Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
126 out of 140(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nockturnal s nocks great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff!

Date:November 15, 2015
Works like a tracer round. I knew exactly where I hit the deer. They seem to have a little more body than older versions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective

Date:October 15, 2015
Very reliable, bright. No change in point of impact. Have used other brands, none as reliable, easy to install, and effective as these. Only way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best knocks out.

Date:October 14, 2015
I love these knocks. They work every time amd they last a very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great visibility

Date:October 13, 2015
These lighted nocks fit the Cabela's carbon hunter arrows. They are very bright and the batteries last for days while lit. They make the flight of the arrow easy to see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnal issues !

Date:October 13, 2015
I love this product, but beware.
I have had good luck in the past.
I am not sure if a change in product has occurred or what.
Check the knock for illumination when you purchase. I have a recent package and only two of the 3 knocks would illuminate.
Similar problem from my hunting buddies too.
Cabelas took them back and gave me a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So Far So Good

Date:September 27, 2015
I decided to try the Nockturnals after the batteries on the Lumenoks I had for years finally gave out. All in all, I prefer these over the Lumenoks. They fit my arrows better, with a lot less effort needed to install them. Unlike the Lumenok, these will not accidentally turn on if you bump your quiver on something. Shutting the Nockturnals off is a little tricky at first, but after several shots the internal switch seems to break in and it becomes much easier. They are bright and have worked every time I've shot them so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

1 out of 3 good equals bad buy

Date:August 26, 2015
I recently purchased one package of these nocks. If (IF) all THREE nocks would have worked I would have given 4/5 stars. The nock that did turn on was fairly easy to see in flight and on impact from 40 yards out. (during sunset hours). The other two "lit" but at 20% (if that) of the intensity of the good one. You couldn't even tell that they were on unless in total darkness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect....again!

Date:July 28, 2015
As usual, another package of three perfectly lighted nocks! Have purchased these nocks for over 5 years and have NEVER had one not light up! Battery life is excellent. Recommend red, pink or green. Blue and white are tough to see in the daylight. Nock on!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad

Date:July 13, 2015
I have never shot lighted noc's so nothing to compare with other then pro's and con's I read on hear some say they fit loose I feel I may never get mine out in one piece as they went in very very hard. Turning them off is a little tricky hope it gets easier as I shoot them more and get used to them. Other wise I like them will see how they work this year at least if I miss I have something to blame it on now. P.S mine have lite up every shot so far and have not turned on by their self or when putting on the string. Hope all this helps some one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than Lumenok

Date:June 23, 2015
I really like the way these work. Once you get the feel for turning them off, it's a snap. No worries about them coming on in a bow bag or quiver, no having to constantly adjust the mock or the metal collar on an arrow. Easy, bright and wallet friendly! Wish they came in purple...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lightned Nocks

Date:May 13, 2015
I have been using the Nockturnal lighted nocks for two seasons and they work great. Nice and bright and the batteries last a long time. They light up on every shot and are easy to turn off with any object with a point. I use an arrow with a field tip. They make for great hunting videos also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Date:February 4, 2015
These work very well, but if I were you, I'd ask for help from a Cabela's expert. I bought the wrong size the first time, and ruined any arrow trying to shove them into the shaft. They are especially helpful the half hour before sunset and the half hour after sunrise, which are the hottest time to see deer! You really can see them and where they enter the "target"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice & bright

Date:January 13, 2015
I've been shooting arrows with these on for about a month. So far they have never failed to light up. The green seem brighter than the yellow or red. Not difficult to turn off with a push pin or thin, pointed knife blade. Not sure how long they'll last, but so far I'm very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Nocks

Date:December 31, 2014
Bought these for my sons Christmas. They have taken deer with them and wanted replacements so they must be good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very bright

Date:December 11, 2014
these are awsome so bright and easy to see after the shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Camera SD Card

Date:December 10, 2014
Excellent choice for a trail camera
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

33% cheaper

Date:December 9, 2014
For 2/3 the cost of the other brands, why pay more? It does the job like its supposed to, what more do you need?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

too loose on string

Date:December 2, 2014
Bought these recently looking for a replacement for the usual luminok. Found them bright, nice feature with the push off switch, but the nock was too loose on string, despite appropriate size, and would fall off string.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

see your hit

Date:November 25, 2014
A great investment!! See your flight...see your hit! Helps tracking too...the LED is bright and helps in low light settings. Have not had any failures. Light turns off easily with pocket knife
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 140