Customer Reviews for BLOCK The Block® Black B-20 Target

BLOCK The Block® Black B-20 Target

This large, four-sided target has a high-contrast design for improved close- and long-range shooting accuracy in all lighting conditions. It’s made using PolyFusion™ technology which molecularly fuses polyurethane and polyethylene to create the most advanced target ever. You can shoot any tip into it – even expandables and fixed-blade broadheads. Arrow removal is 50% easier, which means less shooting fatigue and more practice time. Lightweight and weatherproof. Built-in GripPit™ handle hole for easy carrying. Made in USA. Dimensions: 20"H x 20"W x 16"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Review 1 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Block

Date:April 8, 2014
This is an awesome target. It stops bolts fired from my Excalibur Matrix 380 crossbow. I have seen bolts shot into lesser quality targets and watched them disappear deep inside the target. This is a pricey item but it is money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works just like it is supposed to

Date:May 3, 2013
it is a little pricey but I think it will last for years and years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

target

Date:January 22, 2013
so far so good only had afew months, but seem like its very durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great target

Date:December 22, 2012
I bought this to shoot at with my recurve bow and it does a great job. Works great with field tips, easy to pull them out. I enjoy the fact that all four sides can be shot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great target

Date:October 26, 2012
I am using it for both my crossbow and my compound. Arrow removal is quite easy and the way the handle is formed is much more secure than the strap on models.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
Arrows pull out easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Target

Date:October 2, 2012
price was reasonable when bought on sale. quality is superb and it stops the fastest and hardest hitting of bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:September 27, 2012
Works very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Block Black 20

Date:September 26, 2012
great target easy to use. Like the built in handle very well. Will recommend this target to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing arrow stopper

Date:September 26, 2012
this target will stop your arrows no matter what the speed or size of the bow! this target is by far the best on the market!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not hold up

Date:May 11, 2012
Bought this target about 2 months ago and estimate about 400 shots at the moment. Been primarily shooting the vital on the deer and have had pass throughs already. I was much more satisfied with my original "old style" 2 sided block. That target lasted me just over 3 years. I doubt this one will make it through the season. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more on the Rhinehard block.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not impressed

Date:March 11, 2012
After a lot of shooting the foam crumbles and falls apart. It is not solid foam but only a 4 inch case around the outside and cardboard layering on the inside. I have owned this and a Glendel full rut which is made by the same company and I am not impressed by either. I have shot Rhineharts and I am much happier with those.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heck yea

Date:September 16, 2011
works great i shoot the white out of one diamond at a time with my mathews it's a little hard for the hoyt shooters to get there arrows to stick though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing target

Date:September 12, 2011
I shoot a ton and with a high kinetic energy bow and this target does the job hands down. It stops arrows!! I couldn't ask for a better target and one that will last even with great groups both far and near.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nothing better.

Date:September 12, 2011
the block black line of targets are the best out there today. arrows slide out easy and has unmatched durability. the white on black makes it easier to see your dot, great for low light or distance shooting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: gore, ok
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny!

Date:September 8, 2011
Its hard to find anything good for its price these days but i bought this last year and its the best money i've spent! Thousands of shots without one pass through.. enough said..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

block let down

Date:June 1, 2011
this is the second block target i have bought. I thought this one would be different for the first block but like the original block it was junk, I have put about 400 arrows in all 4 sides and at 40 yrds at 70lbs from my hoyt CRX I'm shooting up to the vanes.... will never buy a block target again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Target Available!

Date:April 17, 2011
I received this target about 2 weeks ago have put easily 600 arrows into one side of this target & it shows no sign of weakening or that there might be a pass through in the near future. The 4 sided design allows you to mix it up a little & the deer vitals on the back are a great addition. I will shoot Block targets for the rest of my life. Well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Monroe, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bought today... Returning tomorrow...

Date:March 19, 2011
I went to Cabela's to get a new target today. They didn't have the one I wanted so after talking with staff I decided to get this one. Man was that a mistake. I got this target home and headed out to test it out. I shot for about an hour approximately 50 arrows. If you have a good grouping this target wont last 2 hours. My last few shots were going in the whole that had been made from tight groups and right on through the other side of the target taking huge pieces of the back side with it. Needless to say this target will be going back ASAP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.