Customer Reviews for MIDLAND Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MIDLAND Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package

Compact, lightweight and affordable, this handy hands-free video camera captures outdoor action from your point of view as it happens. A single slide switch turns it on and off, making it easy to use even when wearing gloves. Outfitted with a 140° wide-angle lens, it shoots standard-definition 640x480 video with a 4:3 aspect ratio and stores it on a micro SD card (not included) for later playback on your computer. Low-battery and low-memory indicators keep you aware of the camera’s operating status. The camo action cam comes with four mounting systems: – a handlebar mount for a bicycle, a tree mount, a bow mount and a visor mount for a cap. Mossy Oak® camo finish. The black action cam includes a goggle mount, helmet strap, handlebar mount, and an universal mount. Both cameras include two AAA batteries, a USB 2.0 file-transfer cable and an instruction. Available: Camo, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Review 1 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gator Hunt

Date:October 5, 2012
This camara did the best job captureing my gator hunt. I did hunt at night and it was dark however we had spot lights and it captured the most important part of the hunt. The day time films are great. I highly recommend this product for any sports related person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best single purchase i have evere made.

Date:September 12, 2012
For something so small it has good video and sound quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FUN camera!

Date:September 5, 2013
My age 25 son received this as a gift from his buddy in the Navy (thank you for serving!). He is having an absolute blast with this camera. He wore it for one week with me at Lake of the Woods musky fishing 5 weeks ago. Had it clipped to the bill of his cap. You can see the follows reasonably well, and we had a Loon following our baits and the camera got that perfectly. I thought the recorded video was pretty good. Other reviewers claimed the Mic is not too good, well it must be OK because you can hear my son cursing like a pirate when the figure-8 hot fish would not eat! We have been enjoying the videos immensely. Yes- he used Lithium batteries, went through quite a few, but it was running nearly all day every day that week. I'd say if you want to test the POV camera waters, give the XTC a whirl. Lets just say we like it alot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bird hunts

Date:March 21, 2013
I have used this camera on my visor for three Chuckar hunts with my Welch Sprigners. I am very please with the results. However I recommend the installation of Lithium batteries especially in cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not what I wanted

Date:September 5, 2012
This is a very good camera in daylight but when the evening comes does not work well. I returned it for that reason. Wanted to use it in deer blind but would not gather enough light for evening use. During the day it worked great and was easy to aim, switch was very easy to operate, took great video during daylight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MIDLAND XTC 150

Date:October 14, 2012
Used the camera to film a hunt. Easy to turn on/off, quiet, and no beeps to worry about. Picture area is wide but, not hi-def. Buck was 20yrds away, woody area and camera could only pick up ears, 3 pm sunny conditions. Microphone is terrible to say the best.
PROS: Light weight, Easy set up, wide picture area.
CONS: low resolution picture, microphone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad mic

Date:September 2, 2011
it takes an ok picture, but the mic is horrible. it cant pic up me talking when my face is 1 foot from the camera. the mounts are nice and picture is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fair: Batteries Exploded

Date:January 15, 2014
The batteries exploded in the package and spread to other packages making a mess for when the camera was opened on Christmas morning. The mini USB port is sloppy so it didn't work when plugged into computer. You have to purchase micro SD card separately. After some time, I found that the camera does have good picture quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midland® XTC Extreme Action Camera Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

should have got a gopro

Date:May 21, 2013
batteries dont last to long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.