Customer Reviews for BLOCK The Block® Black B-20 Target

BLOCK The Block® Black B-20 Target

This large, four-sided target has a high-contrast design for improved close- and long-range shooting accuracy in all lighting conditions. It’s made using PolyFusion™ technology which molecularly fuses polyurethane and polyethylene to create the most advanced target ever. You can shoot any tip into it – even expandables and fixed-blade broadheads. Arrow removal is 50% easier, which means less shooting fatigue and more practice time. Lightweight and weatherproof. Built-in GripPit™ handle hole for easy carrying. Made in USA. Dimensions: 20"H x 20"W x 16"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Review 1 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015

Great Target

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a great target. Solid composition unlike many targets with layered composition that falls apart after a number of hits in the same spot. Not worried about tearing the vanes off the arrows with this target. I shoot a Hoyt CRX 32 set at 64 lbs and micro diameter Beman Bone Collectors into this target. At 25 yards, the penetration is about six inches. Arrows are easily removed. On my one year old layered Block target, I was frequently burying the arrow vanes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Great crossbow target

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Stops my cossbow bolts that are at 330 FPS. Easy arrow removal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015

Great Target

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Been shooting this target for a couple years now. Great bang for bucks. Manufactures seem to always tinker with their products to try and make them better as well as cheaper to construct. Block got it right with this one. The B-20 is the best that Block has produced for a while. For long range shooting we painted over the Block target design and painted in our own because original design is difficult to see at 60+yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

The Block

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is an awesome target. It stops bolts fired from my Excalibur Matrix 380 crossbow. I have seen bolts shot into lesser quality targets and watched them disappear deep inside the target. This is a pricey item but it is money well spent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2013

works just like it is supposed to

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
it is a little pricey but I think it will last for years and years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

target

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
so far so good only had afew months, but seem like its very durable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2012

Great target

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought this to shoot at with my recurve bow and it does a great job. Works great with field tips, easy to pull them out. I enjoy the fact that all four sides can be shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2012

Great target

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am using it for both my crossbow and my compound. Arrow removal is quite easy and the way the handle is formed is much more secure than the strap on models.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

very good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Arrows pull out easy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Awesome Target

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
price was reasonable when bought on sale. quality is superb and it stops the fastest and hardest hitting of bolts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2012

Great product

By
Works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2012

Block Black 20

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great target easy to use. Like the built in handle very well. Will recommend this target to all my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2012

Amazing arrow stopper

By
Country: United States
Gender: Male
this target will stop your arrows no matter what the speed or size of the bow! this target is by far the best on the market!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012

Does not hold up

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this target about 2 months ago and estimate about 400 shots at the moment. Been primarily shooting the vital on the deer and have had pass throughs already. I was much more satisfied with my original "old style" 2 sided block. That target lasted me just over 3 years. I doubt this one will make it through the season. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more on the Rhinehard block.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2012

Not impressed

By
After a lot of shooting the foam crumbles and falls apart. It is not solid foam but only a 4 inch case around the outside and cardboard layering on the inside. I have owned this and a Glendel full rut which is made by the same company and I am not impressed by either. I have shot Rhineharts and I am much happier with those.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011

heck yea

By
Location: Marshall MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
works great i shoot the white out of one diamond at a time with my mathews it's a little hard for the hoyt shooters to get there arrows to stick though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

Amazing target

By
Location: IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I shoot a ton and with a high kinetic energy bow and this target does the job hands down. It stops arrows!! I couldn't ask for a better target and one that will last even with great groups both far and near.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

nothing better.

By
Location: Illinois
the block black line of targets are the best out there today. arrows slide out easy and has unmatched durability. the white on black makes it easier to see your dot, great for low light or distance shooting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2011

Worth every penny!

By
Location: gore, ok
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Its hard to find anything good for its price these days but i bought this last year and its the best money i've spent! Thousands of shots without one pass through.. enough said..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Block® Black B-20 Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2011

block let down

By
Location: washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
this is the second block target i have bought. I thought this one would be different for the first block but like the original block it was junk, I have put about 400 arrows in all 4 sides and at 40 yrds at 70lbs from my hoyt CRX I'm shooting up to the vanes.... will never buy a block target again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22