Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
113 out of 126(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nockturnal s nocks great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very bright

Date:December 11, 2014
these are awsome so bright and easy to see after the shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Camera SD Card

Date:December 10, 2014
Excellent choice for a trail camera
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

33% cheaper

Date:December 9, 2014
For 2/3 the cost of the other brands, why pay more? It does the job like its supposed to, what more do you need?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

too loose on string

Date:December 2, 2014
Bought these recently looking for a replacement for the usual luminok. Found them bright, nice feature with the push off switch, but the nock was too loose on string, despite appropriate size, and would fall off string.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

see your hit

Date:November 25, 2014
A great investment!! See your flight...see your hit! Helps tracking too...the LED is bright and helps in low light settings. Have not had any failures. Light turns off easily with pocket knife
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time will tell

Date:November 19, 2014
I bought these nocks because my old Tracer nock batteries had given up the ghost. I shot the Nockturnals at a target from my front porch and they lit every time. Turning them off is a bit more difficult than Tracers were but I'm sure I'll get better at it. If I had a con, it would be that they don't flash like my Tracers did after ten seconds. It'll still be easy to find my arrow with a steady light like these have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You can actually turn them off

Date:November 18, 2014
Tried these lighted nocks and loved them. There's a small switch on the nock to turn off the light after shooting them. They do not turn themselves on by accident. Use the point of a knife or another broadhead to flick the switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for tracking purposes.

Date:November 18, 2014
Fantastic feature, able to see the arrow in flight and helped me confirm that it was kill shot. Also assisted in retrieving the arrow after finding the deer. The light does dim only after a few hours, will need to get on the trail of the arrow quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great but follow the instructions!

Date:November 11, 2014
These nocks have illuminated everytime for me. My only caution is follow the installation directions/video. I used a nocking tool like I always have on my previous lighted nocks. The tool expanded the nock and made it fall off the string. The company video warns against this. I viewed it too late. The nocking material has a little flex in it and will expand if torqued. Once I followed the video, the other 2 fit perfect. I saw previous reviews addressing the nocks falling off the string. Maybe this was the problem. It was for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easily find a shot arrow

Date:November 4, 2014
Very bright and they stay lit for a long time. Even if the arrow gets stuck in the animal, it's like a beacon to help find your animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable and easy nocks

Date:November 4, 2014
AS lighted nocks go , I think these are the most reliable and easiest I have worked with . I have as of yet not had one light up when fired and fit well in my arrows. I do recommend these to anyone that asks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Worth It

Date:October 21, 2014
I have used these nocks now for 2 years. Last year, while in the field, if I didn't shoot something and just took my arrow off the string the nock would stay on the string while the arrow came off.
This year, right out of the package, one of the nocks was dim.
Now, whenever I nock an arrow they almost always turn on just by nocking it and sometimes will turn off when I take the arrow off. I will not be buying these again next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A bit noisy in quiver

Date:October 14, 2014
These are super easy to turn on and off, but they rattle a bit in the quiver. There is no noticeable noise on the string.
I did have one of these turn on when I nocked it opening morning, but all I had to do was grab my knife and turn it off, so not really a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stop at the Next Red Light

Date:October 7, 2014
I will say this about the Nocturnal Nock. It would be hard not to find its shining light unless you are blind. It works as advertized. I believe on Rage's arrow heads and so I chose another Rage product and I have not been disappointed. Shoot'em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best lighted nocks on the market

Date:October 7, 2014
These nock's are very easy to install and use. They activate everytime and are easy to turn off with either the tip of your knife or a small screw driver. They are very bright making it very easy to see the flight of your arrow and your hit on on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great lighted nock

Date:September 30, 2014
A very bright nock. Shows up very well in twilight hours. The nock is heavier than a traditional unlighted nock. It did not change my arrow flight at twenty yards; but did hit about three inches lower at forty yards. Definately resight your bow before going afield.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lost and found

Date:September 30, 2014
Having lost arrows in the grass after they passed through my target I tried the Nockturnal lighted arrow nocks and, NO MORE LOST ARROWS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:September 28, 2014
Havnt failed yet. Have shot them thirty or so times and have lighted every time. I bought them to help me recover my arrows after a pass through on game. And thats what they do. They show up great low light or full sun you can see them every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work great!

Date:September 24, 2014
Good nock fit and flight. Light up brightly and consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 126