Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
103 out of 114(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nockturnal s nocks great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A bit noisy in quiver

Date:October 14, 2014
These are super easy to turn on and off, but they rattle a bit in the quiver. There is no noticeable noise on the string.
I did have one of these turn on when I nocked it opening morning, but all I had to do was grab my knife and turn it off, so not really a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stop at the Next Red Light

Date:October 7, 2014
I will say this about the Nocturnal Nock. It would be hard not to find its shining light unless you are blind. It works as advertized. I believe on Rage's arrow heads and so I chose another Rage product and I have not been disappointed. Shoot'em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best lighted nocks on the market

Date:October 7, 2014
These nock's are very easy to install and use. They activate everytime and are easy to turn off with either the tip of your knife or a small screw driver. They are very bright making it very easy to see the flight of your arrow and your hit on on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great lighted nock

Date:September 30, 2014
A very bright nock. Shows up very well in twilight hours. The nock is heavier than a traditional unlighted nock. It did not change my arrow flight at twenty yards; but did hit about three inches lower at forty yards. Definately resight your bow before going afield.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lost and found

Date:September 30, 2014
Having lost arrows in the grass after they passed through my target I tried the Nockturnal lighted arrow nocks and, NO MORE LOST ARROWS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:September 28, 2014
Havnt failed yet. Have shot them thirty or so times and have lighted every time. I bought them to help me recover my arrows after a pass through on game. And thats what they do. They show up great low light or full sun you can see them every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work great!

Date:September 24, 2014
Good nock fit and flight. Light up brightly and consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RECOVERY

Date:September 23, 2014
Nock fit great, its nice to be able to see your arrow flight during the shot. It is 1000 times better when trying to find your arrow after shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy reset

Date:September 23, 2014
These nocks reset easy but the blue nocks can't be seen unless it is dark out. The red work great. But remember they are not legal to hunt with in Colorado.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best.

Date:September 23, 2014
The Nockturnal makes the hunting experience MUCH more enjoyable and a lot less stressful for people like me who are color-blind. Blood trails can be VERY hard to follow. The light serves as a tracking device for me more than it does for shot placement. With the light lasting for as long as it does, I've had a few times that I've given the deer until night to go back out to track it. They are durable, and the batteries last a long time. I'll be a customer of Nockturnal for a long time. Blue and Green are my favorite colors. Very bright!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Could be better

Date:September 16, 2014
They become loose and fall out of arrow after a short time of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work great, very bright

Date:September 16, 2014
These nocks work great.Fit my arrows perfectly (check their chart) and functioned as described. Small pocket knife or paperclip to reset and your ready to shoot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would never hunt without these...

Date:August 26, 2014
If you've never hunted with a lighted nock, once you do you will never go back. Though there is a little more work involved in setting up and practicing - the ease of turning these off makes the Nockturnals a no-brainer. Having the ability to see where your arrow penetrated or to easily track your game should the arrow stay imbedded is a HUGE help in recovery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Bright

Date:August 26, 2014
Still waiting for these to be legal in CO. Where I can use these I just love them. Only complaint I have is trying to find the little turn off hole when it is full of blood. Red light and red blood seems to make the hole invisible. Good problem I guess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice nock but needs something

Date:August 5, 2014
These arrow nocks are bright and didnt change arrow flight much. But they need to come with a tool to reset the light swith or redesign then to be easier to reset
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Rage product you can count on!

Date:July 29, 2014
These nocks are perfect. They light up on every shot, they're easy to turn off, and @ 20 grains are lighter that the lumenoks I used previously. I also recommend purchasing the non-lighting practice nocks that weigh in @ the same 20 grains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely pleased

Date:July 9, 2014
Very happy with nocks. Fit tight an feel good on string. And of course extremely bright. Even when it's still fairly light out they are very vissible. Off switch is a piece of cake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnals - Love em, but they can be improved

Date:June 26, 2014
I find that Nockturnals perform as stated. I have used both the GT for my GoldTips and the S for my Maxima Reds. Nock to shaft fit is excellent. Target impact same as with standard nocks. I did not give a 5 as there are two issues that I would recommend be considered. 1) Switches are inconsistent, meaning that some have a distinct off click (good), and some are soft and more difficult to move (bad). Consistency (better QC) would be beneficial. 2) Battery life. When other products provide longer life, and or battery replacement, Nocturnal would benefit by finding a way of improving battery life as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Date:June 12, 2014
Had to file them down to fit the Cabalas Outfitter shafts. Other than that last a long time and no other issues with them. Reset is very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 114