Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
120 out of 134(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nockturnal s nocks great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

1 out of 3 good equals bad buy

Date:August 26, 2015
I recently purchased one package of these nocks. If (IF) all THREE nocks would have worked I would have given 4/5 stars. The nock that did turn on was fairly easy to see in flight and on impact from 40 yards out. (during sunset hours). The other two "lit" but at 20% (if that) of the intensity of the good one. You couldn't even tell that they were on unless in total darkness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect....again!

Date:July 28, 2015
As usual, another package of three perfectly lighted nocks! Have purchased these nocks for over 5 years and have NEVER had one not light up! Battery life is excellent. Recommend red, pink or green. Blue and white are tough to see in the daylight. Nock on!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad

Date:July 13, 2015
I have never shot lighted noc's so nothing to compare with other then pro's and con's I read on hear some say they fit loose I feel I may never get mine out in one piece as they went in very very hard. Turning them off is a little tricky hope it gets easier as I shoot them more and get used to them. Other wise I like them will see how they work this year at least if I miss I have something to blame it on now. P.S mine have lite up every shot so far and have not turned on by their self or when putting on the string. Hope all this helps some one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than Lumenok

Date:June 23, 2015
I really like the way these work. Once you get the feel for turning them off, it's a snap. No worries about them coming on in a bow bag or quiver, no having to constantly adjust the mock or the metal collar on an arrow. Easy, bright and wallet friendly! Wish they came in purple...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lightned Nocks

Date:May 13, 2015
I have been using the Nockturnal lighted nocks for two seasons and they work great. Nice and bright and the batteries last a long time. They light up on every shot and are easy to turn off with any object with a point. I use an arrow with a field tip. They make for great hunting videos also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

Date:February 4, 2015
These work very well, but if I were you, I'd ask for help from a Cabela's expert. I bought the wrong size the first time, and ruined any arrow trying to shove them into the shaft. They are especially helpful the half hour before sunset and the half hour after sunrise, which are the hottest time to see deer! You really can see them and where they enter the "target"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice & bright

Date:January 13, 2015
I've been shooting arrows with these on for about a month. So far they have never failed to light up. The green seem brighter than the yellow or red. Not difficult to turn off with a push pin or thin, pointed knife blade. Not sure how long they'll last, but so far I'm very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Nocks

Date:December 31, 2014
Bought these for my sons Christmas. They have taken deer with them and wanted replacements so they must be good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very bright

Date:December 11, 2014
these are awsome so bright and easy to see after the shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Camera SD Card

Date:December 10, 2014
Excellent choice for a trail camera
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

33% cheaper

Date:December 9, 2014
For 2/3 the cost of the other brands, why pay more? It does the job like its supposed to, what more do you need?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

too loose on string

Date:December 2, 2014
Bought these recently looking for a replacement for the usual luminok. Found them bright, nice feature with the push off switch, but the nock was too loose on string, despite appropriate size, and would fall off string.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

see your hit

Date:November 25, 2014
A great investment!! See your flight...see your hit! Helps tracking too...the LED is bright and helps in low light settings. Have not had any failures. Light turns off easily with pocket knife
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time will tell

Date:November 19, 2014
I bought these nocks because my old Tracer nock batteries had given up the ghost. I shot the Nockturnals at a target from my front porch and they lit every time. Turning them off is a bit more difficult than Tracers were but I'm sure I'll get better at it. If I had a con, it would be that they don't flash like my Tracers did after ten seconds. It'll still be easy to find my arrow with a steady light like these have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You can actually turn them off

Date:November 18, 2014
Tried these lighted nocks and loved them. There's a small switch on the nock to turn off the light after shooting them. They do not turn themselves on by accident. Use the point of a knife or another broadhead to flick the switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for tracking purposes.

Date:November 18, 2014
Fantastic feature, able to see the arrow in flight and helped me confirm that it was kill shot. Also assisted in retrieving the arrow after finding the deer. The light does dim only after a few hours, will need to get on the trail of the arrow quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great but follow the instructions!

Date:November 11, 2014
These nocks have illuminated everytime for me. My only caution is follow the installation directions/video. I used a nocking tool like I always have on my previous lighted nocks. The tool expanded the nock and made it fall off the string. The company video warns against this. I viewed it too late. The nocking material has a little flex in it and will expand if torqued. Once I followed the video, the other 2 fit perfect. I saw previous reviews addressing the nocks falling off the string. Maybe this was the problem. It was for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easily find a shot arrow

Date:November 4, 2014
Very bright and they stay lit for a long time. Even if the arrow gets stuck in the animal, it's like a beacon to help find your animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable and easy nocks

Date:November 4, 2014
AS lighted nocks go , I think these are the most reliable and easiest I have worked with . I have as of yet not had one light up when fired and fit well in my arrows. I do recommend these to anyone that asks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 134