Customer Reviews for NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive

NOCKTURNAL Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive

Lightweight, dependable and highly visible, with a shot-activated switch that won’t turn off until reset by the archer. Made of clear plastic, the Nockturnal Lighted Arrow S provides maximum light transmission and can be seen for hundreds of yards. The breakthrough design weighs 25% to 50% less than other lighted nocks. Installation requires no glue or magnets. Battery lasts up to 20 hours. Fits standard carbon and super-uni aluminum arrows such as Beman ICS, Easton, Carbon Express, PSE, Carbon Tech, Victory and Carbon Impact. Wt: 20 gr. Colors: Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, Pink.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
129 out of 143(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Review 1 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2011

nockturnal s nocks great product

By
Location: Clinton, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have tried many different brands of lighted nocks and have experienced various problems with all brands except nockturnals. Nockturnals do what a lighted nock should do---they come on when I shoot and stay until I turn them off. I have never had one fail to turn on, and I shoot them in practice year around. They are bright enough to clearly let you see where your arrow went and they are light enough not to affect arrow flight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2016

Best nocks ever

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Like the nockturnal nocks . Real bright even in the daylight .They are hard to turn off the first time but after that they are easy with the optional tool.Left one on just to see how long it would burn six days it was real bright seventh day got dim eighth day it was out.Use them for archery league and hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2016

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is a very good lighted nock always lights up and they are very easy to find if you shoot threw your target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2016

The best nock

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They always light up when fired. Install is seconds. Red is the easiest to see.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2015

Great Stuff!

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Works like a tracer round. I knew exactly where I hit the deer. They seem to have a little more body than older versions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015

Effective

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very reliable, bright. No change in point of impact. Have used other brands, none as reliable, easy to install, and effective as these. Only way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2015

Best knocks out.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love these knocks. They work every time amd they last a very long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Great visibility

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These lighted nocks fit the Cabela's carbon hunter arrows. They are very bright and the batteries last for days while lit. They make the flight of the arrow easy to see.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Nockturnal issues !

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love this product, but beware.
I have had good luck in the past.
I am not sure if a change in product has occurred or what.
Check the knock for illumination when you purchase. I have a recent package and only two of the 3 knocks would illuminate.
Similar problem from my hunting buddies too.
Cabelas took them back and gave me a refund.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2015

So Far So Good

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I decided to try the Nockturnals after the batteries on the Lumenoks I had for years finally gave out. All in all, I prefer these over the Lumenoks. They fit my arrows better, with a lot less effort needed to install them. Unlike the Lumenok, these will not accidentally turn on if you bump your quiver on something. Shutting the Nockturnals off is a little tricky at first, but after several shots the internal switch seems to break in and it becomes much easier. They are bright and have worked every time I've shot them so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015

1 out of 3 good equals bad buy

By
I recently purchased one package of these nocks. If (IF) all THREE nocks would have worked I would have given 4/5 stars. The nock that did turn on was fairly easy to see in flight and on impact from 40 yards out. (during sunset hours). The other two "lit" but at 20% (if that) of the intensity of the good one. You couldn't even tell that they were on unless in total darkness.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Perfect....again!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
As usual, another package of three perfectly lighted nocks! Have purchased these nocks for over 5 years and have NEVER had one not light up! Battery life is excellent. Recommend red, pink or green. Blue and white are tough to see in the daylight. Nock on!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015

Not Bad

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have never shot lighted noc's so nothing to compare with other then pro's and con's I read on hear some say they fit loose I feel I may never get mine out in one piece as they went in very very hard. Turning them off is a little tricky hope it gets easier as I shoot them more and get used to them. Other wise I like them will see how they work this year at least if I miss I have something to blame it on now. P.S mine have lite up every shot so far and have not turned on by their self or when putting on the string. Hope all this helps some one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

Better than Lumenok

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I really like the way these work. Once you get the feel for turning them off, it's a snap. No worries about them coming on in a bow bag or quiver, no having to constantly adjust the mock or the metal collar on an arrow. Easy, bright and wallet friendly! Wish they came in purple...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015

Great Lightned Nocks

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been using the Nockturnal lighted nocks for two seasons and they work great. Nice and bright and the batteries last a long time. They light up on every shot and are easy to turn off with any object with a point. I use an arrow with a field tip. They make for great hunting videos also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015

Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These work very well, but if I were you, I'd ask for help from a Cabela's expert. I bought the wrong size the first time, and ruined any arrow trying to shove them into the shaft. They are especially helpful the half hour before sunset and the half hour after sunrise, which are the hottest time to see deer! You really can see them and where they enter the "target"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

nice & bright

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been shooting arrows with these on for about a month. So far they have never failed to light up. The green seem brighter than the yellow or red. Not difficult to turn off with a push pin or thin, pointed knife blade. Not sure how long they'll last, but so far I'm very happy with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014

Replacement Nocks

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought these for my sons Christmas. They have taken deer with them and wanted replacements so they must be good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

Very bright

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
these are awsome so bright and easy to see after the shot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nockturnal™ Lighted Arrow S Nock &#150 3-Pack – Cabela's Exclusive
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2014

Trail Camera SD Card

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Excellent choice for a trail camera
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 143