Customer Reviews for OZONICS Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device

OZONICS Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device

Suppesses human odors from traveling downwind. This device emits small concentrations of ozone that safely reduces human odors in the air. Long-used in industrial settings, ozone is a proven odor-reducer. It will reduce nearly 100% of odors in a ground blind and deliver significant odor-reduction for stand hunters with its high-powered treestand mode. Its rechargeable lithium-ion HR battery (included) powers the HR-200 unit for five hours in ground blind mode and four hours in treestand mode. Its ozone-spreading fan is virtually undetectable to wary game. Nighttime-visible LED battery-level indicator. Easily mounts to a tree or blind. Lightweight, 1.7-lb. frame. Silent-touch controls. Includes HR-200 unit, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, battery charger and blind/tree mount. Designed to meet or exceed federal safety standards. Made in USA. Dimensions: 3.5"H x 7.7"W x 5.8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Review 1 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

broken

Date:September 30, 2014
My device was defective out of the box. I charged the battery all night before taking it out into the field. The first morning it ran for about 4 hrs before dieing. I charged it for 5 hrs and took it back out that evening. It ran for 10 minutes. I was little surprised but figured it must be a complete charge or nothing. Charged it overnight and it will only run for about 30 seconds at a time. I was running it on normal mode not boost mode.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

save your money

Date:September 21, 2014
Don't waste your money, it doesn't work. At best the deer will run away, but just not blow at you. If there is any kind of wind, then they will blow. Used it in Montana with poor results. Anyway who says you can hunt downwind of deer is full of baloney. Only reason I gave it one star is because you can't give it zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ozonics dont work

Date:November 17, 2012
Save your money i just got done using ozonics for 2nd full season. If mature whitetail get downwind of you in ohio they will leave. I didnt get smelled alot before I purchased ozonics because i play the wind in my favor but i can honestly say i get smelled about the same with the ozonics as i did before so, my conclusion is it doesnt matter if you have it or not. Try keep clean and use the wind to your favor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont like it

Date:May 2, 2012
I am 65 years old and hunted deer all my life, I thought this would be the answer for me playing the wind at my age. I have the 200, I used it in a tree, on the ground in a blind, all with same result, all deer were alerted. I read the book that came with it several times, same results. Fan makes too much noise I think, it may destroy scent but the deer know something wrong, after years of deer hunting that was obvious. I returned to my old way of hunting and harvested my deer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too much noise

Date:November 27, 2011
I'm a die hard deer hunter. I'm the guy who is insane about scent control, everytime I go out in the field everything is scent free as possible, even the towel I dry off with after showing is washed in scent free detergent. I thought this would be a great addition to help minimize alerting deer that are downwind. The fan makes too much noise, if you bowhunt you will encounter deer at close distances. The fan gives you away everytime. Even deer who approached from upwind were alerted by the sound of the fan. I do believe the product kills scent but its not worth it if they look up into the tree because of the sound. I returned it. Hunt the wind. Aim small miss small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not wort the money

Date:September 27, 2011
i just got the unit and i went hunting with it i hunt 4 days i havent seen a deer for all this days only think i got it was alot ot disiness i dont think is worth the money im sorry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Deer noticed O3 created by Ozonics and avoided

Date:October 18, 2012
I purchased the Ozonics 200 for a White Tale Archery hunting. I used Ozonics while hunting in a ground blind over the course of 3 days prior to this review. Each day I saw deer and they can smell the 03 (ozone) generated by this unit. I don't think they could smell me but each time deer came within 40+ yards of my blind (wind direction didn't seem to matter) the deer instantly looked at my blind and stared ~guess they were trying to figure out if there was danger. This is good and very bad in my opinion. None ran off spooked (good), but after a long stare none came any closer (bad).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Release

Date:October 28, 2014
I just bought my wife a bow and all accesories. She had never shot a bow in her life but was interested because of my shooting. This release in my opinion was a great buy for the money. It's a good release for a beginner or an experienced bow hunter. Easy to use and reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:October 31, 2012
I was skeptical at first due to the idea of "complete" scent elimination and the price. I did a lot of research not only on the product but also on ozone (H3O). Got the product very ready to take full advantage of the money back guarantee. First few trips I had difficulty setting unit up in the dark and learning the controls. The only time I have gotten busted was when I was in the tree and the product was running on the standard mode which is the incorrect way to use it. After more hunts, I tried the product in a stand I had never hunted with no clue on the direction the deer would be coming from or going. This evening proved this products worth. I had 8 deer anywhere from 40-60 yards as straight down wind as they could be. I ended up snort wheezing at the deer and one particular doe did not like it. She stood at 40 yards with her nose up trying to smell me for 5 minutes. She could not and so she put her head down and continued eating.
Things to be noted:
The fan is noisy. It has not spooked a single deer and I have had them as close as 13 yards with it running on boost mode.
Setup is not fun but well worth the hassle.
Learning to use it properly in low/high wind and different stand types will really help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ozonator

Date:October 4, 2012
The product worked for me as advertised. I would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the fan noise. The fan noise is only an issue on high or boost mode (tree stand mode). On low or ground blind mode ,it is very quiet. Others have complained that the deer could hear the fan. On a recent trip out west I had 2 small bucks on separate occasions within 5-20 yards from me. Neither spooked from the fan noise. One buck was directly down wind of me at 10 yards. He smelled the air for 30 seconds turned and looked directly at me. He never spooked. He starred at me for 1-2 minutes smelling the air but never spooked. I dont think he heard the fan. My guess is that he smelled the Ozonator. It puts out a smell similar to mildew. He smelled something but could not distinguish what it was. The second small buck was 20 yards from me. I was on the ground in a guilly suit leaning next to a tree without a blind. The buck was at a 20-45 degree angle down wind from me. He looked in my direction twice but never knew I was there. My experience in the past is that I would have been busted in this situation. My only complaint is the unit sits directly over your head and interfers with my ability to hear sounds in the woods. That is my only complaint. Otherwise it worked for me. Buy the extra battery, its worth it. I will not hunt again without this product. FYI, on this trip out west I was unable to take a bath for 3 days, and only changed my shirts. I reaked. I am confident I can hunt any wind and stand I want and not get busted. That is a huge advantage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

looks great

Date:April 10, 2012
i'd recommend this useful item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: bedminster nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

didn't spook doe at 30 yds

Date:December 6, 2011
fan was quiet. it does smell funny but deer didn't spook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: riverdale,michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works great

Date:November 6, 2011
i was doubtful on this really working and being a very pricey item.but i have seen more deer downwind, it really does cover your scent. i would have given it 5 stars, but it does put out a smell, that does take some getting use too. this is my 2nd year of using it, a few days ago, i had 5 bucks and 15 doe's and none of them knew i was there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible!

Date:April 4, 2011
If you hunt from a treestand or ground blind this product is a must! I bought this before me 2010 fall bear hunt and I saw more animals then I ever have seen before. They didn't even know I was there. It's simple to use and very effective. The only downfall was the battery didn't work when I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ozonics

Date:November 12, 2013
Live in NJ had deer down wind of me for an hour and they had no idea I was there and a 31/2 year old buck I shot. Awesome tool for the toolbox.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scent eliminater ever

Date:October 29, 2013
I bow hunt in south Western WI out of a house with no hot water and wood stove 3 days a week; after 3 days I stink. I purchased Ozonics HR-200 about 2 years ago and almost no deer down wind busted me. This year I had 3 deer down wind scent me; I noticed the Ozonics was not producing the Ozone it had in the past. I called Ozonics and described what happened and to my surprise I received a new unit complete with battery and charger in 3 or 4 days; they did not even ask for the old unit back.
The fan in the new unit is almost silent and the battery is easier to remove.
I am 69 years old and have been bow hunting since 16. I have tried scent sprays, scent eliminating clothes and boots and detergents; none of these products work for me as well as Ozonics.
SW Wisconsin is hilly and the wind tends to swirl; the mounting bracket on the unit makes it easy to point the unit downwind.
For years I had to hunt the wind and was limited to the tree stands I could hunt; last weekend I shot a buck at 10 yards downwind in clothes I wore for 3 days.
THIS PRODUCT WORKS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DOWN WIND DOES'T MATTER

Date:October 9, 2013
I JUST RECEIVED MY UNIT AND HAVE USED IT 3 TIMES THIS WEEK AND HAVE HAD DEER DOWN WIND OF ME ALL 3 DAYS AND WAS NEVER DETECTED!!! THIS UNIT REALLY WORKS!!!!!!! RECCOMEND BUYING A SPARE BATTERY. EACH BATTERY LASTS 4 1/2 HOURS ON HIGH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fool there noses

Date:January 3, 2013
This is with out a doubt the best scent eliminating device that you could use to fool the white tails nose,
used it out in north dakota had deer 5 feet from me looking straight at me with the wind in there face and never scented me, had to buy one , got it home here in mass with the same result awesome product , follow the directions and it will work for you Happy hunting my brothers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Downwind deer is the proof

Date:November 19, 2012
I was very skeptical at first, until the first morning that a small buck stood 48 yards down wind from me, then decided to walk the rest of the way in until he passed directly under my tree. It was quiet and the battery lasts as long as they say it does, which is about 4 hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ozonics HR-200 Scent Eliminator Device
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OZONICS WORK!!!!!!

Date:November 18, 2012
I have been an avid archery hunter for the past 45 years. I must tell you the ozonics will change the way you hunt. The deer flat out do not smell you. Once in a while they will smell the ozone and stop and then go back to what they are doing. I have used this product extensively and have had many encounters with wildlife and not once was I winded. It is a fantastic product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26