Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
91 out of 102(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nockturnal s nocks great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would never hunt without these...

Date:August 26, 2014
If you've never hunted with a lighted nock, once you do you will never go back. Though there is a little more work involved in setting up and practicing - the ease of turning these off makes the Nockturnals a no-brainer. Having the ability to see where your arrow penetrated or to easily track your game should the arrow stay imbedded is a HUGE help in recovery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Bright

Date:August 26, 2014
Still waiting for these to be legal in CO. Where I can use these I just love them. Only complaint I have is trying to find the little turn off hole when it is full of blood. Red light and red blood seems to make the hole invisible. Good problem I guess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice nock but needs something

Date:August 5, 2014
These arrow nocks are bright and didnt change arrow flight much. But they need to come with a tool to reset the light swith or redesign then to be easier to reset
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Rage product you can count on!

Date:July 29, 2014
These nocks are perfect. They light up on every shot, they're easy to turn off, and @ 20 grains are lighter that the lumenoks I used previously. I also recommend purchasing the non-lighting practice nocks that weigh in @ the same 20 grains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely pleased

Date:July 9, 2014
Very happy with nocks. Fit tight an feel good on string. And of course extremely bright. Even when it's still fairly light out they are very vissible. Off switch is a piece of cake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnals - Love em, but they can be improved

Date:June 26, 2014
I find that Nockturnals perform as stated. I have used both the GT for my GoldTips and the S for my Maxima Reds. Nock to shaft fit is excellent. Target impact same as with standard nocks. I did not give a 5 as there are two issues that I would recommend be considered. 1) Switches are inconsistent, meaning that some have a distinct off click (good), and some are soft and more difficult to move (bad). Consistency (better QC) would be beneficial. 2) Battery life. When other products provide longer life, and or battery replacement, Nocturnal would benefit by finding a way of improving battery life as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Date:June 12, 2014
Had to file them down to fit the Cabalas Outfitter shafts. Other than that last a long time and no other issues with them. Reset is very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best nocks

Date:June 3, 2014
These are the best and brightest nocks I have found. The only thing I would change is make it easier to turn off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:May 11, 2014
Bought these home yesterday and played around with them at dusk. Outstanding results! I shoot a Diamond Black Ice model set at 65 pounds, these nocks did not drop my shot at 20 yds at all. My Front Of Center was moved less than 1/2 an inch, cannot detect any difference in arrow flight. Nocks are easy to turn off with the tip of a pocket knife. Even if you don't use these for hunting, they are cool to watch flying down range! Think "Stars Wars" with a bow and arrow......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lighted nocks

Date:January 7, 2014
These lighted nocks are great. Easy to follow your shot and the battery lasts forever. The plastic end of a nock broke from a pass-through on a deer and 10 days later the LED was still going, I never reset it because I couldn't use anymore. The other thing about these is the light stays on when passing through an animal and doesn't reset. Overall very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nocturnals

Date:December 31, 2013
Very reliable,
Practice and hunt with these all year long. Very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Nocks

Date:December 30, 2013
I have shot 2 deer with these Nocks and they work as advertised. Both days were cloudy with low light conditions, and the nock made it much easier to see where the arrow entered the animal. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for lighted nocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4 stars b/c it's difficult to turn off 1st time

Date:December 24, 2013
great product, made the harvest of my largest buck ever more memorable. Tricky to figure out how to turn them off! Use a broadhead on a different arrow and it's super simple after you figure it out.
The picture is about 20 minutes after the shot as the sun faded away and the arrow is on the ground about 35-40 yards away... Amazingly bright (Red nocks) I bought a green set after this to give that a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Could be a little better fit

Date:November 12, 2013
The ones for the Carbon Express Blue streak arrows fit a little loose........enough so when you pulled arrow from string after the hunt, the lighted nock was left hanging on string while arrow was in your hand. Against my better judgement, I gave up and glued them in shafts and that appears to have fixed the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love 'em!!!

Date:October 29, 2013
I am using the Nockturnal lighted S Nocks for the first time this season and I absolutely love them! I have shot target practice with them and also took an 8-point buck with them this past Friday evening. It was very close to dark when the buck came through. I had no problem whatsoever seeing where the arrow hit. It was a pass through that stuck in the ground. The nock glowed extremely bright in the dark. I am hooked!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:October 24, 2013
I will enjoy seeing my arrows flight, especially at dusk when the big boys tend to move. This will help in finding their path back into the wood line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:October 23, 2013
All I can say is WOW! I shot a coyote on a Sat. morning. Thinking that my arrow was a total lose because of the soft ground. I didn't look to hard for it. I returned to my stand on Wed. morning. To my surprise, there my arrow was still lit up after FOUR DAYS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Overall, a great product...

Date:October 22, 2013
Reliability, brightness and quality are 5 stars. Be gentle when using sharp objects (knives, broad heads, etc) to slide the plastic ring up to turn it off, as it becomes marred/burred up, which makes it difficult or not possible to turn it back off. I wish they would make the body removable from the nock and sell the battery packs (body) in a replaceable style. Overall, great product. Works much better and brighter than any other lighted nock I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best product for my arrows

Date:October 22, 2013
I bought these nocks to replace the lumenok that I had purchased a couple years prior. The lumenok never worked for my arrows, I don't know why. Someone told me to try the Nockturnals. Amazing! I have not lost an arrow since. I just recently was sitting in a grounds blind when my bow mis-fired at a dow that was at a bad angle. The arrow skipped off the grounds yards in front of her and then bounced off the grounds and flew a ways over her and out of my sight. Right away after the deer left, I attempted to retrieve my arrow in the shoulder tall brush. I started to get discouraged thinking I lost an arrow. So I pulled out and waited for an hour, till it was dark and I went back. I took 10 steps into the brush and saw y arrow. I had walked past it several times earlier while looking for it. So, I highly recommend these nocks. If you think you lost one, wait till dark and give it another try. Arrows are too expensive to just replace every time you think you lost one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 102