Customer Reviews for HALI Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HALI Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package

Compact, power, and speed put you in command of the deer woods. Advanced Anti-Vibration isolator (AVi™) technology teams with Barnsdale laminated limbs to reduce noise by 20%-30% compared to other crossbows in this class. The 175-lb. draw weight and 15" power stroke put 125 ft.-lbs. of energy behind each bolt to shoot at speeds up to 365 fps. Features include an aluminum flight rail, Barnett Whiplash Cams and the Crosswire® string and cable system. New anti-dry-fire/MIM trigger system eliminates possible damage caused by a dry fire. 3-1/2-lb. trigger pull. Shoot-through stirrup. Power stroke: 14". Draw weight: 175 lbs. Length: 36-1/4". Width: 24". Weight: 8 lbs. 2 oz. Buck Commander Package includes: crossbow, quiver, four 22" bolts and a 4 x 32 multi-reticle scope.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:February 7, 2012
This thing is wicked! Super accurate and fast! It took me a half hour to set up, an hour to get dialed in to 50yds. and it was ready to hunt. I took an 8pt. at 25yards on a quartering away shot and went through the knuckle on the off shoulder! Need I Say More!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great crossbow WOW

Date:January 16, 2012
I purchased this bow after much research and am totally satisfied with my decision. It is lightning fast and very accurate. It is advertised to shoot 365 feet per second mine actually shot 372 WOW. I have killed two deer with this crossbow and shot through them both. One of the deer was 50 yards and I shot through the shoulder and out the other side. I have never owned a crossbow before this one and I am hooked. Barnett has outdone themselves with this bow! I would and have recommended it to my friends and I am totally sure that if you purchase one you will be totally satisfied as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best crossbow for the $

Date:January 5, 2012
I owe it to the Barnett Company to write a review. This crossbow is outstanding! I used to work in the archery dept at a sporting goods store and trust me...this is the best for the $. Barnett customer service is also the best. I broke a part on my crossbow and they shipped me a new part the next day with no questions asked. If you want a fast shooting, accurate crossbow for a great price...buy this one. Thanks Barnett!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lighingt bolt

Date:February 3, 2011
I bought the bow online. once UPS delivered it my house i had to put the bow together. It was actually very easy to assemble. so i step off at ten yards and place my McKenzie target that was 18 inches wide on the ground. The first shot did not even hit the target didn't even come close. i ended up loosening two arrow in two shots. I knew something was wrong. The bracket were the scope mounts was bent to the right big time. I did not notice it when i took it out of the box. But boy did i notice it after i shot the x bow. i ended up taking to the Cabela's store which was a long drive but they did replace my bow and i was able to sight the new one in at 10 yards at Cabela's indoor shooting range This cross bow does live up to the clam of 365 feet a second. Its actually shoots 368 out of the box ,after you wax the strings and rail,with the bolts and tips Barnett provides. mckenzie target that i bought does not stop the bolts. anything closer than 20 yards you lose your bolt. At 20 yards you almost get a complete pass through. About 8 inches of the arrow is hanging out of a 18'"by 18" by 14" block. The x bow is very accurate at 20 yards or less its wise to pull the bolt out before you shot at the same spot or you will hit that arrow. I have not shot the crossbow over 20 yards due to the problems i am having with my target; nonetheless, i am very please with the crossbow and Cabela's customer service. Now i just need to find a better target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rixeyville Va.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Commander

Date:November 8, 2010
I had a quad 400 and liked it, this bow is fantastic! Very fast and the scope was the talk of hunt camp. Got a big fat 9 pointer with it, it only went 40 yards!!
GREAT, GREAT Crossbow!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moskow
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent!

Date:October 20, 2010
Its great product, thanks for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kent County, DE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Bow!

Date:October 3, 2010
I have only had this crossbow for a week now, but I feel it is a great purchase. It is very easy to put together and even easier to sight in. It is very accurate and is extremely fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Man, I am glad I didn't buy that other crossbow

Date:September 21, 2010
NC permitted the use of crossbows for all archery deer hunters in 2010. My compound bow is a few years old but is still a great choice for our long archery season. I looked over the field of crossbows and almost settled on a bow that was several hundred dollars more than the Buck Commander. I am glad I didn't buy that bow and instead waited to purchase the Buck Commander. I use a red plastic thumb tack as a pin point on my practice target. The new crossbow was literally driving that tack into the target at 40 yards. The bow is quiet for a crossbow and I like the compact limbs. My only complaint and it is minor is that Barnett has yet to figure out factory cheek plate covers and holder for internal bowstring cocking crank. The cocking crank system works well but Barnett has not engineered the correct plastic covers and rubber holder to work with this bow. A couple hours at the bench with a grinding tool and I customized my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Buck Commander Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Powhatan,Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Commander

Date:September 3, 2010
Just got mine in today and put it together.Assembly was quick and easy.I did have to move the scope some to fit the rail.
Other than that smooth sailing.I own the old Revolution crossbow and all I can say is WOW!! What a huge leap ahead in crossbow technolgy. The Buck Commander is smoother, quieter , and even more accurate than the old bow.
One of the greatest thngs on this bow is the illumanated scope.
The best scope I have ever seen or used on a crossbow. 3 shots and I was in. I wish some of my rifles had one of these.
It is very user friendly and yes they fixed the trigger pull. It is so sweet! They say 3.5lb , I say closer to 3lb. It suprises you when you turn it loose. Overall , if you are looking to upgrade to a first class bow without spending $1000 OR more in my opinon Name Only, This is the crossbow for you!! Not only is it less money but out performs the Big Name bows on speed 365fps, and the queitness of how it performs. CAN"T MISS!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.