Customer Reviews for STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

STRYKER CROSSBOWS Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package

The top-of-the-line StrykeZone 380 offers the highest level of performance from the StrykeZone series, driving bolts up to a blistering 380 fps. It has a 19-1/2" axle-to-axle length and features a creep-free KillSwitch™ trigger (the lightest trigger on the market today) weighing in at less than 3 lbs. with under .015" of travel. Its Auto-Flip magnetic safety clicks into the safe position every time the crossbow is cocked. A Cease-Fire secondary safety. Soft-rubber shoulder pad. Durable, high-quality Octane string and cables with precision-engineered cams. Stryker molded stock and aluminum barrel. Made in USA. Power stroke: 15-1/2". Draw weight: 160 lbs. Length: 34-3/8". Weight: 6.9 lbs. Color: Black. Stryker StrykeZone 380 package includes: crossbow, five 385-grain Stryker bolts, five-arrow quick-detach quiver, multireticle scope, detachable shoulder string, cocking aid, string stops and owner’s manual.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
33 out of 42(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Made

Date:January 30, 2014
Keep your money junk should be free.
Mad at myself I should of research it first if you buy this bow I will be reading your mad review soon.
Make a bow out of a tree limb and a shoe string it will shoot better and last longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

think twice before you buy this crossbow

Date:January 9, 2014
some people would discribe this crossbow as haveing a few design flaws, if you call broken limbs, broken safety, broken trigger link a few design flaws (all while trying to fill your buck tag) go ahead and buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NOT GOOD LIMBS

Date:January 7, 2014
I CALLED BOW TECH (VERY HARD TO FIND NUMBER) TO ASK IF THEY HAD CURED THE LIMB DELAMINATION PROBLEM. THEY ASSURED ME THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN RESOLVED. SO I ORDERED THE BOW WITH SOME RESERVATIONS.
SIGHTED IT IN WHEN RECIEVED AND CRONOGRAPHED IT AT 392FPS, VERY FAST, BUT SIGHT- IN KEPT MOVING TO RIGHT. FOUND SLIGHT DELAMINATIONS IN UPPER AND LOWER LIMBS, TOOK TO ANOTHER BOW TECH DEALER AND WAS TOLD DELAMS WERE ONLY SUPERFICIAL AND WOULD NOT BE OF ANY CONSEQUENCE.
SHOT AT FIRST DEER AND LIMB CRACKED.
LOST OUT ON REST OF SEASON WITH NO BOW.
DON'T BUY THIS BOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shooter w/ a couple of design flaws

Date:December 1, 2013
Love the bow, it drills tacks; my first deer this fall was straight through the heart. However, now that I've used it, there are a couple design issues that are rather annoying and prevent a 5 star rating. FIRST, I mounted the scope as far down the rail as possible, but it is still about 1.5-2 inches too close to my eye when I shoulder the stock. It forces me to push it out so I can get the full field of view. SECOND, both of the safeties are well away from the pistol grip and/or trigger group. I guess I'm used to firearm hunting where the safety is always either by your finger or your thumb of your trigger-pulling hand. THIRD, the secondary safety is a loss waiting to happen since it can't be put into the bow when it's unloaded and it's not attached to the frame in any way--it's just a loose item. That and once it's installed it in a cocked bow, it can literally fall out if the bow is tilted to the left. I'm going to jerry rig a lanyard so that I can attach it to the stock so I don't lose it.
Overall these flaws seem a bit amateur in my opinion compared to the human factors engineering that goes into firearms. But again, the bow shoots great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow

Date:November 28, 2013
Bought this for my wife. Light weight, quiet, accurate, and extremely fast. Only issue we've had is one of the rubber string stoppers fling off every once in awhile, make sure they are seated properly. Other than that, this bow over delivers for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good

Date:October 26, 2013
Had a Desert Striker until dumb dumb at shop put the string on wrong and cracked the limb but it was very good. It was replaced with a 380 and this crossbow is not good at all. While sighting it in the limbs split. They were placed and about a month later while on a hunt another limb split. Missed the rest of the season while Bow Tech took forever to send the limbs to the shop. This year after about 50 shots another limb split. Bow Tech swore they got it right this time but just this past week I noticed the glass starting split again. The crossbow shoots very accurate and the trigger is very good but its not holding up. Bow Tech does not have the best customer service either. Never Again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent X-Bow

Date:August 6, 2013
I purchased this bow summer 2012 and shot hundreds of bolts through it - no problems with the black limbs. It has excellent weight, size, balance, trigger and safety. Fun and easy to shoot.
Using 100 grain field points and Gold Tip Laser II bolts supplied in the kit, the bow shoots about 370-375 fps. Accuracy is simply unbelievable out to 50 yards. I have not attempted any longer distances. Better have a good target to stop the arrows.
Slick Trick and Rage 100's fly very nice through this bow.
Scope is good, but a lighted reticle would be better. Round aiming circles are not for me. Upgraded to a Hawk.
In 2011, I owned a early camo limb model and it unfortunately de-laminated. Cabelas' was quick to take it back and refund my money. I was reluctant to re-purchase again in 2012 with black limbs, but I'm glad I did. No disappointments here. Excellent X-bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bow broke on first shot

Date:August 1, 2013
Just got this today (8/1/13) and took it home and assembled it. The bow snapped on the very first shot. They gladly refunded my money, what could they say? But I will never buy from this manufacturer ever again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stryker 380

Date:February 5, 2013
Little early to rate. Have shot 6x. Out of the box at 10yds was 1' low/right. Move to 20yds and same with no scope adjustments. Had to push rear of arrow out each time on wood post in 20"x20" Block target because only 1-1/2" sticking out of front of target. Seems quieter than Barnett and TAC Cross Bows when looking at Youtube videos. Am happy so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:January 14, 2013
Bought this in the Spring...sighted in using the supplied bolts and 125-grain field points. Very impressed with accuracy. Using the same crosshairs at 15,20,25,and just a tad low at 30. 25 sight in shots and 1 kill shot - nice 6-point at 15 yards ! May change bolts next season. I only used one bolt for sight in and hunting so far though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

new 2013 bow

Date:January 13, 2013
I have several crossbows and this is the lightest smoothest shooting one by far. It is super easy to cock with a rope cocker and very balanced. My wife, who has zero experience shooting anything shot a sub 2 inch group at 50yds with 3 arrows. A small amount of the serving is coming undone on both sides in the cams. it doesnt appear to be too bad but this is only after 100 shots. The string stops lasted only 50 or so shots. I had to order extra. If you like to shot this is a good idea. Check out my 88yards 3 shot group on youtube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product so far

Date:January 8, 2013
Purchased this in store and was extremely pleased with sales person and his knowledge of products and other choices. selected this one based on his recommendation and have been extremely pleased with it so far. Have is zeroed after about 5 shots and am pleased with noise levels and fit and finish of the product. None of the issues I had read about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stryker 380 Crossbow

Date:December 28, 2012
Excellet crossbow - it is compact and easy to draw. accurate. good crossbow for tree stand hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Faster and hits harder

Date:December 7, 2012
I upgraded my Barnett crossbow to this Stryker 380. Its shoots much faster and hits at least two inches deeper into my target. My shoulder really feels the difference carrying it to my stand. Great scope and the slimmer design helps when in my ground blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great bow but not mechanically sound.

Date:December 6, 2012
While sighting in the bow, the string broke after approx. 20 shots. I called Cabela's and was told to return the bow and they would send another one to me. After receiving the second cross bow and sighting it in I went hunting. I was sitting in my tree stand about 20 minutes when I heard a loud cracking sound. I checked out the bow and found one of the limbs had started to fracture. Two weekend were now shot at prime rut time. I returned both bows and will likely pick up another make of crossbow for next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Crossbow!

Date:November 30, 2012
Last summer I was planning on upgrading from my old Horton Hunter crossbow which I had used for last 10+ years. I looked at lots of different cossbows and was thinking of getting a reverse draw, but as soon as I picked this one up and shot it, I knew I liked it better. The trigger is very crisp and light! It is very short from axle to axle and from end to end, since the trigger sits up the rail a little ways instead of right under the firing mechanism like on some other crossbows. I also love that it is light and that the arrow on the shooting rail does not stick out beyond the cocking stirrup, even with a broadhead on. The scope seems to be good quality. It shoots great for me! I have gotten near field point accuracy out to 50 yards with both the fixed blade and the mechanical broadhead that I shoot (haven't tried any farther yet). I got 2 does and 1 buck with it this year; ranges varied from 20 to 30 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow !

Date:November 26, 2012
Better than expected ! fast , accurate, crisp trigger,2-3 inch groups at 60 yds, easy to cock, only weakness is quality of scope, overall outstanding product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

1 shot. Both limbs shredding.

Date:November 10, 2012
I bought this 11/5/12. I shot a floor model twice. It shot nice.
I finally got a chance to shoot it today 11/10/12.
I went to my local sportsman's club's archery area and took 1 shot. It shot nice. But when I cocked it for the 2nd time EVER... I noticed the limbs were fraying, or peeling.
Bolt used: was one of the bolts that came with the Crossbow.
Now I have to take the 60+ mile trip back to Cabela's and return it.
Total Junk.
Another con: No registration paper work, or phone contact number to contact Stryker, AKA Bow Tech.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I am Impressed

Date:November 5, 2012
Just got back from the range driving bullseye after bullseye. First 380 I recieved one of the limbs started to splinter after only a dozen shots or so. I feared this as i had heard this was a problem. So I returned it and purchased another. (new technology can sometimes require patience). i ordered "black" both times and one came in the "forest" pattern. Oh Well ! Color doesn't have anything to do with how well this xbow shoots. always heard they were fast but Wow and i didnt need to put it on a chronograph to tell it screams when you pull the trigger (which is also fantastic) .The bolts were a dog to pull out of the range backstop. Suggest you have a yellow jacket crossbow stop to shoot into. This bow shoots amazingly flat. i bench ranged the center crosshair at 20 yards and when i dropped back to 30 the 30 yard pin was shooting 8 or 9 inches high. turns out the 20 yard pin was still putting arrows in the 2" bull at 30 yards and at 40 yards the 20 yd. pin was shooting low by only 4 inches. i may consider a higher quality single crosshair scope in the near future. 50-60 shots fired so far with no limb splinters. I am a traditionalist bow hunter but will use this xbow when the leaves are off to avoid being detected on the draw. Fun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stryker StrykeZone 380 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best crossbow yet!

Date:October 15, 2012
I have also have crossbows by Horton & a Barnett in addition to my recently purchased Stryker. And though I have killed a number of deer with each one, the Stryker Strykezone 380 is by far the better product. It is faster, smaller, lighter, and built like a fine watch. It does deliver bolts at 380 ft. per second, yet I can cock it with a string cocker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 42