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

The top-of-the-line StrykeZone 380 offers the highest level of performance from the StrykeZone series, driving bolts up to a blistering 380 fps. It has a 19-1/2" axle-to-axle length and features a creep-free KillSwitch™ trigger (the lightest trigger on the market today) weighing in at less than 3 lbs. with under .015" of travel. Its Auto-Flip magnetic safety clicks into the safe position every time the crossbow is cocked. A Cease-Fire secondary safety. Soft-rubber shoulder pad. Durable, high-quality Octane string and cables with precision-engineered cams. Stryker molded stock and aluminum barrel. Made in USA. Power stroke: 15-1/2". Draw weight: 160 lbs. Length: 34-3/8". Weight: 6.9 lbs. Color: Black. Stryker StrykeZone 380 package includes: crossbow, five 385-grain Stryker bolts, five-arrow quick-detach quiver, multireticle scope, detachable shoulder string, cocking aid, string stops and owner’s manual.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
39 out of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014

Fast

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The StrykeZone 380 is the fastest Cross bow you can get for the money. Very simple to set up and get sighted in, have not hunted with it yet but will real soon. I would recommend this bow to anyone looking to get a great cross bow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Do Not Buy

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
While sighting in the crossbow the cocking sensor broke into 2 pieces. I returned it and bought a Ten Point Titan Extreme instead. Thankfully Cabelas has Excellent customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

Think twice about buying this bow

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The first time I shot the bow after setting it up, there was a slight delamination of one of the limbs.
Less than 100 shots later the string serving popped.
I have lost confidence in it for hunting.
Had to do a quick serving repair and hopefully will make it through elk season.
On the plus side, it is lightweight and has an awesome trigger with great speed.
Now I will find out how good Bowtech customer service is............
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

A great product.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I'v shot a few Cross bows in my life this is definitely one of the best one's I shot. very well balance and lite, quite and very accurate ..I'v bin getting 1½inch groups at 50 yards;) very easy put together out of the box . parts fit together very well.a good quality product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014

Great crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Installed limbsavers and just been shooting it. Went online and registered for lifetime warranty. This crossbow has a great triger, very quiet (for a crossbow) shooting grape fruit size groups at 50 yards!! With just shooting sticks and a chair, We'll balanced. Took it over to a friends house to show his dad and now we are ordering one for him. Only complaint so far is that I need to upgrade my target that is almost new and rated for crossbows because this thing puts the bolts pass the fletching Into the target and now I need to refletch 2 of my arrows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Top Notch

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I'm really happy with the Stryker can't wait for deer season ! The trigger is so awesome !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Shoots great-accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought mine in store, had the tech put it together and looked over in detail as well as shot in store. Got home and took to range and after a few more had dialed in. Good shot groups out to 50 yds. Only negative comment is the range "dots" in the scope are not true on mine. 1st dot is good to 30, 2nd one is on about 42-43. 3rd is high at 50, will have to get to a different range where I can shoot over 50 to figure out the rest. Overall a small issue in my book, can't beat this for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014

Need's work but great warranty

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My first 380 was a camo limb, after 30 shots into it the arrow finger broke. Returned to Cabelas and they ordered new part and when they tried to put on broke something else. Cabelas gave me a new one off the shelf, this one had the black limbs. ( these are to be better) Shot this one about a month and started to see the front of the limbs delaminating. Returned to Cabelas they gave me another one. I AM VERY PLEASED with Cabelas. This one had black limbs also. Took a very nice buck with this one in the late fall, but when I took it out this summer I saw delamination on the back side of the limbs on this one. Went back to Cabelas to return, but was told I have to sent it to Bowtech. After calling Bowtech and getting a great person to work with. I sent my 380 to them and Bowtech sent me a new solutions LS package. MAKE sure you register you crossbow to get a life time warranty on your limbs. MY SOLUTIONS LS IS AWESOME. I will leave a review on solute also. Thank you Cabelas and Bowtech. In all happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014

Poor Made

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Keep your money junk should be free.
Mad at myself I should of research it first if you buy this bow I will be reading your mad review soon.
Make a bow out of a tree limb and a shoe string it will shoot better and last longer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014

think twice before you buy this crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
some people would discribe this crossbow as haveing a few design flaws, if you call broken limbs, broken safety, broken trigger link a few design flaws (all while trying to fill your buck tag) go ahead and buy it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

NOT GOOD LIMBS

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I CALLED BOW TECH (VERY HARD TO FIND NUMBER) TO ASK IF THEY HAD CURED THE LIMB DELAMINATION PROBLEM. THEY ASSURED ME THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN RESOLVED. SO I ORDERED THE BOW WITH SOME RESERVATIONS.
SIGHTED IT IN WHEN RECIEVED AND CRONOGRAPHED IT AT 392FPS, VERY FAST, BUT SIGHT- IN KEPT MOVING TO RIGHT. FOUND SLIGHT DELAMINATIONS IN UPPER AND LOWER LIMBS, TOOK TO ANOTHER BOW TECH DEALER AND WAS TOLD DELAMS WERE ONLY SUPERFICIAL AND WOULD NOT BE OF ANY CONSEQUENCE.
SHOT AT FIRST DEER AND LIMB CRACKED.
LOST OUT ON REST OF SEASON WITH NO BOW.
DON'T BUY THIS BOW!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2013

Great shooter w/ a couple of design flaws

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Love the bow, it drills tacks; my first deer this fall was straight through the heart. However, now that I've used it, there are a couple design issues that are rather annoying and prevent a 5 star rating. FIRST, I mounted the scope as far down the rail as possible, but it is still about 1.5-2 inches too close to my eye when I shoulder the stock. It forces me to push it out so I can get the full field of view. SECOND, both of the safeties are well away from the pistol grip and/or trigger group. I guess I'm used to firearm hunting where the safety is always either by your finger or your thumb of your trigger-pulling hand. THIRD, the secondary safety is a loss waiting to happen since it can't be put into the bow when it's unloaded and it's not attached to the frame in any way--it's just a loose item. That and once it's installed it in a cocked bow, it can literally fall out if the bow is tilted to the left. I'm going to jerry rig a lanyard so that I can attach it to the stock so I don't lose it.
Overall these flaws seem a bit amateur in my opinion compared to the human factors engineering that goes into firearms. But again, the bow shoots great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013

Great Crossbow

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this for my wife. Light weight, quiet, accurate, and extremely fast. Only issue we've had is one of the rubber string stoppers fling off every once in awhile, make sure they are seated properly. Other than that, this bow over delivers for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013

Not good

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Had a Desert Striker until dumb dumb at shop put the string on wrong and cracked the limb but it was very good. It was replaced with a 380 and this crossbow is not good at all. While sighting it in the limbs split. They were placed and about a month later while on a hunt another limb split. Missed the rest of the season while Bow Tech took forever to send the limbs to the shop. This year after about 50 shots another limb split. Bow Tech swore they got it right this time but just this past week I noticed the glass starting split again. The crossbow shoots very accurate and the trigger is very good but its not holding up. Bow Tech does not have the best customer service either. Never Again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013

Excellent X-Bow

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this bow summer 2012 and shot hundreds of bolts through it - no problems with the black limbs. It has excellent weight, size, balance, trigger and safety. Fun and easy to shoot.
Using 100 grain field points and Gold Tip Laser II bolts supplied in the kit, the bow shoots about 370-375 fps. Accuracy is simply unbelievable out to 50 yards. I have not attempted any longer distances. Better have a good target to stop the arrows.
Slick Trick and Rage 100's fly very nice through this bow.
Scope is good, but a lighted reticle would be better. Round aiming circles are not for me. Upgraded to a Hawk.
In 2011, I owned a early camo limb model and it unfortunately de-laminated. Cabelas' was quick to take it back and refund my money. I was reluctant to re-purchase again in 2012 with black limbs, but I'm glad I did. No disappointments here. Excellent X-bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013

Bow broke on first shot

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just got this today (8/1/13) and took it home and assembled it. The bow snapped on the very first shot. They gladly refunded my money, what could they say? But I will never buy from this manufacturer ever again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Stryker 380

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Little early to rate. Have shot 6x. Out of the box at 10yds was 1' low/right. Move to 20yds and same with no scope adjustments. Had to push rear of arrow out each time on wood post in 20"x20" Block target because only 1-1/2" sticking out of front of target. Seems quieter than Barnett and TAC Cross Bows when looking at Youtube videos. Am happy so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2013

Good Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this in the Spring...sighted in using the supplied bolts and 125-grain field points. Very impressed with accuracy. Using the same crosshairs at 15,20,25,and just a tad low at 30. 25 sight in shots and 1 kill shot - nice 6-point at 15 yards ! May change bolts next season. I only used one bolt for sight in and hunting so far though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2013

new 2013 bow

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have several crossbows and this is the lightest smoothest shooting one by far. It is super easy to cock with a rope cocker and very balanced. My wife, who has zero experience shooting anything shot a sub 2 inch group at 50yds with 3 arrows. A small amount of the serving is coming undone on both sides in the cams. it doesnt appear to be too bad but this is only after 100 shots. The string stops lasted only 50 or so shots. I had to order extra. If you like to shot this is a good idea. Check out my 88yards 3 shot group on youtube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Great product so far

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased this in store and was extremely pleased with sales person and his knowledge of products and other choices. selected this one based on his recommendation and have been extremely pleased with it so far. Have is zeroed after about 5 shots and am pleased with noise levels and fit and finish of the product. None of the issues I had read about.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50